fbtrack
Nancy Theys

Nancy Theys

Realtor®

North Hills Office

Call Agent Text Agent Zillow Customer Reviews (17 reviews on Zillow)
nancytheys.thepreferredrealty.com
Facebook page   LinkedIn Page

Nancy Theys's Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search

Nancy listened to my concerns that I had and represented me well.

~ D.P.

Nancy listened to my concerns and represented me well.

~ D.P.

She was very patient with our many questions and especially the buyers issues. She lead us through a very difficult buyer/bank relationship. I believe she took care of many things that the buyers agent should have been doing but wasn't. She was the voice of reason when things were not going well. If we buy another home we will definitely be talking to Nancy!

~ T.P.

Nancy is a treasure. She certainly knows how to promote a home. I was told that Nancy was good but she is more than good. She help me throughout the whole process. Explained everything and was always available. My home sold quickly thanks to Nancy descriptions and photos. She took all the pictures herself and they were great. I have told everyone that Nancy and Berkshire Hathaway are a great team. Nancy is the coach and a damn good one.

~ T.B.

Outstanding devotion to the Job, great advice.

~ J.G.C.

She was very personable and asked a lot of questions to find exactly what we were looking for. Overall it was a great experience and we found a great home quickly!

~ J.T.

She was very patient and answered all of my questions. She’s very responsive. I’d recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell.

~ J.P.

Very caring and wants what is best. Looks out for the person, doesn't just look for a sale. Attentive and on top of everything. Timely. Great to work with!

~ N.C.M.

Nancy is one of the most patient and helpful professionals I've ever worked with. I could not speak highly enough of her!

~ B.K.

Nancy was extremely professional and provided helpful advice. I confidently put trust in Nancy Theys.

~ H.A.R.

Very nice and polite and knowledgeable

~ N.F.

Nancy helped us to refine our requirements, found appropriate opportunities for us to see and consider, was always available at all times to address our concerns, and then steered us through the closing - she is AWESOME!!

~ A.J.S.

Nancy was very helpful in the information that she gave me and she was very thorough in details provided and made sure i understood everything that i needed to sign. she was open to meeting whenever my scheduled allowed as well as driving out of her way or making sure that was able to meet me if she couldn't. she was great!!!

~ M.M.T.

Friendly agent. Nancy gave good advise on things that needed to be changed in order to sell the house quickly. Nancy stayed in touch through out all stages of the sale, and even met one of the repair services to discuss the repair/service. Nancy was great!

~ E.O.D.L.F.

Their dedication, honesty, and going out of her way to make sure that things are right .

~ Thomas P Mulligan

Nancy was very good with keeping me informed about updates to my home process. She helped guide me understanding my first home process.

~ B.D.

Nancy was excellent- very thorough, detail-oriented, accommodating and a pleasure to work with.

~ J.L.

My agent, Nancy, was amazing. So professional, helpful, kind, and knowledgeable! She truly made this process go as smoothly as possible. So efficient and always in total communication!

~ M.H.R.

Nancy Theys is a professional from beginning to end and then some. She is very knowledgeable and would not hesitate to contact her again.

~ P.J.W.

Northwood was very easy to work with and quick to respond. Our agent was very knowledgable and helping us to prepare for each step.

~ A.K.

I honestly cannot say enough about Nancy. The service that Nancy Theys provided to us was exceptional! We have worked with Nancy on several real estate transactions in the past and that is why we asked for her to work with us again. She is wonderful to work with on every aspect of the deal. Her wealth of knowledge and experience shines through in all interactions through the buying and selling process. She is an exceptional communicator using all of the tools at her fingertips to get through to each party and that is really important as she gets very timely feedback from her efforts. Even thought we have done several deals with her, she takes the time to explain everything and go over every detail. She spent a great deal of time with us to make sure we fully understood the inspection, the financing and all the other intricate paperwork involved in buying a house. Nancy makes you feel protected, she has your back through the whole process and is always looking out for her clients best interest. It is not just about the sale, it is about the people. And that along with all the other positive attributes, makes Nancy an exceptional Realtor and an exceptional person. She is a role model in her daily life, work and family that we could all learn something form and I am very proud to call her my realtor and as a result, my friend!

~ J.F.E.I.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/19/2014 - mapruszko
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $200K in Pittsburgh, PA.

We enjoyed working with Nancy, a true professional, while selling our home. Nancy has a great deal of knowledge about real estate law and procedures. We highly recommend her as a buyer's or seller's agent. She responds very quickly to any and all questions you have by phone or email.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/06/2014 - tori0314
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Nancy helped with every step of my home buying process. Starting with researching all the properties I was interested in. Then going thru the property looking at everything to make sure it would be a good investment for me. She referred me to a mortgage broker who was great to work with and a home inspector at a great price. She is very prompt at answering all of my questions. Anyone who is looking for a wonderful agent, I strongly recommend Nancy Theys!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/07/2013 - user0919980
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Nancy is a gem. She's always available, quick to respond, and thorough in her responses. She was patient and kind about our many (many) questions and concerns--we naturally nervous first-time buyers had a lot of questions and follow-up questions. My first email to her came on a Sunday (her anniversary!)--she got back to us right away. And she follows up on everything.She's also "on top of" everything. No detail is too insignificant--she always knew what needed to be done and when, what questions to ask (and who to ask)...if we wanted information about a property, she got it. We also had to have some work done before we could close--Nancy found an affordable electrician, was in attendance when he did his initial estimate (though we couldn't be), and saw the work was done well and in-budget. She's also an excellent negotiator and gives phenomenal advice.Nancy acted with our best interest at heart at all times. She met with us at odd hours, had energy for marathon (in our first meeting, we saw houses after work on a weeknight!) viewings, noted problems inspectors missed, etc. She always goes the extra step--and always has a solution! She was an absolute joy to work with (and found us a great place, in our target budget, that we think is a "steal.")In short, I can't think of going through this process without Nancy. I can't recommend her highly enough. We love our new house, but if we ever decide to change things up, we'll be using Nancy again!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/22/2013 - user7155638
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $600K in Wexford, PA.

Nancy was the only reason we were able to close on a house, period. We had a very specific set of criteria and virtually only one house in the whole Pittsburgh area satisfied them all. Unfortunately, after the contract, it turned out there are some issues with the title and it took 3 months to clear it. Nancy was on top of it for the whole time, making sure everybody involved does what they should to move things forward. Even at closing, the other professionals were visibly impressed, remarked that they didn't experience such complications in their 1000's of previous sales and praised Nancy for her ability to complete that lengthy process successfully.Nancy has been always acting in our best interest, like finding problems with the house that house inspector missed. Extremely friendly and honest, felt like working with a close family member, but very professional at the same time, able to identify and provide a solution for each issue we faced. She's really a great agent and we can't recommend her highly enough!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/20/2013 - user7866323
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $175K in Glenshaw, PA.

Nancy helped us buy and sell a home within a short amount of time. She knows the ins and outs of the real estate market, you can't go wrong by choosing Nancy to be your realtor!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/29/2013 - Travis Sumpter
Bought a home in 2012.

Nancy was terrific during our entire process. A month into our house search, we decided to reevaluate our budget and basically restarted the search from scratch. Nancy was always patient with us as first time home buyers. There were times I was convinced we had no idea what we wanted, but we kept looking and I am extremely happy with our home. Nancy came highly recommended from a friend and she turned out fantastic..

Zillow Customer Rating
05/29/2013 - user5504606
Bought a home in 2012.

Nancy was terrific during our entire process. A month into our house search, we decided to reevaluate our budget and basically restarted the search from scratch. Nancy was always patient with us as first time home buyers. There were times I was convinced we had no idea what we wanted, but we kept looking and I am extremely happy with our home. Nancy came highly recommended from a friend and she turned out fantastic..

Zillow Customer Rating
04/18/2013 - user4803512
Bought a home in 2013 in Mc Knight, Pittsburgh, PA 15237.

Nancy was recommended to my husband and I by a family member. She met or exceeded all of our expecations throughout the entire home buying process. I would recommend using Nancy to anyone in need of a real estate professional. A+++++++

Zillow Customer Rating
08/01/2012 - user7470689
Bought and sold a home in 2012 in Glenshaw, Hampton, PA 15116.

We worked with Nancy when purchasing our first home 6 years ago and were very happy to work with her again, when our family grew and we needed to find a bigger place. She helped us through getting our first house on the market and sold as well as shopping and purchasing our second home. She is very friendly and personable and we were so comfortalble working with her. She could answer any question we had whether it was something simple, or more complex, she would work until she got us an answer. Overall, she was a joy to work with and we will miss emailing and talking to her almost on a daily basis!!!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/14/2012 - user209918
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

My wife and found Nancy to be very knowledgeable about the whole process, and about the properties that we were interested in. She made herself available to us at all times, because she understood how fast hoses in the area were selling. Thank you Nancy! We love our house!

Zillow Customer Rating
01/10/2012 - pvbian
Bought and sold a home in 2011 in Pittsburgh, PA 15202.

I found Nancy Theys to be an excellent choice in choosing an agent. Nancy's understanding of the latest trends and her knowledge about all the area's I was selling and buying in was outstanding. Her response time to whatever my inquiries happened to be was always done in a short amount of time. There was never a time that I felt the need to question her advise or her expertise while she was my agent. She was always punctual for appointments and really goes the extra step for her client.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/13/2011 - rsuero
Sold a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $75K in Perry South, Pittsburgh, PA.

Nancy was extremely helpful. She would always inform me of my choices and which ones would benefit me most. She was great on both sides of the transaction as a buyer realtor or seller realtor. She is punctual and prompt as well as professional. I would definitely use her again for buying or selling any property.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/30/2011 - bkolowitz
Bought a home in 2011 in Mc Knight, Pittsburgh, PA 15237.

Nancy is wonderful. She never pressured us and she always kept an open mind to our wants and suggestions. The entire process went smoothly and at our pace from start to finish. She adjusted her schedule to meet our timelines and we got the house we wanted at a price everybody was happy with. Contact her now, you won't be disappointed!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/17/2011 - jeffsenn
Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $275K in Pittsburgh, PA.

We preferred not to commit to a buyer's agent for most of the process of looking for a house (wanting to handle it ourselves), but Nancy showed us a couple of houses and was happy to work with us at the level we preferred. She was very responsive and not at all pushy. We did wind up buying a house that she showed us and she was excellent throughout the negotiation and closing process. The best thing (compared to other agents we've experienced) is that she really seemed to listen, was friendly (without being overwhelming) and was very easy to talk to.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/15/2011 - gregnmelrelocate
Bought a home in 2011 in Gibsonia, West Deer, PA 15044.

Nancy Theys is very passionate about her work. She is always available to answer all questions. Nancy takes a sincere personal interest in the whole family's needs right down to the family dog. Her level of attentiveness does not stop with the closing on your home. Nancy is also there as an invaluable source of information during and after the whole relocation process. In fact, we still call her for recommendations and and advice when issues arise. Nancy is a true professional who knows her job and sincerely cares about helping a family find the perfect home.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/15/2011 - jhoffmann33
Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $250K in Pittsburgh, PA.

I can not possibly recommend Nancy Theys high enough. Nancy's ability as a realtor is unmatched. Two of the most important things to me as a new home buyer were honesty and integrity and in both cases Nancy is above reproach. Buying a house with Nancy's help and expertise was actually a joy.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/07/2011 - jyarz
Bought a home in 2011 in Sharpe Hill, Pittsburgh, PA 15215.

It was great to work with Nancy. She immediately compiled a list of suggested houses that met out specifications. She was willing to work around our busy schedules to set up walk-throughs of potential houses. I was amazed at her knowledge of houses and appreciated her concise and straight forward review of houses. If Nancy was unsure of an answer she would consult with an expert to make sure we were getting accurate advice. As a first time home buyer I felt very comfortable with her guidance and critiques while looking at houses. When we chose the house we wanted to buy, Nancy was very thorough in putting together an agreement (and supplemental agreements as needed) to make sure that we were protected and getting the best deal possible. Nancy was patient and professional throughout the entire process. She led us through each obstacle we encountered in a reassuring manner. We are thankful to Nancy for helping us find the home of our dreams. We could not have been nearly as successful without her. We will be sure pass Nancy’s name along to our friends and family.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/10/2011 - ahovanec
Bought a Single Family home in 2010 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Nancy Theys was a terrific agent! From the very first phone call to Nancy she was able to set up a search with my specific criteria for the type of home we wanted that came right to my email. I was able to easily pick the houses I wanted to see from that search and just email my choices to her and she would set up a nice day of house hunting. We were always provided with information about the house (i.e. how long it was on the market, if the price was reduced, ect.) before entering the home, giving us a chance to absorb a lot of information over more time.Nancy had knowledge about EVERYTHING needed to buy a house from pros and cons to buying a certain home, house inspectors, financial institutions, types of loans, and things to think about when looking at a house. We always walked away from her with a new lesson learned.Nancy's availability was also impressive. If she didn't answer my cal right away, she responded almost immediately to my voicemails as wll as emails. She always had answers to the questions I provided and explained everything with ease. The dedicaton she puts towards this craft of being a realator showed through in every aspect. She is flexible and accomodating. When we were ready to bid on a home, my mom was unfortunately terribly sick in the hospital. Nancy had no problem with coming to the hospital to help us get the process started and never made us feel as though she was being inconvenienced. She made everything so easy! She is a true professional that I will be recommending for years to come!