fbtrack
Steve Carpenter

Steve Carpenter - Steve and Gail Carpenter Team

Realtor®

Adams Twp Office

Call Agent Text Agent Zillow Customer Reviews (17 reviews on Zillow)
Facebook page   Twitter Page   LinkedIn Page

Steve and Gail Carpenter Team Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
Zillow Customer Rating
10/24/2018 - user7480209
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $425K in Gibsonia, PA.

We cannot say enough wonderful things about Gail and Steve! We worked with them to help us sell our home and buy a new one.In a market that can be trying for perspective buyers, we are so happy that we choose them to represent us. For us, it wasn’t about how fast they could sell our home because it sold in a week. The true test for these agents was finding us a new place to call home. Gail’s research and negotiating skills were far superior to what we have experienced in the past.Gail and Steve are by far two of the best agents out there! They are more than just agents; they are individuals that truly care about working in the best interest of their clients. During this entire process, they were patient, thorough, detail-oriented, and most of all honest with us.Gail and Steve are true professionals! And to us, they will forever be part of our extended family!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/06/2018 - jena marie king
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Freedom, PA.

We met Gail through a listing that we went to see of her's. We initially started our house hunt on our own. We didn't know what we were missing out on until we met Gail! She explained everything to us at our first encounter and when we met her, we knew we wanted to work with her to find our home! We have been working with Gail now for about a month and she helped us put find and put in an offer on our hopeful first home! She has been so helpful through the whole process. She is extremely responsive, knowledgeable, and ultimately caring! You can tell that this is not just a job to her. She takes everything seriously and with passion. She will put your mind and nerves at ease through the entire process. If you are looking to buy or sell a home. you want Gail on your side!

Zillow Customer Rating
11/21/2017 - corvette1958
Sold a Vacant Land home in 2017 for approximately $125K in Hilliards, PA.

Jack and I were impressed with the professionalism both of the Carpenter's showed. They were always available for questions and on top of the process.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/09/2016 - jfagley
Bought and sold a Other home in 2016 for approximately $625K in Mars, PA.

We were very grateful to have Gail as our agent and HIGHLY recommend her!! We've bought homes in the past and never had any major issues. This time, however, was by far an exception! We were returning back from living overseas on assignment with a local top Fortune 500 company. Gail was great at keeping us informed and previewing homes before our one week house hunting trip here to ensure our time was well used. We went under contract with one house and found, in the inspiration, some large issues that had not been disclosed. She was great at helping us terminate that situation. However, now we had the issue of starting over. Soon after, we found the house we are now living in and LOVE!!! When it came time for closing, I had scheduled to fly back a few days in advance. Now, we had issues with our mortgage lender's agent assigned to us who (being a leading name in the industry) was incompetent with handling a returning expat situation. Long story short, an administrative oversight on their end ment we couldn't close which was a huge problem for us because we were going to be delayed a week due to it being a holiday. This had a snowball effect to everything we had scheduled. I found this out the day before my overseas departure...Gail stayed up through her night helping me with calls and contacts when no one else was willing to help. We did end up finding a solution. I can't begin to express my gratitude to Gail for all the extra work she has done for us. She proved to us time and again how priceless it is to have an EXCELLENT agent on our side, acting in our interest! And she sold our house here before our move...very satisfied! Thank you Gail!!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/20/2015 - Jbaurjr
Sold a home in 2015 in Downieville, Mars, PA 16046.

Overall great experience with Steve Carpenter. He was very quick to take care of any questions or concerns I had during the home buying and selling experience. His networking is very good and can help make this experience easy and less stressful.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/22/2015 - Terri.steighner
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $125K in Emlenton, PA.

Steve was always available when I when I had any questions or concerns. Steve kept me informed through the entire process. I would recommend Steve to anyone.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/05/2015 - sboggs
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Valencia, PA.

Steve and Gail are a great team, I was completely satisfied with the sale of our house. We would use them again and recommend them to anyone. Steve and Lori Boggs

Zillow Customer Rating
11/26/2014 - jfernandez973
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $425K in Gibsonia, PA.

The Carpenter team helped ensure a smooth transition for our family to the Pittsburgh area. They were very knowledgeable of the area and put us in contact with the resources we needed to avoid delays with the transaction.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/12/2014 - pghwo1
Sold a home in 2014 in Dotter, Emlenton, PA 16373.

WOW !!!Steve and Gail are THE BEST.Listen to them.They kept my wife and I continually informed.LISTEN.They suggested sale price.They rearranged furniture/pictures.LISTEN-LISTEN-LISTEN

Zillow Customer Rating
08/11/2014 - pjiole
Sold a home in 2014 in Downieville, Mars, PA 16046.

Gail and Steve Carpenter were instrumental in fairly pricing and properly marketing my parent's home for a quick sale without incident. Gail's recommendations during the negotiation process were sound and resulted in the satisfaction of all parties. Both Gail and Steve were available throughout the closing process and demonstrated the value of using a Realtor. I would not hesitate to recommend their service.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/10/2014 - Kitti Barker
Bought a home in 2014 in Gibsonia, West Deer, PA 15044.

As a CPA I am meticulous about the home buying process. I feel I know the details and my real estate is there to execute the xaction. Steve did this, plus knew much more than I did on the legal details! In addition negotiated a 3.5% credit. We were not only pleased but impressed and grateful to Steve and Gail Carpenter :)

Zillow Customer Rating
05/28/2014 - zuser20140528121938178
Sold a home in 2014 in Downieville, Mars, PA 16046.

Home buying and selling is a stressful process, but that process became much more managable and enjoyable working with Gail. She was very attentive, honest, proactive, and detail oriented. She was also a good listener, which allowed her to understand my wants and needs. Aside from her work ethic, Gail is a very genuine person and was able to either laugh with me or make me laugh when I wanted to scream! I would recommend Gail to anyone I know that is looking to buy/sell a home and would 100% utilize her again in the future.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/22/2014 - Herman.sayre
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $325K in Rochester, PA.

Steve and Gail were extremely great to work with. They made the process of selling my home and buying a new home extremely easy. Their honesty and integrity are matched by none. When I need to buy or sell another home I will only use Steve and Gail.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/08/2013 - markbschweitzer
Sold a home in 2013 in Downieville, Mars, PA 16046.

I've bought/sold 3 houses and can state unequivocally that the Carpenters are in a league of their own. Even before my house was listed on MLS, they had multiple people making offers on my house. Wow. This is a testament to the clientele, connections and relationships they have built in the community. I can also state that my house was priced above market price, so that was not a factor here at all. From beginning to end, the Carpenters made the sale of our house seamless with excellent communications every step of the way. We have since relocated to Florida and sincerely wish they were here to help us buy our new home. You will not find a more dedicated, hard-working team - this is one real estate couple you can trust!

Zillow Customer Rating
09/27/2013 - user03007356
Bought a home in 2013 in Downieville, Mars, PA 16046.

Over the past 10 years we have had 6 real estate agents that have worked for us with either buying or selling a home. We came to the realization about 7 years in that most agents are just order takers. They have no knowledge of home construction, neighborhoods, or gas/drilling rights. These are key features to home buyers! I can tell that the house is pretty all on my own. I want an agent who digs deeper than that. I want to hear about the bones of the house, is there any proposed drilling in the area and how will that effect my property, is this a busy street, what type of neighborhood is this. This is where we found the Carpenter's to be different. When we moved in to the area we had no idea who to choose to represent us. Someone recommended Steve and Gail to us. They had represented them and they were extremely satisfied with their service. We, of course, were skeptical. We'd been down this road before and were prepared to be disappointed once again. Surprisingly, they were completely different from other agents. They took into consideration EVERY requirement we had for a new home and stayed within those boundaries. It was a tall order to fill! There were several times that I had a certain house in my sights but they were very quick to point out potential problems. They were aware of areas that easily flood, proposed drilling or development of the area which would have created heavy traffic on my road, and past issues with a certain home the last time it was on the market. Definitely not the actions of an order taker! In the local market today time is everything. You need an agent you can get a hold of and who is ready and willing to go out there and get you the house you want, at a price you can afford, even if it requires working long hours on the weekend. Steve and Gail are just those agents! We have no complaints and would recommend them to anyone!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/28/2013 - user98511781
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $300K in Fombell, PA.

It was truly a pleasure to work with Steve and Gail. Considering how emotional it is when selling your home, they definitely provided the insight and knowledge necessary to kept us grounded and comfortable through all phases. They also made us feel like old friends and honestly interested in us and our needs.We highly recommend them!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/06/2013 - user6273181
Bought a home in 2012 in Downieville, Mars, PA 16046.

My wife and I began working with Steve and Gail around late November, 2011 and purchased our current home at the beginning of August, 2012. This was a long distance move and transaction...we sold our home near Washington DC and moved to the Pittsburgh area. Initially, we began with the idea to purchase property and build.....Steve and Gail were very helpful with selecting property and finding a reputable builder. Unfortunately, we decided to change course and buy an existing home. We had only about 4 weeks to complete this. Steve and Gail were exceptional in helping us meet this compressed timeframe. They identified 4 or 5 potential properties and steered us over the course of one weekend to make a selection. We have been very happy with the experience and purchase. We unequivocally recommend Steve and Gail. In fact, our daughter is now in the process of buying her 1st home and we will be using Steve and Gail to guide her in this process.