fbtrack
Darla Kay Jobkar

Darla Kay Jobkar

Realtor®

North Hills Office

Call Agent Text Agent Zillow Customer Reviews (28 reviews on Zillow)
www.DarlaSellsRealEstate.com
Facebook page   Instagram Page   Twitter Page   LinkedIn Page

Darla Kay Jobkar's Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search

~ J.B.

She was FANTASTIC!!!!!! Professional, kind, motivated

~ J Randall Peyser

~ J.Z.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/14/2019 - zuser20140406160749128
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $225K in Mcmurray, PA.

Darla is the best agent in Pittsburgh, and there are not enough stars on this chart to represent how awesome she is. We purchased our first home in 2015 with Darla and we just purchased our second home with her this past month. Darla is also helping us with the sale of our first home.Her best quality is that she will hustle for you. She is always looking out for us and our interests. She is honest and will tell you what she thinks and offer the best advice. It's a shame that we probably will not be buying another home for quite some time, but I will always recommend Darla. We love her!

Zillow Customer Rating
01/15/2019 - brooke sutton0147
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Coraopolis, PA.

Darla is very experienced and knowledgeable when it comes to buying and selling homes. She knows the Pittsburgh area very well and was able to tell us what locations were good or bad and the likelihood of resale. She worked with us for nearly a year and after 4 failed purchases due to the market, she was able to seal the deal on the 5th and best one we had seen. She helped us negotiate it down to a price that we were comfortable with.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/01/2018 - zuser20160701063633644
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $300K in Garfield, Pittsburgh, PA.

Darla was incredibly responsive and thorough. We were first time home buyers, so we had a lot of questions. Darla walked us through the process and provided context related to the field along the way. Her experience and knowledge helped us smoothly navigate from start to finish.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/31/2018 - erik haspel
Bought a Townhouse home in 2018 for approximately $175K in Imperial, PA.

Darla was great to work with. She was always professional, punctual and willing to answer any/all questions I had, or to do the research and get back to me if she didn't know. I would recommended her to anyone!

Prompt and professional. Darla was the best realtor I have dealt with and highly recommend her to friends and family.

~ Steven C Townsend

Words can not describe how great Darla was. Being first time home buyers we had no idea what to expect. But Darla was there every step of the way to guide us through this journey. Her work ethic and knowledge are unmatched as she was able to find us the perfect home in just 2 months. Knowing the she was just a call or text away was also reassuring as we quickly found out we were in great hands. If you are looking to buy or sell a home i would highly recommend Darla. Thank you so much Darla! - [FIRST NAME REMOVED] & Alex

~ J.W.C.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/12/2018 - carolynserene
Bought a home in 2017 in Beechmont, Oakdale, PA 15071.

Darla was recommended to us by friends of ours, and she was the best part of our house buying experience. She had our best interest and needs in mind when looking at houses, and I never felt pressured by her. Also, she always returned our calls, texts, and emails promptly, and she has a wealth of knowledge. We ended up building a new home, so I cannot speak directly to her negotiation skills. She did however coach us on how to negotiate and what to negotiate for, so I still rated her highly. Most importantly, Darla was wonderful to work with. It’s been over a year since we closed on our home, and she has continued to be available to me to answer other house related questions I have had. I would recommend her to all of my friends and family and would absolutely want to work with her again if the time came.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/11/2018 - broney18
Bought a home in 2018 in McMurray, Canonsburg, PA 15317.

This was our second home purchase with Darla. She is simply the best! Darla understood what we were looking for and worked hard to find it. She is very professional, always quick to respond, and made the process of buying a house seamless! We will definitely contact her for any future realty needs.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/07/2018 - jsebastian33
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Excellent, professional, friendly service...you can't do better than Darla! I have worked with her buying, selling and renting multiple properties over a 20 year period and have always been completely satisfied with her service!

Zillow Customer Rating
02/07/2018 - Lgeller68
Sold a home in 2014 in Meadow Lands, Washington, PA 15301.

Darla really did a great job for us. She had real insight on the local market, when determining what our house was worth and had great ideas for getting ready to show to potential buyers.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/07/2018 - cj monnell
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $175K in Pittsburgh, PA.

We have bought 1 house and sold two with Darla’s assistance and would recommend her to any buyer and seller. She has excellent knowledge of the Pittsburgh real estate market and has been spot on in her assessment of the house price and what it would ultimately sell for. We have the utmost confidence in her negotiation skills and she has successfully navigated us through three unique transactions. Her upbeat personality is always a pleasure to work with. Darla is truly one of the best real estate agents in the Pittsburgh area.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/07/2018 - jd monnell
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $550K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Darla has helped us buy and sell three houses. She is very good at negotiations and can help save bundles from list price to inspections and final settlements. Both selling experiences had multiple offers before they actually were listed - Darla is well connected and knows her market!

Zillow Customer Rating
02/06/2018 - Steven Townsend
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Pittsburgh, PA.

What an amazing experience. I have bought a sold my fair share of real estate, and I cannot overstate how wonderful it was to work with Darla. Whether you buying / selling and whether it’s commercial / residential, call Darla if you want it done right!

Zillow Customer Rating
02/06/2018 - asha sammybuca
Bought a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Central Business District, Pittsburgh, PA.

Darla is a pleasure to work with. Very professional and knowledgeable about the Pittsburgh area. She spent the necessary time with us to find the right place at the right cost. Highly recommend Darla.

They did a fantastic job.

~ B.C.

I would not have gone with any other realitor. I met Darla Jobkar when we relocated back to Pittsburgh from Ohio on 2001. At the time we were very impressed with Darla and the job she did to help us quickly find a home (that we have loved for the passed 16 years). Darla also helped our daughter buy her first home, and again, to sell it quickly when she built a new home. When I recently needed to move into a more manageable home, I didn't hesitate for one minute to contact Darla again. Her caring personality and professionalism can't be surpassed. With Darla's insite and experience she gave me good advise for preparing my home for sale and it sold in 16 days!

~ B.L.A.

Answered all my questions at anytime of day very helpful even after the sale

~ K.D.H.

Darla, was very helpful dealing with the sale of our house! She always answered our questions ASAP! I would highly recommend her to anyone!!!!

~ L.M.

She was prepared and professional. She was dedicated to find us the right house at a good price! Each time she sent us listings there was about 10 at a time near the areas we wanted to live. She was always organized and was on time for appointments or meetings. Darla went beyond taking care of us as a professional and got to know us like friends!

~ E.A.R.

Darla was always available to answer our questions and provide advice to us about purchasing a home. She was professional and clearly an expert in her field and was always friendly and courteous. We really knew we could trust her through this process. Also, if there was ever something she wasn't sure about, she would use her network and find an answer. She always made sure we got in to see a house as quickly as possible to make sure we did not miss an opportunity. We knew we were in good hands with Darla and Northwood. She exceeded our expectations.

~ M.S.

Darla was a great help in every way.Darla made the sale of dad's house as easy for me as anybody could.I will definitely refer Darla to anyone who is interested in buying or selling a house.

~ J.R.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/31/2016 - mstep27
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Houston, PA.

Darla did a did a fantastic job for us! We have used her as our agent twice over the past 11 years and would not hesitate to use her expertise again, because she always offers excellent service and professionalism. Darla is easy to work with, accommodating, extremely knowledgeable, and does whatever it takes to do the best for us. She is sincere and helpful from beginning to end and is the type of person you need when looking to buyer or sell our home. She is always availability and gave us her honest view, which helped us taking informative decision. Overall, always a great experience and we would highly recommend her.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/12/2016 - jeffrey sarabok
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $375K in Regent Square, Pittsburgh, PA.

This is the second home we have worked with Darla. She knows the business inside and out. She is very responsive, responding to texts, calls, and e-mails seven days a week, at all hours. Her quick response enabled us to get the home we wanted in a very tight market. She was also able to help us stage and price the home we were selling so that we sold it in only five days!

Darla was very personable and positive during my house hunting process even when I thought my time constraint was a huge problem in finding a house. Darla explained the process to me and was always available when I had questions. This experience for me was as smooth as I could have imagined. When I found the perfect house, Darla had me inside looking at it very quickly. A bid was on the table within a few hours. I ended up with that house and I am very happy!! Thank You Northwood Realty and my AWESOME agent Darla!! Feeling Very grateful and blessed. I will definately refer Darla to any of my family or friends looking to buy a home!!!

~ Heidi Watterson

Zillow Customer Rating
06/18/2016 - CL8NS
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $500K in Wexford, PA.

Darla once again demonstrated the highest standards of professionalism, responsiveness, competence and energy. From the day we listed the house, she treated us like we were her only client. She has an unparalleled flair for marketing and it was shown in the description of our house which included truly extraordinary photos and all of the positive features of our property. She helped us set a realistic market price for the house and sold it for 99% of listing price and did it in one month. She generated a steady flow of qualified buyer traffic throughout that one month period and communicated promptly with other realtors whose customers viewed our offering. We also hired Darla to assist in the purchase of our "downsizer" and she was as helpful as our buyer's agent as she was as our seller agent. We unequivocally offer our highest recommendation for Darla's services. Anyone who chooses her for their real estate needs will be very fortunate, indeed!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/17/2016 - user43574473
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Darla Jobkar is the true definition of a professional. Her knowledge and experience are second to none. While navigating through the buying or selling of your home, you want an Realtor that will help you navigate through the process and provide solutions to any issues that may arise during the closing of your property. Darla is a hardworking, driven, and caring person that will make your home buying or selling a great experience and will remain a person you can always reach out to for help in the future. I give Darla my highest praise and recommend her to anyone that requires the services of a Realtor in the Pittsburgh area!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/05/2016 - kochconstructionco
Sold a Condo home in 2015 in Strip District, Pittsburgh, PA.

Darla has been great to work with. She has a strong knowledge of the residential condo market that she is representing my company in. Darla's professionalism is unmatched in the Western Pennsylvania Real Estate market, and is substantiated by her remarkable level of success.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/02/2016 - straightshooter49
Bought a home in 2015 in McMurray, Canonsburg, PA 15317.

Darla Jobkar as our real estate was outstanding. If it wasn't for her, my wife and I would not have been able to find the right house, in the right neighborhood since we were retiring and relocating from Fairfax, Virginia to the Pittsburgh area. Ms. Jobkar worked with us for over a year, compiling real estate listings that matched our requirements, showing us the homes on our trips up North, until she showed us the lovely home last March in 2015. If you want to find the right home, and I do mean "home," don't look no for another agent other then Ms. Darla Jobkar.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/02/2016 - iyia
Sold a home in 2016 in Pittsburgh, PA.

very nice and helpful, she helped me with all of the steps from a to z in closing my property. she also gave me advice as to who to choose for the build out. she also returned her phone calls promptly and was available to me 24/7

Zillow Customer Rating
05/31/2016 - antonelli jessica
Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $1.225M in Strip District, Pittsburgh, PA.

Darla is not only a great real estate agent but also a great person. She knows her stuff and makes the whole experience fun and easy. Couldn't recommend her more!

Fast, reliable, and friendly. Always felt like my best interest was first priority! Darla is truly amazing!

~ Annette Fauth

Zillow Customer Rating
01/14/2016 - user9032148
Sold a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $125K in Cranberry Township, PA.

Darla was great! She was very professional, communicated weekly and sometimes daily with me, which was extremely appreciated since our property for sale was in another state. Darla went above and beyond to sell our condo and I would recommend her to anyone that needs to sell their home, condo, or any kind of real estate.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/13/2016 - Ashleelmauti
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2011 in Carnegie, PA.

Darla will have us as customers for life! She made selling our home a breeze and buying a new home even easier. Not only did she have our house sold in three weeks but she also knew exactly what we were looking for in a new home so we were able to find something we loved in the same time period. Time is so valuable and she understands that! She is so knowledgeable about the market and the business. She listens to her clients and truly works so hard on their behalf. We absolutely loved working with her and plan to do so in the future.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/10/2014 - MeganJ8485
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Lincoln Place, Pittsburgh, PA.

Darla was amazing! She is so knowledgeable and very attentive. She did her homework before meeting with me and had everything perfectly lined up. She always responded to emails and calls promptly, which seems to be a hard thing to find with most realtors. It was incredible how simple she made the process for me, and this wasn't my first experience with buying or selling and I know what it is like to have a complex process. I would highly recommend her!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/10/2014 - marie 15003
Showed home in 2010 in Bocktown, Aliquippa, PA 15001.

Darla has got to be the most knowledgeable real estate person in the Pittsburgh market. If you want success in either buying or selling, Darla is the expert in the field. I have worked with Darla for several years and can honestly say she will provide you with the highest professionalism and outstanding customer service in every aspect of the process to meet your expectations.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/04/2013 - user906661
Bought and sold a home in 2013 in Meadow Lands, Washington, PA 15301.

Darla has help us sell three homes, and buy two since 2001.Darla is an extremely driven customer advocate, delivering the highest level of satisfaction to her clients. She is conscientious, creative and works diligently to develop solutions that deliver results. A pleasure to know and recommend.Bruce and Sue Weis

Zillow Customer Rating
12/30/2011 - BenMauti
Sold a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $150K in Carnegie, PA.

Darla was fantastic to deal with. She helped us buy and sell a house at the same time---she handled both contracts and all the associated proceedings. She got us a great price on our old home and also on the new home. She was also able to coordinate so we had about 3 weeks of overlap to move between the homes so we didn't have to go through the homeless experience. I highly recommend Darla, and will definitely work with her again myself if we move in the future.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/04/2011 - Otisthewonderdog
Bought a home in 2011 in Wexford, PA 15090.

She is on top of her game. She worked a deal for us in a quick and efficient fashion! I can't wait to call her again for our next home!!!

Zillow Customer Rating
09/17/2011 - King Cobra
Sold a home in 2011.

Excellent Realtor-friendly yet very professional with excellent overall awareness of the market.