fbtrack
Eileen Doheny

Eileen Doheny

Realtor®

City of Pittsburgh Regional Office

Call Agent Text Agent Zillow Customer Reviews (16 reviews on Zillow)

Eileen Doheny's Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
Zillow Customer Rating
10/16/2019 - EricaCole4
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $50K in Pittsburgh, PA.

I can’t put into words on how wonderful Eileen is. She was very helpful when it came to me and my husband buying our first home! She stayed on top of me because I can get easily side tracked :). She was there when things got very very frustrating but she insured me that things were going to work out!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/14/2019 - zuser20180429210552211
Bought a Townhouse home in 2019 for approximately $350K in Pittsburgh, PA.

I’ve procrastinated on writing this review for too long because I knew it would be difficult to capture in words just how wonderful of an agent Eileen is. I first spoke to Eileen when I called her about a property in Point Breeze and her warmth, generosity with her time, and knowledge of the area was immediately apparent. I had been courting a few different agents and she was the first that I truly felt would be a great match. After meeting Eileen in person, I was certain that she would work hard to help us navigate all of the decisions that buying our first home in Pittsburgh would entail. What I didn’t expect is how indispensable she would become throughout the buying process and how many laughs we would have along the way. She was always present with us and made us feel like her top priority as we looked at a range of properties. We learned quite a bit along the way about Pittsburgh history, construction quality, and just how vital it is to have an agent with a sharp eye and a bright flashlight. We were in nearly constant contact with Eileen and she was always quick to respond to our texts, emails, and phone calls. As anyone who has ever bought a home knows, the process with its endless details could be overwhelming. But, if you have the right agent (like Eileen) you will have someone who will keep you on track and reduce any possible anxiety. There were countless small and big ways in which Eileen went beyond the call of duty while we worked with her. Throughout this process she became a close confidant, therapist, and friend. And when game time arrived and we got into a bidding war situation, she was our anchor and got us into the home of our dreams. You can’t go wrong with this incredible agent. Like others have said, I cannot recommend her highly enough. Thank you, Eileen.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/11/2019 - dulcifly
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Eileen Doheny is a 5 star agent. She did an excellent job of selling my house. She constantly kept me well informed in a very positive, friendly and professional way. She is a hard worker who gets the job done. Eileen went above and beyond what is expected to sell my house.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/23/2019 - peggy schafer
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $125K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Eileen is a dedicated professional who gives you sound advice and guidance. She keeps you informed through the entire process and works closely with you, in a fun and friendly way. She has got to be the hardest working realtor out there. I can’t say enough good things about Eileen! If you are buying or selling a home CALL HER!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/23/2019 - alimarieshapiro
Bought a Townhouse home in 2019 for approximately $350K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Working with Eileen was a wonderful, fun experience. She showed us a range of properties, including little enclaves and nooks we didn't even know existed in the city. She has an impressive knowledge of the history and context of city real estate, especially in the East End where we were looking.She helped us think through the pros and cons as we looked so we could fine tune what we were ultimately looking for. She was part counselor, part expert negotiator during a bidding war and totally level-headed so we got what we wanted and didn't overpay. And she is super detail oriented to make sure we hit all our deadlines, got our financing, and the million other details involved in purchasing a home.She's warm, down-to-earth, responsive and always has your best interest top of mind. I cannot recommend her enough.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/30/2018 - jtcct
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $75K in Verona, PA.

I can only describe Eileen as the hardest working agent I have ever encountered. She is on top of the transaction from day one. Constantly in touch, updating and informing you as the deal proceeds.In the end, I had realized she is in a class all by herself. A tru credit to her profession. 10 Stars in my book !!!

Zillow Customer Rating
09/23/2018 - zuser20160119034205531
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $175K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Eileen exudes unwavering passion for her job and all things related to houses. She went above and beyond for us, guiding us from start to finish through our first home buying process. Eileen made us feel like no question or concern was irrelevant, and responded to all texts and emails promptly. With every viewing Eileen took her time with us and was extremely thorough, ensuring we knew exactly what we were looking at, pointing out the good and the bad along the way. We truly felt Eileen wasn't looking for a quick sale; she wanted to assist us in finding our perfect home, made evident by her patience, honesty and dedication. We will recommend Eileen to everybody in the Pittsburgh area, especially first time home buyers. Thank you again, Eileen, for helping us find our perfect first home!

Zillow Customer Rating
09/16/2018 - rancemckeithen
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $75K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Eileen provided us with the best experience we've had trying to buy a home. She is very responsive and on top of the buying process without being pushy or telling us what we want- all things we've experienced with other realtors. She is also very knowledgeable about the market and neighborhoods as well as potential structural and mechanical issues with homes in general. She also helped us with other aspects, utilities information and the such, that went above the normal responsibilities from what you would expect from a realtor.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/01/2018 - tjshandymsn
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Point Breeze, Pittsburgh, PA.

Eileen is awesome! She is knowledgeable, ethical, hard-working, and extremely helpful. She provided advice on simple renovations to improve the asking price, met contractors when needed, and even pitched in with the work. Honestly, she went above and beyond. We listed the house, received offers and closed in just over a month because Eileen scheduled/monitored the required inspections and appointments and kept the process moving. She is not only an excellent real estate professional, but she also has project management skills. Eileen is highly recommend!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/16/2018 - d dougherty90
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Eileen was wonderful to work with as our agent! She responded to our requests to get details on homes at all hours of the day and worked around our busy schedule to view homes on weeknights and weekends. She was very knowledgeable and helped us navigate our home buying process with ease. We still call her with questions and she has been able to help us even after the sale of our home was complete. We would recommend her to anyone buying or selling a home, whether it's your 1st or 15th home. Eileen helped us to find our dream home for a price that we could afford and we would choose her as our realtor all over again, if we had the chance!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/15/2018 - girlofsummer
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $75K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Eileen was great! She was extremely knowledgeable, patient, and helpful with our purchase of our first home. We came to Eileen relatively unprepared for the highly competitive market during this years busiest times, and she was able to keep us calm and organized while teaching us the ins and outs of the home buying process. She worked hard to schedule countless viewings around our busy calendar until we finally found the perfect house. Eileen kept a positive attitude and had a smile on her face all throughout the process. We would recommend her to anyone in the Pittsburgh area.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/15/2018 - tim woolcock
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $100K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Just a great personable agent! Eileen helped us purchase our house from a distance with the fewest trips as possible. She was helpful above and beyond the call of duty. She really took the sale as though she was the buyer. Highly recommend this lady for real estate transactions in the Pittsburgh area.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/15/2018 - user852498
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $100K in Pittsburgh, PA.

We can’t say enough about Eileen. We have been trying to sell our house on and off On 3 separate occasions. She was our third realtor and she was the only one who, in our opinion, actually took the sale of our house seriously. She dealt with us honestly and was dogged in finding a buyer for our house. It was such a relief to finally have a partner in the process. We would recommend her whole heartedly.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/03/2018 - patcheskitty93
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $125K in West Mifflin, PA.

Eileen helped me find my very first home that met all of my needs. Knowing full well it would be difficult to find a nice home close to Pittsburgh with a yard big enough for 2 medium/large dogs, Eileen went above and beyond with her search. She told me so much about every area I was interested in, the pros and the cons. Since this is my very first home, she helped me understand the process and stood by me every step of the way, even when I had the silliest questions. Her kindness and skills are definitely the best around and you couldn’t ask for a better realtor.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/28/2017 - Emily Hoffman
Bought a home in 2017 in Brookline, Pittsburgh, PA 15226.

I just purchased my first home with the help of Eileen Doheny. After being dissatisfied with the first realtor I was working with, Eileen was referred to me. I could not have been happier with the experience. Eileen was professional, polite, and easy to talk to about what I was looking for in a home. Eileen took the time to educate me and answer all my questions about the home buying process. She was familiar with the Pittsburgh neighborhoods and had great suggestions of where to look in my price range. Eileen was actively looking for homes that fit my needs, often letting me know when they came on the market before I could even see. She was flexible, easy to reach, and willing to go look at properties the same day. I am ecstatic about my new home and look forward to building a life there. I know anyone who works with Eileen will have the same fantastic experience I did. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/13/2017 - zuser20140804075631253
Bought a home in 2017 for approximately $325K.

Eileen has helped me to close on two different properties in the last year. She travelled over 1200 miles for me (3x400 mile round trips) as I was unable to be present for the first home inspection and closing. She also worked tirelessly to help me acquire the second property along the Allegheny river. If you need a responsive agent who will work hard to sell or find and buy your dream home then I highly recommend Eileen Doheny from northwood.comLee