Julie Guss

Julie Guss


Sewickley Regional Office

O: 412-741-6312
C: 412-726-6481

Zillow Customer Reviews (11 reviews on Zillow)
Facebook page 

Julie Guss Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
09/20/2016 - ipicle99
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Sewickley, PA.

We purchased two homes in the Pittsburgh area prior to working with Julie and so have some experience with other agents, all of whom were quite competent but not worthy of rave reviews. Julie warrants raves. She exudes competence, always had our best interests at the core of her recommendations and problem solving, was an outstanding communicator and tireless advocate. Her husband John is a contractor and was also very helpful in troubleshooting issues raised at inspection. Will use her again for our next home and recommend that you do as well.

06/13/2016 - yjimama
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Sewickley, PA.

Julie acted as my sellers agent recently and a I can't praise her skills enough. She had very nice photos taken of my property, staged it beautifully, kept me informed throughout the process and did a wonderful job negotiating with the buyers. The whole process was very smooth from listing to closing-no drama! She made good suggestions and did a great job marketing the house. Julie is a wonderful person and excellent realtor.

12/14/2015 - annawig
Sold a Multi Family home in 2015 for approximately $125K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Julie Guss gives an outstanding degree of personal attention to her clients. At all stages of the sales process, she was very attentive, responsive, and highly knowledgeable. I have referred her realtor services to friends who have come back to me and thanked me for referring them to such an amazing realtor. They specifically mentioned how much they trusted her and felt she was looking out for them throughout the process, which was my exact experience as well. She earned our loyalty for all of our future realtor needs and we will continue to confidantly refer her to friends!

10/04/2015 - cslankard
Bought a Multi Family home in 2014 for approximately $50K in Leetsdale, PA.

Julie is an excellent realtor with extensive knowledge of the Quaker Valley area. She is a true professional handling sales at a variety of price ranges. She helped us as we were searching for a second home at a very modest price range. I was very grateful for her responsiveness, attention to detail and just overall focus on our interests. We ended up with a home just right for us, at the right price, place and time. I strongly recommend her!

09/17/2015 - aebatina
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Sewickley, PA.

Julie was always helpful, enthusiastic and honest. She was my agent when I bought and sold my house. I loved working with her! If it is up to me, I will most certainly use Julie in the future when I start looking at homes to buy.

09/17/2015 - bart15143
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $400K in Sewickley, PA.

Julie was recommended to us by a close friend and we like her right away. She turned out to be a joy to work with. I can't say enough. We had a difficult transaction for various reasons and I don't think it would have gone through but for her perseverance. Her intuition turned out to be very keen and she was able to negotiate through several obstacles that we thought at the time might be insurmountable. She is also very professional from start to finish and a good and ethical person. I can see why she has been successful as a realtor. I give her my highest recommendation, she will definitely sell your house.

09/16/2015 - Jbev
Helped me rent a Single Family home in Carnegie, PA.

Julie worked on a commercial property that we were in need of. She quickly found exactly what we were looking for, within the perimeters we set. I would highly recommend her. Her passion for helping others shines through!

05/15/2014 - cmatsook
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $150K in Conway, PA.

We have been in our house for over a year now, but Julie was our realtor and she was amazing! We were working with someone else prior, but it was not a great experience. After we found Julie, it made the house hunting experience much better! We were first time home buyers so we weren't sure what to expect, but Julie was there every step of the way guiding us in the right direction!! We love our home and if it wasn't Julie it may not have been our home! We put an offer on it and they did not accept it, but then she suggested we write a letter and that did the trick! Thanks Julie! We think about you often :)

03/03/2014 - micah.yarger
Bought a home in 2014 in Fairoaks, Ambridge, PA 15003.

Julie certainly was a joy to work with. Having recently closed on our home, I am happy that we chose her. No regrets. She cares about her clients. Her expertise is negotiating. She knows how to read each situation with accuracy and gives you the best recommendations and advice.

07/09/2013 - user70773092
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $300K in Sewickley, PA.

Julie was our buyers agent for a house we purchased in the Sewickley area in July of 2013. She worked with us for several months to find what we wanted within our location and budget. She was always available to speak with at any time and was always on time for any meeting or appointment. She has a strong reputations among other agents and was always able to find out information about properties in a timely manner. I would recommend her to anyone buying or selling. I will certainly recommend her in the future.

07/09/2013 - user2792875
Sold a home in 2013.

I would highly recommend Julie. She really made the whole process very exciting. We had a really terrible experience with a previous agent and didn't think we'd ever find a house . Once we started working with Julie, our outlook changed and the first house she showed us became our home. She was available to answer our questions at all times of the day and was very energetic and personable. I like to think we found a friend not just a real estate agent.