Barbara Baker

Barbara Baker

Realtor®

Mt. Lebanon Regional Office

O: 412-833-7700
C: 412-403-5950

Zillow Customer Reviews (27 reviews on Zillow)
www.BarbaraBakerTeam.com
Facebook page   Instagram Page   Twitter Page   LinkedIn Page  Pinterest Page 

Barbara Baker Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
Zillow Customer Rating
08/04/2017 - jmilinovich1004
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $500K in Canonsburg, PA.

Barb is so very knowledgeable about her market area and extremely easy to work with and personable. She was instrumental in helping us set the price to sell our house which we sold in 4 days at 97% of our asking price. Also, she was great in advising us in the staging of the house for the open houses.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/10/2017 - mark slagel
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $300K in Mount Lebanon, Pittsburgh, PA.

Barb and her team made our home buying experience great! This is our third, and by far the best, home purchasing process. We recently moved from Washington, DC to Pittsburgh and were referred to Barb by family who worked with her in the past. Barb is honest, incredibly professional, patient, and works to find homes that meet your price range and must haves. She will get you answers to all your questions from listing agents, no matter how abstract they may be. She provided us words of wisdom throughout the timeframe we worked with her that enabled us to not think clearly and only make an offer if the house was right for us. Barb was almost always available on short notice to show us new listings, and if she wasn’t she would have a member of her team assist us. This process could not have been better! We found a home that we love and will recommend Barb to anyone we know that is buying or selling a home!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/25/2017 - adpratt
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Clairton, PA.

Excellent! Barb is very knowledgeable of the real estate market. Her expertise is second to none. She was always very responsive to any questions and/or requests made. Barb was very much in tune to the needs of my family, and was not looking for a quick transaction. Whenever we visited properties that did not fit the needs of my family, Barb would look beyond the zeal, to the needs of my family, and point out the reasons why the property may not be a good fit for the family. She was very patient with us, and was always very kind and considerate. Barb went to every reasonable extent to make sure that the needs of my family were met, from the beginning, all of the way through the final transaction. My wife and I are extremely satisfied with the service provided, and we are extremely happy with the purchase of our home.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/06/2017 - user6122335
Listed, but didn't sell my home in 2016 in Essen, PA 15241.

Barb is a veteran in real estate business. She is very patient, knowledgeable, soft spoken, and a good listener. While she has a team working for her, you still get the personal attention from Barb. She kept us well informed with my listing activities while we are away. She did a lot to market our listing, way beyond average agents do. I am very thankful for her and her team's efforts.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/05/2017 - zuser20161014194527547
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $400K in Bethel Park, PA.

Barb Baker and her team are absolutely the best. We had to relocate out of state within a month and needed to move fast. Barb listed our house at the right price, sold it within a few days and got us through the inspection process within a few weeks. We had initial concerns about moving out of state before the closing date, however, Barb and her team worked with us remotely and the closing happened without any issues. We were extremely pleased with how efficient and organized the Barbara Baker team managed the entire process from listing to closing. We would highly recommend Barb for any of your real estate needs.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/04/2017 - Kim Monahan
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Mcmurray, PA.

Barb helped us list and sell our home. She went the extra mile to ensure all the details were covered during the sale process. She has a very good understanding of the market. Barb did an excellent job in closing the sale of our home. I'd definitely recommend her.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/13/2016 - zuser20150130135243240
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Bridgeville, PA.

Barbara Baker and her team are an absolutely fantastic realty service. We have employed her services twice now – once to buy a home in 2010 and then to sell it and buy a new home in 2016 after the family expanded. During both of these events, Barb deftly navigated us though the (sometimes choppy) waters of both buying and selling a home – the calculated bidding and price negotiations, purchase offer determinations, mortgage commitments, lending logistics, inspections, appraisals, legal formalities, etc. She accommodated us completely during evenings and weekends to show us houses and thankfully endured a lot of our indecisiveness too. When we expressed interest in a place, Barb would forthrightly advise us on the potential benefits and pitfalls of each prospective property – she certainly had our best interests in mind. The Barbara Baker Team helped us get the house wanted and needed (a beautifully updated and spacious ranch-style house with urban and workplace proximity). We are incredibly thankful and can’t endorse her enough with regards to expertise, knowledge and highly professional, efficient service.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/14/2016 - ashley ortosky
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Canonsburg, PA.

Barb assisted us in buying our first home. She took home searching and turned it into a learning experience of what to look for and how to pick a home, advice that we can use when buying in the future. It was fantastic to know that every step of the way she was there to keep us on track and to make sure we were getting a fair deal. I felt 100% confident in her expertise, her quick response to any and all questions (even when on vacation!) and her genuine care to find us the right home. She was fantastic and will be my realtor for future home buying.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/20/2016 - Ravi subbaraya
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Wexford, PA.

Barbara is a very knowledgable and experienced real estate professional. She patiently helped us with our home search and even though it took us some time to find our dream home, she patiently continued to support our search. She is very knowedgable about the Pittsburgh market and the real estate transactional process. She was also able to get us a good home inspector and a real estate le firm to do the closing. It was a pleasure working with Barbara.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/20/2016 - user67609337
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $925K in Wexford, PA.

Barbara is a very knowledgable and experienced real estate professional. She patiently helped us with our home search and even though it took us some time to find our dream home, she patiently continued to support our search. She is very knowedgable about the Pittsburgh market and the real estate transactional process. She was also able to get us a good home inspector and a real estate le firm to do the closing. It was a pleasure working with Barbara.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/15/2016 - mollywellard2
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Barbara Baker recently assisted us in the sale of our house in Upper St. Clair. We found her to be extremely knowledgeable, punctual and professional in her manner. Barbara is very pleasant to deal with in that she always listens carefully and is not at all pushy (which some real estate agents can be). Barbara was always accessible even when she was out of town. She constantly comes up with solutions to issues. On one occasion we were anxious for her to visit us to discuss some pre-show updates we needed to make. As it happened, she was out of town so she immediately arranged for her stager to step in. It worked out wonderfully. Barbara was also terrific at the negotiation stage. We highly recommend Barbara and her team to all prospective buyers and sellers.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/17/2016 - jobe6970
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Barbara was referred to us by a former neighbor who highly recommended her services. I can now echo his sentiments completely. Barbara was professional, knowledgeable, and very accessible. I do not think I would be writing this in the comfort of my perfect new home without her help. I will recommend her to anyone buying a house that asks me. She "held our hands" through the whole process from start to finish, offering us insights about the process we had no way of knowing. A fantastic agent!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/19/2016 - toomanycrafts
Sold a home in 2016 in Bethel Park, PA.

We are writing this overdue letter to give praise and to show our gratitude for the outstanding professional service we have received from Barbara Baker regarding a recent purchase of a house in Bethel Park.She listened to what we were looking for and we felt she never wasted our time, faithfully sent us new listings and always made arraignments to have a showing, Over the past years Barbara has sold two houses that our sons owned in other townships and have shown and helped them to purchase houses in USC. She also sold a house in West Mifflin for our elderly mother. Then within the past two years, one just recently, helped us buy two other houses, one in USC and one in Bethel Park which we just closed the end of March, it was two weeks after we signed the purchase agreement. Now how amazing was that?Barbara has such class, enthusiasm and energy, plus more patience than you could imagine. She definitely is an asset to your Agency. We would be more than happy to refer anyone looking to purchase or to sell their home to call your Agency and in particular request Barbara Baker.Sincerely,Richard and Barbara Wharton

Zillow Customer Rating
04/19/2016 - eyates42
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Bethel Park, PA.

Barb Baker assisted us in the purchase of a home while we were living 240 miles away. She was able to be available to assist us whenever we could get to the area. She was always pleasant, knowledgeable and patient with the number of houses we looked at. We actually put in 3 other offers before the one we purchased worked. Barbara was helpful to us each time we were involved in an agreement and also very understanding when the deal did not go through. She never pressured or forced a sale. We were heard by Barbara and she was able to match us to the right property. I would highly recommend Barbara Baker as an agent and will definitely go back to Barbara Baker for any future real estate dealings I might be involved in while in the Bethel Park area.E. Y.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/22/2016 - jacklynneb1
Bought a Single Family home in 2010 in Eighty Four, PA.

We found the house on Arrowhead on our own. Barb was out of town but got us in to see it the next day with a team member. After falling in love with the house, we made an offer. Went back and forth with the sellers and Barb guided us with each step. All the while, Barb was out of town for personal reasons and I must say, she didn't miss a beat with the purchase of our house. I used her contact for preapproval and again, I was very comfortable with the process. We are also using Barb for the sale of our old house and although we haven't gotten an offer I am confident that it will, too, go smoothly.If you don't have an agent I would highly recommend Barb Baker. Very knowledgeable in every aspect of the real estate business.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/30/2015 - atoerper
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $350K in Sewickley, PA.

Being a first time home buyer we didn't know what to expect out of the agent/buyer experience. After all was said and done, we can't imagine there is a better agent to work with in the area. Barb was extremely responsive when we had questions or wanted to setup visits to properties. She was very patient with us as we saw numerous houses and wasn't afraid to state her opinion about a property or the listing price. She was very helpful throughout the negotiation process and through the closing answering all of our questions in a timely fashion. We would highly recommend Barb as a listing or buying agent and would definitely call on her services again in the future.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/14/2015 - Diane Paul
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $475K in Venetia, PA.

Honestly we can't imagine anything Barb didn't do to help us. She was thorough. She was prompt in getting back to us. She was very professional. She also is a warm and caring person. Her service is outstanding.....no wonder she is one of the top agents in PIttsburgh year after year.!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/25/2015 - Robert Eberhardt
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Bridgeville, PA.

Barbara Baker has been our agent on several home sales and purchases. Each time she has been very knowledgeable, ethical and professional in all phases of the buying and selling process. Her representation of our interests throughout the process has been thorough and outstanding in every way. We would not hesitate to use her services again. She would definitely be our preferred sales agent in any real estate matter in the Pittsburgh market area.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/28/2015 - zuser20150413084156960
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Barbara and her team worked tirelessly with us for 3 years while we were searching for our perfect second home. They (mostly Barb, but a few times her associates) showed us many homes during that time. What we really appreciated about Barbara in this process, is how much she knows about the market in general and homes in particular. She never tried to push a house on us, even if it was her listing, but rather figure out whether a particular house would be a good fit for our family. She helped us to not get discouraged or frustrated with the process. She also has a great eye for potential problems (and how much repairs would cost) or possible renovations. While selling our first house, Barb was invaluable when it came to staging and sprucing up the house. She was very patient with us too, she has wonderful people skills! When a few days before the closing our deal was hanging by a thread because of the buyer having cold feet, Barb was the only person who was able to figure out what the buyer wants and how to achieve it with minimal loss to us. She worked out great for us!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/15/2014 - dancintiger
Sold a Townhouse home in 2014 for approximately $150K in Bridgeville, PA.

The Barbara Baker team was very helpful in guiding me through my first home buying experience. They worked quickly to find a house that fit my needs and preferences and answered any and all my questions and concerns.... I had A LOT! I highly recommend this team to anybody who is looking for a house, especially those who have no idea what to expect, as they work with you to make it as easy as possible.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/08/2014 - gasuzow
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $225K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Barb was highly recommended to me by friends that bought and sold homes with her. She is very knowledgeable and has a great approach to customer service which made my house search and purchase enjoyable. I had a positive experience from our first conversation thru to the closing. Barb even helped me to clean a moldy refrigerator that we found at the walk thru just before the closing. She went out to buy cleaning products and cleaned the trays because I was having friends over after the closing. I would highly recommend the Barb and her team.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/29/2014 - bripper1
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Canonsburg, PA.

Barb is one of the best agents I heve ever worked with. She has helped me purchase 3 homes and sell 2. She is extremely knowledgeable on the local area.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/22/2014 - bryan bradmon
Sold a home in 2013 in Banksville, Pittsburgh, PA 15220.

Barb has helped me purchase 4 homes, and sell 2 of them. I don't think twice when selecting an agent. Barb and her Team has made my experiences very positive. She is great to work with and very knowledgeable about the surrounding Pittsburgh area. She did not hesitate to do research for me when I asked her to look out of the local Pittsburgh area for a home that I purchased about 30 minutes north of the city. I recommend using Barb Baker for all of your Real Estate buying / selling needs.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/21/2014 - juweliegirl
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $200K in West Mifflin, PA.

Barb was extremely helpful and available during our search for a home. We would come to Pittsburgh on the weekends because we were living outside the Pittsburgh area and she spent almost every weekend working with us until we found a house. She was never pushy and didn't get frustrated when we changed our minds a few times. She helped us to close on our house quickly as we wanted to move as soon as possible by helping us get all the necessary home inspections/appraisal set up. Barb was very pleasant to work with and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a house.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/15/2014 - Robert Lytle
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Pittsburgh, PA.

We have worked with Barb off and on for the last three years. She helped my in-laws find a home for their daughter, helped us find a second home in our home town, and now that we are relocating back home, is helping us find a primary residence. She is among the most intelligent and savvy real estate agents we've ever worked with (we've bought and sold 7 homes). She is incredibly patient and extremely knowledgeable. She is truly first class.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/10/2014 - slfisher11
Sold a home in 2014 in Washington Junction, Bethel Park, PA 15102.

This is our third experience working with Barb. We keep coming to her with our real estate buying/selling because she knows the South Hills area of Pittsburgh extremely well. She is well connected with other businesses if they are needed. She and her team have a way of anticipating questions and dealing with them promptly. We are very pleased to recommend the Barbara Baker team. Kirk and Sondra Fisher

Zillow Customer Rating
02/13/2014 - user06899583
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Washington, PA.

Barb Baker was absolutely amazing throughout our house search/buying process. She made the process worry-free, was always available for questions and had great advise to share. She has strong negotiating skills and made sure everyone we worked with met their deadlines to keep us on track. She has a wonderful team behind her that is very knowledgeable which adds to the available contacts with a wealth of knowledge. I felt comfortable and confident throughout the whole process because of her. Barb is an amazing realtor and a wonderful person making her a joy to work with. Thanks to her we found our dream home!!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/06/2012 - user761206
Sold a home in 2012 in Mount Lebanon, PA 15228.

As you know selling a house is always a tough thing to do even at the best times. I don't know where to start complimenting Barb Baker from my first contact she set me at ease, her local knowledge, attention to detail and negotiation skills deffinatly have put me at ease.I would always use her in the future her years of experience assisted me in every way Thank you,RegardsDG

~

Barbara Baker recently assisted us in the sale of our house in Upper St. Clair. We found her to be extremely knowledgeable, punctual and professional in her manner. Barbara is very pleasant to deal with in that she always listens carefully and is not at all pushy (which some real estate agents can be). Barbara was always accessible even when she was out of town. She constantly comes up with solutions to issues. On one occasion we were anxious for her to visit us to discuss some pre-show updates we needed to make. As it happened, she was out of town so she immediately arranged for her stager to step in. It worked out wonderfully. Barbara was also terrific at the negotiation stage. We highly recommend Barbara and her team to all prospective buyers and sellers.

~ Molly

Barbara is a very knowledgable and experienced real estate professional. She patiently helped us with our home search and even though it took us some time to find our dream home, she patiently continued to support our search. She is very knowedgable about the Pittsburgh market and the real estate transactional process. She was also able to get us a good home inspector and a real estate le firm to do the closing. It was a pleasure working with Barbara.

~ Ravi

Barb assisted us in buying our first home. She took home searching and turned it into a learning experience of what to look for and how to pick a home, advice that we can use when buying in the future. It was fantastic to know that every step of the way she was there to keep us on track and to make sure we were getting a fair deal. I felt 100% confident in her expertise, her quick response to any and all questions (even when on vacation!) and her genuine care to find us the right home. She was fantastic and will be my realtor for future home buying

~ Ashley

Barbara Baker and her team are an absolutely fantastic realty service. We have employed her services twice now – once to buy a home in 2010 and then to sell it and buy a new home in 2016 after the family expanded. During both of these events, Barb deftly navigated us though the (sometimes choppy) waters of both buying and selling a home – the calculated bidding and price negotiations, purchase offer determinations, mortgage commitments, lending logistics, inspections, appraisals, legal formalities, etc. She accommodated us completely during evenings and weekends to show us houses and thankfully endured a lot of our indecisiveness too. When we expressed interest in a place, Barb would forthrightly advise us on the potential benefits and pitfalls of each prospective property – she certainly had our best interests in mind. The Barbara Baker Team helped us get the house wanted and needed (a beautifully updated and spacious ranch-style house with urban and workplace proximity). We are incredibly thankful and can’t endorse her enough with regards to expertise, knowledge and highly professional, efficient service.

~ Jeff and Monica

Barb helped us list and sell our home. She went the extra mile to ensure all the details were covered during the sale process. She has a very good understanding of the market. Barb did an excellent job in closing the sale of our home. I'd definitely recommend her.

~ Kim