fbtrack

Joe Gdovichin's Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search

Joe is very understanding, compassionate, went above and beyond in getting our house sold and in finding a new home to purchase.

~ J.M.

He was easy to work with and honest. He helped us find a home we can move to as well as sell our current home for higher than market price.

~ Zachary Cataldi

Joe impressed me with his knowledge of the market and presented a strategic and comprehensive marketing plan. He is a pleasure to work with, always makes himself available, and went above and beyond to quickly sell my house above asking price and help me buy the next one. I highly recommend Joe and will continue to use him exclusively for all of my real estate needs.

~ Glynis Elben

Zillow Customer Rating
05/03/2019 - bringler126
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $150K in Verona, PA.

Joe was very helpful throughout the entire process and was very flexible with viewings of homes given the distance I had to travel to view properties. He quickly honed in on places that were the best fit for my wife and I and made the process very easy.

Very great and helpful throughout the process. Ensured I had everything I needed squared away and provided excellent advice on all my questions or directed me somewhere I could find the answer

~ B.R.

Our overall experience with Joe was fantastic! From the beginning, Joe was knowledgeable and able to answer any of our questions. He was flexible and easy to work with throughout our entire home buying process! In addition, Joe was always responsive and quick to provide feedback or direction to us. We sincerely appreciated his commitment to supporting us through our first home purchase!

~ Douglas A. Himic

My husband and I recently used Joe as our agent to purchase and sell our home. Joe’s knowledge of real estate market got our previous home sold within days of listing. He brings a sense of calm to what can be a stressful situation. He is a no pressure, honest, and reliable agent. We will be recommending Joe to anyone we know seeking real estate advice.

~ P.B.S.

Joe Gdovichin is an outstanding real estate agent! I don't have enough superlatives to describe his professionalism, knowledge of houses and the real estate market, and diligence. My family and I recently completed our third property purchase with Joe and our first sale with Joe and we would never go with anyone else. He provides a first-rate experience all the way. He has a vast knowledge of houses, their potential benefits and pitfalls, and how to address areas of concern. He even provided us with reliable references for work we needed to get completed before the sale of our house. His feel for the market is spot-on as well. He was able to accurately gauge what we could get for our house and he helped us price it to maximize our return while ensuring it would not go unsold for too long. He similarly deftly advised us regarding how much to offer for the house we ultimately were successful in purchasing. Beyond his skill set though, Joe brings a warm personal touch to the process of buying and selling houses. He has always demonstrated great patience with our process as buyers and sellers. His willingness to be available and to make an extra effort as needed is unparalleled. I highly, highly recommend Joe Gdovichin for all your real estate needs.

~ David J Prybock

Zillow Customer Rating
06/28/2018 - lularoeautumnmarie
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $350K in Cheswick, PA.

My husband and I recently used Joe as our agent to purchase and sell our home. Joe’s knowledge of real estate market got our previous home sold within days of listing. He brings a sense of calm to what can be a stressful situation. He is a no pressure, honest, and reliable agent. We will be recommending Joe to anyone we know seeking real estate advice.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/22/2018 - alicialaurenza1
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $350K in Cheswick, PA.

Went above & beyond to make both the buying & selling of our home as smooth as possible!! He came out multiple times to facilitate eatimates/cobtractors prior tothe closing of our home...this allowed is to have severalmajor projects ready to start tight at closibg & enabled them to be complete prior to us moving in!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/13/2018 - user5386103
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $275K in Glenshaw, PA.

There aren’t enough words to share how amazing Joe was throughout our home buying experience! From the very beginning, he was there to answer all of our questions, listened to all of our concerns, and intuitively knew what we needed before we even realized! His negotiation skills helped us land the home of our dreams in an awesome school district for our children. The home was move in ready, even for our large “fur baby”. His expertise in the neighborhoods we were searching allowed us to find the right service providers for our needs (home inspection, mortgage brokers, home insurance- whatever we needed, he had several options that were all highly recommended and excellent reputations). When other realtors asked who our realtor was, they were visibly impressed (one even told us they really wanted to hire him for their team!). Joe is an amazing realtor and an even better person! I highly recommend him, whether you’re buying, selling, or seeking advice- he is the man for the job!

Very Paitent Kind Considerate Caring Knowledgeable Would and Have Recomrned Joe!

~ Bernadette Casciato

Zillow Customer Rating
04/07/2018 - joeorbovich
Bought a home in 2018 in Bryans Road, MD.

Joe Gdovichin of Northwood Realty Services started as our Realtor, but through this process became our friend! His calm demeanor, and flexible schedule made our home search process very easy! Joe was always available to show us properties, and was always waiting for us to arrive with a smile on his face! We appreciate everything Joe did for us, and highly recommend his services!

Professionalism, always quick to respond

~ W.E.L.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/24/2017 - seattleangel2002
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Allison Park, PA.

Joe is a wonderful agent, always prompt at responding to our questions and requests. We bought our house with his professional and dedicated work ethic. We are very happy with his service.

Joe is wonderful! I felt like I was working with a friend. He was always responsive and knowledgeable and friendly.

~ D.L.P.

Joe is the utmost professional & extremely knowledgeable. Furthermore he is honest and trustworthy two characteristics you don't find in many sales professionals these days. When a few things needed to be done to sell my home he recommended professionals that he trusted there were also very reasonably priced. He also handled a very stressful situation delicately when my sewer pipe leaked three weeks before closing on the property he was selling for me. We made it through that event and he coordinated the closing of the wall after the plumbing repair as well as hanging the cabinet and painting. I know the buyer was very happy as I was. I told him many times he deserved every penny that he made on the closing of that property! He also helped me by the home that I moved into and I'm very happy. There were some points of negotiation on this house and he was very professional and how he handled it as well as standing strong on the points of needed repair that were important to me. I wish I was in the stage of life where I had a lot of friends buying and selling homes because I would recommend everyone to Joe without hesitation. Northwood is lucky to have an extreme professional such as him!

~ J.A.D.

As first time home buyers, Joe was very patient and walked us through every step. Highly recommended.

~ A.B.I.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/29/2017 - Anthony Bianco
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Pittsburgh, PA.

As first time home buyers, Joe could not have been more patient with us. He walked us through each step. Trusting and genuinely cares about finding you the right home. Highly recommended.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/13/2017 - zuser20160313194323982
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in West View, PA.

We contacted Joe, he came out to our house and was very patient with us through the process of getting our home on the market. He was always very informative and reassuring. He priced our house very accurately to where we had multiple offers in the first two days. He was hands on through the whole process, night or day text, email or phone call he was always responsive. We had to sell our house to buy the next one because the market is so aggressive. Which is a scary task in and of itself. He steered us in the right direction and helped us find our new house which we love! Things went sideways the week before we were supposed to close on both houses because of the buyers finance company and again Joe was there to make sure we were able to move into our house the day we originally planned. He is a true professional and was awesome to work with. I would not hesitate to recommend Joe. He gave us the piece of mind to make this process easy. I understand why people use real estate agents, there are so many moving parts to selling and buying a home. And Joe knows all facets of the business.

Joe provided really great service. He was easy to get a hold of. He made himself available whenever we requested a showing for a home. But most of all he was very patient, easy to talk to, and friendly. He also got back to us in a timely fashion whenever we had questions or concerns. I would definitely recommend Joe to friends and future house buyers.

~ S.S.

He was always on time. Answered the phone and my questions in a timely manner. Always positive. He is honest and knowledgeable.

~ K.S.L.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/26/2017 - Bei test
Bought ahome in 2017 in Wildwood, Allison Park, PA 15101.

Joe recently worked with me as a buy agent. He is punctured and responsive, and also very efficient. He works hard for his clients and stands up for their interest. He has good negotiation skills and work ethics, that I will highly recommend.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/26/2017 - Bei
Bought a home in 2017 in Allison Park, Shaler, PA 15101.

Joe recently worked with me as a buy agent. He is punctured and responsive, and also very efficient. He works hard for his clients and stands up for their interest. He has good negotiation skills and work ethics, that I will highly recommend.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/08/2017 - mableandlola33
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $525K in Gibsonia, PA.

Joe recently helped us purchase a new home in the North Hills. Joe was dependable, courteous, friendly and really helpful when we had questions (which was frequently!). Even after the closing, Joe was available and willing to help us sort a few small things out. If you're looking for a realtor, we recommend Joe!

We used Joe for the sale of our old home and the purchase for our new home and couldn't be happier! He was very patient with us through the whole process and very easy to work with. Highly recommend and will be using in the future!

~ William Bauman

He made our home buying/selling process as smooth as possible and never once made us feel pressured in to doing something we didn't like. Will highly recommend to anyone I know in the future. Thanks Joe!

~ William Bauman

Zillow Customer Rating
02/06/2017 - Bill Bauman
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Aliquippa, PA.

Highly recommend using Joe. He made our home selling/buying process as smooth as could be. Answered every question and was very patient with us through the whole 6 month process!Part 2: While selling our old home Joe helped us get our new construction home squared away. He negotiated for us to get the best deal and took care of any hiccups along the way. We honestly can't say enough about how thankful we are.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/05/2017 - kaylatann
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $100K in Verona, PA.

Amazing! Joe sold my house within 3 days! The listing didn't even make it to Open House! Joe is very personable and thorough! I would highly recommened him!

He took charge to work with a slow moving bank and was not afraid to advise us on aggressive offers to make on our house. I tend to take control of situations and have done that on a previous purchase and felt i may have not gotten the best deal because of it. I told Joe at the beginning that i was going to trust his judgement and follow his recommendations.

~ D.M.

Very professional

~ W.L.

Northwood, Joe specifically, made my first home purchase an enjoyable experience. He showed knowledge of the areas, never once was pushy on any house, and was extremely patient over the course of searching. He was also very receptive to emails and texts, always responding in a timely manner.

~ S.B.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/21/2016 - zuser20160225183716188
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Allison Park, PA.

Joe was more than helpful every step along the process. He helped me to buy my first home and made the experience great. I never once Felt pressured. He was knowledgeable, extremely responsive to texts and email, and more than patient. If you want an honest and helpful realtor, Joe's your guy.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/01/2016 - dcondron2
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe was fair, honest, and proactive--all three very important skills in a realtor! He listed our house on many different websites, worked with other realtors to ensure they were also showing the house, and answered all of our questions with detailed, understandable answers.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/05/2016 - Pat
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Gibsonia, PA.

Joe was always very responsive to any questions or needs. His communication throughout the selling process was great, always responded quickly to emails, texts, calls

Zillow Customer Rating
07/04/2016 - smithrt15238
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $325K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe invested himself in selling my property. Communication was great and the house sold very quickly.Joe was knowledgeable of the current market and networked very effectively with other real estate agents.

Joe did a fantastic job helping us sell our house and find the house of our dreams. His understanding of real estate, knowledge of the area, and professionalism were top notch!

~ P.J.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/28/2016 - user73633332
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Harrison City, PA.

We could not be happier about our experience with Joe. His real estate expertise, knowledge of the local area, and overall professionalism made our buying and selling process easier than we could ever imagine. Joe provided a personal touch that you don't get with most agents.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/07/2015 - user4103964
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Gibsonia, PA.

Joe was professional and very knowledgeable. He responded to emails and texts day and night. I can't say enough good things about Joe. We contacted Joe in the morning and by that evening he had an MLS search set up for us. He is very nice and easy to deal with. His negotiations are top notch. He got us a great deal on a beautiful home. We got everything we wanted by going through Joe. Not to mention, Joe is very very honest and upfront. We felt very lucky we found him!

Zillow Customer Rating
11/18/2015 - Jenna Pflumm
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $50K in Cheswick, PA.

Joe Gdovichin got me the house of my families dreams! When we put in the offer the bank was about to accept another offer, Joe was so confident and cared so much that he got my offer in and guess what, I got it! He is a fast responder, very professional, and really cares about his clients! I will be listing my old home with him and plan on using him for all our rental properties in the future! The only person to ever make home buying fun and not complicated! He really goes above and beyond!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/07/2015 - julie judah
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Gibsonia, PA.

He was very helpful. Didn't mind my many phone calls! We were looking for someone who was media savvy and he more than fit the bill! 12 days and we were under agreement! We would recommend him 10 times over!!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/02/2015 - RichardMazzocca
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe was very prompt to get me started with the house searching process when I enquired about a house on Zillow. He took the time to get to know my needs so he could get everything going. We looked at about 8 - 10 houses before I found the one I just closed on. Joe was very fast to act, respond to my questions, send information over, and was always on top of everything. He made my first time buying experience easy and painless. Highly recommend Joe!

Zillow Customer Rating
09/28/2015 - jhorvat1989
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Allison Park, PA.

Joe provided excellent service in helping us locate, negotiate, and purchase our home in the north hills. He was always available via text, email, or phone with very quick responses. He also went above and beyond to schedule appointments around our busy work schedules. Joe did everything he could to ensure the entire process went as smoothly as possible and was there every step of the way. I would highly recommend Joe for anyone's next home search.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/09/2015 - jneral
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Crescent, PA.

Joe was/is a fabulous agent who does whatever is necessary to help make our move as smooth as possible, including going all over Pittsburgh to find suggested properties to complete our buy, and help sell our current home at the same time. He is not a high pressure sales guy, but rather an honest and friendly helper who uses his broad depth of knowledge, experience and market data to find the right matches to review, and the right prices to negotiate to get the right buy and sell transactions. I also wish to single out the lengths which Joe will go to help, responding virtually immediately and at any time of day or evening. He also went out of his way to help us with some transactional items which a realtor would never be expected to do, and he did with no questions asked. Every conversation was pleasant and he answered questions, and if he didn't have an answer, he'd go chase it down very quickly. Overall, a wonderful experience working a real estate transaction with Joe Gdovichin!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/18/2015 - kneral
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Crescent, PA.

Joe went above and beyond what one would expect from a real estate agent. From the very beginning, Joe was dedicated and committed to helping us find our dream house. Joe was interested and took the time to find out what we wanted in a house, and he actively searched out properties that were a match for us to see. We found Joe to be experienced, hard-working, dependable, and trustworthy. Joe always made himself available day or night and was always patient and willing to help with any need we might have. Joe demonstrated his expertise in negotiating with the seller's agent and always looked out for our best interest. If you want the best, go with Joe.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/04/2015 - dleewalker53
Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $125K in Glenshaw, PA.

Very good at pointing out the negatives of a property as well as the positives. A.so very good at checking things in properties that I would not have thought to check. Joe is also a good resource to bounce ideas off of when trying to make decisions.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/08/2015 - chriswill059
Bought a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $100K in Russellton, PA.

Joe made the home buying process smooth. He was very professional and very knowledgeable. He showed me many homes and was very patient through my indecisiveness. His cost sheets on the home I bought was well estimated. He was very knowledgeable of the areas he showed me. I would highly recommend him.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/29/2015 - mjulian54
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $175K in Mount Lebanon, Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe was a great help purchasing our new home as we moved from California to Pittsburgh. He was very responsive to our needs and did an excellent job negotiation with a tough seller.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/29/2015 - anovak2412
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $225K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe was very helpful for me as a first time homebuyer. He is very trustworthy and honest in his work and I am very happy with the home I purchased. Joe pair close attention to what I wanted and showed me homes that met my specifications & in some cases helped me see things from a different point of view, which ended up being a really positive contribution to what is often a stressful activity! Thanks Joe!!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/07/2015 - borchowski
Bought a home in 2012.

I would highly recommend Joe to anybody looking for a great real estate agent. Joe was so patient and helpful in the purchase of our home. We work off shift and off hours and Joe was always available to show us homes. He answered our phone calls promptly and always with a smile! Joe understood what we were looking for and made sure that we were one of the first ones to look at homes as they came on the market. He is very knowledgeable about the current market prices and was able to assist us in deciding on a fair offer for our home. We really felt like Joe went above and beyond to find us our home--you can tell that he really cares about his clients and loves his job.If and when we ever sell, Joe will be our guy!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/28/2015 - David Prybock
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe Gdovichin is the best! He has helped my wife and I purchase two homes and we have had top-notch experiences with him both times. He has been highly responsive and knowledgeable throughout all aspects of the buying process, from searching for homes to negotiating. His knowledge of houses and market is unsurpassed. And he provided us with professional, timely, and warm service that always had our best interests in mind.I recommend Joe Gdovichin for anyone considering buying or selling a house. I would never use anyone else!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/26/2015 - user7806627
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $275K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe Gdovichin from Northwood handled two of our real estate transactions in the Fox Chapel area. We were so impressed by how helpful and responsive he was during the entire process. Joe always made himself available and was a great communicator. He made us feel at ease and kept us abreast of the activities with the surveyor, title company, and mortgage lender. In my opinion, the greatest benefit to using Joe was his ability to negotiate with the other parties. We used him twice and saved over $25,000 compared to where we expected to end negotiations. As far as I'm concerned, Joe is one of the top real estate agents in Pittsburgh and I would highly recommend his services and Northwood.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/25/2015 - chrisjones1950
Sold a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $125K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe Gdovichin is GREAT ! He listed and sold my home in two weeks after another agent had worked for months to sell my home with no results.Joe make himself available throughout the entire process. He gave me great ideas about staging my home for sale and suggested inexpensive fixes that got me top dollar. I could count on Joe to respond quickly and efficiently with any issue that came up between the day I listed my home and the day of closing.I have referred several friends to Joe and will certainly use him again when it's time to buy another home.