fbtrack
Geralyn Smith

Geralyn Smith

Realtor®

North Hills Office

Call Agent Text Agent Zillow Customer Reviews (17 reviews on Zillow)
geralynsmith.thepreferredrealty.com
Facebook page   Instagram Page   LinkedIn Page

Geralyn Smith's Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
Zillow Customer Rating
06/08/2022 - morgan uhler
Sold a town home in 2022 in Mars, PA 16046.

Geralyn made the process of selling our home an absolute BREEZE! We were first time sellers and she held our hands from beginning to end - offered advice and guidance to make our home more appealing to potential buyers and always had our best interest in mind. She was a true professional and we really valued her real estate experience and expertise.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/05/2022 - Elizabeth C Kurtz
Bought a single family home in 2022 in Pittsburgh, PA 15237.

After searching for a house in this market, I finally found a realtor I could trust. She has been extraordinarily kind and organized. She helped us every step of the way as first time homebuyers.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/02/2022 - pbojarski1
Bought a town home in 2022 for approximately $325K in Pittsburgh, PA 15201.

We thoroughly enjoyed working with Geralyn. After months of searching she found us the perfect house that meet all of our needs. In this competitive housing market it's so important to have an agent you can trust and who stays in front of the listings. Geralyn went above and beyond to find our home and to walk every step with us through closing. We made a great team!Paul & Patty Bojarski

Zillow Customer Rating
03/01/2022 - zuser20180919195248864
Sold a town home in 2022 for approximately $325K in Pittsburgh, PA 15201.

Geralyn went above and beyond to help me sell my property, which was initially listed as a FSBO. Very responsive and knowledgable and had everything well organized, from inspection to close. I would definitely work with her again to sell another property!

Zillow Customer Rating
02/16/2022 - jimpeters73
Bought a home in 2021 in Pittsburgh, PA 15237.

Geralyn was excellent to work with. I really appreciated her attention to details and keeping my wife and I well informed. I would recommend Geralyn whether buying our selling. A 5 Star experience!

Zillow Customer Rating
01/22/2022 - SuzanneSmola1
Bought a single family home in 2021 in Bairdford, PA 15044.

We have no hesitation in recommending Geralyn to represent you. We met her at an open house, and due to her personable, friendly nature, and our comfort level with her, we hired her to represent us in finding a suitable home. Geralyn showed us numerous homes over a one and a half year period during which time she remained patient, accommodating and responsive throughout our home search. We made offers on three homes before making an offer on the home we purchased. Given all the paperwork and/or computer work involved in making an offer, Geralyn easily answered all of our questions to clarify the content of the documents. And when we had difficulty accessing computerized forms, Geralyn even came to our workplace with paperwork instead. We highly recommend Geralyn based on her expertise and attentive, easy going, friendly, flexible, patient and accommodating nature. You will not be disappointed!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/22/2021 - Zara Blum
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $325K in Pittsburgh, PA 15229.

We originally met Geralyn when she reached out on behalf of another couple about selling our house to them. We were in the process of many repair/rennovation projects and living in another state at the time. Eventually the original couple decided they were not going to be able to afford out home, but we stayed in touch with Geralyn as she had been open and fair about discussing things with us the entire time. She went above and beyond to help us out by checking on the house/contractors, and helped us sell our house within a matter of days when we were finally ready to put it on the market! It was such a pleasure to work with her, she made everything so easy, and she was always quick to respond to whatever questions we had

Zillow Customer Rating
03/13/2021 - ametzger314
Sold a for approximately $250Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Woodlawn, Aliquippa, PA 15001.

I really enjoyed working with Geralyn on our house sale. She was very organized about all the details and timelines involved with the listing and closing. She was very responsive throughout and was always available to answer questions or explore options. Her advice during negotiations helped us maximize the sale price and we were very appreciative of her good communication skills especially during this part of the process. Plus she is so easy to work with! Good experience all the way around.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/29/2020 - rodack2015
Bought and sold a for approximately $200Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Perry North, Pittsburgh, PA 15214.

Geralyn is very personable and helpful. She was a good fit for us as we are laid back and didn’t always know exactly what we wanted. She was patient with us and helped us to find the perfect home. We had a great experience as she helped us buy and sell during the pandemic!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/07/2020 - l beadle
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Geralyn was extremely helpful and patient during our search. She was able to promptly show us homes in several neighborhoods, and efficiently plan the showings. She was able to provide the needed answers to all of our questions, and provided helpful guidance every step of the way.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/07/2020 - appsm10
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $325K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Geralyn has been great. She helped us buy our new home and sell our prior home over asking price! She responds quickly to all of our requests and helped us feel at ease through the process.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/26/2020 - hinnebuschm
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $200K in Gibsonia, PA.

Me and my wife went to a home for an open house, we instantly knew we wanted the house, we didn’t have an Agent at the time so we talked to the agent selling the home, which was Geralyn. She was very helpful and open to being the buyers and sellers agent, she helped us as much as the seller is getting the fairest deal for all. She kept in touch to make sure everything all went well up until and even after closing. She is a great person and great agent. Highly recommend !

Zillow Customer Rating
03/16/2020 - JJ Carborundum
Bought a town home in 2018 for approximately $150K in Mc Knight, Pittsburgh, PA 15237.

"Geralyn was excellent from start to finish- right on point with our needs and was extremely diligent in making sure the buyers (me and my wife) were perfectly in sync with expectations. The experience could not have gone more smoothly"

Zillow Customer Rating
03/16/2020 - jennie matera
Bought a Townhouse home in 2018 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

"Geralyn was excellent from start to finish- right on point with our needs and was extremely diligent in making sure the buyers (me and my wife) were perfectly in sync with expectations. The experience could not have gone more smoothly"

Zillow Customer Rating
02/29/2020 - rosofr14
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $125K in Beaver Falls, PA.

As a first time seller I was very undecided and unaware of the process. Geralyn was very patient and understanding and very clear in her explanations. She helped me every step of the way with names of painters, cleaners, haulers and any other needed services. She was always easy to reach and always responded promptly. I would definitely recommend Geralyn Smith as a real estate agent to my family and friends.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/25/2020 - dennisjuran
Sold a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $200K in Gibsonia, PA.

Geralyn's number #1 strength was her communication skills. Geralyn keep us fully informed whether it was providing updates on open houses, offers,counter offers or inspections.Other outstanding attributes include knowledgeable,hard working, pleasant and promptness.Geralyn exceeded my expectations, and as a retired Certified Public Accountant who was an auditor for over forty years, that it is a high standard. We used Geralyn to sell my mother's house, and I will definitely use Geralyn again when it is time to sell my house.Dennis Juran

Zillow Customer Rating
02/21/2020 - did10592
Bought a home in 2018 in Laurel Gardens, Pittsburgh, PA 15229.

Geralyn was a fantastic Real-Estate Agent! She was very helpful through the entire process! My husband and I have very busy schedules and Geralyn always found a way to work around our schedules to show us houses, and file paperwork. She worked very hard to make sure that we could see properties that we were interested in as soon as possible. She never stopped searching for homes until we found "the one". We couldn't have found our dream home without her, and all of her help. We can't thank her enough!

Zillow Customer Rating
02/06/2019 - mia e siclari
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $300K in Southside Slopes, Pittsburgh, PA.

Geralyn is very knowledgeable within the Pittsburgh area. She took our needs and wants and steered us to a location that included it all with many viable options. She was able to efficiently plan out multiple showings so we were able to make the most out of our viewing days. Additionally, Geralyn diligently coordinated with the other realtor and closing team so we were able to close on the date we wanted.


10/29/2020 - rodack2015
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
Geralyn is very personable and helpful. She was a good fit for us as we are laid back and didn’t always know exactly what we wanted. She was patient with us and helped us to find the perfect home. We had a great experience as she helped us buy and sell during the pandemic!

~ Ben and Krystin Rodack


Geralyn has been great. She helped us buy our new home and sell our prior home over asking price! She responds quickly to all of our requests and helped us feel at ease through the process.

~ Mike Appolonia

Geralyn's number #1 strength was her communication skills. Geralyn keep us fully informed whether it was providing updates on open houses, offers,counter offers or inspections.
Other outstanding attributes include knowledgeable,hard working, pleasant and promptness.
Geralyn exceeded my expectations, and as a retired Certified Public Accountant who was an auditor for over forty years, that it is a high standard.
We used Geralyn to sell my mother's house, and I will definitely use Geralyn again when it is time to sell my house.

~ Dennis Juran

As a first time seller I was very undecided and unaware of the process. Geralyn was very patient and understanding and very clear in her explanations. She helped me every step of the way with names of painters, cleaners, haulers and any other needed services. She was always easy to reach and always responded promptly. I would definitely recommend Geralyn Smith as a real estate agent to my family and friends.

~ Rosemarie Freund


Me and my wife went to a home for an open house, we instantly knew we wanted the house, we didn’t have an Agent at the time so we talked to the agent selling the home, which was Geralyn. She was very helpful and open to being the buyers and sellers agent, she helped us as much as the seller is getting the fairest deal for all. She kept in touch to make sure everything all went well up until and even after closing. She is a great person and great agent. Highly recommend !L

~ Michael Hinnebusch

"Geralyn was great! My husband and I were buying our first home and had done a lot of research on our own, so we came to her with a long list of properties we wanted to see. We were able to see everything we wanted plus others we found through Howard Hanna's portal. Buying for the first time is very overwhelming, and she was great at helping us focus on the important things and not get caught up in the little details. She was constantly checking in and keeping us up to date during the closing period. You could tell she really had our best interests at heart and was determined to find the right house for us. We couldn't be happier in our new house!"




~ Angela Arsenault


"Geralyn was extremely helpful and patient during our search. She was able to promptly show us homes in several neighborhoods, and efficiently plan the showings. She was able to provide the needed answers to all of our questions, and provided helpful guidance every step of the way."


~ Daniel Benacquista


""Geralyn was friendly, responsive, punctual and eager during the home-buying process. She seamlessly coordinated viewings on short notice and communicated quickly and professionally throughout our relationship. " Abby Proch"


~ Abby Proch


""Geralyn was a fantastic Real-Estate Agent! She was very helpful through the entire process! My husband and I have very busy schedules and Geralyn always found a way to work around our schedules to show us houses, and file paperwork. She worked very hard to make sure that we could see properties that we were interested as soon as possible. She never stopped searching for homes until we found "the one". We couldn't have found our dream home without her, and all of her help. We can't thank her enough! Zack and Tori Mangel""


~ Tori Mangel

"Geralyn was excellent from start to finish- right on point with our needs and was extremely diligent in making sure the buyers (me and my wife) were perfectly in sync with expectations. The experience could not have gone more smoothly"



~ Dan Makuch


"Geralyn was a great help to my daughter finding her first home. She spent a lot of time touring homes in various neighborhoods and helped narrow down the decision. She stayed on top of the things we needed to address, and dealt tactfully with a somewhat difficult colleague who was the seller's agent to ensure our closing went smoothly."


~ Victor R. Siclari