fbtrack
Eileen Doheny

Eileen Doheny

Realtor®

City of Pittsburgh Regional Office

Call Agent Text Agent Zillow Customer Reviews (38 reviews on Zillow)

Eileen Doheny's Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
Zillow Customer Rating
05/12/2022 - chiefandmom
Listed, but didn't sell my single family home in 2022 in Wilkinsburg, PA 15221.

Eileen Doheny went above and beyond being my realtor. She was very knowledgeable and was able to answer any questions and concerns I had with selling my house. Since I was moving out of state, she was able to offer some very good suggestions to make my long distance move easier. She even went to the extent of helping me and my family with our moving sale! We were very impressed with all the help she gave! Needless to say, I highly recommend to anyone interested in buying or selling their home to hire Eileen Doheny from Berkshire Hathaway.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/21/2022 - bennet115
Bought a single family home in 2022 in Pittsburgh, PA 15214.

Eileen went above and beyond when showing houses to my girlfriend and I as we searched for our first home together. She was extremely helpful when we finally found the home we wanted to purchase, and used her expertise in an effort to make the closing process as smooth as possible. Even after the sale she is a valuable resource with answering any questions we still have in regards to the homeownership in general. I would recommend Eileen to anybody who asked me for a recommendation.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/01/2022 - jeremybowyer
Bought a single family home in 2022 in Coulter, PA 15131.

We just closed on a home with Eileen's help and I cannot recommend her enough. She has an incredible eye for detail, is knowledgeable on a wide array of relevant topics, is prompt/responsive, all the while being supremely enjoyable to interact with.She's also resourceful and dedicated; There were several difficulties that came up during the process that Eileen solved with clever and unintuitive solutions.I highly recommend Eileen and we will absolutely be contacting her to help sell our previous home in the near future!

Zillow Customer Rating
01/18/2022 - Scylla Humbert
Bought a single family home in 2021 in Duquesne, PA 15110.

My fiancé and I recently purchased our first home with the incredible help of Eileen. She is truly dedicated to her job, and to her clients. The care that she puts into her work is evident in her willingness to respond to any and all messages, no matter the day and the time. She will go above and beyond to search for listings, and to look into any resources that may help you as a client. Her knowledge of the area and her keen eye for the smallest of details are assets to the process, and indicative of her expertise. She made buying a house for the first time feel easy! We could not recommend her enough. You will absolutely be in good hands with Eileen, without a doubt. We are so grateful for her hard work!

Zillow Customer Rating
01/17/2022 - marquette0419
Sold a single family home in 2022 in Wilkinsburg, PA 15221.

For anyone looking for a realtor, Eileen Doheny is the one. Whether selling or buying. She gets houses under contract very fast at asking price. My house was under contract within a very short, almost 2 weeks period of time. She's very knowledable about the market. She was thorough, reliable, and professional. She helped me through every step of the way. Eileen cares about her clients. I highly recommend her. She was a joy to work with!!

Zillow Customer Rating
12/18/2021 - christopherabowyer
Bought a single family home in 2021 in Whitaker, PA 15120.

A family member recommended Eileen, and we couldn't be happier with the results. She responded to emails and texts promptly, worked with us to find times to view homes (we viewed a lot of them in a short period of time, too), and was patient and helpful every step of the way. When we finally found the right one, she made sure we understood the whole prices, and assisted us in negotiating a reasonable price. We'll definitely be using her to help us sell our previous house, and wouldn't think of using anyone else.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/24/2021 - Lwmcguire3
Sold a single family home in 2021 in Fite Station, North Versailles, PA 15137.

Eileen is very concerned about the sellers, not just the house. She is thorough in her inspection of the house, pointing out any potential problems. She is very helpful in explaining the different processes. My mother, the seller, is 95 and Eileen took extra time to explain everything to her. Without her, settlement would have been a disaster since there was only a notary present, not a settlement attorney. Eileen explained each form not only to us, but also the buyer since his agent was not present.We highly recommend using Eileen.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/05/2021 - corliss cindy
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $125K in Forest Hills, Pittsburgh, PA 15221.

Eileen Doheny is a true professional who takes the pain out of selling a house. Her neighborhood knowledge, network connections, and marketing skills are impressive. She is business savvy, proactive, energetic, a great communicator, and just a pleasure to work with. Whether buying or selling a home, do yourself a big favor and trust Eileen as your agent.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/03/2021 - Jessica Park
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $250K in Forest Hills, Pittsburgh, PA 15221.

We are so grateful for all the overall above and beyond expertise that Eileen provided to us each step of the way. She was helpful, accommodating, very communicative, exceptionally available, incredibly knowledgeable, empathetic, and so very kind. This has been the best real estate experience we have ever had for those reasons and more. We thought of possibly selling our house very last minute - and with her advisements and recommendations, we were able to get all repairs completed promptly; get quickly scheduled for a photographer; get the house listed; complete an open house; select from multiple offers above asking price; patiently wait through inspections/appraisal process; and ultimately sell our home with such success that we honestly didn't think was possible (yet, she made it happen)! All this was done to relocate my family (including two children 3 years old and under) to another state as fast as we could. And we couldn't be happier with the results! Eileen made this experience painless (the easiest piece of the whole relocation process that we never had to worry about). Any hiccups that occurred along the way (issue with the appraisal being completed correctly and then needing to be redone immediately that was completely outside of Eileen's control) was met with swift response and multiple contacts by Eileen to ensure this would be rectified and also respectfully keep the correction on track as this was through no fault of anyone on our side. It was so thoughtful how Eileen would check in to send us reminders on the next steps of the process, ask if we might need any help, offer extra moving boxes that she had, etc. Eileen has helped change our lives in such a positive way, so that we could be closer to my entire family. We have now settled in, and recognize even more that this was the best decision we could have made at that point in time. And to think, the idea of selling our home was on a whim, yet it was made possible in a short amount of time and was overwhelmingly successful all because of Eileen's thoroughness, professionalism, and experience. I don't think we can ever thank Eileen enough for being the best person to help us with that type of life change and transition especially with two little ones who are now able to see their grandparents, great grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles frequently. All made possible by Miss Eileen! Thank you, thank you, thank you, Eileen! We truly appreciate you and all your hard work to help us <3

Zillow Customer Rating
06/27/2021 - matt20woolcock
Bought a single family home in 2021 in Forest Hills, Pittsburgh, PA 15221.

I worked with Eileen both when I was purchasing and selling my residence in the Greater Pittsburgh area. I cannot speak highly enough of our experience with her. She was incredibly helpful and responsive and took calls and messages anytime of day, any day of the week. Her local knowledge is very impressive as is her critical eye when showing new properties. She is an expert in the processes surrounding real estate purchasing and selling and made the entire process extremely easy both when buying and selling. Eileen conducts real estate business with unmatched professionalism. If anyone in the area is looking for a realtor then look no further. I know she also worked with neighbors of mine who also referred their friends due to her excellent service. Again, I cannot say enough good things about our experience with her. I highly recommend her service.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/19/2021 - mariakakay
Bought and sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $400K in Churchill, Pittsburgh, PA 15235.

Eileen helped us sell our first home and buy our second home. She was very knowledgeable about the process, and she was there for us every step of the way. She was patient, responsive, helpful, and professional. She provided a lot of guidance and was always available. I would recommend Eileen to anyone! We were very lucky to have had her on our side.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/11/2021 - Gary Easterly
Bought a single family home in 2021 in Stanton Heights, Pittsburgh, PA 15201.

Eileen helped me purchase my first home and I have nothing but great things to say. She was prompt, responsive, and professional throughout the process. She worked diligently to help me get my perfect home and I could not be more appreciative. She is incredibly knowledgeable and helped me understand and feel comfortable with the home buying process from start to finish. Eileen is a wonderful advocate to have in your corner if you are in need of a realtor. Her and I worked very well together and I can't imagine going through this process without her!

Zillow Customer Rating
02/12/2021 - sporange17
Bought ahome in 2021 singleFamily in Fite Station, North Versailles, PA 15137.

Eileen was an absolute pleasure to work with. She truly listened to what I wanted and took my priorities into consideration with every potential house we visited. I'm in absolute love with the house that I purchased and cannot thank Eileen enough for helping me achieve my goal of being a first-time homeowner. She answered all my questions and often included information that I didn't even know to ask about. She was always timely with her responses.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/28/2021 - AmberKyles
Sold a for approximately $75Khome in 2021 singleFamily in Linhart, Turtle Creek, PA 15145.

I cannot stress how awesome Eileen was as our selling agent! Her knowledge of the process was extremely helpful. She always made herself available when needed. And because her experience with selling homes in the local area was so extensive it made selling our home that much easier. I swear there wasn’t a problem she hadn’t encountered before! She was there every step of the way wether it was advice, making phone calls on our behalf or just offering words of calmness in some very stressful situations. We couldn’t have asked for a better agent. If you are looking for an agent then give her a call. You will not be disappointed!! She definitely went above and beyond our expectations and we were extremely grateful for her professionalism and knowledge through the whole experience.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/26/2021 - irisheyes0211
Consulted me on buying or selling a home

The review written by Annissa Jackson is totally false. She is a tenant of mine who has been awful to deal with. Started eviction proceedings this week.Eileen is very professional and the best agent I've ever dealt with.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/21/2020 - Hope Bowyer
Sold a for approximately $100Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Linhart, Turtle Creek, PA 15145.

I can't recommend Eileen enough. As a realtor, she is knowledgeable, competent, communicative, and very trustworthy. As a person, she is incredibly generous, and constantly offers to help with things beyond her realm of responsibility. She works tirelessly and is always professional but so friendly! We trusted her every step of the way and her advice through any hiccups was invaluable. She knows Pittsburgh real estate extremely well. I plan to use her for all my real estate transactions as long as she's working -- and I recommend her to friends and family all the time.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/29/2020 - zuser20160420151129346
Sold a singleFamily home in 2020 for approximately $175K.

Working with Eileen was the best real estate experiences I’ve ever had. Her level of professionalism and negotiating skills exceeded all of my expectations. She made me feel comfortable and safe while working together through this Covid-19 situation. To top it off she just successfully sold my home far above asking. Thank you for all of your hard work and knowledge Eileen. I couldn’t have done it without you!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/23/2020 - gracembowyer
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $50K in Turtle Creek, PA.

Eileen is a wonderful realtor and incredibly knowledgeable. Not just about the home-buying process but also about the huge variety of neighborhoods in Pittsburgh, and she was even able to give me cost estimates for misc home repairs off the top of her head that proved to be accurate. She was always available to explain things to me and a wonderful sounding board for concerns and plans, and her communication was always fast, friendly and crystal clear.I've worked with several other realtors and none of them have had Eileen's excellent combination of professionalism combined with sincere down-to-earth honesty. I have already recommended her to friends and family and consider myself very fortunate to be able to work with her!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/29/2020 - zuser20140514054831794
Sold a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $175K in Forest Hills, Pittsburgh, PA.

Honestly don’t consider any another real estate agents.You found the right person! She has helped me in three property sales at this point. How she helps people through the process is amazing. Answers questions at all times of day and night. She even helped us move. Who does that anymore? She does! I can’t praise her enough for how she helped me and my family! We will continue to do business with her for many years to come. Selling your house call her! Buying a house call her! I will and always speak highly of her professionalism

Zillow Customer Rating
04/15/2020 - kwvpe
Sold a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $175K in Forest Hills, Pittsburgh, PA.

Eileen was excellent! Six stars! I highly recommend her as your listing agent or buyer's representative. She goes the extra mile and then some!As a licensed real estate broker who happened to own the home inherited from my parents that she listed and sold, I can attest that Eileen is top-notch!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/04/2020 - 15224pittsburgh
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $100K in Chalfant, East Pittsburgh, PA.

I can't put into words how grateful to have Eileen by my side through my first time home owner experience. She was there to help me to understand the ins & out of the house buying process, no question was was a stupit question. I've wanted to be a home owner for so long & Eileen did your best to make that happen. I

Zillow Customer Rating
12/07/2019 - user18484127
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $200K in Allison Park, PA.

I highly recommend Eileen Doheny! I met her at an open house at one of her properties. That house was not a fit for me but I liked Eileen and when I needed help to make an offer on a different house, I asked her to represent me. She is a great source of advice, resources, reality checks, and a little bit of hand-holding! She's very organized and on top of all the details. She has already gone above and beyond helping me get my current house ready to sell, from hauling hedge trimmings to moving small furniture to taking items to a donation center for me in her truck. I am confident Eileen will get me through the emotional up and downs of the selling phase as smoothly as she did through the buying process for my new house. You can't go wrong with Eileen as your agent!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/16/2019 - EricaCole4
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $50K in Pittsburgh, PA.

I can’t put into words on how wonderful Eileen is. She was very helpful when it came to me and my husband buying our first home! She stayed on top of me because I can get easily side tracked :). She was there when things got very very frustrating but she insured me that things were going to work out!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/14/2019 - zuser20180429210552211
Bought a Townhouse home in 2019 for approximately $350K in Pittsburgh, PA.

I’ve procrastinated on writing this review for too long because I knew it would be difficult to capture in words just how wonderful of an agent Eileen is. I first spoke to Eileen when I called her about a property in Point Breeze and her warmth, generosity with her time, and knowledge of the area was immediately apparent. I had been courting a few different agents and she was the first that I truly felt would be a great match. After meeting Eileen in person, I was certain that she would work hard to help us navigate all of the decisions that buying our first home in Pittsburgh would entail. What I didn’t expect is how indispensable she would become throughout the buying process and how many laughs we would have along the way. She was always present with us and made us feel like her top priority as we looked at a range of properties. We learned quite a bit along the way about Pittsburgh history, construction quality, and just how vital it is to have an agent with a sharp eye and a bright flashlight. We were in nearly constant contact with Eileen and she was always quick to respond to our texts, emails, and phone calls. As anyone who has ever bought a home knows, the process with its endless details could be overwhelming. But, if you have the right agent (like Eileen) you will have someone who will keep you on track and reduce any possible anxiety. There were countless small and big ways in which Eileen went beyond the call of duty while we worked with her. Throughout this process she became a close confidant, therapist, and friend. And when game time arrived and we got into a bidding war situation, she was our anchor and got us into the home of our dreams. You can’t go wrong with this incredible agent. Like others have said, I cannot recommend her highly enough. Thank you, Eileen.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/11/2019 - dulcifly
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Eileen Doheny is a 5 star agent. She did an excellent job of selling my house. She constantly kept me well informed in a very positive, friendly and professional way. She is a hard worker who gets the job done. Eileen went above and beyond what is expected to sell my house.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/23/2019 - peggy schafer
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $125K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Eileen is a dedicated professional who gives you sound advice and guidance. She keeps you informed through the entire process and works closely with you, in a fun and friendly way. She has got to be the hardest working realtor out there. I can’t say enough good things about Eileen! If you are buying or selling a home CALL HER!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/23/2019 - alimarieshapiro
Bought a Townhouse home in 2019 for approximately $350K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Working with Eileen was a wonderful, fun experience. She showed us a range of properties, including little enclaves and nooks we didn't even know existed in the city. She has an impressive knowledge of the history and context of city real estate, especially in the East End where we were looking.She helped us think through the pros and cons as we looked so we could fine tune what we were ultimately looking for. She was part counselor, part expert negotiator during a bidding war and totally level-headed so we got what we wanted and didn't overpay. And she is super detail oriented to make sure we hit all our deadlines, got our financing, and the million other details involved in purchasing a home.She's warm, down-to-earth, responsive and always has your best interest top of mind. I cannot recommend her enough.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/30/2018 - jtcct
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $75K in Verona, PA.

I can only describe Eileen as the hardest working agent I have ever encountered. She is on top of the transaction from day one. Constantly in touch, updating and informing you as the deal proceeds.In the end, I had realized she is in a class all by herself. A tru credit to her profession. 10 Stars in my book !!!

Zillow Customer Rating
09/23/2018 - zuser20160119034205531
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $175K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Eileen exudes unwavering passion for her job and all things related to houses. She went above and beyond for us, guiding us from start to finish through our first home buying process. Eileen made us feel like no question or concern was irrelevant, and responded to all texts and emails promptly. With every viewing Eileen took her time with us and was extremely thorough, ensuring we knew exactly what we were looking at, pointing out the good and the bad along the way. We truly felt Eileen wasn't looking for a quick sale; she wanted to assist us in finding our perfect home, made evident by her patience, honesty and dedication. We will recommend Eileen to everybody in the Pittsburgh area, especially first time home buyers. Thank you again, Eileen, for helping us find our perfect first home!

Zillow Customer Rating
09/16/2018 - rancemckeithen
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $75K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Eileen provided us with the best experience we've had trying to buy a home. She is very responsive and on top of the buying process without being pushy or telling us what we want- all things we've experienced with other realtors. She is also very knowledgeable about the market and neighborhoods as well as potential structural and mechanical issues with homes in general. She also helped us with other aspects, utilities information and the such, that went above the normal responsibilities from what you would expect from a realtor.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/01/2018 - tjshandymsn
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Point Breeze, Pittsburgh, PA.

Eileen is awesome! She is knowledgeable, ethical, hard-working, and extremely helpful. She provided advice on simple renovations to improve the asking price, met contractors when needed, and even pitched in with the work. Honestly, she went above and beyond. We listed the house, received offers and closed in just over a month because Eileen scheduled/monitored the required inspections and appointments and kept the process moving. She is not only an excellent real estate professional, but she also has project management skills. Eileen is highly recommend!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/16/2018 - d dougherty90
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Eileen was wonderful to work with as our agent! She responded to our requests to get details on homes at all hours of the day and worked around our busy schedule to view homes on weeknights and weekends. She was very knowledgeable and helped us navigate our home buying process with ease. We still call her with questions and she has been able to help us even after the sale of our home was complete. We would recommend her to anyone buying or selling a home, whether it's your 1st or 15th home. Eileen helped us to find our dream home for a price that we could afford and we would choose her as our realtor all over again, if we had the chance!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/15/2018 - girlofsummer
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $75K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Eileen was great! She was extremely knowledgeable, patient, and helpful with our purchase of our first home. We came to Eileen relatively unprepared for the highly competitive market during this years busiest times, and she was able to keep us calm and organized while teaching us the ins and outs of the home buying process. She worked hard to schedule countless viewings around our busy calendar until we finally found the perfect house. Eileen kept a positive attitude and had a smile on her face all throughout the process. We would recommend her to anyone in the Pittsburgh area.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/15/2018 - tim woolcock
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $100K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Just a great personable agent! Eileen helped us purchase our house from a distance with the fewest trips as possible. She was helpful above and beyond the call of duty. She really took the sale as though she was the buyer. Highly recommend this lady for real estate transactions in the Pittsburgh area.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/15/2018 - user852498
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $100K in Pittsburgh, PA.

We can’t say enough about Eileen. We have been trying to sell our house on and off On 3 separate occasions. She was our third realtor and she was the only one who, in our opinion, actually took the sale of our house seriously. She dealt with us honestly and was dogged in finding a buyer for our house. It was such a relief to finally have a partner in the process. We would recommend her whole heartedly.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/03/2018 - patcheskitty93
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $125K in West Mifflin, PA.

Eileen helped me find my very first home that met all of my needs. Knowing full well it would be difficult to find a nice home close to Pittsburgh with a yard big enough for 2 medium/large dogs, Eileen went above and beyond with her search. She told me so much about every area I was interested in, the pros and the cons. Since this is my very first home, she helped me understand the process and stood by me every step of the way, even when I had the silliest questions. Her kindness and skills are definitely the best around and you couldn’t ask for a better realtor.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/28/2017 - Emily Hoffman
Bought a home in 2017 in Brookline, Pittsburgh, PA 15226.

I just purchased my first home with the help of Eileen Doheny. After being dissatisfied with the first realtor I was working with, Eileen was referred to me. I could not have been happier with the experience. Eileen was professional, polite, and easy to talk to about what I was looking for in a home. Eileen took the time to educate me and answer all my questions about the home buying process. She was familiar with the Pittsburgh neighborhoods and had great suggestions of where to look in my price range. Eileen was actively looking for homes that fit my needs, often letting me know when they came on the market before I could even see. She was flexible, easy to reach, and willing to go look at properties the same day. I am ecstatic about my new home and look forward to building a life there. I know anyone who works with Eileen will have the same fantastic experience I did. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/13/2017 - zuser20140804075631253
Bought a home in 2017 for approximately $325K.

Eileen has helped me to close on two different properties in the last year. She travelled over 1200 miles for me (3x400 mile round trips) as I was unable to be present for the first home inspection and closing. She also worked tirelessly to help me acquire the second property along the Allegheny river. If you need a responsive agent who will work hard to sell or find and buy your dream home then I highly recommend Eileen Doheny from northwood.comLee