fbtrack
Arah Katz

Arah Katz

Realtor®

Mt. Lebanon Regional Office

Call Agent Text Agent Zillow Customer Reviews (74 reviews on Zillow)
www.askarahkatz.com/
Facebook page   Instagram Page   Twitter Page   LinkedIn Page

Arah Katz's Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
Zillow Customer Rating
04/22/2022 - Kasey Parrott
Bought a single family home in 2022 in Pittsburgh, PA 15241.

Arah is absolutely amazing. She helped us buy a house out of state but it felt like we were there with her. She looked out for things that we would have, checked out every inch of each house! Arah is honest and helpful with every step of the process. I can’t recommend her enough!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/08/2022 - Jrm53263
Bought a single family home in 2022 in Pittsburgh, PA 15227.

As a first time homebuyer, I had an extremely positive experience from start to finish. Buying a home is supposed to be highly stressful but with Arah it was easy and straightforward. She spotted a really good deal and guided me through every step of the process. She was also very quick to respond to any inquiries and was always on top of everything including all the headache things like scheduling and paperwork. She also helped me save a bunch of money when negotiating. I ended up in a Tudor style house I absolutely love. I'm very happy with the price and value. I don't think I would of got this lucky without her. I can't recommend Arah enough!!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/28/2022 - kadesebastian5
Bought a town home in 2022 in Pittsburgh, PA 15227.

I recently closed on my first home. Arah Katz, from Berkshire Hathaway Home Services, did an absolutely phenomenal job. Choosing to go with anyone other than Arah would be a mistake on the buyer/seller. She is kind, knowledgeable, and patient. From my POV, there are no "red flags" when choosing Arah for all of your home needs. Thanks again Arah!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/28/2022 - ELIZABETH ANN RITENOUR
Bought a single family home in 2022 in Pittsburgh, PA 15236.

SIMPLY THE BEST!! Arah was my realtor when buying my first home. This can be a pretty overwhelming experience especially when you put a pandemic into the mix making an extremely competitive market. Because of Arah, my boyfriend and I were able to purchase a home that had everything we could of imagined. She is a resilient, passionate, and incredibly hard working woman who made sure we were going to get what we wanted despite many obstacles along the way. She also made the experience fun and filled with many laughs. She was flexible and made what should have been a stressful experience a breeze. We simply cannot thank her or recommend her enough!!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/01/2022 - Rachel Innocenzi
Bought a single family home in 2022 in Pittsburgh, PA 15214.

Arah was incredible to work with from the moment we got in touch. I couldn't recommend her enough! In a busy and competitive market, she really goes above and beyond to make your seach go as smooth as possible. Your in great hands if you choose Arah!

Zillow Customer Rating
02/21/2022 - Samantha Jeffries
Bought a multi family home in 2022 in Pittsburgh, PA 15216.

This woman is nothing short of a miracle. She is a one stop shop for new home buyers - having everything from a lender suggestion to repair people on call! I have never felt so cared for and advocated for in any financial endeavor. You will be hard pressed to find anyone better, more realistic, or more caring than Arah. She will fight for your best interest with everything she's got. Highly recommend working with her.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/05/2022 - Timothy Michael Metcalf
Sold a single family home in 2022 in Natrona Heights, PA 15065.

After retirement, my wife and I wanted to find a ranch. However, since the time we purchased our first home 29 years ago, the process changed very much. We did not know where to begin. We then contacted Arah and she was the best decision that we made. She not only walked us through the process of buying our dream house but also ensured that we would be able to sell our old one as well. She took care of everything from the transfer of utilities to constantly following up to ensure that the process was going smoothly. Thanks to her knowledge and marketing skills we were able to sell our old house within a week while other properties listed in our neighborhood before ours were not sold when we closed a month later. Arah's wonderful personality and skill set enabled us to have a worry-free experience in selling and buying our homes. For instance, I had to be the one to initiate the process to transfer my leased solar panels to the new owner and I made a mistake. Once she discovered it, she contacted the Company and had them complete the transfer within 2 days to ensure that the closing would proceed without any problems. We cannot give Arah enough thanks and praise for the way that she treated us and made us feel like we were her most important clients. She treated us as though we were part of her family. Her expert advice was invaluable. She is the best realtor you could possibly select. We highly recommend her for your buying and selling real estate needs. She is the best!

Zillow Customer Rating
01/11/2022 - mickf624
Sold a single family home in 2021 in Pittsburgh, PA 15202.

Arah is simply the BEST! We told her that we wanted to sell a piece of rental property- she did the rest. It was an extremely smooth process. The first weekend had at least 16 showings and 5 offers! It was sold less than a week of being on the market. All we did was show up at the closing. She absolutely knows the ins and outs of all aspects of buying and selling. We would highly recommend her!

Zillow Customer Rating
12/18/2021 - Scott Lercel
Bought a single family home in 2021 in Oakmont, PA 15139.

I was impressed from the initial conversation I had with Arah prior to making my move from Southern California to Pittsburgh. She spent the time to discuss and learn about what was important to me in my day-to-day life, types of restaurants, shops, my cultural interests, etc ........... I truly felt like Arah cared about understanding who I am to ensure that she showed me properties in areas that would align with my lifestyle.Arah is authentic, knowledgeable, passionate and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a new home in the Pittsburgh area.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/06/2021 - yassiris
Sold a single family home in 2021 in Pittsburgh, PA 15202.

Arah Katz makes selling a home lighthearted and effortless even in the most challenging moments that most homeowners and buyers fear during the process. She is professional, knowledgeable, and has incredible communication skills. But more importantly, she doesn't treat you like another client; she makes you feel part of the Berkshire Hathway family when buying/selling a home. You won't go wrong with choosing Arah!

Zillow Customer Rating
12/06/2021 - William Boyd
Bought a single family home in 2021 for approximately $125K in Beaver Falls, PA 15010.

Walked us through everything step by step. Took time to explain everything. It was our first time buying a house, and thanks to Arah it was most definitely an easy enjoyable process. She even offered many suggestions and brought other points of buying interest that we did not see. This woman knows her stuff and is very good at what she does. Thanks a million Arah!!!!

Zillow Customer Rating
11/11/2021 - user0598815
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $325K in Aspinwall, PA 15215.

Your the best!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to answer all my questions through the closing process. You are genuinely a good person, have a great sense of humor & loved laughing with you and hearing all the stories. We will definitely be in touch. Because you will be hearing from us hopefully some day soon we can find a camp!!!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/31/2021 - Lauren bellotti
Bought a single family home in 2021 in North Versailles, PA 15137.

Arah is AMAZING. Not only did she help us through a very complicated situation with grace, professionalism and much needed light-heartedness, she became a friend. Not only is she a great agent, she's a person you want in your corner in ANY situation. I know for a fact that without Arah, her advice, dedication and relentlessness (and a few tricks up her sleeve!) we wouldnt have found and purchased the home of our dreams. We cannot thank her enough.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/11/2021 - workj91
Bought a single family home in 2021 for approximately $350K in Cherry City, Pittsburgh, PA 15209.

Arah was great to work with through the purchase of my new home! I would highly recommend Arah to friends and family. She has already helped one person I know complete the purchase process for his new home!Arah is very responsive and communicates well through the entire process. I have worked with several agents over the years and the level of customer service and knowledge that Arah brings to the table to assist in progressing the transaction far exceeds your average realtor! Arah helped me through the 6 month process of buying a new construction home and I did feel comfortable leaving the details to Arah as I knew she would take care of business. If you are looking for assistance buying or selling your home, I would certainly recommend Arah!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/11/2021 - jdh52596
Bought a single family home in 2021 for approximately $375K in Cherry City, Pittsburgh, PA 15209.

Arah is a fantastic realtor. Based on a recommendation, I got in contact with her to help with buying a new home and it has proven to be the perfect decision. I was a bit uncomfortable at first given all of the unknowns that take place with the home buying process but Arah was there every step of the way to help: answering all of my questions, explaining the different steps of the process and what to expect, putting me in contact with other people/businesses as needed (e.g. lenders), etc.Arah was the star of my home buying experience and I look forward to continuing to work with her as a listing agent. I will absolutely recommend her to anyone I know looking for a realtor.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/01/2021 - Evan DeChellis
Bought a single family home in 2021 for approximately $250K in Perry North, Pittsburgh, PA 15214.

As a first-time home buyer I wasn't sure what direction to go in when it came to selecting a realtor, but I remembered seeing a mailing item with Arah's information on it. So I decided to give Arah a call, and I'm very grateful that I did. From start to finish, Arah was knowledgeable, thorough, personable, and driven to get me the house of my dreams while still staying within the constraints of my budget. Being in such a volatile market was intimidating, but Arah was the reason we stayed so aggressive and competitive. She was incredibly efficient with scheduling tours, speaking with other realtors, and finding more listings for us to choose from. She was supportive throughout, and also honest, when it came to viewing homes that we also knew we'd be settling with had we gone in that direction. That helped prove Arah wasn't just in it for a sale, she was also in it for us as people.Arah's wealth of experience was invaluable when it came to making a first-time home buyer confident. With hundred of factors to consider when buying a home, it quickly became overwhelming. But Arah helped to slow things down and tackle any concerns one-by-one. To Arah, no question I had was foolish. And there's very few answers she could not provide, and if she somehow didn't have an answer, she knew someone who did.I would (and will) recommend Arah to anyone I know personally, looking to buy or sell a house. Our experience with her was fantastic, and when it comes time for our next home, she'll be the only realtor we'll be calling.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/05/2021 - zuser20160810125906670
Sold a multi family home in 2021 in Oakland, Pittsburgh, PA 15219.

Simply the best realtor you will find. She defines "professional". Her outstanding knowledge, skills, and service guarantee success. Arah's total dedication to me, my property, and the sales process were amazing. She's the one to go to when needing quality service, wise advice, determined perseverance and reliable dedication. The icing on the cake is her endless supply of charm, wit, warmth, and smiles. I am thrilled to have Arah as my realtor.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/02/2021 - courtney Yanov
Bought a single family home in 2021 for approximately $575K in Brookside, Pittsburgh, PA 15241.

Arah is a amazing - truly invaluable to our process to find, make offers on, negotiate and ultimately close on our home. She stepped in to pick up with us after we had been working with another agent, but immediately put us at ease and got to action. Within less than 24 hours she was coordinating a tour and walking us through an offer. Knowing how much pressure we were under, she seemingly put aside all else including family and holidays to make sure our needs were being met. She truly made us feel like we were the only clients she had, though I know she is extremely busy and in high demand. Arah is incredibly knowledgeable, honest, responsive, and understanding. She really listened to our needs and never hesitated to tell it like it is - we were confident in every decision we had to make as a result of her guidance and support weighing pros and cons. As much as we are glad our home search process is over, we will honestly miss working with Arah!p.s. our 2-year old loves her too!!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/19/2021 - Christopher Carpenter
Bought a single family home in 2021 for approximately $225K in Bellevue, Pittsburgh, PA 15202.

Arah is the best!! She is very professional and great at what she does. We didn’t have the easiest buying/closing process but she handled it really well. The negotiation process was also wonderful. We wouldn’t have been able to purchase our first home, If it’s not because of her and her wonderful team.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/13/2021 - MichaelStumpf
Bought a single family home in 2021 for approximately $175K in Churchill, Pittsburgh, PA 15235.

Before working with Arah, I had toured multiple houses with a different agent and was really giving up on the idea of being able to buy a house in the current market. However, I switched to Arah based on a recommendation, and the first day out we put an offer on a house. Thanks to Arah's negotiation skills, the seller picked my offer over multiple attractive offers. Working with her was a great experience and she made the whole process very easy.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/07/2021 - Buddy Y.
Bought a single family home in 2021 for approximately $350K in Highcliff, Pittsburgh, PA 15229.

We were glad we found Arah! She is not only very knowledgeable about the Pittsburgh area, but was also on top of the process every step of the way. She always responded quickly whenever I had a question. She did a great job of negotiating based on the inspection results. On top of her professional skills, Arah is also very friendly, personable, and easy to talk to.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/07/2021 - zweis123
Bought a home in 2021 in Fernway, Cranberry Township, PA 16066.

Without Arah, I do not think my fiancé and I could have done anything about the home buying process. Her professionalism and quick thinking helped us grasp an idea of what we needed and how to find it. Once we found the home we wanted, Arah was right there with us to ensure that we got the home we desired! Her experience is immeasurable and I could not recommend her anymore than I already have been! Seriously, she will not only treat you like you are the only client in the world, but treats you as family as well!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/24/2021 - Samantha fabin
Bought a for approximately $200Khome in 2021 singleFamily in Brighton Heights, Pittsburgh, PA 15212.

Arah was an awesome guide through my first time buying a home. I basically had no idea what I was doing and she held my hand through the process, and seemed happy to do so. Highly recommend!! She's the best :)

Zillow Customer Rating
03/22/2021 - Aaron Reinard
Bought ahome in 2020 multiFamily in Bellevue, Pittsburgh, PA 15202.

Arah helped us in our search for a duplex in the Pittsburgh area during the 2020 pandemic. She was always very quick to respond and gave us excellent insight into an extremely tight real estate market. We searched numerous properties over an extended period and Arah was always outstanding at working with our schedule. She was also excellent during the negotiating process and landed us a great deal on the sale. I cannot say enough about what a wonderful agent she has been during this process. Fantastic. Highly recommended.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/15/2021 - david brockway
Bought a for approximately $200Khome in 2021 singleFamily in Hillcrest, Bethel Park, PA 15102.

Arah, Is a great person to work with. She got to know you me and what type of home that was right for me. I never felt pressure in to buying a home that I did not want. She was not focus on making a quick sell. She's focused on finding the right home for me.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/09/2021 - Allison Recker
Bought a for approximately $200Khome in 2021 singleFamily in Green Tree, Carnegie, PA 15106.

We are first-time home buyers and Arah was the most amazing realtor we could have ever asked for! She had answers to all of our questions and solutions to all of our problems. Arah fights for you during the buying process so that you know you are being taken care of properly. Even after the process is finished, she will still work to satisfy all of your needs as new home-owners. We could not be more happy about our experience with her.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/08/2021 - slynnbowes
Bought a for approximately $175Khome in 2021 singleFamily in East Washington, Washington, PA 15301.

Arah is amazing! She made the whole process very easy and helped us navigate a very tough market as we purchased our first home. If you are looking for a knowledgeable realtor with rock star negotiation skills then look no further!

Zillow Customer Rating
02/19/2021 - sissy251
Bought and sold ahome in 2021 singleFamily in Highcliff, Pittsburgh, PA 15229.

Absolutely wonderful experience with Arah! She listened to us & was able to meet our needs and didn’t push us when we weren’t ready. She is 100% amazing and I will recommend her to ANYONE ??

Zillow Customer Rating
12/07/2020 - laurenmilkey27
Bought and sold a for approximately $250Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Middle Lancaster, Harmony, PA 16037.

I recommend Arah to anyone in need of looking for a lifetime home. She was honest, patient, responsive and knowledgable. Without her dedication I would not have feel confident in such a life changing decision. Anyone who accepts her work will not be disappointed. Thank you Arah ??

Zillow Customer Rating
11/23/2020 - Josh anderson
Bought a for approximately $250Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Mc Knight, Pittsburgh, PA 15237.

Arah was great, she helped us find the perfect home. She was Knowledgeable about the area we were looking in. She was available for help during the whole process. I highly recommend her.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/29/2020 - dearkrissy
Bought a for approximately $100Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Churchill, Pittsburgh, PA 15235.

Arah was such an amazing help throughout the entire home buying process. She was so knowledgeable and always available to answer any questions I had (which were a lot!). She was super friendly, followed up quickly and was a shark with negotiating!! I'm so happy we had her by our side!!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/25/2020 - mveatch2780
Sold a for approximately $200Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Mc Knight, Pittsburgh, PA 15237.

Arah is very knowledgeable and had answers for all our questions. She is very attentive and went the extra mile for all our needs! She even helped text or email specific houses in case we missed seeing them. If we needed to see a house at night or weekend she was awesome to take some time and help us do that. I would highly recommend her to anyone that is looking for a new house!

Zillow Customer Rating
09/20/2020 - JamieFritz7
Bought a singleFamily home in 2020 for approximately $275K in Churchill, Pittsburgh, PA.

We worked with Arah to purchase our new home, and plan to work with her to sell our current house. Arah is very knowledgeable and professional. She gives excellent advice while respecting our wishes. She always listens carefully and makes suggestions that incorporate what we want with her extensive knowledge and experience. Arah knows so many local craftspeople and real estate professionals that we really didn’t have to do much- she shares her contacts and her knowledge equally and unselfishly. Arah is a delight to work with. We could not be happier!

Zillow Customer Rating
09/15/2020 - user2933720
Sold a singleFamily home in 2020 for approximately $325K.

Arah was a godsend! During a very difficult time for our family she was so very helpful. She did an amazing job navigating not only through Covid but having an elderly parent and us 6 hours away she went above and beyond. Selling from out of town we relied on her expertise of the local market and process. From listing the property to negotiating the contract to closing the deal she was on top of every detail. She was always only a call, text or email away. She made the entire process seamless. I would recommend her highly!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/09/2020 - Cooper Obenreder
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $150K in Brighton Heights, Pittsburgh, PA.

We feel so lucky to have been paired with Arah while buying our first home (in a pandemic none the less!). From start to finish, we felt like we could trust Arah to keep our best interest at the heart of the process and we couldn't be happier with the results.We looked at approximately 8 houses in total and Arah was flawless in scheduling visits, getting us the information we needed, and coordinating with outside vendors (a strucutural engineer, a mason, and a roofer) when it came time to begin the inspection and negotiation process. In the end, we ended up getting all of the concessions we requested from the seller and moved into our dream home right on schedule. We would and will highly recommend her services.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/08/2020 - mcglawn2000
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $175K in Aliquippa, PA.

Arah was absolutely amazing. I can’t say enough how she made my dream come true. She went to war with me when she needed to, she was a listening ear when I needed and most of all just so down to earth with great people skills. I can’t imagine having another real estate agent in my corner. Arah you were born to do this! And of course my next home transaction won’t happen without you. Stay blessed, stay safe, and most of all stay in touch! If You need you a real estate agent Arah is definitely your gal.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/04/2020 - elizabeth arlene
Bought and sold a home in 2020 in Carnot-Moon, Coraopolis, PA 15108.

Arah is everything you want in a realtor! She is over the moon friendly with years of knowledge and negotiation experience! She works overtime to get the job done and handled our hurdles with ease! She worked hard to keep our nerves at Bay and navigate us through selling AND buying in the middle of covid!! She was a rockstar and I'm so thankful for her too notch service!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/04/2020 - MikaylaMckernan
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $175K in Georgetown, PA.

Wonderful service. She stuck with me for 2 years while looking high and low and driving all over western PA to find the right place for me and my dreams. Friendly, fast, and makes the whole process easy to understand. Fought for my needs and my budget. Loved working with her every minute.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/13/2020 - tryancurran
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $350K in Duquesne Heights, Pittsburgh, PA.

I consider myself very lucky to have connected with Arah. As a first time homebuyer, the process can be a little stressful, but Arah had an answer for EVERYTHING! She took care of the inspection, finding estimates for repairs that needed done, utilities etc...all during the COVID pandemic. She always responds in a timely manner (call, text, email) and knows exactly what to ask for when negotiating. I would definitely recommend her to family & friends!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/04/2020 - shaunharry623
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $175K in Baden, PA.

Arah was a very sweet and caring woman. She asked me questions that I wouldn’t have even thought of, to get a better understanding of what I was wanting in a home. She took the time to go over the properties and took my feedback as we proceeded to the next. She treated me like family and she was very approachable and easy to talk to. She made the process much easier because of her knowledge of the area when it came to utilities and taxes. She is by far the best and I have a great love and appreciation for her.

I retired from active duty military after serving more than 20 years. During and after my military service, I have purchased and sold nine homes and worked with many realtors. The realtors that I worked with in the past were good ones. However, Arah Katz is in a league all by herself. She is fantastic! Arah is honest, professional, prompt, well studied, intelligent, hardworking, personable, and focused on meeting the client’s expectations. My primary residence is in Colorado. However, I was in the market for a second home in Pittsburgh, PA. I contacted realtor.com, and a few minutes later, Arah, from Berkshire Hathaway, called me. She listened intently to every word that I spoke, offered a few outstanding recommendations, and went to work. Arah was always available to take my calls and respond to my text messages. My ability to communicate with Arah was invaluable because I was purchasing a home in Pittsburgh that I had only seen on a website. Moreover, the house was still under construction. Having not physically seen the home, I relied on Arah’s expert opinion, and she delivered. Arah provided the best customer service and home buying advice that I have ever experienced. Arah, thank you for a phenomenal home buying experience. If you are looking for a great person and true professional to assist you with the purchase or sale of a home, my recommendation is Arah Katz.

~ Harold Bailey

Take comfort in knowing Arah is on your side, and will get the job done. I know her to be intelligent, hardworking, friendly, honest and trustworthy. Home buying can be emotional and stressful, but you can count on Arah to be objective, navigate the whole process with finesse, and keep you on course. I was amazed at the level of service she provided, when searching out and buying my first “ fixer upper”. Thank you Arah! Robert Petrosky

~ Bob

I highly recommend Arah Katz. She is professional, knowledgeable and diligent. Arah found the perfect home at the perfect price. I am a Hugh fan.

~ Brian

Arah Katz was the most amazing realtor I could have asked for. Purchasing my first home was an overwhelming and stressful process but Arah’s attitude and approach to the home buying process was my savior. Arah would always communicate any property “red flags” with me, which is exactly what I wanted in a realtor. When any unrealistic real estate question formulated in my mind and I called Arah, she was easily able to answer all questions. I not only gained a realtor with Arah, but a friend as well. We LOVE our home!!!!!!

~ Candice Thompson

Zillow Customer Rating
10/21/2019 - jbomersheim
Bought a Multi Family home in 2018 in Greenville, NC.

We have bought multiple properties from Arah both residential and commercial. She had a vast knowledge of our area and was very efficient in preparing documents. She also referred us to many industry professionals such as lawyers, surveyors and contractors. She is very friendly and personable and not pushy. If you have questions, she will find you the answers. We will definitely use her again for future purchases.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/17/2019 - deannajones21
Consulted me on buying or selling a home

Arah went above and beyond what is required of a real estate agent. She showed us numerous properties throughout the Pittsburgh area, and kept us informed of all the different communities and schools.Arah's negotiating skills are top notch, and got us the price that we wanted.....great job all around!!!I would highly recommend her to find you your next home!

Zillow Customer Rating
09/16/2019 - Dawn Aveline
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Brighton Heights, Pittsburgh, PA.

Arah is a ray of sunshine! She’s very very knowledgeable about Pittsburgh neighborhoods and the local markets, as well as bringing a wealth of wisdom about the process of buying a home. Working with Arah was so much fun I’m a little sad we found our beautiful home so quickly! I highly recommend Arah for your next real estate goal. She rocks!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/29/2019 - zuser20160214092904977
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Greenville, NC.

We had the pleasure of working with Arah over the last 4-5 months and we were fortunate to have her as our realtor. She went above and beyond to find us the right house that fits our needs. She was on top of everything from day one. I strongly recommend her for anybody who is looking to get things done on timely manner. Arah you are the best:))

Zillow Customer Rating
05/21/2019 - dianaburkleyanderson
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $100K in Grifton, NC.

Arah made my lifelong dream come true. After 52 years of waiting and watching, I am living once again in my childhood home. Both of my parents died (11 days apart) in February of 2018, so it wasn't until March that I found that my childhood home was on the market for only the second time, and that there was a contract to buy. I was beyond devastated. I contacted Arah and long story short, in April I moved back to the home of my childhood. Because of Arah, two buyers bought their respective dream homes, and only because of her diligence, resourcefulness, creativity, and compassion was she able to make it happen. She works miracles, and she is a true angel. Skilled beyond words. Thank you for being you, Arah, and for making our dreams come true. ??????????

Zillow Customer Rating
04/25/2019 - user8646393
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $200K in Greenville, NC.

I would need many more than 140 characters to explain how awesome Arah was throughout the entire home purchase process. From the work, she did find the perfect area to the timely on-going communication, and then most importantly through the inspection and closing process. Her greatest attribute is going above and beyond for her customers simply because it is the right thing to do!It is a pleasure to work with someone who can focus on possibilities! She now becomes part of our extended family as a result of our purchase process. It is because of Arah we own a HOME from the first day, not a house! Arah is the person you choose to help find you a HOME!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/16/2019 - revdebs
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in College Court, Greenville, NC.

I do not have extensive experience with real estate professionals, so I am likely to take for granted exceptional service. I did feel taken care of and my interests well served.Arah is very forthright in communicating professional insights. She guided us to a range of options, and took seriously our needs. We are grateful.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/15/2019 - user8015617
Sold a Townhouse home in 2019 in Greenville, NC.

Arah was EXCELLENT. Our home was not elaborate or super valuable but she made us feel as if we were her flagship property. We didn't live in the same town as the property we were selling so she went the extra mile at every turn. She was able to get us our asking price and it almost felt as if the process was automatic.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/21/2019 - Katisha Gore
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $100K in Grifton, NC.

It was an absolute pleasure working with Arah Katz. Arah was flexible and very responsive when me and my husband would call at different times throughout the day. She listened to what we wanted and fought hard to get us just that. I would not only recommend her but I will definitely be working with Arah Katz again for my future reality needs.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/06/2019 - lashauna dadeel
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $50K in Greenville, NC.

I recently purchased my first investment property. Arah was with me through the entire process. She also showed that she cared about my future success in developing my investment portfolio. I've learned that she is a professional that you can trust.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/05/2019 - seanmcgloon
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $150K in Greenville, NC.

Arah is patient enough to learn what you want and work with you and then hits hard when she knows you have to get an offer in and what to offer.I've worked with her for two years and we've slowly looked at many houses so she was able to discount anything that she knew I wouldn't like so neither of us wasted our time.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/03/2019 - SRBowyer
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Brook Valley North, Greenville, NC.

I am thrilled to know a real estate agent who can move mountains! Arah Katz sold our elderly Mom’s home off season. This was an ‘as is’ sale, because the home needed major work. She did a good portion of the research and information gathering before we even signed a contract with her. Then she priced and presented the house in such a smart, fair way we recieved multiple offers the first day it was on the market. The closing was completed three weeks later. I am totally impressed, this was a wonderful easy selling experience.Ms Katz will be my first choice as an agent for all my future real estate ventures.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/15/2018 - alicialikestea
Bought and sold a Condo home in 2018 in Greenville, NC.

I love love love Arah! She is so much fun to work with. We have both bought and sold houses with her and have been thoroughly impressed every time with how good she is at what he does! Arah is so knowledgeable about every aspect of buying/selling and always has her clients’ best interest in mind. The whole process of buying/selling houses can be so daunting but Arah has a way of making it fun and putting you at ease. :) I highly recommend her!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/20/2018 - zuser20140604133853909
Bought and sold a home in 2017 in Bedford, Winterville, NC 28590.

Ms. Arah Katz has assisted me in the sale of 2 homes and the purchase and building of a new home. She was extremely professional, and excelled with "attention to details" if you demand a prompt return of phone calls, an unrestrained honesty, a realtor in accordance with the highest standards of propriety in the profession then contact Ms. Arah Katz.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/09/2018 - John
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $300K in Winterville, NC.

This was our third time working with Arah, first time in a seller role. Previously, when I couldn't find others to help me out with finding a rental in Greenville Arah was there. When time came for us to buy a house, she was again there for us. Even before it was time for us to sell our house Arah had always checked in on us, making sure that everything was going well. When issues arose after we had bought our house she got in touch with the local folks and took care of it. It was only natural for us to ask her to help us with selling our house. She made sure that the house was ready and kept us on track during the sometimes stressful times related to listing, selling, and closing. What I like most about Arah is that she really takes care of us; is interested in listening to our concerns, comes up with solutions to our concerns, addresses issues we hadn't even thought about, and made the selling experience bearable. I couldn't have asked for anyone better and am confident in recommending her to others looking for a capable and caring realtor. Thank you Arah!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/08/2018 - zuser20140718133026501
Bought and sold a Condo home in 2018 in Greenville, NC.

Arah Katz is an excellent Realtor. She handled both the purchase and the sale of a 2 bdrm condo in Greenville. Being from out of state I needed a real estate agent that would give me reliable information that I could trust. Arah did much pre-meeting research to save me time. Her thoroughness gave me the confidence to move quickly on the purchase and the sale. I have no reservations in recommending her services and would definitely use her services again.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/08/2018 - mjn49er
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $300K in Greenville, NC.

Arah sold our home in 4 days to the first and only people to see it! Very prompt and knowledgeable in the process! Even came to let the pets out when we couldn’t! Very personable with a great outgoing personality! Thanks

Zillow Customer Rating
10/08/2018 - user8532508
Bought a Multi Family home in 2018 in Greenville, NC.

My fiance' and I recently moved to North Carolina, and we were very fortunate to have connected with Arah. Arah took the time to get to know us and was never too busy to answer a question or return a call. She has gone above and beyond for us many times such as securing an offer while on vacation. Arah is professional but very personable, and she possesses the expertise and knowledge to assist anyone looking to purchase or sell.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/08/2018 - newt3200
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Greenville, NC.

From our initial meeting until the day of closing Arah Katz guided me through every step. I live in another state and she always made herself available to meet with me when I came to town. She also met with my sisters when I could not come to town so I didn't miss out on any available properties. She is very knowledgeable about real estate and has great recommendations for services and reputable people/companies in the area. She made the closing process very easy and guide me which she did. I can't imagine anyone that would provide a better service. Plus, she makes you feel like family (she really cares about her clients and want to help them achieve their dreams.).

Zillow Customer Rating
10/04/2018 - smbinegar
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Greenville, NC.

Arah was flat out amazing! Very patient, honest, and flexible. All things you want in a good real estate agent. I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone. She walked us through the entire process including recommending a handy man after we were moved in. Definitely a full service agent.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/05/2018 - marianneandres7
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Greenville, NC.

Professional, enthusiastic and skillful tactics.A powerhouse of an agent. Available to my questions 24/7Problem solving from day one.Highly recommend for future home buying or selling.Thoroughly reviewed my criteria and presented several options.A tenacious negotiator. She is surrounded with first rate talentfor repairs or redesign.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/04/2018 - michaelhooker69
Bought a Condo home in 2018 for approximately $350K in Berlin, MD.

I have dealt with a lot of realtors in my life and for the most part have found them to be little better than a used car dealer looking for the commission but not really looking out for me either buying or selling. I must say that my experience with Arah has been eye opening into what a good realtor actually does and refreshing to know that someone cares enough to go the extra mile and do it right. I originally was considering a move to Greenville and met Arah as I was looking around the Area. She immediately put me at ease but sprang a great deal of time asking me pertinent questions honing in on what I really wanted and needed. Arah then quickly honed in on my search parameters and saved me a ton of time not looking at places and locations that didn’t fit my personality or needs. By taking that time initially she truly understood was I was looking for and every property we looked at was in the running. Shortly into the process though my job relocated into Maryland. The most amazing thing was that Arah continued to work with me. Right up until closing on a house there she helped me review properties and assess values making sure I got the best deal, helped me find a great rate for a lender and all of this without a commission. I canno tell you how grateful I am for her fantastic attitude and over the top service. If you are looking for an exceptional realtor and someone who truly cares about you as a person and not just a buyer or seller look no farther than Arah Katz.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/13/2018 - Michael Joyce
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Ayden, NC.

What an amazing experience with an amazing agent!We worked with Arah on the purchase and sale of a home while working out of state. Arah was so helpful during what could have been a very stressful time.Arah worked very hard during the purchase and sale of our home, she made it as smooth as possible for us.Arah's knowledge, process, expertise, and responsiveness was very impressive.If you are looking for a "Great Agent" we recommend Arah.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/13/2018 - mjoyce4889
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Ayden, NC.

What an amazing experience with an amazing agent!We worked with Arah on the purchase and sale of a home while working out of state. Arah was so helpful during what could have been a very stressful time.Arah worked very hard during the purchase and sale of our home, she made it as smooth as possible for us.Arah's knowledge, process, expertise, and responsiveness was very impressive.If you are looking for a "Great Agent" we recommend Arah.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/25/2016 - beckerg4
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Winterville, NC.

Our experience with Arah was a fantastic one to say the least. She is extremely knowledgeable about the real estate market in and around Pitt County. She was always available with a response to any questions that we had. She went above and beyond to determine our needs as buyers and constantly updated us with new listings that fit those needs. A++

Zillow Customer Rating
05/24/2016 - Michael Joyce
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Ayden, NC.

Arah is the agent that you hope to have on your side. Here are some of the thing she did to improve my home purchase experience :1. She helped me to find a mortgage company to deliver when the one I had could not.2. There was an issue with the sellers agent attempting to extort a higher bid after a verbal agreement, she made calls and resolved the problem. 3. There was an issue getting access to the home after closing, which caused dealays in cleaning and moving in, Arah coordinated a cleaner and made arangement for the cost to be paid.4. Arah always returned our calls, and she made us feel that we were #1on list of things to do.I would like to personally that Arah for my home purchase experience. I would recommend Arah to anyone I know. Mike

Zillow Customer Rating
05/24/2016 - mjoyce4889
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Ayden, NC.

Arah is the agent that you hope to have on your side. Here are some of the thing she did to improve my home purchase experience :1. She helped me to find a mortgage company to deliver when the one I had could not.2. There was an issue with the sellers agent attempting to extort a higher bid after a verbal agreement, she made calls and resolved the problem. 3. There was an issue getting access to the home after closing, which caused dealays in cleaning and moving in, Arah coordinated a cleaner and made arangement for the cost to be paid.4. Arah always returned our calls, and she made us feel that we were #1on list of things to do.I would like to personally that Arah for my home purchase experience. I would recommend Arah to anyone I know. Mike

Zillow Customer Rating
12/16/2015 - cchiverssit
Helped me rent a Condo home in Greenville, NC.

Arah was wonderful to work with during our rental search and throughout our year and a half of renting. Always a phone call or text away, she even went out of her way to pick me up when I accidentally locked myself out of the house!

Zillow Customer Rating
09/02/2015 - cjeremysmith
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Grimesland, NC.

Arah's knowledge of the local market, responsiveness and professionalism set the bar for local realtors!Arah came highly recommended and she did not disappoint. This is my third home purchase and by far the best home buying experience thanks to Arah. She is knowledgeable, friendly, and is willing and able to go the extra mile to ensure that you not only get the best deal...but the best home.Thanks again Arah,Jeremy

Zillow Customer Rating
07/24/2015 - JC160
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $50K in Winterville, NC.

We had the great fortune to work with Arah, a caring and proficient agent. She had found a rental house for us when we first moved to the neighborhood and when time came for us to shop for a home to buy, we made the right choice in working with Arah. Our search lasted for about half a year, during which time Arah was patient and understanding to our particular needs. She was always cheerful and friendly, making the numerous visits to potential homes a comfortable and pleasant experience for us. She is very knowledgeable about local resources and allowed us to acquire favorable contracts for mortgage and insurance. When we had questions she promptly responded and addressed them, and when issues arose she was on our side and took care of them. Her concern and care goes beyond the move in date, as she continues to take care of unforseen issues that we have. She is truly a professional and a friend in every aspect.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/05/2015 - satsangi anurag
Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $100K in Greenville, NC.

Arah is a lovely person to work with overall. You truly feel like she is on your side and fighting any battles (negotiating or otherwise). She is very prompt with her responses whether it be by phone, text, or email. Arah is excellent at following through on all matters and knows how to deal with the various aspects of buying/renting a property. I have already recommended her services to many of my colleagues in the area and will continue to do so in the future. Highly recommended!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/25/2015 - casprecher
Bought a home in 2014 in Bedford, Winterville, NC 28590.

It is a pleasure to write a recommendation for Arah Katz.We had a very pleasant house buying experience in which Arah playeda principal role. She was very knowledgeable and energetic in findingsuitable houses for us to tour. With Arah's patience and understandingof our needs we found a great house.We highly recommend Arah.Ron and Carol

Zillow Customer Rating
06/03/2015 - user40856637
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Greenville, NC.

We bought our first home with Arah, and it was THE BEST experience! :) She was fun, witty, and was in tune to what we wanted. We never felt like she pushed us towards any home, and she was all ears when we were talking. She negotiated so well for us, and we got a better deal than we bargained for out of our first home. And for me, I am SUPER DUPER picky about things and she was always on my side. I would highly recommend Arah to anyone, she will go above and beyond your expectations!!

Zillow Customer Rating
12/02/2014 - vincent a dinapoli
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $225K in Winterville, NC.

Arah treated us like family. She made what WAS a miserable experience into a lot of fun. She listened to our needs and didn't waste our time with homes that didn't fit our criteria. She eagerly met us anywhere and at anytime. We could tell that she didn't just want to make a sale; she wanted us in the perfect home. She was patient while we looked at several homes, and was even more patient and caring with our 3 children that we brought along each time. When we weren't looking at homes, our kids asked when we would get to see "Ms. Arah" again. She fought for us when it came to negotiations and did as much of the work as she could do. All we had to do was sign. I highly recommend Arah and, if we ever purchase another home in the area, will be using her again.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/15/2014 - zuser20140615051224270
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $125K in Winterville, NC.

Words can't describe how superd job Arah provided for me. She had a great personality,very knowledgeable and made process very comfortable. I enjoyed working with her and will tell family and friends about her that's looking for a home.Thanks again Arah!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/14/2014 - user0867516
Bought and sold a home in 2014 in Littlefield, Ayden, NC 28513.

This is the first move that I have made where I am not 15 minutes away from my friends and family. Although my husband and I had already decided to move....Arah made us feel like family. She gushed over our children even when they were tired and being difficult. She was always looking at our wants and coordinating it with our budget. She stayed in touch with our mortgage broker and helped us stay on top of what we needed to do. I absolutely love Arah Katz and without her I don't think this move would've been as easy!Thank You Arah....or as the kids call you Aunt Arah!Sincerely,Becky Shultz