fbtrack
Barbara Baker

Barbara Baker

Realtor®

Mt. Lebanon Regional Office

Call Agent Text Agent Zillow Customer Reviews (38 reviews on Zillow)
www.BarbaraBakerTeam.com
Facebook page   Instagram Page   Twitter Page   LinkedIn Page  Pinterest Page 

Barbara Baker's Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search

Barbara and her team were so patient throughout our whole selling experience. We were across the country, but always felt the team was looking out for our best intentions. She was patient with our lack of response times, but was always professional and gave us the gentle nudges and suggestions we needed to make the decisions that best served us and our buyer. Kudos for Barbara. She was the utmost professional in all aspects. We would highly recommend her and her team!

~ George Bayer Estate

Barb was very professional and diligent in helping us sell our home on the first day of our listing. I don't believe that was possible without the effort Barb and her team. My wife and I are very pleased with the process.

~ Gary Ritacco

~ M.P.

~ D.T.

She’s awesome - extremely responsive and proactive. Made the selling and buying process a breeze. We’ve recommended her to friends.

~ Lesley Hoye

See our review in zillow https://www.zillow.com/profile/BarbBaker/#reviews (06/28/2019 - maummy1285)

~ E.N.

Barbara was kind,professional,efficient and empathetic and listened to what I needed to get through the sale of the house.Thank you, Barbara.

~ C.M.

~ J.F.

I am thrilled with Barbara and her team's performance. As a first time seller, it was invaluable to have someone patient and knowledgeable to guide me through the process. Barbara was honest, suggested a plan and we executed it She made the process a lot easier than it could have been and I will always appreciate that. When I return to the market I will be contacting Barbara again. Thanks again!

~ M.C.

~ L.A.

Barbara Baker was a very personable realtor. She felt like a friend. With knowledge of the real estate market, she gave us great suggestions on staging our house for sale. We highly recommend Barbara to anyone who is interested in selling their home. Lindsey, the closing specialist, was very professional and always available. The pictures the photographer took of our house for the web were very well done. Gordon and Barbara Schu

~ Barbara and Gor Schu

We are very happy with the service Barbara provided us during the sale of our home. We were most impressed with the team approach of Berkshire Hathaway. Barbara was the point for a very capable, thorough, and responsive team. She was honest with us and gave us very good advice, which led to an offer on our home in just three days. We are very confident anyone who works with Barbara will be very happy with the support she and her team provides.

~ Douglas Deuitch

Good communication from our listing agent Kim. The listing itself looked great, nice photos. Our property was pending within a week or so.

~ M.M.

She was knowledgeable, very professional, empathetic and responsive. She was easy and pleasant to work with.

~ Luis Guinn

~ L.M.R.

~ D.O.

~ P.K.

Kristen was great. Very responsive especially with dealing with a long distance situation

~ W.B.

~ W.C.P.T.

Network, diligence, technology, reassurance and patience.

~ H.C.

~ M.T.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/22/2018 - vijesh tanna1991
Bought a Townhouse home in 2018 for approximately $275K in Upper Lawrenceville, Pittsburgh, PA.

Barbara was great in the home buying process. I am a first time home buyer and purchased a home without having lived in the Pittsburgh area. She made herself available whenever needed and spent multiple hours on the phone prior to me arriving to Pittsburgh. She was very patient in letting us explored and was willing work extremely long hours to make sure we addressed any concerns we may have had. Once here, she spent a lot of time visiting homes and was fine with us changing our mind on things multiple times

Zillow Customer Rating
09/18/2018 - tyson neas
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $675K in Upper St Clair, PA.

Barbara did a great job helping my family move to Pittsburgh. She went above and beyond helping us look for the right house. She also helped us understand the area, property taxes, shopping, restaurants as well as many other things. She helped us find a house keeper and landscaper. She is professional and a very nice lady.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/19/2018 - user63140481
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Barb was a dream to work with! We were moving from out of state and needed to find an agent quickly. I read reviews and felt Barb would be a good fit. She and her team are amazing and made our process not only easy but enjoyable! She is extremely knowledgeable in her field and in the South Hills market. She was always available and dedicated her weekend to us when we needed to find a home quickly. Barb is extremely kind, classy, and easy to talk to. She immediately makes you feel at home riding around touring homes with her. Her honesty and patience were so appreciated! Barb was a true advocate for our best interests throughout the buying process. From pointing out areas to be concerned about with certain homes all the way through ensuring we were strongly represented in the negotiation process. I cannot recommend Barbara Baker enough! Thank you, Barb!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/12/2018 - Jessica
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $300K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Barb has been, without a doubt, a life saver for my husband and I. We were moving to the South Hills area in Pittsburgh, and Barb came highly recommended from family members. She made herself available to us nearly 24/7, not only to discuss/show house listings, but also walking us through the steps associated with the purchase. As first time home buyers, there was a lot that we needed to learn, and Barb’s experience shines. Walking through various listings, she pointed out important areas to look at, hidden “surprises” that could be in store, and even helped us think about long term issues. She is extremely well-versed in the neighborhoods and amenities associated, and I absolutely loved her honesty and patience with us. During negotiations, Barb’s graceful and elegant demeanor gave way to being a staunch and strong advocate for us as buyers. She continued to walk us through the purchasing steps as well as recommending high quality inspectors and other services in the area that she has had both personal and professional experience with. If you are looking to buy a house in the Pittsburgh area, Barb is a step above the rest in terms of class, expertise, and knowledge.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/18/2018 - user3793959
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $475K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Barb Baker was our realtor who assisted us in buying our house in 2011. She was conscientious, professional, knowledgeable and sincere in her efforts to find the perfect house for us. We were so impressed with her that in April 2018 when we decided to sell our house to move out of state, she was our immediate choice. Her consistant dedication resulting in getting a full-price offer the day after she listed it! I highly recommend Barb Baker and count her as a dear friend.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/08/2018 - zuser20170924145533399
Bought a Townhouse home in 2018 in Central Lawrenceville, Pittsburgh, PA.

Barbara was very helpful in helping to close my recently purchased home in Lawrenceville. Barbara is very responsive during the week, evenings and weekends. Seeing this was my first home purchase, I couldn't have asked for any smoother of a process and her local knowledge of the area is apparent with her extensive network of trusted recommended inspection companies etc.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/07/2018 - haripadhu
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $375K in Bethel Park, PA.

Barbara Baker is very professional, efficient and knowledgeable. She was always available to answer any questions regarding the sale process from listing to closing. It was a pleasure working with her in selling our house.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/02/2018 - kscouvart
Bought and sold a home in 2017 in Moninger, McGovern, PA 15342.

Barb is always helpful and professional. I am so happy that I have chosen her to sell my home, I have total confidence in her and would not hesitate to suggest her as a realtor to purchase or sell your next home.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/01/2017 - bbradmon
Bought and sold a home in 2017 in Ruthfred Acres, Bethel Park, PA 15102.

I've worked with Barb over 20 years!!! Very knowledgeable, extremely responsive, Market knowledge is excellent which allows Barb to be very strong when it comes to negotiation!!! I have used Barb to purchase 4 homes and sell 3 and recommended Barb to many other friends in the South Hills. However, Barb is not afraid to go outside of her comfort zone, as I experienced as she took me to the North Hills and did her homework to find me a home. I would recommend Barb to anyone looking to purchase or sell a home.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/16/2017 - Matthew Slagel
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $325K in Mount Lebanon, Pittsburgh, PA.

Our experience with Barbara Baker was all-around wonderful, and we couldn't be happier with the outcome of our home search. When we began working with Barb, we had some ideas about what we were looking for, but truly needed some guidance to figure out exactly what we wanted and needed. Barb quickly utilized her vast knowledge and experience to get us moving in the right direction, and did not stop until we found the right place. Her patience, honesty, and positive attitude kept us at ease throughout each step along the way. She was always completely open with her thoughts about each house we saw, and stopped at nothing to get the extra details and provide valuable insight whenever we needed it. I can't imagine going through this home buying process with any else than Barb. I feel very fortunate that we had her as our agent, and I miss working with her already!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/16/2017 - mattadriane
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $325K in Mount Lebanon, Pittsburgh, PA.

Our experience with Barbara Baker was all-around wonderful, and we couldn't be happier with the outcome of our home search. When we began working with Barb, we had some ideas about what we were looking for, but truly needed some guidance to figure out exactly what we wanted and needed. Barb quickly utilized her vast knowledge and experience to get us moving in the right direction, and did not stop until we found the right place. Her patience, honesty, and positive attitude kept us at ease throughout each step along the way. She was always completely open with her thoughts about each house we saw, and stopped at nothing to get the extra details and provide valuable insight whenever we needed it. I can't imagine going through this home buying process with any else than Barb. I feel very fortunate that we had her as our agent, and I miss working with her already!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/01/2017 - zuser20150215084119271
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Mount Lebanon, Pittsburgh, PA.

Barbara Baker and her team at Berkshire Hathaway help made our home buying an extremely pleasant experience. Being new to the city of Pittsburgh, Barb’s knowledgeable guidance proved indispensable as we found the right home without much difficulty. Barb took the time to meet with us and take detailed notes on our preferences; she expertly narrowed the main criteria for our search. She was always available to show us the properties that we were interested in and inspected everything thoroughly with us. She would always point out the pros and cons of any property of interest. She very patiently listened to all our needs and whenever we had any questions she would go out of her way to make sure that we got all the correct answers in a very timely fashion. She not only helped us through our search all the way to the closing of our new home but she is still happily providing us with valuable local contact information as needs arise (e.g. plumber, electrician, carpet cleaning service etc). Barb and her team made sure that our transition to a new environment would be a smooth one. She has been a perfect blessing for us in our new setting and we would recommend her to all potential home buyers without any reservation whatsoever

Zillow Customer Rating
08/04/2017 - jmilinovich1004
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $500K in Canonsburg, PA.

Barb is so very knowledgeable about her market area and extremely easy to work with and personable. She was instrumental in helping us set the price to sell our house which we sold in 4 days at 97% of our asking price. Also, she was great in advising us in the staging of the house for the open houses.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/10/2017 - mark slagel
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $300K in Mount Lebanon, Pittsburgh, PA.

Barb and her team made our home buying experience great! This is our third, and by far the best, home purchasing process. We recently moved from Washington, DC to Pittsburgh and were referred to Barb by family who worked with her in the past. Barb is honest, incredibly professional, patient, and works to find homes that meet your price range and must haves. She will get you answers to all your questions from listing agents, no matter how abstract they may be. She provided us words of wisdom throughout the timeframe we worked with her that enabled us to not think clearly and only make an offer if the house was right for us. Barb was almost always available on short notice to show us new listings, and if she wasn’t she would have a member of her team assist us. This process could not have been better! We found a home that we love and will recommend Barb to anyone we know that is buying or selling a home!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/25/2017 - adpratt
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Clairton, PA.

Excellent! Barb is very knowledgeable of the real estate market. Her expertise is second to none. She was always very responsive to any questions and/or requests made. Barb was very much in tune to the needs of my family, and was not looking for a quick transaction. Whenever we visited properties that did not fit the needs of my family, Barb would look beyond the zeal, to the needs of my family, and point out the reasons why the property may not be a good fit for the family. She was very patient with us, and was always very kind and considerate. Barb went to every reasonable extent to make sure that the needs of my family were met, from the beginning, all of the way through the final transaction. My wife and I are extremely satisfied with the service provided, and we are extremely happy with the purchase of our home.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/06/2017 - ABC DEF
Listed, but didn't sell my home in 2016 in Boyce, Pittsburgh, PA 15241.

Barb is a veteran in real estate business. She is very patient, knowledgeable, soft spoken, and a good listener. While she has a team working for her, you still get the personal attention from Barb. She kept us well informed with my listing activities while we are away. She did a lot to market our listing, way beyond average agents do. I am very thankful for her and her team's efforts.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/06/2017 - user6122335
Listed, but didn't sell my home in 2016 in Essen, PA 15241.

Barb is a veteran in real estate business. She is very patient, knowledgeable, soft spoken, and a good listener. While she has a team working for her, you still get the personal attention from Barb. She kept us well informed with my listing activities while we are away. She did a lot to market our listing, way beyond average agents do. I am very thankful for her and her team's efforts.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/05/2017 - zuser20161014194527547
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $400K in Bethel Park, PA.

Barb Baker and her team are absolutely the best. We had to relocate out of state within a month and needed to move fast. Barb listed our house at the right price, sold it within a few days and got us through the inspection process within a few weeks. We had initial concerns about moving out of state before the closing date, however, Barb and her team worked with us remotely and the closing happened without any issues. We were extremely pleased with how efficient and organized the Barbara Baker team managed the entire process from listing to closing. We would highly recommend Barb for any of your real estate needs.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/04/2017 - Kim Monahan
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Mcmurray, PA.

Barb helped us list and sell our home. She went the extra mile to ensure all the details were covered during the sale process. She has a very good understanding of the market. Barb did an excellent job in closing the sale of our home. I'd definitely recommend her.

~

Barbara Baker recently assisted us in the sale of our house in Upper St. Clair. We found her to be extremely knowledgeable, punctual and professional in her manner. Barbara is very pleasant to deal with in that she always listens carefully and is not at all pushy (which some real estate agents can be). Barbara was always accessible even when she was out of town. She constantly comes up with solutions to issues. On one occasion we were anxious for her to visit us to discuss some pre-show updates we needed to make. As it happened, she was out of town so she immediately arranged for her stager to step in. It worked out wonderfully. Barbara was also terrific at the negotiation stage. We highly recommend Barbara and her team to all prospective buyers and sellers.

~ Molly

Barbara is a very knowledgable and experienced real estate professional. She patiently helped us with our home search and even though it took us some time to find our dream home, she patiently continued to support our search. She is very knowedgable about the Pittsburgh market and the real estate transactional process. She was also able to get us a good home inspector and a real estate le firm to do the closing. It was a pleasure working with Barbara.

~ Ravi

Barb assisted us in buying our first home. She took home searching and turned it into a learning experience of what to look for and how to pick a home, advice that we can use when buying in the future. It was fantastic to know that every step of the way she was there to keep us on track and to make sure we were getting a fair deal. I felt 100% confident in her expertise, her quick response to any and all questions (even when on vacation!) and her genuine care to find us the right home. She was fantastic and will be my realtor for future home buying

~ Ashley

Barbara Baker and her team are an absolutely fantastic realty service. We have employed her services twice now – once to buy a home in 2010 and then to sell it and buy a new home in 2016 after the family expanded. During both of these events, Barb deftly navigated us though the (sometimes choppy) waters of both buying and selling a home – the calculated bidding and price negotiations, purchase offer determinations, mortgage commitments, lending logistics, inspections, appraisals, legal formalities, etc. She accommodated us completely during evenings and weekends to show us houses and thankfully endured a lot of our indecisiveness too. When we expressed interest in a place, Barb would forthrightly advise us on the potential benefits and pitfalls of each prospective property – she certainly had our best interests in mind. The Barbara Baker Team helped us get the house wanted and needed (a beautifully updated and spacious ranch-style house with urban and workplace proximity). We are incredibly thankful and can’t endorse her enough with regards to expertise, knowledge and highly professional, efficient service.

~ Jeff and Monica

Barb helped us list and sell our home. She went the extra mile to ensure all the details were covered during the sale process. She has a very good understanding of the market. Barb did an excellent job in closing the sale of our home. I'd definitely recommend her.

~ Kim

Zillow Customer Rating
12/13/2016 - zuser20150130135243240
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Bridgeville, PA.

Barbara Baker and her team are an absolutely fantastic realty service. We have employed her services twice now – once to buy a home in 2010 and then to sell it and buy a new home in 2016 after the family expanded. During both of these events, Barb deftly navigated us though the (sometimes choppy) waters of both buying and selling a home – the calculated bidding and price negotiations, purchase offer determinations, mortgage commitments, lending logistics, inspections, appraisals, legal formalities, etc. She accommodated us completely during evenings and weekends to show us houses and thankfully endured a lot of our indecisiveness too. When we expressed interest in a place, Barb would forthrightly advise us on the potential benefits and pitfalls of each prospective property – she certainly had our best interests in mind. The Barbara Baker Team helped us get the house wanted and needed (a beautifully updated and spacious ranch-style house with urban and workplace proximity). We are incredibly thankful and can’t endorse her enough with regards to expertise, knowledge and highly professional, efficient service.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/14/2016 - ashley ortosky
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Canonsburg, PA.

Barb assisted us in buying our first home. She took home searching and turned it into a learning experience of what to look for and how to pick a home, advice that we can use when buying in the future. It was fantastic to know that every step of the way she was there to keep us on track and to make sure we were getting a fair deal. I felt 100% confident in her expertise, her quick response to any and all questions (even when on vacation!) and her genuine care to find us the right home. She was fantastic and will be my realtor for future home buying.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/20/2016 - user67609337
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $925K in Wexford, PA.

Barbara is a very knowledgable and experienced real estate professional. She patiently helped us with our home search and even though it took us some time to find our dream home, she patiently continued to support our search. She is very knowedgable about the Pittsburgh market and the real estate transactional process. She was also able to get us a good home inspector and a real estate le firm to do the closing. It was a pleasure working with Barbara.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/20/2016 - Ravi subbaraya
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Wexford, PA.

Barbara is a very knowledgable and experienced real estate professional. She patiently helped us with our home search and even though it took us some time to find our dream home, she patiently continued to support our search. She is very knowedgable about the Pittsburgh market and the real estate transactional process. She was also able to get us a good home inspector and a real estate le firm to do the closing. It was a pleasure working with Barbara.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/15/2016 - mollywellard2
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Barbara Baker recently assisted us in the sale of our house in Upper St. Clair. We found her to be extremely knowledgeable, punctual and professional in her manner. Barbara is very pleasant to deal with in that she always listens carefully and is not at all pushy (which some real estate agents can be). Barbara was always accessible even when she was out of town. She constantly comes up with solutions to issues. On one occasion we were anxious for her to visit us to discuss some pre-show updates we needed to make. As it happened, she was out of town so she immediately arranged for her stager to step in. It worked out wonderfully. Barbara was also terrific at the negotiation stage. We highly recommend Barbara and her team to all prospective buyers and sellers.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/17/2016 - jobe6970
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Barbara was referred to us by a former neighbor who highly recommended her services. I can now echo his sentiments completely. Barbara was professional, knowledgeable, and very accessible. I do not think I would be writing this in the comfort of my perfect new home without her help. I will recommend her to anyone buying a house that asks me. She "held our hands" through the whole process from start to finish, offering us insights about the process we had no way of knowing. A fantastic agent!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/19/2016 - eyates42
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Bethel Park, PA.

Barb Baker assisted us in the purchase of a home while we were living 240 miles away. She was able to be available to assist us whenever we could get to the area. She was always pleasant, knowledgeable and patient with the number of houses we looked at. We actually put in 3 other offers before the one we purchased worked. Barbara was helpful to us each time we were involved in an agreement and also very understanding when the deal did not go through. She never pressured or forced a sale. We were heard by Barbara and she was able to match us to the right property. I would highly recommend Barbara Baker as an agent and will definitely go back to Barbara Baker for any future real estate dealings I might be involved in while in the Bethel Park area.E. Y.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/19/2016 - toomanycrafts
Sold a home in 2016 in Bethel Park, PA.

We are writing this overdue letter to give praise and to show our gratitude for the outstanding professional service we have received from Barbara Baker regarding a recent purchase of a house in Bethel Park.She listened to what we were looking for and we felt she never wasted our time, faithfully sent us new listings and always made arraignments to have a showing, Over the past years Barbara has sold two houses that our sons owned in other townships and have shown and helped them to purchase houses in USC. She also sold a house in West Mifflin for our elderly mother. Then within the past two years, one just recently, helped us buy two other houses, one in USC and one in Bethel Park which we just closed the end of March, it was two weeks after we signed the purchase agreement. Now how amazing was that?Barbara has such class, enthusiasm and energy, plus more patience than you could imagine. She definitely is an asset to your Agency. We would be more than happy to refer anyone looking to purchase or to sell their home to call your Agency and in particular request Barbara Baker.Sincerely,Richard and Barbara Wharton

Zillow Customer Rating
03/22/2016 - jacklynneb1
Bought a Single Family home in 2010 in Eighty Four, PA.

We found the house on Arrowhead on our own. Barb was out of town but got us in to see it the next day with a team member. After falling in love with the house, we made an offer. Went back and forth with the sellers and Barb guided us with each step. All the while, Barb was out of town for personal reasons and I must say, she didn't miss a beat with the purchase of our house. I used her contact for preapproval and again, I was very comfortable with the process. We are also using Barb for the sale of our old house and although we haven't gotten an offer I am confident that it will, too, go smoothly.If you don't have an agent I would highly recommend Barb Baker. Very knowledgeable in every aspect of the real estate business.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/30/2015 - atoerper
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $350K in Sewickley, PA.

Being a first time home buyer we didn't know what to expect out of the agent/buyer experience. After all was said and done, we can't imagine there is a better agent to work with in the area. Barb was extremely responsive when we had questions or wanted to setup visits to properties. She was very patient with us as we saw numerous houses and wasn't afraid to state her opinion about a property or the listing price. She was very helpful throughout the negotiation process and through the closing answering all of our questions in a timely fashion. We would highly recommend Barb as a listing or buying agent and would definitely call on her services again in the future.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/14/2015 - Diane Paul
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $475K in Venetia, PA.

Honestly we can't imagine anything Barb didn't do to help us. She was thorough. She was prompt in getting back to us. She was very professional. She also is a warm and caring person. Her service is outstanding.....no wonder she is one of the top agents in PIttsburgh year after year.!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/25/2015 - Robert Eberhardt
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Bridgeville, PA.

Barbara Baker has been our agent on several home sales and purchases. Each time she has been very knowledgeable, ethical and professional in all phases of the buying and selling process. Her representation of our interests throughout the process has been thorough and outstanding in every way. We would not hesitate to use her services again. She would definitely be our preferred sales agent in any real estate matter in the Pittsburgh market area.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/28/2015 - zuser20150413084156960
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Barbara and her team worked tirelessly with us for 3 years while we were searching for our perfect second home. They (mostly Barb, but a few times her associates) showed us many homes during that time. What we really appreciated about Barbara in this process, is how much she knows about the market in general and homes in particular. She never tried to push a house on us, even if it was her listing, but rather figure out whether a particular house would be a good fit for our family. She helped us to not get discouraged or frustrated with the process. She also has a great eye for potential problems (and how much repairs would cost) or possible renovations. While selling our first house, Barb was invaluable when it came to staging and sprucing up the house. She was very patient with us too, she has wonderful people skills! When a few days before the closing our deal was hanging by a thread because of the buyer having cold feet, Barb was the only person who was able to figure out what the buyer wants and how to achieve it with minimal loss to us. She worked out great for us!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/15/2014 - dancintiger
Sold a Townhouse home in 2014 for approximately $150K in Bridgeville, PA.

The Barbara Baker team was very helpful in guiding me through my first home buying experience. They worked quickly to find a house that fit my needs and preferences and answered any and all my questions and concerns.... I had A LOT! I highly recommend this team to anybody who is looking for a house, especially those who have no idea what to expect, as they work with you to make it as easy as possible.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/08/2014 - gasuzow
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $225K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Barb was highly recommended to me by friends that bought and sold homes with her. She is very knowledgeable and has a great approach to customer service which made my house search and purchase enjoyable. I had a positive experience from our first conversation thru to the closing. Barb even helped me to clean a moldy refrigerator that we found at the walk thru just before the closing. She went out to buy cleaning products and cleaned the trays because I was having friends over after the closing. I would highly recommend the Barb and her team.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/29/2014 - bripper1
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Canonsburg, PA.

Barb is one of the best agents I heve ever worked with. She has helped me purchase 3 homes and sell 2. She is extremely knowledgeable on the local area.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/22/2014 - bryan bradmon
Sold a home in 2013 in Banksville, Pittsburgh, PA 15220.

Barb has helped me purchase 4 homes, and sell 2 of them. I don't think twice when selecting an agent. Barb and her Team has made my experiences very positive. She is great to work with and very knowledgeable about the surrounding Pittsburgh area. She did not hesitate to do research for me when I asked her to look out of the local Pittsburgh area for a home that I purchased about 30 minutes north of the city. I recommend using Barb Baker for all of your Real Estate buying / selling needs.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/21/2014 - juweliegirl
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $200K in West Mifflin, PA.

Barb was extremely helpful and available during our search for a home. We would come to Pittsburgh on the weekends because we were living outside the Pittsburgh area and she spent almost every weekend working with us until we found a house. She was never pushy and didn't get frustrated when we changed our minds a few times. She helped us to close on our house quickly as we wanted to move as soon as possible by helping us get all the necessary home inspections/appraisal set up. Barb was very pleasant to work with and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a house.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/15/2014 - Robert Lytle
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Pittsburgh, PA.

We have worked with Barb off and on for the last three years. She helped my in-laws find a home for their daughter, helped us find a second home in our home town, and now that we are relocating back home, is helping us find a primary residence. She is among the most intelligent and savvy real estate agents we've ever worked with (we've bought and sold 7 homes). She is incredibly patient and extremely knowledgeable. She is truly first class.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/10/2014 - slfisher11
Sold a home in 2014 in Washington Junction, Bethel Park, PA 15102.

This is our third experience working with Barb. We keep coming to her with our real estate buying/selling because she knows the South Hills area of Pittsburgh extremely well. She is well connected with other businesses if they are needed. She and her team have a way of anticipating questions and dealing with them promptly. We are very pleased to recommend the Barbara Baker team. Kirk and Sondra Fisher

Zillow Customer Rating
02/13/2014 - user06899583
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Washington, PA.

Barb Baker was absolutely amazing throughout our house search/buying process. She made the process worry-free, was always available for questions and had great advise to share. She has strong negotiating skills and made sure everyone we worked with met their deadlines to keep us on track. She has a wonderful team behind her that is very knowledgeable which adds to the available contacts with a wealth of knowledge. I felt comfortable and confident throughout the whole process because of her. Barb is an amazing realtor and a wonderful person making her a joy to work with. Thanks to her we found our dream home!!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/06/2012 - user761206
Sold a home in 2012 in Mount Lebanon, PA 15228.

As you know selling a house is always a tough thing to do even at the best times. I don't know where to start complimenting Barb Baker from my first contact she set me at ease, her local knowledge, attention to detail and negotiation skills deffinatly have put me at ease.I would always use her in the future her years of experience assisted me in every way Thank you,RegardsDG