Jane Siddons Herrmann

Jane Siddons Herrmann

Realtor®

Fox Chapel Regional Office

O: 412-782-3700
C: 412-418-0602

Zillow Customer Reviews (64 reviews on Zillow)
www.janeherrmann.com

Jane Siddons Herrmann Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
Zillow Customer Rating
08/07/2017 - mgraham801
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $350K in Oakmont, PA.

Jane was a pleasure to deal with and put simply--a true professional in her field. Jane knows the local market place, market place price points and market comps. Jane communicates quickly via text and voice. She has a calm , cool demeanor which is helpful during a stressful event such as buying or selling a home.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/07/2017 - dianelewisblaschak
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Pittsburgh, PA.

We engaged Jane as our real estate agent for our 6th house purchase. She was BY FAR head and shoulders above anyone else we have worked with. Her advice was spot on, she was on top of everything and we accepted an offer in four days. It doesn't get any better than that! We highly recommend Jane. She knows the Fox Chapel area real estate market and is a total professional.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/30/2017 - gailholtz
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Jane listened thoughtfully to what I was seeking in a home and responded with expert advice and recommendations. She was incredibly responsive and provided excellent communication in a very timely manner. Responsive, not pushy! Jane also shared resources that I have found immensely helpful and tips on the neighborhood I was moving into. All of this was done very professionally. I recommend her without reservation!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/24/2017 - zuser20170724112555219
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $300K in Pittsburgh, PA.

We couldn't have been happier with our choice of realtor. Jane is prompt, informed, straight forward and friendly. She knows the real estate business inside and out and really cared about us finding our dream house within our budget.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/24/2017 - tmcl68
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $325K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Jane is a wonderful realtor. She is helpful, professional, and extremely responsive. We could not have sold and purchased our new home in such a short time frame without her.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/19/2017 - zuser20151021203852439
Bought a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $550K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Jane has tremendous local real estate market knowledge of cities, neighborhoods, and subdivisions. She works diligently to continue to build and share that knowledge to assist buyers in purchase transactions. She also has many contacts from her experience in local markets and uses them to help clients throughout the transaction.She is acutely aware of the process requirements, familiarity with contractual deadlines, and is steadfast in maintaining excellent communication with clients to protect their interests throughout the transaction. Jane’s commitment to protecting her clients’ interests and ensuring buyer knowledge of the host of process requirements is a great strength and signature of Jane’s work practices. She is extremely responsive and timely in communications throughout the process and works seemingly endlessly throughout the day (and during vacations) to maintain a constant effective communication channel.Negotiation skills are very strong. Jane is extremely fair and conscientious in the negotiating process.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/30/2017 - johnmichael sakoian
Bought a home in 2017 in Sharpe Hill, O'Hara Township, PA 15215.

Knowledgeable, responsive and professional services that made our relocation to Fox Chapel a great experience. Thanks so much for putting us in our dream home!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/30/2017 - zuser20170202082450504
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Jane is very knowledgeable and understands the market very well. She is very thorough and responsive with follow thru. Having older parents, she was extra patient and understanding of their limitations. Examples include helping them get some additional painting and handyman work completed as well as any special permits. She was also available as a resource in helping me/them understanding decisions that would allow them to maximize the net proceeds. Her network of the overall sector was remarkable and played an instrumental role in making the process go smoothly and efficiently, especially as I was trying to assist from out of town. Overall, I was very please with the process, and more importantly, the result.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/18/2017 - cornmd
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $550K in Pittsburgh, PA.

We chose Jane as our realtor to list our home because we were impressed with her exhaustive and creative marketing approach, and we also received a strong recommendation from our son who used Jane as his realtor for a home purchase. Admittedly, we had some misgivings because her success has resulted in her having multiple listings, and we were concerned that she would be spread too thin in terms of availability. These concerns were quickly erased as we found that her responsiveness was always prompt, reliable, professional, and savvy. We were under contract with a competitive listing price within two weeks from our listing with her. We cannot recommend Jane more highly and would not hesitate to use her again for either a home sale or purchase.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/17/2017 - JoanneBeckman
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $375K in Aspinwall, PA.

It struck us when we were interviewing real estate agents that she was forthright, honest, and no-nonsense professional. She helped find painters for the house. There was always as much advance warning as she could give about house visits. She was incredibly responsive as we had feedback very quickly after potential buyers looked at the house. There was a continuous stream of people she brought through the house, even in the slow month of December. She made us feel confidant and positive that the house would sell. If we were selling a property again, we would definitely list with her again.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/12/2017 - Monique Driscoll
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $375K in Pittsburgh, PA.

If you want your house sold and fast, Jane Herrmann is the realtor to call. She had a professional photographer come out and she recommended we paint or colorful walls a neutral color and she got our house sold within a month!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/12/2017 - user8324914
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $375K in Pittsburgh, PA.

If you want your house sold and fast, Jane Herrmann is the realtor to call. She had a professional photographer come out and she recommended we paint or colorful walls a neutral color and she got our house sold within a month!

Zillow Customer Rating
01/18/2017 - brooke n cornell
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $625K in Pittsburgh, PA.

We had a wonderful experience from start to finish with Jane on the sale of our Fox Chapel home. She is very knowledgeable of the area market and was able to provide us with her guidance and expertise to make the sale of our home a smooth process. My husband and I highly recommend Jane Hermann to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/11/2017 - cindyfilip
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $350K in Pittsburgh, PA.

We were searching for not only a knowledgeable agent, but someone with true compassion and understanding to help sell the home in which my mother lived in for over 50+ years. Upon our meeting Jane, we immediately felt comfortable. Jane is sincere, has a great personality, a pleasure to work with, and her expertise on selling homes speaks for itself, since our home sold in six (6) days! She was always available to answer any questions and offered very positive insights and suggestions on staging our home for the market. We would highly recommend her to anyone.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/10/2017 - c3hill99
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Oakmont, PA.

Jane Herrmann made our experience of finding and purchasing a home manageable. Her skills at navigating the process and knowing her market area were amazing. She recommended inspections that helped us avoid expensive repairs later. If you are seeking a home, you could not find a better advocate and guide!

Zillow Customer Rating
11/15/2016 - zuser20140414133419726
Bought a home in 2016 in Allison Park, Hampton Township, PA 15101.

We had a wonderful experience with Jane after moving on from two other unsatisfactory agents. Right from the beginning we were impressed by her advocacy, tenacity and expertise in the local market. In a industry were you feel like everyone is trying to sell you on something, we really appreciated her grounded and fact-based advice. Her professionalism also stood out. We ended up in a situation where the sellers of the home we purchased we also represented by Jane and we were impressed with way she handled what could have been a very conflicting circumstance. I would strongly recommend Jane for any buyer or seller.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/14/2016 - djgom1
Listed, but didn't sell my Townhouse home in 2016 in Pittsburgh, PA.

We interviewed several realtors and decided on Jane because she came prepared to discuss how and when to market and the pros and cons of various price points. She was very professional and sold our home through her agency to the first prospects. If we were unavailable for inspections or appraisal, she was there for us. Communication is always important and she quickly responded with answers to our questions or gave us pertinent information. I highly recommend Jane Herrmann!

Zillow Customer Rating
11/06/2016 - user6628075
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Aspinwall, PA.

I cannot say enough great things about Jane Hermann. She's incredibly knowledgeable, dedicated and patient. As a first-time homebuyer, I had many questions and Jane was always ready and willing to answer all of them. She was tireless as she walked me through the process of finding and buying a home. I trust her judgement implicitly.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/11/2016 - donna1397
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Following the loss of my Mother, our Estate attorney recommended Jane Herrmann to sell her home. Within moments of meeting Jane, I understood how she had earned the confidence and respect of our attorney. Jane is compassionate, supportive, and extremely knowledgeable. When returning to our home across country, we knew the sale of my Mother's home was in good hands, and that gave us great peace of mind. Through the ups and downs of the process, Jane was communicative and provided solid guidance. We can't imagine going through such a difficult loss and complex transaction without her. I'm truly grateful for Jane's expertise, professionalism, and patience. I recommend her highly!!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/09/2016 - user6869855
Sold a home in 2016 in Sharpe Hill, O'Hara Township, PA 15215.

Since 2005, Jane has sold two houses for us and sold us three homes. At times, these transactions occurred under difficult personal circumstances. Our last transaction with Jane was in July 2016. We know Jane very well and can speak with certainty about her skills. She is a consummate professional and a very nice person. Jane is quick to respond to all inquiries, offers informed opinions, and never applies any pressure. She listens to feedback, and always keeps the client's goals and preferences at the forefront of all interactions. Jane an expert on the Fox chapel/Aspinwall/O'Hara areas of Pittsburgh. I recommend her without reservation and would use Jane, and only Jane, in the future. (Unless we were moving to France, for example.)

Zillow Customer Rating
08/06/2016 - jfownes
Sold a home in 2016 in Harmarville, Blawnox, PA 15238.

Jane worked with us to prepare our house for sale. She had great insights that helped maximize the value of our home. Also, knew several great contacts that did good work for fair prices. Jane was very patient with us and always seemed available for our questions. We sold our house the first day it was on the market!!!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/05/2016 - snavjivan
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $450K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Jane is the top real estate agent in our area. With the high volume she handles, I was concerned if she would have time for us. I need not have worried. Jane was always available to us. She helped us price the home correctly, listened to our concerns and effectively resolved any issues that came up. She is a consummate professional who knows her business inside out. I would confidently recommend her to family and friends. And I will use her services again.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/05/2016 - user8311317
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $875K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Jane is undoubtedly the sharpest realtor we have ever worked with, and we have worked with more than a few! She is extremely professional, expert in her field and truly wants you to find the right house, not just any house to get the deal done. Her knowledge of the area was unparalleled and made us confident in our decision to settle here. If we ever needed, we would work with Jane again, but we think we have found our forever home!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/05/2016 - gmcgorrian
Sold a home in 2016 in Sharpe Hill, O'Hara Township, PA 15215.

I can't speak highly enough of Jane Herrmann's skills in all steps of the house sale process. Her research for pricing is meticulous, and spot on. Her ability to select a reliable and "best" offer out of several competing offers is superb. She is patient when the seller has a delay, and keeps the process going when the buyer has a delay. Ms. Herrmann is fun, but consistently respectful to all parties in the process, and really looks after the seller's interest. I absolutely would seek her services again for future real estate transactions.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/04/2016 - warren maxwell
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $475K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Jane really knows her stuff. She predicted the market perfectly, helped us price our house correctly, worked hard to find a buyer and locate the correct house for us. She was always available and made us feel like we were her only client. We recommend her to our family and closest friends. Thanks Jane!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/12/2016 - oakmontangel
Sold a home in 2016 in Ravencrest, CO.

Our house sold in less than a week! I attribute the sale to her expertise. When we listed with her, I told her that I wanted her honest opinion on what we needed to do ....even if it was difficult to hear. Whatever she suggested... I did it. If you want to sell your house quick, listen to everything that she tells you and do it! She knows what she is doing. The things that she told us to do made a big difference. I recommend her in the very highest of terms!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/06/2016 - ctd9
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $350K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Jane was competent and helpful above and beyond. She was always available, or made sure another associate was available to us. She always responded to us quickly. Her advise was spot on. We recommend Jane as a professional. This after buying a house with her help and using her to sell our house.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/29/2016 - user1766313
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Jane was referred to us by my brother. Jane made the house buying experience very easy. She was very responsive via all forms of communication including phone calls, emails, and texts. She did well planning our house searches and was informative and helpful when we had questions about individual homes. She even offered to show us a house that was not yet listed, and as it turned out, this was the house we happily settled on.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/27/2016 - rjcagley
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $525K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Jane is the best! We've sold 4 homes over the years and Jane's professionalism and expertise are second to none. She listens well and cares about everyone which helps achieve the goal in a smooth manner. We highly recommend Jane and will definitely use her again!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/30/2016 - mjbrannig
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $325K in Pittsburgh, PA.

We cannot say enough about Jane, and her expertise. When you are selling your home, this is a financial decision. You need someone who can help you navigate through the issues that may arise. Jane is that person. My husband, and I, call her the consummate professional. Jane was very responsive. We felt totally supported by her. We've heard stories that some agents seem to support the buyer's position in order to get the sale. We never felt that way with Jane. We always felt completely that she was supportive of us as the sellers. We highly recommend Jane. You will not regret it!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/11/2016 - mcgrath mh
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $825K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Jane was terrific and helped us sell our house in Fox Chapel in a short period at a good price that was higher than some other realtors recommended. Jane was excellent with advice on what decluttering, repairs and improvements would help with the sale and which ones were costly but not needed. She appreciated our unique house, and adapted her marketing and photos to capture its best qualities. Jane had a great list of helpers that we used, and attention to detail on items that are sometimes overlooked. We highly recommend Jane.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/08/2016 - zuser20141007185738855
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Jane is fabulous to work with she helped me to purchase my dream home!! Jane communicates really well, professionally represented me and was a great comfort during negotiations. I would highly recommend working with Jane.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/21/2016 - breacher628
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $375K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Jane listened to our needs in wanting to list and sell our home. She had a professional yet friendly attitude and offered fantastic advice that resulted in a quick sale. I would highly recommend Jane as an agent to get the job done

Zillow Customer Rating
01/21/2016 - sandyzollo
Sold a Townhouse home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Verona, PA.

Jane is very professional and attentive to any and all questions/needs expressed by both the seller and the potential buyer. She is prompt in responding, which is a wonderful quality to have, and especially helpful to those on the receiving end of inquiries. I highly recommend Jane Herrmann to anyone desiring to list their home for sale.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/21/2016 - yourcrittersitter
Sold a home in 2015 in Harmarville, Blawnox, PA 15238.

After 15 years it was time to sell and we never hesitated to ask Jane to be our agent. Jane is the consummate professional. Her knowledge of the market, neighborhoods and even construction of homes is impeccable! She helped us find our new house, one that fit our needs (wasn't easy!) and then list our current house. The process was easy. Jane was always a step ahead and there were no surprises. Both closings went without a hitch due in large part to how prepared Jane was and helped us be. During both of these transactions Jane was always accessible and especially calm which helps! We won't hesitate to call Jane again!

Zillow Customer Rating
01/02/2016 - george knight2
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Pittsburgh, PA.

I recently worked with Jane Herrmann to sell my home and purchase a condominium in the Fox Chapel area. She is very knowledgeable in all aspects of real estate transactions. I feel she helped me to realize the optimum price for my home and provided informed guidance in the purchase of the condo. She is professional, dedicated, knowledgeable, and is well respected by her peers in other firms as well as her own. I can recommend Jane unconditionally.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/29/2015 - user95212543
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Jane was beyond wonderful to work with. She zeroed in on what we were looking for and went out of her way to find it for us. She went above and beyond to make sure the process was as easy as it could be for us (on both the buying and selling end). Her knowledge of the area and general real estate is excellent. She gives well rounded advice. She responds quickly, is very trustworthy, efficient, extremely professional and one of the most kind people my husband and I know. It was a pleasure to work with Jane and we would highly recommend her.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/09/2015 - jeffreyd nelson
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $425K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Jane was terrific! She knows the market, was very helpful with suggestions to help market the house, and she is very communicative. She kept us apprised of the status, starting with when and how the house was being marketed all the way through the closing process. If you're selling or buying anywhere in the north hills around Fox Chapel / O'Hara / Aspinwall, Jane is the best realtor you can work with to sell or find a home.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/18/2015 - mcooperx3
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $375K in Pittsburgh, PA.

I used Jane Herrmann buy a new house and then sell my current house. Knowledge of Fox Chapel - Jane is clearly an expert in the Fox Chapel area. She knows all of the houses on the market, coming onto market, and that were just sold. Knowing the market was a key advantage for me to sell and buy a house at the right price. As my listing agent, Jane listened to my goals and obstacles. We talked about the pros and cons to my approach, so I understood my decision better. She was flexible to meet my goals, and I think we came to the best solution for me. I appreciate that she never lost sight of my goals!As my selling agent, I always got a great tour of the house, but also got a tour of the neighborhood. That was totally awesome as you don't just buy a house, you buy a house in a neighborhood. They are both important. Closing process: When you buy/sell a home once every 10 years or so, you really need someone who knows the process. Jane kept me on track and aware of key dates. She gave me all of the contacts I needed to inspect the key issues of the house I bought. The closing process wasn't without hurdles, but Jane kept it low-stress. If you are looking for a home in FCASD, I recommend Jane Herrmann.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/09/2015 - user89097837
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $500K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Jane has been a diligent and thoughtful advocate for us on the purchase of 2 homes over the last 10 years. She performs the necessary market research and negotiates with true professionalism. Her strategy incorporates a true understanding of market pricing, trends and real estate cycles. Her success and popularity in recent years is a reflection of this expertise and incredible work ethic. She is the best of the best.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/09/2015 - juliedidiano
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $325K in Gibsonia, PA.

My husband and I worked with Jane on the sale and purchase our home. It’s honestly a challenge to put in one small paragraph all the wonderful things she has done for our family. She is extremely knowledgeable, has incredible attention to detail, excellent follow-through and is very kind and personal. I would highly recommend her to anyone and it was a real pleasure working with her.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/25/2015 - k3beck
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Aspinwall, PA.

I have bought and sold many homes, and I can say without qualification that Jane is an extraordinary agent. She is extremely professional and goes the extra mile for her clients.She has a great eye for what is attractive (or not) to prospective buyers. She had many great suggestions to make my house more inviting.She helped me find workers to do small jobs.She knows the local market extremely well and helped me find a good price for a quick sale. She was always available for consultation.I was completely comfortable with her advice in negotiations.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/24/2015 - mark messina
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $100K in Harwick, PA.

My wife and I had a wonderful experience while we worked with Jane for both buying and selling our homes. Jane gave us a lot of great advice and saved us from potential budget breaking unknowns that we came across during our home buying experience. While selling our home Jane did a lot of great research on our neighborhood and we sold our house within a week of it being on the market! If you're looking for an amazing agent with a wealth of knowledge we'd most definitely recommend Jane.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/24/2015 - bergstromaf
Sold a home in 2015 in Montrose Hill, Blawnox, PA 15238.

Jane Herrmann is a tremendously professional real estate agent, and working with her is an absolute delight. Her 15 years of experience clearly was a vital asset throughout our transaction -- she navigated every obstacle with precision and had our family fully covered from the negotiation to the home inspection to the closing. Jane is thorough, timely, persistent, and always has her clients' best interest in mind. I strongly encourage any individual considering real estate in the Fox Chapel area to employ Jane's expertise. Our whole family felt like she gave us an edge throughout the entire process, and we are beyond pleased with her performance.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/15/2015 - heatherkilligrewstumpp
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $350K in Pittsburgh, PA.

My husband and I used Jane to find our new home. We had just welcomed our daughter in November and wanted to find a home and a school district to raise our family. Jane listened to what we were looking for and showed us homes that fit our criteria. She was able to show homes early in the morning and we were often the first buyers to view homes. This was the case with the home that we purchased and after viewing the property, she made herself available to help us put the offer in. She was responsive at any time and stayed in contact via phone, email and text. She also stayed in touch throughout the entire home buying experience and kept everyone on target. She is a true professional and we would never use anyone else. Thanks to her we have a home that we love!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/01/2015 - pattysherry5
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $550K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Jane is great! She helped us sell our home and find a new home that we love. She is very knowledgeable, responsive, and thorough. Jane was an absolute pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy/sell a home in the area.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/30/2015 - virginia39
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Hillsborough, CA.

Jane Hermann helped us sell an unusual and difficult property; an undeveloped lot with no municipal utilities in an established residential neighborhood. It took well over a year to find a buyer and Jane persevered. It was all done from a distance. The lot in question is in Pennsylvania and we, the sellers, live in California. It should also be noted that Jane helped us find a local attorney to handle the details.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/30/2015 - akahn88
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $350K in Aspinwall, PA.

Jane told us about the home we ultimately purchased, before it went on the market. It was aggressively priced, so we were thrilled to have the opportunity to tour the home and then make an offer in the earliest possible moments. She was instrumental throughout the entire process and for that, we are grateful.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/30/2015 - Miri
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $350K in Aspinwall, PA.

Jane told us about the home we ultimately purchased, before it went on the market. It was aggressively priced, so we were thrilled to have the opportunity to tour the home and then make an offer in the earliest possible moments. She was instrumental throughout the entire process and for that, we are grateful.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/29/2015 - tclebs58
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $700K in Pittsburgh, PA.

She took what is normally a very stressful situation and made it simple. We were very impressed with her professionalism and all around salesmenship. She was very prompt and knowledgeable! I would recommend her very highly.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/27/2015 - s harkness
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $650K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Jane worked very hard and transparently while bringing our house on the market. The result was significant buzz and foot traffic right away. She used her knowledge of the local cohort of buyers and adroitly marketed our house to the right subset. We even had interested lookers before listing. Also, it should be mentioned that the suite of professionals that Jane recommended (i.e., plumber, painter, etc.) were exceptional in terms of responsiveness, quality, and cost effectiveness. Our house was on the market for only 3 days. 50% of this was attributable to a great house, but the remaining amount is certainly thanks to Jane Herrmann. We recommend her services unconditionally.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/27/2015 - teenielynch
Sold a home in 2015 in Sharpe Hill, O'Hara Township, PA 15215.

You couldn't ask for a better real estate agent. Jane took all the worry out of selling my house. She handled all problems that came up with immediate action and concern. I highly recommend Jane to anyone buying or selling a home in the Fox Chapel area.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/22/2015 - pghsellerbuyer
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $500K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Jane is an outstanding Real Estate Professional. We used her for both selling our home and purchasing a new home. She is quick to respond to any form of communications, thorough in her marketing strategy, and follows through with any task she commits to. She takes her time with her clients and never seems rushed. All documents that needed to be processed/submitted were done correctly and on time. I would highly recommend Jane Herrmann.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/03/2015 - aslonaker
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Girdwood, Anchorage, AK.

My experience with Jane was wonderful. She was timely, pleasant, knowledgeable. I would definitely use Jane again and recommend her to others. She kept me apprised of all aspects of the sale and closing.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/30/2015 - caracciolo kelly
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $425K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Jane was wonderful to work with. She is always available for any question or concern. Jane is very knowledgeable and helped us negotiate a fair price on the purchase of our home.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/30/2015 - pittmom2
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $325K in Pittsburgh, PA.

We worked with Jane to both purchase a new home and sell our old one. Jane was always available for any question or concern we had. She is very knowledgeable of the local market and a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend Jane to anyone who is in the market to buy or sell a home.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/26/2015 - user6473666
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Oakmont, PA.

Jane had been our realtor twice now one selling a house and once buying a house and she is wonderful. She was always there when we needed her and went ahead and saw houses when we were not able to get in to town to see them. She responds quickly and is always available with in an hour or two if you have a problem. She was there every step of the way and I would use her again in a heart beat.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/24/2015 - user9163223
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $275K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Jane helped us sell our home and purchase a new one. Simply put, she's the best. I've recommended her to family and friends, without reservation. I would use her again.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/21/2015 - jhenderson530
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Jane helped my wife and I buy our first home. She was very knowledgable, professional, kind, patient, responsive and easily accessible during the process. We can't thank Jane enough and would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a house in Pittsburgh, particularly in the Fox Chapel area.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/21/2015 - user88093378
Bought a home in 2014 in Montrose Hill, Blawnox, PA 15238.

My wife and I spent well over a year searching for our first house. Jane was very patient, professional, kind and a great asset to us during our search. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in Pittsburgh...particularly in the Fox Chapel area.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/21/2015 - oliverhahl
Showed home in 2014 in Montrose Hill, Blawnox, PA 15238.

We were looking for a home in the Fox Chapel area and met Jane as a listing agent for the home we were interested in. She helped us purchase the home, guiding us deftly through a process that was, at times, rather trying. She was always kind and respectful supporting her client and us as buyers to get the sale done. We would definitely recommend her to anyone in the area.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/21/2015 - mpiccardo
Bought a Multi Family home in 2014 for approximately $225K in Aspinwall, PA.

she knows her business and the local market, she paid attention to details and was a pleasure to work with....this was our second time working with Jane and we would work with her again...

Zillow Customer Rating
11/19/2014 - kef20
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $625K in Squirrel Hill North, Pittsburgh, PA.

Jane helped me through a difficult sale of my old house, and a smooth buy of my new one in two areas of Pittsburgh. Her overall real estate knowledge is masterful and she expertly negotiated through the whole process. If she didn't know the answer to something she found it out quickly. She is an excellent communicator, and a very nice person. I never felt pressured and always felt she was in my corner.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/04/2014 - kdslevin
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $425K in Pittsburgh, PA.

We first put our home on the market as a rental and then decided to sell. Jane was very helpful and attentive in both situations. We are currently living out of the country and Jane went out of her way to help in any way she could to make the process as easy as possible for us. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a excellent real estate professional.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/30/2014 - Cmesa
Bought a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $250K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Jane has been extremely helpful in looking at condos in The Mews, opening them to take measures, etc., cooperating with the buying process in multiple ways, excellent in the negotiation of the price, always answering our questions quickly and precisely, she certainly went out of the way to help us, we have never have a realtor as professional, kind and diligent as her. You are lucky Jane is in your staff and we recommend her enthusiastically Carmelo and Elena Mesa-Lago

Zillow Customer Rating
01/29/2014 - e
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $725K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Jane goes the extra mile for her clients. She was remarkably diligent in every aspect of the process - from viewing homes to negotiating with the seller. We met dozens of agents at Open Houses during the course of several months of house hunting, but decided to work with Jane because of her diligence and local knowledge. We highly recommend Jane. She is proactive, thorough and thoughtful!

Zillow Customer Rating
11/27/2013 - lkann374
Sold a home in 2013 in Montrose Hill, Blawnox, PA 15238.

Jane is terrific! She got the job done! She was professional and personable. She made the process very efficient. I also purshased a home with her. I'm a working single mom and Jane helped me get everything done! I could not be happier!