Melody Haras

Melody Haras


Greensburg Regional Office

O: 724-838-3660
C: 724-961-4544

Zillow Customer Reviews (17 reviews on Zillow)
Facebook page   LinkedIn Page  Pinterest Page 

Melody Haras Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
08/31/2016 - shadowrun1138
Bought a home in 2016 in Chaintown, East Huntingdon Township, PA 15683.

I would recommend Melody Haras to anyone buying a home! She was very helpful every step of the way. From start to finish. She was there to answer questions and give helpful insight into finding a home. She went out of her way to show us houses anytime of the day. As a first time home buyer I had many questions and a lot of the time I was lost when it came to things. She let me know how things would work and what the next step would be. I can't say how easy the hole process was in finding and buying are home. I would recommend Melody and the berkshire crew to anyone buying a home!

08/29/2016 - skip 2112
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Southwest Greensburg, Greensburg, PA.

We were looking to buy our first home and had a realtor referred to us who did not seem to have the time to even return a phone call I thought this was going to be a very painful process. Then we met Melody, from our first meeting an instant relationship was born. I can honestly say that she loves her job, it shows in everything she does. We looked at a lot of houses, some multiple times and she was always very accommodating and patient. Working in retail and having a wife that has returned to school our schedules are crazy, but she went out of her way to work with us. When we found the house we wanted her knowledge and contacts made everything go better than we could have hoped. THANK YOU MELODY! Skip

07/24/2016 - terrivsmith
Showed home in 2016 in Manor, PA 15636.

Melody impressed my husband and me to no end. We initially contacted her from Montana. She stayed in touch with us intermittently over the next three years until we were ready to move to PA and we found our perfect home. We highly recommend Melody. She is our first choice when we need a realtor again.

03/09/2016 - ajsunnie74
Showed home in 2015 in Southwest Greensburg, Arona, PA 15601.

Melody is awesome! She is so patient and she actually listens to our concerns and wants. We didn't end up buying a home yet but when we are ready, she will be the only agent that I will use. She is honest and hard working. Melody is always so thoughtful too!

03/07/2016 - Rcarini77
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Jeannette, PA.

Melody went above and beyond what she needed to do, not only to find me a house, but to make sure I was informed during the process, and kept in touch to make sure I was happy with my house.

03/07/2016 - GWDMWAITE
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Mount Pleasant, PA.

She was always willing to help us. She offered advice on what we needed to do to help sell our home and get the most money for our home. Anytime we called she always took the time to answer our questions. She went above and beyond. We also purchase our new home from Melody and again she was great. I would recommend Melody to any one wanting to sell or buy a home.

03/07/2016 - user290017418
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $75K in Greensburg, PA.

Great person. She was just starting out when I bought my house. Even though she was just starting her career as a sales agent she was very knowledgeable and friendly! Knows greensburg area very well.

03/07/2016 - owentiff
Showed home in 2015 in Greensburg, PA.

Hard working, will do what ever she can to get you what you want. Very personable, and knowledgeable about all the property in the area. Will be sending others to her for her services.

03/07/2016 - love2quilt94
Showed home in 2015 in Larimer, North Huntingdon, PA 15642.

I have known Melody for several years. I had met her through a group for moms. She is a very upbeat person and gets things done. When my daughter was thinking about buying a house I immediately thought of Melody and of course Melody was on it right away. If I ever need anything real estate I will absolutely go to Melody.

03/07/2016 - fb2103740477
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $50K in Jeannette, PA.

What I most enjoyed about working with Melody is that she was accessible even in the oddest of schedule conflicts and more than met any expectations I had for service. Awesome! We saw (or I did drive by of) a total of 53 properties before settling on the home I have now and every single time she would say "It'll happen, be patient" as I was getting very frustrated. Melody has a calming personae, which was a welcome to my frustrated perspective at times. She was right about the patience and even further she made me aware of pitfalls and potential issues with the home I bought before I made an offer. Even after the sale, I had a couple follow up items and there's Melody again...right there when I need her. List with her, buy with her or just get to know Melody. You will not regret it :)

02/25/2016 - Dan.leatherman
We connected, but it did not work out. Looking in Southwest Greensburg, Arona, PA 15601

Melody was so helpful with getting information sent my way! She was quick to respond and very knowledgeable. Would definitely call her again in the future!.

11/11/2015 - Melaniemiriam
Sold a home in 2015.

Even though I technically did a "For Sale By Owner," Melody was so completely helpful in negotiating the process. Any question I had she answered immediately. She supplied me with names and numbers of people to reach out to with other questions, and made it clear throughout the negotiation process that she wanted a deal that both parties would be happy with. I also witnessed first hand how well she treats her actual clients; with utmost care and respect. Her offers of help and support do not end on closing day. She is an extremely knowledgeable, hard working woman. You are in wonderful hands with her.

01/28/2015 - Llwilders
Bought a Townhouse home in 2015 in Latrobe, PA.

One year ago, Melody helped my husband and I find the house we were looking for. Her professionalism and expertise impressed us. She spent many hours with us over a few months. Melody's knowledge guided us in ways we would have never thought of about buying a house. We now, a year later, consider Melody a good friend of the family!

01/24/2015 - joshuamsowerby
Bought a home in 2015 in Greensburg, PA.

Melody is an awesome agent! She worked around our crazy schedules, and kids. She helped us find the perfect home for our family. Melody was with us every step of the way...even after closing we can still call her with questions. She made the stress of being a first time home buyer a walk in the park. Melody is more than an agent we are proud to call her a friend. If somebody asks about finding an agent we send them to Melody without question.

01/08/2015 - Mandiisj
Other service. Hannastown, Arona, PA 15601

Melody has been so helpful to me and my husband in our current search for the perfect home. She has given us great advice and even though we haven't found what is right for us she continues to help us through the process... Without being pushy or getting frustrated.... I would recommend her to anyone looking to buy a home :)

12/11/2014 - blue_iii
Sold a home in 2014 in Hannastown, Arona, PA 15601.

Melody has a strong work ethic. She worked hard at showing the property, many open house times scheduled, which surprised and pleased me, one scheduled during the Easter holiday which I thought was above and beyond my expectations, but that is how dedicated she is.Best part, besides the sale, she came to me at our estate sale and asked to sell our property so I knew then that she was a "go getter". I would recommend her to anyone desiring to sell property.

12/11/2014 - adet446
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $125K in Greensburg, PA.

Melody was great to work with. She did a good job of understanding our wants & needs in a house, and factoring in our constraints & concerns, when selecting homes for us to view. She was respectful of our opinions, while being sure to provide us with her own input throughout our search. We never felt like she was pressuring us, but always felt that she had our best interests in mind.

Melody Haras - Agent with Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices The Preferred Realty