fbtrack
Fred Solman

Fred Solman - Fred and Maureen Team Team

Realtor®

Cranberry Office

Call Agent Text Agent Zillow Customer Reviews (44 reviews on Zillow)
www.fredsolman.com
Facebook page   LinkedIn Page

Fred and Maureen Team Team Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
Zillow Customer Rating
08/03/2020 - reggieamidon
Sold a singleFamily home in 2020 for approximately $325K.

Fred was an excellent help in the process of selling our house and also deciding to Go with a new construction home. He helped make a stressful process not so stressful. Fred has a great knowledge of construction and the local area that you definitely won’t find in other realtors. He helped us with every step from preparing our home to sell, looking at lots for new home which I believe we got one of the best because of him, joining our construction meetings and everything we needed to do to get our house on market and at the right time to sell. Anytime we had a question Fred was always quick to get back and he is the most Honest person that you could find . My husband and I enjoyed working with Fred and also Maureen who works with him. We couldn’t of had a better experience. We highly recommended Fred and his team. Our process has been completed and we are extremely happy and now we have a great friend! Thanks Fred!

Very knowledgeable about the local area.

~ C.M.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/05/2020 - carl16033
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $350K in Evans City, PA.

Fred is very knowledgeable about the local area and was a pleasure to work with. His photos of the house were excellent. His explanation of his "home selling process" was very understandable and made a lot of sense to us. Highly recommended.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/21/2019 - bethcraig77
Sold a Condo home in 2019 in Cranberry Township, PA.

Fred is great! He’s very knowledgeable, and gave us good advice on what needed done in order to get the place ready to sell. He isn’t pushy at all, and we loved working with him. We’ll definitely use him again when we need a realtor!

Fred is extremely knowledgeable in the real estate realm! Very fair and understanding in his approach and consultation. He brings a fresh dynamic to the table being a DIY guy. This helps when digging deep to diagnose potential issues. I highly recommend his services!

~ Dwight J Morris

Zillow Customer Rating
08/01/2019 - sbevington711
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $425K in Cranberry Township, PA.

Fred isn’t your everyday realtor. With his construction background and real estate experience, he truly helps you as a buyer find the best fit for your family - helping you consider things like commute time, previous work done, work that will need done, space needed, even where to carry in your groceries! As a seller, he has an amazing eye for detail in preparing a home to sell. Sincerely, Fred is the best, and makes what can be a awkward process a rewarding one.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/02/2019 - mflemingautorepair
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $250K in Cranberry Township, PA.

Fred has been my realtor through two home purchases and two sales including my first home. He made the process easy and stress free. I wouldn’t trust anyone else when it comes to real estate !

Zillow Customer Rating
10/06/2018 - zuser20170725201716190
Bought a home in 2018 in Zelienople, PA 16063.

Fred provided us with a great first time home buying experience! Not only is he super knowledgeable about the area, but he is well known and respected throughout the community! Our transition would not have been as smooth with anyone else. Would hands down recommend him for any buying or selling in the Zelienople or surrounding areas!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/05/2018 - bensepe
Consulted me on buying or selling a home

Fred was awesome! I can't recommend him enough for any real estate needs you might have. We first got in contact through a link on Zillow when I wanted to set up an appointment to look at a house. Fred reached out right away, set everything up, and from there it has been easy sailing. I know what you're thinking, "easy sailing ... buying a house?" That's because you didn't have Fred! He was always one step ahead on the process, helping guide us through the visits, and helping us to think about what we wanted as buyers. He was the best!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/04/2018 - bradhahn62
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $250K in Cranberry Township, PA.

He was great and listened to what we were looking for. Very knowledgeable and had me and my wife’s best interest in mind when buying a new home. Highly recommend to others looking to buy or sell a home

Zillow Customer Rating
08/13/2018 - Stephanie Malec
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $250K in Harmony, PA.

Fred is the best realtor out there! He helped us buy our home two years ago, and then when my husband got a job out of town and we had to move and sell our house quickly, we knew Fred was the man for the job. He gave us tips on how to make our house look its best and answered all our questions. We had three offers within five days and we closed in a month! Fred made the whole process go smoothly thanks to his expertise and knowledge. Use Fred if you're looking to buy or sell a home!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/13/2018 - bschneider6
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $250K in Harmony, PA.

From the moment I contacted Fred Solman he was there for us. He was professional, knowledgeable and he always went out of his way to make sure all our questions were answered in a timely manner. We have not purchased a home in 25 years and thanks to Fred and his attention to detail, everything from beginning to end went smoothly!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/10/2018 - nicolerichardsphotography
Consulted me on buying or selling a home

Fred is a family guy, knowledgeable in the business, and does so much to support the community. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a home!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/10/2018 - erin211
Sold a Townhouse home in 2017 in Harmony, PA.

Fred Solman is an excellent, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic agent. He helped us sell our home and made the process simple! I would highly recommend him for anyone buying or selling a home!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/26/2018 - ericchancey0
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Freedom, PA.

Fred was a delight to work with, always friendly and helpful. We always felt he had our best interests at heart and he made the process as simple as it could be from the search to the signing. I will recommend Fred to all my friends. Thanks Fred!!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/25/2018 - jacrittenden
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Cranberry Township, PA.

Fred did a wonderful job for me at every stage of the process. He was thoughtful and extremely responsive, with an encyclopedic knowledge of the area. I would recommend him to anyone buy or selling a house in the area.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/25/2018 - nanmac0909
Consulted me on buying or selling a home

Fred assisted us with the paperwork for a "For Sale by Owner". He was very knowledgeable about what needed done and helped to guide us along the way. He was super responsive when we had questions and never made us feel like we were bothering him. We highly recommend Fred as an agent!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/27/2018 - renessamadeja
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $275K in Cranberry Township, PA.

When we decided to buy a new house my sister had given me Fred's name and I gave him a call and from that first conversation he was so accommodating. He was so responsive to any of my questions, worries, of selling and buying a house. Fred and his team were very knowledgeable about the market and was always willing to meet us to look for houses. He always reassured us with every step that took place. Fred helped us out in every step we had to do from showing a house, looking at houses, inspections, you name it. The process was very smooth. I would recommend Fred and his team to anyone. He was such a blessing to my family.

My wife and I had complete confidence in Fred. We didn't know the ins and outs of buying a new home. Fred made it a pleasant journey.

~ R.S.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/22/2017 - lsw4444
Bought a home in 2017 in Fernway, Cranberry, PA 16066.

We highly recommend Fred Solman to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. Fred is not only knowledgeable and professional he genuinely cares about his clients. Fred always made himself available and answered any and all or questions quickly and efficiently. He listened to what we wanted and made it his job to make it happen. We credit his diligence and his never give up spirit to the reason we now are the proud owners of our new home.

Eugenia was amazing to work with! She was very knowledgeable of the housing market and what to look for in the houses we visited. We love our new home, but will miss working with her. Thank you!!!!

~ B.D.H.

Fred was extremely patient and helpful throughout our home buying process - which spanned more than a year.

~ B.T.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/20/2017 - pitsteel
Sold a Vacant Land home in 2017 for approximately $75K in Zelienople, PA.

Fred sold my lot very close to the desired price. he and his staff executed a quick closing. His responses to my questions and concerns were received immediately. I jokingly call him "Fred SolDman"

Zillow Customer Rating
06/19/2017 - greggsemel
Bought a home in 2017 in Zelienople, PA 16063.

FRED made our transaction simple and painless. He guided us through every step of the transaction, he was very patient with us and fielded every question and concern professionally. I would highly recommend him, and would welcome the opportunity to work with him in the future.

Extremely knowledgeable, provided us with choices which fit our criteria and some he felt would fit it with some changes. Whole process was extremely easy with Fred. I would recommend Fred to anyone who was looking. I will use Fred in the future when it's time to move again.

~ D.J.C.

Knowledgeable, down to earth, prompt.

~ T.N.M.

Very professional and knowledgeable of the housing market. Great customer service

~ D.W.

Knowledge and attention to derail

~ Lorene K Westhead

Very professional , friendly, helpful and accomadating! Eugenia is awesome.

~ Angela Hall-Ruzich

Fred was always a joy to work with! He's very knowledgeable about not only the area, but also the general construction and built of a home. Fred has an amazing network in the industry and really helped make this a smooth, enjoyable and stress-free experience. My husband and I would recommend Fred to anyone looking for a home. Thanks Fred!!!!

~ Theresa M Ortiz-Palsa

Zillow Customer Rating
01/18/2017 - Liz Lang
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $75K in Ellwood City, PA.

Fred and his team are truly the best. We relocated to a new state and Fred was our listing broker to sell our home. Before we left, he met us at our house and did a walk through, sent us comps and talked us through every aspect of selling our home. After we left, they took phenomenal photos of our home, had numerous open houses and we sold our house for what we asked for! Once we received and offer, Fred was on top of everything including the closing process and keeping everyone on point. We are extremely satisfied and will continue to recommend Fred and his team.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/17/2017 - kellwrotny
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Zelienople, PA.

Our experience with Fred was absolutely wonderful. Being first time home buyers we had so many questions and not once did we feel uncomfortable asking as many as we did. He makes the process seem effortless as a buyer by going through each part step by step with you.Fred was so knowledgable about the market, housing areas and communities. He was able to find us the most perfect house in the most perfect area with zero pressure. His main goal being we were happy and in Love with what we were buying.I would recommend Fred in a heartbeat! He was a blessing to our family as I'm positive he will be to yours.Thank you Fred

Zillow Customer Rating
09/23/2016 - Rena marie18
Bought a Multi Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Evans City, PA.

Choose Fred Solman if you want the BEST realtor around! He is kind, honest, and patient. He has knowledge beyond his years! Fred will let you know when the house you love, is the right investment for you to make your home. Choose Fred and let your house choose you! Fred will take care of the details! Thank you, Fred!

Fred was expedient in getting the sign up on the Saturday of the July 4th weekend. He also provided good advice on pricing management.

~ W.A.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/22/2016 - duqwriter
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Ellwood City, PA.

Fred wise extremely knowledgeable, professional comma and just an all-around nice guy. He cares about his customers and their needs by listening specifically what we were looking for. I would highly recommend friend to anyone looking for or selling a house. I'm also glad that Fred was recommended to us by someone who used his services. Outstanding!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/21/2016 - toddleight32
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Mercer, PA.

Our house search was difficult because my wife and I were looking for a home in a very specific area because of our jobs, and as a result, it took us a while to find the right house. Fred was with us every step of the way, answering questions, setting up tours, not pressuring us into anything. On more than one occasion he served as a sounding board for my concerns and talked me down when I was feeling despondent. Once we found the right house, Fred was right there with answers to all our process questions as he electronically moved paperwork back and forth quickly. Anytime I had a question or concern, he was always a call or text message away, and he always got back to me as soon as possible.When the sellers rejected our first offer, Fred didn't pressure us into upping our offer immediately, but instead supported our decision to walk away for a month to keep looking and give the sellers time to think better of our offer. In my opinion, that's the measure of a good realtor, because Fred could have persuaded my wife and I to increase our offer simply to close the deal, but Fred always had our interests ahead of his own. Once we were under contract and moved toward formally securing the mortgage, Fred stayed in touch with our mortgage broker and stayed involved, making sure we closed on time, and that I was dealing with the right people.I honestly cannot say enough good things about Fred, as both a realtor and a man. While my wife and I are happy to be settled into a new permanent home for years to come, we plan to recommend Fred to anyone we come across looking to buy a home, and will return to him when it's time for our next home in 7 to 10 years.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/21/2016 - Stephanie Malec
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Harmony, PA.

Fred was an absolute joy to work with! We were first-time homebuyers, so having Fred's experience in real estate as well as construction was invaluable to us. In every house we saw, he pointed things out that could be issues, answered all of our questions, and kept us laughing with his sense of humor (something we greatly appreciated since buying a house can be stressful!). He always responded to our emails, texts, and phone calls very quickly. Once we found our home, he guided us through every step of the buying process, so much so that we couldn't believe how well it all went. We can't recommend Fred enough to anyone looking to buy or sell!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/16/2016 - kristendipierro
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Valencia, PA.

Fred was nothing but a blessing throughout our entire process. His honesty and expertise are unmatched. He helped us find not only a great house, but the home that was best for us. Not to mention how much fun we all had. Truly a pleasure and an honor to work with.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/29/2016 - chaz 1958
Sold a Single Family home in 1995 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Fred and his entire group did a great job when we had to sell my father's estate. There is a lot of love, sweat and tears involved when renovating and selling a home that our father built and lived in for over 90 years. It takes some one you can trust, who is honest and tells you what you need to hear to make things happen. I highly recommend Fred and his entire group for your next showing.Sincerely,Chaz A. Ranii

My realtor was a person of the highest caliber.

~ Kyle Leggett

Zillow Customer Rating
02/24/2016 - lnsg3630
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Zelienople, PA.

Fred is by far the best I've dealt with when it comes to not only real estate but generally in 'business'. I've rated him 5 stars on everything but I would rate him a 6 on 'honesty'. To me if a business relationship is not built on honesty, then the other things become meaningless. Fred will do 'over and above' what he commits to do and more importantly will become a good friend. If these traits are not important to you, I suggest you find someone else.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/24/2015 - matthew rocco
Bought a Single Family home in 2009 for approximately $125K in Evans City, PA.

Fred helped me as a first time home buyer 6 years ago. I still keep in contact with Fred to this day. Fred made the experience all about what I was looking for and was comfortable with. If I were to ever list or be in the market, he is the first person I would call. He grew up in the area and knows all the surrounding communities well. He is an honest and trustworthy guy. I would not hesitate to contact him and I still am so thankful I got to know him. I am sure there will be another interaction in the near future. Thanks again Fred.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/22/2015 - giancola10
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $125K in Zelienople, PA.

Fred is an outstanding agent! He is very experienced and knowledgeable about the local real estate market. Fred promptly responded to all questions and kept us informed throughout the home sale process. He marketed the house effectively and sold it in just a few weeks. I would highly recommend Fred to anyone looking for a top real estate agent.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/20/2015 - tamara shokes
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Zelienople, PA.

Fred is a good listener, very patient, and ethical. We found his background in renovation/construction very helpful to us. He knew exactly what was involved in finishing some projects on the house. He was a great sounding board and provided suggestions that saved us time and increase the marketability of the house. He understands the market and did a comprehensive advertising campaign. He agreed to price the house higher than it would likely sell. After receiving the third offer which was close to the other two, we all knew it was time to accept. If we move back into the area, we would work with Fred again

Zillow Customer Rating
11/01/2015 - john stiefel
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $100K in Trafford, PA.

Fred was extremely helpful throughout the process of purchasing our home. We were able to contact him directly with any questions. Fred promptly returned our phone calls and emails. Fred provided us with accurate and up to date information about the homes that interested us. Since we were first time home buyers, Fred provided with us insight on what to look for when purchasing a first home.My wife and I highly recommend Fred.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/01/2015 - gruvertonie
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $275K in Zelienople, PA.

We were very impressed with Fred's professionalism. He was involved through every step of our house selling process and was quick to respond to our phone calls and emails. He has extensive knowledge of our local area. Our home sold in one day! We highly recommend Fred for Real Estate needs and would use him again.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/01/2015 - user8269294
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Oak Hills, Butler, PA.

Fred was very efficient and responds to any questions or concerns that you may have. He is kind and I will use his service again. I recommend you make that wise decision too.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/01/2015 - user2550380
Bought a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $100K in Ambridge, PA.

Fred is the man! He knows his business, i see why he sells real estate like no one else. Fred helped us buy our first home a few years ago. Throughout the entire process, and even some time after Fred was there for us. You can tell he is passionate about what he does, and that he truly cares about his clients. Fred is an honest, hard working man. His wealth of knowledge, professionalism, and top notch customer service have always stuck with me. Which is why we have chosen to work with him again to sell our current home, and move on to our dream home.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/26/2015 - coregm
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Zelienople, PA.

Every experience working with Fred was nothing less than straightforward and successful. Fred was forthright with his thoughts on my (now someone else's) home and we were able to price it properly to match my situation. Most of all, Fred was quick to respond to all of my questions with thorough and knowledgeable answers. While others may dread the selling process, I would suggest putting your trust in Fred and allow him to do his job. You won't be disappointed.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/17/2015 - hahn3436
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Beaver, PA.

Dealing with Fred Solman was refreshing. Our young daughter and her husband were looking for their first home. Fred listened to what they wanted and when we would walk into a home he would see things he knew were going to be a challenge for them and educated them on why that home would not be suitable for them. It was not just about making a sale; it was about having his clients, our kids, be in the perfect home for them. I appreciated his honesty, his knowledge of different counties and really listening to the "wish list" of the kids. I highly recommend Fred Solman if you are looking for an agent that will take to heart what you want and treat you as if you were a member of his family looking for a home.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/11/2015 - LauraKamienski
Bought a home in 2015 in Rose Point, Portersville, PA 16051.

Fred's ads don't lie or exaggerate. Fred is a great agent. I fell in love with a challenging property and Fred got me through all of it. The property was located an hour from Fred's office and he not only didn't mind driving there several times, but drove me too. He helped me to figure out a complicated septic POA agreement and to jump through all of the many hoops necessary to get a mortgage. I can't recommend him highly enough! Update: Just completed my third transaction with Fred. I didn't think I could speak more highly of him, but I won't ever use another agent if at all possible. Thanks Fred!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/29/2015 - rmszymoniak
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Beaver, PA.

Fred was great to work with during the process of finding our first home. He was very attentive to what we were looking for in a house. He was always easily accessible and available any time we had questions or concerns. He was informative about every step of the process and made this process easy and stress-free for us.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/02/2015 - rcandrews7
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Zelienople, PA.

Fred Solman guided me through a very difficult period in which my property had to undertake changes to the septic system and water well in order to meet selling requiremens. It was Fred's experience,contacts and encouragement that finally made the closing a sucess.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/01/2015 - lbartok
Sold a home in 2015.

I cannot say enough about Fred's work as we listed and sold my father's house. Dad had lived in this house for nearly 70 years, so it was a big event for him to move. As might be expected with an older house, complications arose in the sale. I live in Florida, so I had to rely on Fred to guide Dad through the process. He went far beyond what could be expected, saving both Dad and me many many hours of work and worry. The complex sale was smoothed out thanks to Fred's thoughtfulness, knowledge, experience, and contacts. I highly recommend him.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/10/2014 - user66968147
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $150K in Ellwood City, PA.

Fred is the man. He was very tentative to every thing I needed and hoped for in a real estate agent. This was my first time buying a home and had a lot of questions. At all sorts of times of the day and Fred answered the phone 98% of the time. Ten pm on a Sunday. Right than when he answered that phone call I know I picked a winner. He got me the home I wanted where I wanted and for the price I wanted he was super cool and if it wasn't him for I don think my first home buying experience would've been as enjoyable as it was.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/14/2014 - sciullo1
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Ellwood City, PA.

Fred Solman was a great help with the sale of our house. He was an asset with a vast knowledge which made our selling experience so wonderful. He walked us through every step in the process and answered every question we had. He was always very professional and personal and it was a fluid process from start to finish. We couldn't have hoped for a better experience. Thank you,

Zillow Customer Rating
07/25/2013 - user6471320
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $250K in Baden, PA.

Fred helped me sell my house as the transition was difficult for me. It was the house where I spent most of my life. Fred got me top dollar and made the tranistion smooth. He gave me advise on how to present my home to the buyer. He worked diligently with me,as he kept me informed of the status of the buyers, He was a great asset in the selling of my home.Thank You Again, Fred

Fred Solman is an excellent, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic agent. He helped us sell our home and made the process simple! I would highly recommend him for anyone buying or selling a home!

~ Erin

Fred is the best realtor out there! He helped us buy our home two years ago, and then when my husband got a job out of town and we had to move and sell our house quickly, we knew Fred was the man for the job. He gave us tips on how to make our house look its best and answered all our questions. We had three offers within five days and we closed in a month! Fred made the whole process go smoothly thanks to his expertise and knowledge. Use Fred if you're looking to buy or sell a home!

~ Stephanie

From the moment I contacted Fred Solman he was there for us. He was professional, knowledgeable and he always went out of his way to make sure all our questions were answered in a timely manner. We have not purchased a home in 25 years and thanks to Fred and his attention to detail, everything from beginning to end went smoothly!

~ Brenda

Fred was awesome! I can't recommend him enough for any real estate needs you might have. We first got in contact through a link on Zillow when I wanted to set up an appointment to look at a house. Fred reached out right away, set everything up, and from there it has been easy sailing. I know what you're thinking, "easy sailing ... buying a house?" That's because you didn't have Fred! He was always one step ahead on the process, helping guide us through the visits, and helping us to think about what we wanted as buyers. He was the best!

~ Ben

Fred provided us with a great first time home buying experience! Not only is he super knowledgeable about the area, but he is well known and respected throughout the community! Our transition would not have been as smooth with anyone else. Would hands down recommend him for any buying or selling in the Zelienople or surrounding areas!

~ Brittany