fbtrack
Kim Van Horn

Kim Van Horn - Kim Van Horn Team Team

Realtor®

Cranberry Office

Call Agent Text Agent Zillow Customer Reviews (23 reviews on Zillow)
Facebook page   Twitter Page   LinkedIn Page

Kim Van Horn Team Team Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search

Kim's professionalism and attention to detail is beyond our expectations. She is sensitive to our needs and was available for answering all of our questions and concerns. She provided suggestions that were pertinent to our circumstances. We are very appreciative and thankful for her expertise.

~ Michael F Greb

Kim Van Horn, She was extremely professional and always there for us. She is a very talented and caring person. Thanks for everything, Mary Kay and Bill

~ William L. Whipkey

~ R.R.H.

Very helpful and willing to go the extra to make sure the home i wanted was the right one. I changed my idea of the perfect match many times and kim never Wavered in her determination to show me every home i called her on. Kim is very knowledgeable about properties and how to research to find the good and bad Information needed to make your discussion. My intire family thinks the world of kim. I am very blesded to have made that call and getting kim and todd.

~ L.C.

Kim explained the whole process and gave us solid advice throughout the sale of our home.

~ Jason Zak

Zillow Customer Rating
09/03/2018 - mdanzuso
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Southington, CT.

Very positive through the the buying and selling prosses. Was willing to answer questions at any time and responded very quickly. Would recommend their services to anyone.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/31/2018 - klterry86
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Aliquippa, PA.

Kim was so extremely knowledgeable and professional. She was someone we could trust and made the whole selling process easier than expected. She was kind and worked around the clock to make things happen. Our house sold within 3 days! We highly recommend Kim for anyone buying or selling their home. -Kateri

Kim was very knowledgeable. Guided us correctly in our negotiations etc. we wish her the best.

~ A.J.

She was extremely knowledgeable and very reassuring during a difficult process. She explained things well and was understanding when I was nervous and concerned about the process. She was very professional.

~ Floyd Sorrell

She was very knowledgeable in how to market my property to get the most exposure. She communicated constantly as to what was happening and what my options were. She kept on top of the buyers agent and always continued to keep my best interest in mind. I believe wholeheartedly that due to her hard work and ability to communicate we were able to sell the property for what we wanted.

~ Dustin M. Spencer

Professional personal efficient caring knowledgeable

~ Cinthia Aguilar

As we had moved out of state, she handled everything with our home sale and we didn't have to worry about anything. And added bonus, she was fun and pleasant to work with.

~ P.K.C.

Everything. If I were selling again, I would not consider anyone else.

~ Joan E Paine

Very responsive. Knew exactly what we were looking for. Couldn't imagine going through this process with anybody else. She's the best.

~ J.D.N.

Kim was always a text away, no matter the time or day and took care of everything.

~ Tyler Skirble

Kim was very professional and thorough. She did a great job of easing any fears we had if the selling process, and the marketing that she did for our house was exceptional.

~ R.D.

Kim is amazing at her job. She handled every step and problem that popped up with professionalism and ease. I highly recommend her for anything looking to buy or sell their house.

~ T.G.

Kim was a fabulous realtor!!!

~ A.M.S.

Was always avalible when we had questions or concerns. Was very understanding and patient.

~ M.D.

Kim acted as a trusted advisor and was there for us every step of the way to ensure that we had all of our questions/concerns Addressed. Kim always got back to us in an extremely timely manner and we never felt like we had to chase her for answers. Kim has such a calm and soothing demeanor that she helped make a stressful selling situation bearable. I feel so confident in Kim that we have partnered with her to buy and sell 2 different homes!

~ J.S.C.

Kim was very helpful and knowledgeable as we navigated or first house purchase. She would often ask questions that delivered answers from the developer that we would never have thought to ask!

~ D.J.S.

Kim had so much patience with us when we were looking at homes. But one thing that stood out the most to me is how she put our family's best interest first. Above making a sale. She really thought of all aspects during our house hunt. School districts, busy streets, our children's safety, commute time to work and the list goes on. I would recommend her to anyone!

~ J.Z.

straight up front with us and vey knowledgeable with the market, sold in 4 days

~ B.S.

Kim did a great job. I know that it was hard to do over the phone but everything turned out wonderful.

~ P.A.B.

Kim Van Horn was exceptional to work with. She went above and beyond to help me with issues that I was unable to take care of. She is an asset to your company and I wil most definitely recommend her in the future to others.

~ L.A.K.

Very friendly, very knowledgeable, and guided us very successfully through price negotiations.

~ A.L.

Kim was very helpful and dedicated to helping me through the home buying process. She's pretty much the best. Oh right, I need to send her a thank you card. Thanks for reminding me, survey!

~ B.C.P.

Kim went above and beyond to help with the closing of our house. She was always available and her follow-up was excellent.

~ Cartus Financial Corporation

Kim, Todd, and the rest of Northwood Realty Services definitely exceeded our expectations. They were honest and forthright every step of the way and assisted my wife and I with any and all questions/concerns we had. We will definitely recommend Kim & Northwood Realty in the future!

~ Jerry M Trilivas

Kim did a great job organizing everything for the sale of the house. It was a stress free working relationship and she was very prompt on everything that she said she was going to do. She gave sound advice throughout the process. She also went above and beyond to show her appreciation of my family. Extra touches, Santa event, monthly magazine, etc... go a long way. I would recommend Kim and Todd to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

~ Janet Zak

Kim is extremely knowledgeable and professional. In the past nine months, she has listed 2 homes for members of my family and me, recommended a rental townhouse and sold us another home. She was always available and very accommodating. I would highly recommend Kim whether you're selling, buying or renting a home. She is fantastic!

~ Jeanine C Poleti

They stood behind me when I needed there help.

~ W.C.

Kim and Todd did an excellent job from start to finish. We mostly communicated with Kim. She was quick to respond and went above & beyond for us and for my mother, as well, who's house the Van Horne also sold. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a house!

~ A.P.

The personal touch. Friendly and professional. Showed genuine care and concern. Listened to me and was willing to help. Even was present for my final walk through and settlement of my new home.

~ Shawn Bonner

Kim was very attentive to our needs and always kept us in the loop of what was going on. She treated us as if we were her only customers.

~ B.P.K.

Very helpful throughout the entire process.

~ R.E.M.

Kim was great to work with. She was available anytime and was always helpful even when we were stressed she was calm.

~ Jason Sines

I like how our realtors put no pressure on you to buy and they make the process of buying a house very smooth walking you threw step by step.

~ J.R.W.

Kim & Todd were fabulous!! We've had some terrible experiences with other realtors in the past and were worried that we'd never find a home. When we met with Kim & Todd, they sat us down and showed us their plan for finding the home of our dreams & they succeeded! They showed us an area/development that we had never even heard of and we couldn't be happier with the final result!

~ Matthew D Harrow

I have worked with Kim many years, she is always upfront and give me her honest opinion. Kim is dedicated to the entire process and went to great lengths to make sure I understood everything.

~ Kandace Koch

Kim Van Horn was fantastic, she was personable, fun to work with, and just as dedicated to finding us a home as we were. She didn't just want to make a sale, she truly wanted to find the right house for us, and she succeeded! She was an expert from finding potential issues with houses that others wouldn't see to steering us through the offer and purchase process. We were first time home buyers and she walked us through everything and moved completely at our pace. If we move again, we wouldn't do it without her... If you don't go with Kim as your agent, you're only hurting yourself!

~ Daniel M Zervins

Kim was very professional throughout the entire process. When she came to look at my house initially she didn't focus on the sale price of my home (which another realtor did and I didn't go with that person). Instead, she focused on my requests and told me how she would market the house to ensure a quick sale. I was in a relocation program and was 300 miles away for most of the process and although I know I wasn't, Kim made it seem like I was her only customer. My house sold quickly and with Kim's experience and advice, I am extremely pleased with the price my house sold for. She helped me through the process because I had never sold a home before.

~ David Campbell

Zillow Customer Rating
12/29/2013 - user0222675
Bought a home in 2013 in Fernway, Cranberry, PA 16066.

As a first time buyer I was pretty nervous and lacked a lot of knowledge on home buying. Kim basically took my hand and walked me through everything. She was always available for my crazy questions and called or texted me right away when she got new or more information. I talked to lots of friends and family and they were astonished at how much she did for me. Every recommendation her and Todd made for me was in my best interest and worked out that way. You can tell with some people that they put on their work personality to come off very friendly. That is simply not the case for Kim. Seeing her with her husband and talking to her, you absolutely know she is sincerely nice.I 100% recommend her and Todd. Even if you're a nervous wreck like me, they'll pull you out of it and step by step make it an easy home buying experience.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/10/2013 - dkolling24
Bought and sold a Townhouse home in 2013 for approximately $175K in Cranberry Township, PA.

I loved working with Todd and Kim. They gave me input on staging my house for sale and did a terrific job highlighting the best features on-line. My house was on the market Friday night and I had three offers by Sunday evening! I don't think I really knew what I was looking for in my new house, so they showed me homes with various features to help me define what I really wanted. There were several glitches in the purchase of my new home, but they were knowlegeable and gave me good advice helping me navigate through the process. I worked most closely with Kim and appreciated that when I was stressed out (buying/selling IS stressful), she listened patiently and reassured me. I feel like I made a new friend working with her!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/09/2013 - riatrella
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $300K in Cranberry Township, PA.

My husband and I have bought and sold five homes throughout our marriage and it can be a stressful time. With Todd and Kim on the case for our latest listing our experience could not have been more positive. This couple is unbelievable. From the first meeting you know you are in the most capable hands possible. They are knowledgeable, organized and very tuned in to what the client wants and needs.. They return calls, emails and texts in the most timely manner and do not make clients wonder what is going on. Their professionalism and communication takes the worry out because the let you know what is going on each step of the way. We sold our home in 11 days. When you are with them you are the most important client. They do not make excuses, but get answers! Their advice was right on target and they are very caring people. We have a son with special needs and they were absolutely the most understanding of that and to us that was very important. They are hard working and two of the best agents out there.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/13/2013 - user8123387
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $125K in Summer Hill, Pittsburgh, PA.

I worked mostly with Kim. She responded quickly to my calls and emails. She went above and beyond what other realtors did and sold the house pretty quickly.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/13/2013 - user4259503
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Gibsonia, PA.

As an executrix to an estate I had a house to sell. I had all intentions of using a former sales rep, now real estate agent that I knew for years for the sale of this property. I contacted this agent to get some preliminary information and advice but told him I was not ready to list at this time. I still had to clean out and sell the contents of the house. He told me to call him back when I was closer to being ready. My son was helping me with this project. He used Todd and Kim when buying his house and wanted me to call them for the advice and recommendations I was looking for. I didn’t want to waste their time as I still felt I should be using my acquaintance. My son arranged for Todd and Kim to take a look at the house just so we would have an idea what we would need to do to get the house ready for sale. They were fully aware that I knew of another agent. They arrived and gave me a lot of suggestions and recommendations. They took the time to email me a letter to send to my attorney with the recommendations and must do’s before listing the house. They were very personable and professional and there was no pressure whatsoever. I had such an immediate comfort level with them that it was a no brainer I was going to list with them. After listing, we encountered some very unusual obstacles in selling this house. They always had a way to overcome the challenges we encountered to keep moving forward. They have a wealth of knowledge in the real estate business, great communication and negotiating skills, and stay current with the ever changing technology. You can’t ask for a better team. They work very hard for their clients (even while on vacation) to meet all their needs. Working with Todd and Kim reminds me of the commercial at tax time “I got people”. With Todd and Kim, “you got people”!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/28/2013 - user4762174
Sold a Condo home in 2013 for approximately $150K in Cranberry Township, PA.

I have only good things to say about Kim and Todd Van Horn. I was a first time seller who needed a lot of hand-holding throughout the process, with the added challenge of not being physically located in the area while my property was on the market. With the Van Horns, none of this mattered, because they walked me through everything I needed to do. My sale went perfectly, with really no bumps along the way. Their marketing materials included an attractive and informative website, and an absolutely beautiful printed brochure. These are likely among the reasons why my condo was not on the market for long.As someone prone to being easily overwhelmed, I honestly find it hard to believe how easily the sale of my property went. The Van Horns are knowledgeable, friendly, courteous and professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for their real estate service.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/15/2013 - user20080600
Bought and sold a home in 2013 in Allison Park, Shaler, PA 15101.

Todd and Kim were extremely helpful in our house hunting experience. Their knowledge of the area we were interested in allowed them to guide us in the right direction when purchasing our home. They also made sure our search ended with the perfect home for us. Along with being so helpful, Todd and Kim were very patient. Over the course of 10 months, they willingly showed us numerous homes and always with smiles on their faces. They made the entire experience an enjoyable and comfortable!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/10/2012 - Amanda B
Bought a home in 2012 in Unionville, Rochester, PA 15074.

Todd and Kim are both lovely people who went above and beyond to find us our dream home. We had a deadline we were working with to find out new location, and they were the ones who suggested the home to us that we ended up purchasing. They knew exactly what we were looking for in a home, and we able to find us everything we wanted to make us happy!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/09/2012 - user8550639
Bought a home in 2012 in Southwest Greensburg, Greensburg, PA 15601.

Since we were moving to the US from another country, we did not have the experience and knowledge required to buy a home in the US. We just had a very general idea that we were going to live in the area east of Pittsburgh and we were not even sure about what home size to aim for.We chose Todd and Kim because we liked reviews written by other people; also, they were about the same age as us, and we thought they'd be in the right position to better understand our needs. We have not regret the decision we made.Todd and Kim are into making home buying an enjoyable experience; they understand the process, the implications and they are always a great guide. They were there for us when we needed then, and understood when it was time to give us space. We will forever be thankful to them for the help we got.Two months after starting, we are the proud owners of a beautiful home. Our home is not exactly in the area where Todd and Kim usually operate, but not only did they follow us as we were making up our mind in the process, they also show time and again that we could not have been taken care any better.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/25/2012 - user8603362
Bought a home in 2012.

They make a great team. Kim kept us calm and focused throughout the process. Todd's insight and practical tips were invaluable. They were both very responsive, even late at night, and most importantly, they really listened to us, and helped us to find a home that met our requirements. They were there for us even after the home purchase was completed.We will be close friends with Kim and Todd for a very long time.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/03/2012 - user16025
Bought a home in 2012 in Undercliff, Pittsburgh, PA 15223.

if i were to ever buy another house i would look up the Van Horns to get their help, they helped me with everything from teaching me new things to look for in a house to helping me with problems with the bank. they are very good at what they do.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/13/2012 - hbdonna
Bought a home in 2011 in Glenshaw, Hampton, PA 15116.

I was very impressed with the service I received from Todd and Kim Van Horn when purchasing our new home. I am probably one of their toughest clients they have ever had. My many request were met and in a timely manor satisfying me 100%. We saw many houses, and I was never pressured into hurrying or making a fast decision. All of my phone call were answered immediately. When we finally did find our “dream home” there was another couple also looking and thinking of buying it, Todd immediately wrote up an offer and Kim met us at their office to help expedite the transaction. The older gentleman selling the house wanted the offer presented to him personally, so Todd dropped everything and within three hours our offer was presented and excepted, I would recommend them if you are looking for someone either to sell or purchase your home from. Lauren & Nick Christy

Zillow Customer Rating
12/22/2011 - pmansfield1
Sold a home in 2011.

Very personable, prompt, knowledgeble, ethusiastic, professional. Presented us with an exceptionally marketing brocherure and literature including internet.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/20/2011 - dkljll1990
Sold a home in 2011 in Glenshaw, Hampton, PA 15116.

Trying to sell a house in normal circumstances is pressing to say the least , but in our instance we also were trying to buy a house out of town. Kim and Todd were wonderful with everything they did. Their ideas alone were very unique. They were with us every step of the way. They also were available when we just needed to vent fustration with everything. I would definately recommend Kim and Todd. They are very good at what they do and their success reflects on who they are and their professionalism. John and Dawn

Zillow Customer Rating
06/08/2011 - jprischak
Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $100K in Glenshaw, PA.

Kim and Todd were very helpful and hard working. This was my first house and had very little knowledge of how the whole process worked. They were very helpful in explaining every step of the process. I work long hours and kim and Todd would meet me at anytime my schedule would open up. When i made my offer they helped me make a resonable offer on the house. Once my bid was made my bank became reluctant to help me. Kim worked diligantly, constantly calling my bank to keep them on track so that we could close on time. Every step of the way if i had any questions they would quickly respond back to me. All in all my experience with Todd and Kim was great and I would recomend them to anybody i know that is looking to buy or sell a house.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/25/2011 - nesetm
Bought a Single Family home in 2010 in Pittsburgh, PA.

If you are looking for a realtor, Kim and Todd Van Horn are for you. I mostly worked with Kim and she was absolutely AMAZING!! I have never met a real estate agent that will work harder for her clients. I honestly didn't have to do much at all just show up to look at the houses. I was guided step by step through the process! I never felt overwhelmed! Also, I was quite impressed by her knowledge of real estate. She had an answer to every question I had. The most important thing for me is that I didn't feel rushed. She emphasized to me that I should think my options through on these homes and make sure that they are the right home for me. Last but not least I have life long friends! Both, Todd and Kim, are extremely kind and thoughtful. Truly, two of a kind!! I must also mention my kids absolutely loved Kim too. She even took the time to send them a book to help them adjust to the move to the new house. It was very thoughtful and sweet! You will not go wrong if you choose them as your realtor!! Thanks so much Todd and Kim. Hope to see you both soon!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/23/2011 - krikatjor3
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2010 in Arlington, Pittsburgh, PA.

Kim and Todd Van Horn were great throughout the whole house buying and selling process. They kept my wife and I very informed on what was going on and countless phone calls to them on a daily basis for questions that needed answers, cause we would forget things or just things we weren't sure of. They are beautiful people and will happily refer them to friends and family who may look for buying or selling a home in the future!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/09/2011 - Butlerhom
Bought a home in 2011 in Wahlville, Evans City, PA 16033.

Walked us through the process beautifully. Listened and explained everything. I would reccommend Todd and Kim to anyone looking to buy or sell. She works every day and goes above and beyond for all. We can only hope they are still in the business when we are ready to sell!

Zillow Customer Rating
02/16/2011 - beck30
Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in Cranberry Twp, PA.

Kim and Todd diligently worked with us to buy our first home. They are quick to get back with any questions or concerns and always keep you in the loop of what's going on. They are a great team, very personable and professional! I would reccommend this team to anyone I know selling a house. In the future I hope they are still in the real estate business for when we decided to sell our house.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/27/2011 - aimlynn36
Sold a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $125K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Kim and Todd were very responsive to our concerns in the home selling process during a market that wasn't hot. Dependable, always returned calls and kept us in the loop. Very professional to deal with, made nice brochures for potential buyers. This is the first house we've ever sold, so I don't have a lot to compare it to- I certainly don't have any complaints about Kim and Todd's job!

Zillow Customer Rating
01/26/2011 - Pittsburgh girl
Sold a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $75K in Perry North, Pittsburgh, PA.

Wonderful team! They are up front, honest & hard a working team. I have already passed them on to other family members. :)