fbtrack
Nick Bova

Nick Bova

Realtor®

Pleasant Hills Office

Call Agent Text Agent Zillow Customer Reviews (107 reviews on Zillow)
https://nickbova.tpragent.com
 Instagram Page   Twitter Page 

Nick Bova's Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
Zillow Customer Rating
12/29/2021 - angelabonetti77
Bought a single family home in 2021 for approximately $800K in Venetia, PA 15367.

Nick and his team was great to work with. Nick and everyone on his team is knowledgable, responsive and cares about their clients. He the lender he recommended was amazing and was able to work closely with Nick and his team to ensure the closing went smoothly and closed on the anticipated date. Nick did a wonderful job negotiating for us and I will use him again to see my home.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/27/2021 - xgent3
Bought a single family home in 2021 in Canonsburg, PA 15317.

I've never even heard of a realtor quite like Nick let alone met one. He is indescribably professional. He always responds to texts and phone calls no matter the time. He values your opinions and input. He has so much experience and expertise, home buying (or selling) is the easiest thing you'll do all year! Don't even look at other realtors, Nick is that diamond in a field of rhinestones.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/27/2021 - mjs 764
Bought and sold a single family home in 2021 in Noblestown, Oakdale, PA 15071.

Simply the best! Nick and his team know what they’re talking about they get you the best deal possible and make everything goes so smoothly from start to finish would highly recommend his services to anyone that needs to buy or sell!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/07/2021 - doslunasfromaz
Sold a single family home in 2020 in Duquesne, PA 15110.

Christopher Angelo from Nick’s team was “our agent.” He did a fantastic job with the sale of the property which was located across the country from where we live. It was like being part of a family. Since lives have been challenged during the COVID-19 era, I got to meet with him (safely) several times in PA, then phone contacts at timely intervals. We could reach out from wherever and whenever. Chris would always respond in a pleasant, courteous and timely manner. (Being out of state can be a challenge during this process). He gave us pros and cons when asked for information, updated us on offers, and kept us informed with all the important “stuff!”In person closings weren’t reality at the time. The transactions and paperwork went smoothly via emails and secure documents. It worked out for all involved to close just after the new year 2021.I’d recommend Chris in a heartbeat!!! I wish him a prosperous future in his real estate endeavors.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/01/2021 - JamieSchwinn
Bought and sold a for approximately $275Khome in 2021 singleFamily in Brighton Heights, Pittsburgh, PA 15212.

Nick Bova and his Team are amazing and went the extra mile. They are professional and communicative at every step of the process. I will continue to use Nick Bova for all my real estate needs. Thank you Nick!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/31/2021 - mnecciai
Sold ahome in 2021 singleFamily in Large, Clairton, PA 15025.

Nick was amazing with the buying and selling of our home.. he became like a part of our family during the process .. he was available to us at all hours and made things so easy !! Highly recommend

Zillow Customer Rating
03/31/2021 - user6452864
Bought ahome in 2021 singleFamily in Sygan, Bridgeville, PA 15017.

Nick was great with helping us with our first time home purchase. He was extremely knowledgeable about the house/market and gave great advice through the negotiation process. We would definitely recommend using Nick for buying or selling a home.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/19/2021 - KyleHiggins15
Bought a for approximately $400Khome in 2021 singleFamily in Stanton Heights, Pittsburgh, PA 15201.

I would highly recommend Nick to anyone purchasing a home as a first time buyer. I relied on him continually for real estate, construction and maintenance expertise. He made the process easy and was very knowledgeable.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/17/2021 - JpDuckworth
Sold a for approximately $825Khome in 2021 singleFamily in Hays Mill, Mars, PA 16046.

Nick is very knowledgeable in the real estate market. He is a professional in listing houses, showing and staging houses. His marketing technique went above and beyond what we were expecting. Our house sold in 36 hours and I believe it was from the way he marketed it. I highly recommend The Nick Bova Team !!!!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/03/2021 - smsalopek
Bought a for approximately $200Khome in 2021 singleFamily in Green Tree, Pittsburgh, PA 15220.

We worked with Christopher from Nick Bova’s team and I can honestly not say enough wonderful things about our experience with him. We were military moving back home from overseas, and he made the process easy and fun. His people skills were exceptional as he navigated the sometimes sensitive negotiations of our home purchase. Even after the purchase of our home, Christopher has gone out of his way to ensure we have a seamless transition. I highly recommend working with Christopher and the Nick Bova team.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/17/2021 - ladydi2059
Sold a for approximately $400Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Hilldale, Elizabeth, PA 15037.

Christopher Angelo was by far, the best Sales Agent. As a rookie in Real Estate, he exceeded our expectations! Was very professional and sold our house quickly. He was easy to contact and always kept us updated & informed every step of the way!

Zillow Customer Rating
02/17/2021 - josephdaniel spataro
Bought and sold a for approximately $300Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Hillcrest, Bethel Park, PA 15102.

We sold our house and purchased a house with Christopher Angelo from the Nick Bova Team and could not be more happy! Christopher was top notched and was always available for questions, solved any issues ASAP, and always was there to communicate. I highly recommend Christopher for selling a house or purchasing a house!!

Zillow Customer Rating
02/17/2021 - dastelmach
Sold a for approximately $175Khome in 2020 multiFamily in Southside Flats, Pittsburgh, PA 15203.

Our experience working with Christopher Angelino was remarkable. He really made the whole experience seem effortless even though we know he worked his tail off. We made the right choice trusting him with our property. Thank you Christopher!

Zillow Customer Rating
01/28/2021 - ltopka46
Bought a for approximately $250Khome in 2021 singleFamily in Hays, Pittsburgh, PA 15236.

Val was very helpful and informative. She responded quickly to our questions and made the whole process very smooth. She offered us the truck to help is move which was a great help. I highly recommend calling her if you are looking to buy a home.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/03/2021 - Luca Veltri
Sold a for approximately $175Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Terrace, West Mifflin, PA 15122.

Nick was amazing to work with from the start. In the initial meeting prior to selling our home, he broke everything down for us, while answering all our questions. Nick showed us lots of comparable properties which helped us to understand where we should be in our asking price. We felt very comfortable with the price we settled on – and then accepted an extremely attractive offer (OVER asking price) within three days! Selling a home and moving can be quite stressful, but we have to say Nick made the process a lot easier than expected. We would absolutely recommend anyone to work with him and will surely be working with him if we decide to move someday again!

Zillow Customer Rating
12/08/2020 - nic lavalle
Sold a for approximately $175Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Fite Station, North Versailles, PA 15137.

Nick has assisted me in both buying and selling my first home. He’s always been professional and efficient during the process. Nick is straightforward, and will always steer you in the right direction, while keeping your best interest in mind!

Zillow Customer Rating
12/07/2020 - Ashley Reed
Bought a for approximately $325Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Hill Church, Canonsburg, PA 15317.

The Nick Bova Team made buying a home such an easy experience. Great communication and listening meant there were no surprises, and we always felt like we were in good hands.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/04/2020 - krissykoenig5
Sold a singleFamily home in 2020 for approximately $425K.

Great experience buying and selling with the Nick Bova team! The team was always available to help with each step of the process (even the unanticipated)! We were without furniture in the home we were selling and the team ensure we had furniture to borrow to make things easier! Our home was priced right on target and sold quickly with multiple offers. Couldn’t ask for better people to help with our real estate needs!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/20/2020 - stonick69
Sold a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $150K in Buena Vista, PA.

Nick was the best realtor I have ever dealt with in my entire housing career(Numerous realtors and reality companies). He truly cares about meeting your needs and expectations on what you want done. His teammate Alecia was also awesome to work with as she displayed the same amount of care and effort to meet thus needs. Always on top of the situation no matter what came up and got us through to the sell of my house. Great attitude, good communication, and excellent engagement overall. I highly recommend the Nick and his team to everyone that is currently on or going onto the housing market. Thank you so much!!!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/01/2020 - zuser20160807165548503
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $200K in Perryopolis, PA.

I highly recommend nick ! He was there every step of the way and took care of everything we needed. He made sure things were done quickly and correctly and handled any bumps along the way. Was always available if we had any questions and explained things to us every step of the way. I will recommend him to anyone I know looking to buy or sell their home.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/21/2020 - nataliegajski
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $200K in Bethel Park, PA.

Nick is knowledgeable, reliable and informative. This was our first time buying a home and he made the process SO EASY. We got everything we wanted, in our price range and neighborhood. Nick was patient as we were looking for homes all over the place for quite some time. We learned so much during the process and feel confident as new homeowners. Highly recommend, we will use Nick Bova for all of our real estate needs!

Nick and his team were very helpful throughout the process. We felt that they had our best interest in mind with everything they did. When we un-listed over the holiday season, they would still reach out periodically to see how things were and if we had any questions on anything. Once we got an offer, they made the process extremely easy. Everything was completed online and they shared the same excitement as we did! I would definitely recommend Nick and his team for any of my friends or family’s real estate needs

~ Timothy Madden

Nick did his very best to see that we got a buyer who would appreciate our house. He spent a lot of time answering questions and seeing that we were satisfied in every aspect of the sale.

~ Paul Balta

Zillow Customer Rating
04/14/2020 - bigjoesta
Sold a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $350K in Jefferson Hls, PA.

Nick is thorough and honest. We sold our home and purchased a new home with him. Our house sold on the first day. Nick gave us good advice on how to handle multiple issues along the way.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/09/2020 - zuser20140925095503878
Sold a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

I can't speak highly enough of my experience with Nick Bova. I first met Nick several years prior to listing my home as he was the listing agent for my son and daughter-in-law. Nick was very knowledgeable and thorough with looking at items that would improve their homes' buying potential and within a short time not only did the house sell quickly, but for more than what my son thought the house would sell for. When I decided to sell my home I was faced with one problem after another and Nick (for nearly 2 years) worked with me. I had issues with tenants damaging the property, contractors not finishing work, and multiple other issues that kept popping up. Nick walked through the house when the most amount of work needed to be completed and he provided me a thorough written analysis on the equity loss to my property was a that time and what the potential value of my house would be when all items were corrected. Nick was able to provide me with contacts for qualified contractors from carpentry to painting and the house looked great when work was completed. Being in the military I have moved multiple times and had to work with several real estate agents over the years. Nick is by far the best I have had to work with as he is very hands-on, highly professional, and listened to what my needs were and acted quickly to get problems solved which really took the pressure off of me as I lived out-of-state. With Nick's suggestions on home improvements my house was under contract within a few days of listing.I highly recommend Nick Bova and his team when listing your property.- Nick will be thorough and honest when it comes to obtaining true market value and getting top dollar for your property.

Very knowledgeable.

~ D.T.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/21/2020 - DAN TRACEY
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $250K in Canonsburg, PA.

Nick's knowledge of home construction was extremely helpful in our home search. His team worked well to keep us informed every step of the way. Having this kind of experience on your side while searching for a home is truly invaluable. I would recommend Nick and his team.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/05/2020 - digiosio1130
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in West Mifflin, PA.

Nick and his team did an excellent job listing and selling my home. Very professional. Selling a home during holiday makes it harder. They worked and found a buyer for me. Would definitely recommend to others.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/20/2020 - laboonben
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $375K in Clairton, PA.

Helped in every way very knowledgeable. Offered to help my move. Helped clean my house . And got me the best deal on my new home. He helped my to better my home for sale .

Zillow Customer Rating
10/21/2019 - Richard Peyser2011
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $275K in Bloomfield, Pittsburgh, PA.

Nick assisted us as we sought to buy our first home. We traveled to neighborhood after neighborhood in Pittsburgh. With his help, we bought a home in the neighborhood we eventually settled on for less than we had anticipated. Thanks Nick!

Zillow Customer Rating
09/30/2019 - duquesne2001
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Nick Bova will always be my realtor. This was the third time I have used his services. This time it was to sell my house which we got over the asking price. He has great insight on what needed to be done before putting the house on the market. He also has a great list of professionals to get things done that I was unable to do myself. I recommend everyone to always use him for either buying or selling a house.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/12/2019 - nicocicc
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $200K in Elizabeth, PA.

Nick is a true professional, extremely knowledgeable when it comes to listing your home or if you're looking to buy, or in our case both.He worked very hard to get our goals accomplished and timed our closings perfectly!He hooked us up with a mortgage company that was amazing and helped us every step of the way.I would definitely reccomend Nick if you're looking to find the home of your dreams!

my realtor, Alecia Dimatteo went above and beyond to help us find the property we wanted. would definately recommend her to anyone looking for a realtor. thank you

~ James Medwick

Zillow Customer Rating
07/26/2019 - jenm1246
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Clairton, PA.

I would recommend Nick Bova for your real estate needs! He helped us buy our home and made it an easy and smooth process. He was so knowledgeable and gave us great advice. Nick is also our listing agent on our current house. He has been fantastic on the selling end of things as well. After just one day of showings, we had 6 offers and we attribute that to Nick’s hard work. Throughout the entire buying and selling process, Nick has had our best interest in mind. If your looking for a trustworthy, dependable, and hard working agent, Nick Bova is the best choice. We recommend him for both buying and selling!

Nick was very professional and knowledgeable....I would highly recomend his services

~ E.L.G.

He is very professional and knowledgeable. His greatest asset is his communication. He does not hesitate to return phone calls and texts in a very timely fashion.

~ Paulette Barry

Nick was awesome! Communicated well and always in contact. Easy to talk too and work negotiations with, I never felt pressured. His team was quick to respond. My house sold in 3 months and I was able to get what I needed/wanted for it. Thank you Nick so much! I will recommend you to everyone.

~ Taylor Mowry

Zillow Customer Rating
05/18/2019 - user6029319
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $150K in Elizabeth, PA.

Nick was wonderful! I will recommend him to everyone and I mean that! I was a first time home seller. Nick, or sometimes a member of his team, made the process simple and they were ALWAYS available (even on vacation). I felt informed and that the communication between us was on point. The negotiations were practical and I trusted his judgement on certain things which I'm glad I did. He was truly working with me and for my best interests. You are greatly appreciated! Thanks Nick!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/08/2019 - fgratton20
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $225K in South Park, PA.

Nick was amazing! We are first time home buyers and we’re very overwhelmed with trying to find a home in a short period of time. Nick made the process so simple and stress free. Nick went above and beyond in helping us. Nick was always available and answered messages promptly. Most importantly I felt Nick was trustworthy and that’s important when making a large investment.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/16/2019 - Casadra Barton
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $100K in West Mifflin, PA.

Nick Bova is one of the best there is. He and his team made selling my home simple and seamless. He always protected my best interests. He was honest and trustworthy. I was able to get full asking price for my home, thanks to him. He was easy to contact. He was always responsive within minutes. I always felt like a priority. I have and will continue to refer him to anyone I know selling or buying a home.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/19/2019 - jeannesluk3
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Clairton, PA.

This was our very first time selling a house and Nick walked us through everything we needed to do exactly. I never imagined that selling a house could go so smoothly. He even knew exactly how to list the house to get us exactly what we needed.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/18/2019 - Elizabeth Colarusso
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $200K in Brookline, Pittsburgh, PA.

Loved working with Nick!! We were first time homebuyers and he made the process seamless from start to finish. Nick helped us negotiate a fair price, answered all of our questions promptly and thoughtfully, but most importantly, I felt Nick was very trustworthy. He listened to our needs and made them a #1 priority! You're in good hands if you choose Nick as your real estate professional!

very helpful and friendly. minimized the pain of the process of searching and buying a new home.

~ A.P.

Fast

~ T.M.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/04/2019 - Nathan DePierre
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $400K in Clairton, PA.

Nick did a fantastic job. He helped my wife and I sell our home quickly, without any hiccups and for full asking price. I would certainly recommend him to others.

Nick and Maria worked tirelessly to find the house of our dreams. The entire process was completely painless thanks to their knowledge and experience. We will definitely refer the Bova team every time!

~ Tyler Richardson

Nick is very knowledgeable and definitely knows how to do his job well. He was also extremely helpful when we needed people to do things for us. Such as, home inspection, door replacement, HVAC, etc. i would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

~ LaJoy Dalzell

Zillow Customer Rating
12/02/2018 - juan argote
Bought a home in 2018 in Stanton Heights, Pittsburgh, PA 15201.

This was my first home purchase and I can count myself lucky to have had Nick alongside to guide me through the whole process. From setting up open house appointments to assisting me in negotiating my closing terms, Nick has been tremendously helpful. He knows Pittsburgh's real state market inside and out and his numerous connections allowed me to explore all my options thoroughly. Throughout my home search, Nick's extensive knowledge and objective advice was key in assessing the multiple properties that we saw. I truly recommend Nick's services if you are in search of a house.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/19/2018 - E ScottMcClain
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $125K in Canonsburg, PA.

NIck was very helpful from our first meeting right up until closing. We were in the process of relocating to Ohio and had found a home and jobs and were in the process of moving and Nick kept us abreast of everything we needed to know. From the first buyer backing out to the final closing details, he was a great Real Estate Professional to work with.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/01/2018 - plummer erika
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Nick and Maria were extremely helpful in the process of buying my first home. They answered any questions I had in a timely manner and made this stressful time a lot easier on me!

Nick was a total NO PRESSURE real estate agent. He took time for us over and over until we found the home for us. He went over pros and cons of each residence and had us looking for things on our own by the 3rd visit. I have recommended him already to friends.

~ Keirsten Cignetti

He was very knowledgeable and guided us through the entire process of selling and buying our houses.

~ Charles Cepko

Zillow Customer Rating
08/01/2018 - erin zito1
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Pittsburgh, PA.

We could have never landed the house we wanted without Nick's experience. I truly feel we would have lost this home to someone else if we were with a less experienced realtor. He negotiated a fair price for us and was working quickly to get it done. He helped us so much along the way as first time home buyers. I HIGHLY recommend him if you are first time home buying or buying/selling anything! He is extremely knowledgable, easy to contact, responsive, and someone you can trust along the way. We will be working with him again in the future.

This is the second time we sold and bought a house using Nick as our realtor. He knows the reality business. He's always accessible, answers questions quickly, makes time for showings, and will work hard to get you what you want.

~ B.B.

Nick helped me during the entire house buying and selling process. He was always available with experienced advice and answered all of my questions very quickly. He put my mind at ease during what I imagine can be a stressful time, that is, if you don't have a good realtor like Nick Bova!

~ Alicia Heymann

Nick was great. I felt like I could truly trust his opinion and he was always looking out for us.

~ D.I.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/06/2018 - di11pitcher
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $175K in Mc Kees Rocks, PA.

Going into this process I would of been happy with a 5 to 10 thousand dollars profit, we walked away with over 34 thousand. Nick was very patient with me and my wife showing us houses all over the city. He would give us his honest opinion on each property and let us know if we would buy it or not. He wasn't trying to sell us a house but find us a home. I would absolutely recommend him to buy or sell a house.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/29/2018 - mitchellhoffman93
Bought a home in 2018 in Meadow Lands, Washington, PA 15301.

Nick goes above and beyond for his clients. We had a great experience. We appreciate the work Nick did for us and would definitely refer him to our friends.

Maria was amazing to work with! She helped us with every step to make sure we were happy with our house. She made things so easy.

~ Kari Nelson

Nick was very thorough and greatly understood the process. He provided direction when needed and ensured my expectations were met.

~ N.C.

Simply put, Nick Bova is fantastic at his job. When I first worked with him in 2012 buying my first house, I knew nothing about the process. Nick helped me from making an offer to closing. He walked me through every phase of the process. So, when I was ready to buy a new home this year, he was the first person I called. I can't even imagine working with anyone else. I'm glad to report that as a repeat client of his, there was no change in his impeccable customer service from 2012 to 2018. He's answered every single one of my questions & made my life so much easier during the buying and selling process. I've always felt like he puts me at the top of his priority list.

~ Alicia Heymann

Nick was wonderful, he was there ever step of the way. He was very responsive and answered every single question I had.

~ Steven Rhoads

Nick was very helpful through the entire process, explained everything in great detail, and made the entire experience as simple as possible. I will be using Nick for any future home purchases.

~ J.L.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/24/2018 - peg3127
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Crafton Heights, Pittsburgh, PA.

Nick never gave ip on getting my house sold. Nick is very patient and always gave great advice to better my property. Nick is familiar with all areas of the county. Nick always explained each step in the swlling process. He is knowledgeable and professional in appearance and work ethic.

Nick Bova is a very knowledgeable agent that has many resources to offer.

~ N.L.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/19/2017 - dancewithurhart
Bought and sold a home in 2017 in Hays, Pittsburgh, PA 15236.

Nick is very knowledgeable in the process of selling and purchasing homes. He explained anything that I was unfamiliar with and made suggestions as needed. I trusted that Nick would always guide me in the right direction. He also has many useful connections and recommendations for the process if needed.

Mr. Bova has represented me on numerous real estates deals (both residential and commerical) over the past 10 years and has always exceeded what was expected of him. Mr. Bova is very knowledgeable and if he can't answer a question he will research the issue and immediately respond back. He has represented me with the upmost professionalism on ever deal.

~ R.M.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/22/2017 - user19965
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $325K in Irwin, PA.

Nick was very professional and moved fast when we needed to. He took pride in his work and offered valuable opinions based on experience. The home buying process was daunting and Nick was gracious throughout its entirety. I am grateful to have used Nick as my realtor.

He was polite and available to move quickly and secure our dream home.

~ J.B.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/20/2017 - zuser20151024155855840
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Glenshaw, PA.

Nick helped me purchase my first home in Glenshaw, PA. He knows how to negotiate in a way that other realtors may fall short. He knows when to push and when to fall back. It takes years of experience to understand how to play this game. If you want someone that knows the market beyond the basics, I would go with Mr. Bova.

Nick did a very well done job at making sure I was kept informed on the progress of the sale. There was a lot of information to gather for the sale, and he did a very nice job assisting me in getting it and not letting me feel rushed. Because of his attention to detail the closing went very smooth.

~ R.F.

Nick displayed high level of commitment to provide us with the best home we could buy in the area we were interested in. He would always find time for our constant request to look at homes that were listed the same day online. He also had a great knowledge of service providers for Loan and Insurance needs that came handy as we were shopping for good deals. I would highly recommend him for buying and selling your home.

~ V.M.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/03/2017 - visheshmaskey
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $400K in Mount Lebanon, Pittsburgh, PA.

Nick is patient and highly knowledgeable of the South Hills area of Pittsburgh that we were interested in. We were able to find our dream home, and without his help it would not have been possible. I would highly recommend him if you are looking into buying a home in Pittsburgh area.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/02/2017 - jnmiller14
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $125K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Nick helped my fiancé and I through a long 7 month journey to find our perfect home to raise our family in. He was very knowledgeable in the home buying process and knew everything there was to know. He explained everything very thoroughly to us since this was our first home purchase. He was always able to meet with us at any time with no questions asked. Nick made the process a very easy and memorable one for us and should we ever decide to move again in the future Nick will be our guy. If you are looking to buy or even sell your house for that matter, Nick Bova is the guy for you. Outstanding real estate agent!

Very motivated, knowledgeable and quick to answer my questions/concerns. kept the entire process of selling and buying my house moving smoothly

~ D.P.

He very helpful and suruos

~ K.B.

Reliable to get ahold of. Easy to work with to my needs. The process was quick and easy with Nick being on top of everything.

~ J.R.

Nick's expertise in advising the family the steps to take in getting the house ready for sale was unsurpassed! We were able to empty the house, complete all the repairs needed and sell the house in record time. We were able to reach him at any time via phone/email and even unscheduled visits to the house to discuss issues and our questions. We greatly appreciate everything he did for us!!!!!!

~ D.F.

Nick and maria were great

~ K.D.

I have known Nick since middle school, so when I was in need of help he was my first thought. Nick was compassionate, understood my situation and made the entire process easy. From setting up a mortgage broker to after closing care. I had some issues after I closed and Nick was very helpful in any wy possible that he could help.

~ Jaime Bergstedt

Very proficient met all of our needs

~ Russell Leonard Heath Jr

Zillow Customer Rating
03/13/2017 - cubee2006
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Pittsburgh, PA.

We recently used Nick as our realtor in finding our first home here in the Pittsburgh area. After meeting and interviewing Nick we knew fairly quickly that he would be the perfect fit for us. Our main concern with Nick was that he would be too busy for us and it would be difficult to make appointments to go see houses or take him a long time to respond to any questions we might have had. That was absolutely not the case. He was excellent with his communication and was always available to take us out several hours at a time with us to go see houses. He is a successful realtor for a reason. He really does know his stuff and he has a lot of great connections in the area. He is very detail oriented and was honest in his assessment when we asked about something inside or outside of a home we were potentially interested in. One thing that really impressed me with Nick was his patience with our children coming along on our escapades. He was totally comfortable with our children being around and interacting with them. When it came time to putting down an offer and going through the process of closing Nick helped guide us in making us the strongest candidate to get the house we wanted. Our closing time was also a little bit longer than most but Nick never disappeared and would keep us updated and in the loop, even if things hadn't really changed. Nick's strengths are his experience and expertise, his attention to detail, and his communication. We found our dream home, but if we ever needed another home again we'd be using Nick again.

Nick Bova was our agent he did an excellent job. He was very attentive to our needs. This was my first time buying a house, Nick was helpful in explaining the step by step process.

~ P.Z.

Very personal. I felt like we were Nick's onlt clients.

~ Brandon Yustince

Zillow Customer Rating
02/28/2017 - lsantiago0601
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Cranberry Township, PA.

Nick was absolutely amazing he listen to excatly what we were looking for and found our family the perfect home he addressed any concerns we might have had and always got back to us in a timely manner we will always use him for any real estate needs and would recommend him highly.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/24/2017 - olaughlin8230
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $125K in Southside Slopes, Pittsburgh, PA.

Best experience guy is a bull dog with negotiation. By far the best realtor in pittsburgh. He helped me look at multiple homes and explained everything thoroughly. He also recommended 3 mortgage companies to use. Movement Mortgage had best turn times and rates so I chose them. Thanks to Nick and Movement I am officially a homeowner

Nick was very thorough, honest, and responded quickly to questions, comments or concerns. I would definitely recommend Nick to other people when they want a realtor who is going to put the clients wants and needs before anything. Everything was stress free, calm and smooth. Nick helped us get into the home we always wanted for our family. Thank you!

~ J.T.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/03/2017 - capj11
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Jefferson Hills, PA.

Nick's expertise and knowledge of the area resulted in the quick sale of my house above my expectations. I would highly recommend Nick to anyone looking to buy or sell a house in the Jefferson Hills area.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/20/2016 - zuser20160906071919411
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Finleyville, PA.

When I first started my first home search, I did as everyone else does, just started with Zillow and liking all of the homes that caught my eye. I had been contacted by several agents, however, they just emailed me and never pursued anything. Nick started calling me getting me setup with a bank to get my pre qualification letter. He walked me through every single step in purchasing my very first home. I always had a million questions and he was there with the answer all of the time. He could not make it to my closing but his wonderful assistant Alisha was there and she was on top of everything. If you are looking for a honest, truthful, hard working and attentive agent, Nick Bova is the agent for you!

Zillow Customer Rating
12/17/2016 - templemaryann
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $100K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Nick Bova was extremely professional and helpful. He kept in contact and answered all questions quickly and with expertise. He followed through with all commitments and clarified my questions. I would absolutely use him again and refer him to friends and neighbors.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/07/2016 - ahausman16
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Dormont, Pittsburgh, PA.

Nick was recommended to us by our mortgage bank when looking to buy our first home, and we couldn't be happier! He was a great agent for us right from the beginning. He was extremely responsive, and whenever we wanted to see a house, he set up appointments for us to see them extremely quickly. He was very knowledgeable about the area and the market, and provided great advice and personal touches when it came to making an offer, and traversing negotiating waters. He is honest, candid, responsive, and a great agent to have to help with buying a home.

Nick was awesome went above and beyond to get my house sold!

~ John McKee

Honesty and hard work ethic.

~ Patrick Conley

Zillow Customer Rating
09/25/2016 - pacon721
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Canonsburg, PA.

Was very impressed with his honesty. He was not looking to get "just another sale." He cared about me finding the house that was the perfect for me and my search requirements. I would recommend him to anyone interested in a realtor that wants someone who is honest and hardworking. He made the buying process easy and took all the weight off my shoulders. He truly has your best interests in mind.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/16/2016 - clkosmoski
Bought a home in 2016 in Kennywood Park, West Mifflin, PA 15122.

My first contact with Nick was on a Monday. On Wednesday afternoon (not even 48 hours later), I was under contract for a fantastic home. Nick is knowledgeable, professional, responsive, supportive, and goes the extra mile!

Nick was so organized and easy to work with. He really made the stressful process of buying a home, a very enjoyable experience! Will be sure to recommend Nick and Northwood Realty!

~ J.N.

Prompt, professional and helpful.

~ R.R.

Nick made the process of buying my first home extremely easy and efficient. His communication was excellent, and he had an immense knowledge of all that goes into purchasing a home. I would recommend Nick wholeheartedly to anyone looking to buy or sell their home!

~ Timohy Booth

Zillow Customer Rating
06/23/2016 - allisonalaine
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Nick was fantastic throughout the process of buying our new home and selling our old home. He was responsive, reliable, and listened to us. He was able to get us a house with everything that we wanted in a neighborhood that we love. I would recommend Nick to anyone that is looking to sell or buy a home.

He was knowledgeable regarding our situation and he assured our needs were met

~ W.A.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/02/2016 - bboutwell1985
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $100K in Brookline, Pittsburgh, PA.

We couldn't have asked for a better agent when buying our first home. Nick was knowledgeable and encouraging throughout the entire process, from the first phone call until the closing. We will certainly look to him again in the future and recommend that others do the same.

Nick handled a lot of things for me and really came through for me right before closing. He arranged to have a last minute repair done at the house in my absence (I moved 600 miles away about 3 weeks prior to closing and the heat stopped working at the house). As my buying agent for that house, Nick was great, and as the selling agent, he was again, great. I would recommend him to family and friends in an instant, and actually already have. One of my coworkers and friends ended up buying his home through Nick.

~ M.M.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/15/2016 - Redaien
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Aliquippa, PA.

Nick was my agent for both purchasing and selling of my home. He's a great agent, and I would recommend him to anyone that asks me for an agent. He's very knowledgeable and very accessible. He's down-to-earth. He knows his stuff and goes to bat for his clients 100%. Make no mistakes, Nick is the real deal!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/04/2016 - zuser20150420112957379
Bought a home in 2015 in Library, South Park, PA 15129.

I was fortunate enough to have the opportunity to work with Nick as my Buyers Agent. Nick took the time to have conversations about what I was looking for, and also my price point. I had an idea of what I wanted, and Nick utilized the information provided to him to assist with finding the ideal house. Not only did he provide guidance searching for the home, he even stepped in regarding the negotiations, the 3 visits to walk through the house and touch as much as possible. One of the houses we looked at he even noticed that the deck was built subpar and that it would not hold a family due to the 4x4 deck support posts which he afforded me the knowledge from his years of experience. The home I ultimately chose was the ideal fit for my needs... The deck even had the 6x6 support posts that he pointed out were missing at a prior house

Zillow Customer Rating
04/01/2016 - user5261379
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $100K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Being a first time home buyer, I expected the process was going to be stressful and difficult. Thanks to Nick, it was the opposite. I felt comfortable taking his advice and used his recommendations. It made the process go very smoothly. He is trustworthy and I felt confident he had my best interest in mind. He guided me through the whole process and made it simple. I will be sure to recommend him to friends and family who may be looking to purchase or sell a home in the future!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/31/2016 - jrwink82
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $100K in South Park, PA.

Very honest and professional. Always met with me at my convenience. I appreciated his persistence with all matters from start to closing. Could not ask for a more personable agent. Thank you Nick! A+++

Zillow Customer Rating
03/05/2016 - user689794002
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Pittsburgh, PA.

I'm in the process of listing my home and he is such a great help! He explained to me how I can get the most money out of my house by doing small updates. He also recommended contractors and roofers who have been a great help! I feel confident that he will sell my house quickly because he listed my coworkers house and sold it in under 2 weeks.

Always available, always looking out for our best interest as a client, friendly.

~ C.T.

Nick was very helpful with everything I needed to know and do with my home purchase.

~ D.O.

Nick Bova didn't excellent job. He sold our house at our target price within 20 days of listing. Our target price was higher than the other agent's recommended list price. We were relocating so he did a great job keeping tabs on our house and doing a lot of the work that typically we would have done, including representing us at closing. We bought a house from Nick Bova and we were very happy; we sold the house with Nick Bova and we were very happy. If we could have bought our house in Virginia with Nick Bova we would have. Nick is professional proactive and candid- all-around great to do business with. Thanks, Nick!

~ Joseph Lane

Zillow Customer Rating
01/17/2016 - jcmbajg
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

We were selling our house to upgrade and move into a new build, yet worried about how long it would take to sell our former house. Our builder recommended Nick Bova for his professionalism and reputation. When Nick first visited, he made helpful and candid recommendations to get our house market-ready. His network of contractors is excellent, all being dependable with high-quality work done at reasonable prices. Upon entering the for-sale market, we were under contract within 3 days. Nick guided us through the whole process from evaluating the offer, handling the inspection, and to the close. Anytime we contacted him with questions, no matter how frivolous we thought they would be, he handled our concerns professionally and put our minds at ease.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/20/2015 - SKE7171
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in South Park, PA.

Working with Nick was a JOY!!! As a first-time home buyer, everyone had advice for me. "You will lose out on lots of offers." "It's a long and stressful process." "Your first house will be a starter house." "You won't get everything you want." "You'll have to compromise on things." Those people had clearly never worked with Nick. I had a "must-have" list and a "willing to compromise" list, and I had no need for the latter. When I was prepared to "settle" on a particular home, Nick said "No, we can do better." When he showed me the home I just purchased, I knew immediately it was my dream house in my ideal neighborhood. He listened to what I said, and more importantly, he anticipated things I wanted that I didn't even know I wanted. I didn't purchase a starter home. I purchased my dream home. Nick was so available and responsive to all of my questions, and he negotiated a great deal for me (without asking me to compromise on anything). I had the most enjoyable home-buying experience, and I am happy to share my story and debunk the myth that home buying has to be a stressful, anxiety-ridden experience. If that has been your experience, you may need another realtor. I cannot recommend Nick highly enough!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/13/2015 - zuser20140511092628026
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $125K in Monongahela, PA.

I was a first time home buyer so the process of buying a home was intimidating however Nick and his colleague Courtney were both extremely helpful in this process. Nick was very responsive and answered any question I had quickly and was confident in his response. Nick was also very helpful to provide contacts for various inspection services and even made calls himself to set up times for these services. Even after I closed and moved in Nick was helpful and quickly provided the name of an electrician for me. I would definitely use Nick again for my real estate needs.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/11/2015 - KarenHag
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $100K in Carrick, Pittsburgh, PA.

Nick Bova made the process easy step by step. Being first time home buyers we worried it could be complicated. Mr. Bova took all those fears away. We used most of his recommendations to get through the process. We were impressed at his quick response time to any of our questions. This sale from start to finish was a very good experience and we believe that was due to Nick Bova. Yes, I would recommend him to anyone we know who is in the market to buy a home.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/21/2015 - greedy 5000
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $125K in South Park, PA.

Nick was very knowledgeable about the neighborhoods and the houses I was looking at. He was very professional. He listened to what I wanted in a home and he told me if the houses I liked had what I wanted or not. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a home.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/20/2015 - pmbowman
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $50K in Finleyville, PA.

Nick was very professional in his process. He is very knowledgeable of the local market and was very responsive to our needs. I would definitely recommend him.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/06/2015 - shellbeden
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $75K in West Mifflin, PA.

I would highly recommend Nick to anyone looking to purchase a home. He was great and attentive to what I was looking to purchase..He was always available to answer questions. This was my 1 st purchase and I had a lot of questions.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/04/2015 - user4491062
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Bethel Park, PA.

Nick was a pleasure to work with for our second home purchase. He was very organized and professional throughout the process...while being personable and very considerate of our family.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/01/2015 - zuser20140618133318555
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $125K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Nick just helped me buy my first house! He was really great to work with. He made the process stress free and was able to work around my hectic schedule. He was always accessible and able to answer any questions that I had.I definitely recommend using Nick as a realtor if you are looking to buy a new home!!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/22/2015 - alli anne
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $125K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Nick was great to work with! I was a first time home buyer so it really helped that he knew what needed done each step of the way. He responded quick and was flexible to work with.Would definitely recommend to friends or family looking for realtor!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/31/2015 - snowboarder3189
Showed home in 2014 in Hays, Pittsburgh, PA 15236.

I was in the market to buy another house when I found a listing that I was very interested in so I gave nick a call. We agreed on a time to meet at the property which he was late for, then when arriving I never recieved a formal introduction or business card or anything of the sort just got treated like I was wasting his time (probably because I am a younger homebuyer). After this experience I contaxted another agent and ended up buying the property so I guess the jokes on him for being unprofeshional

Zillow Customer Rating
03/23/2015 - cheryl116
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Bethel Park, PA.

Nick Bova is very professional and friendly. He always returned calls promptly and showed us many homes. He is definitely very knowledgeable! He was a very good with our son, as well, and that is really important.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/01/2015 - dmryerson
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in South Park, PA.

If your looking for a home or selling a home in the South Hills, Nick is great! Our house sold in less than one week. We were able to find a house in the location we wanted and close on both homes the same day.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/15/2014 - agraeser
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Nick Bova was a great real estate agent. He was very professional. He educated us on what was going on throughout the process, helped us get the most for our money in a very short time.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/09/2014 - Kelly Nohe
Bought a home in 2014 in Laurel Gardens, Pittsburgh, PA 15229.

Nick was wonderful at getting the negotiations done!! We only had two and a half months to find a home and close and we did just that. It was great working worth Nick! He helped calm my nerves since we where first time buyers. I highly recommend him!!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/09/2014 - kelly harrold
Bought a home in 2014 in Highcliff, Pittsburgh, PA 15229.

Nick was wonderful at getting the negotiations done!! We only had two and a half months to find a home and close and we did just that. It was great working worth Nick! He helped calm my nerves since we where first time buyers. I highly recommend him!!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/07/2014 - DanaDulski
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $125K in Monongahela, PA.

We are overly pleased with our experience with Nick! He made first time home buying stress free and plesant. He showed us mulitple homes in every area we were interested in and always stayed in budget. On top of staying in budget he also made sure every home we seen had everything on our check list. Nick also was easy to reach at anytime of day and gave us genuine advice. Nick was awesome and we couldn't be happier with him and our new home!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/07/2014 - Joella Mang
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Although I am selling my house myself, Mr. Bova came to view my home, was very helpful and with his advice and hopefully he will bring in a buyer , he was able to advise me on some issues. Should this FSBO not work out for me, I would consider calling him to list my home.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/07/2014 - Vanessa W.
Bought a home in 2014 in Brentwood, PA.

Nick was fantastic with the purchase of our first home. Nick's expertise was great, he guided us right through the process. We are so pleased with our new house. Before we found this house, we had put an offer on another one, seller declined, and Nick knew that it wasn't worth the money the seller wanted. So we went on the the next one. So glad we took his advice! We will definitely call him back when it's time to sell.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/29/2014 - user82533140
Bought a home in 2014 in West Park, McKees Rocks, PA 15136.

Nick is a FANTASTIC realtor. We had initially talked with a different realtor to begin our home buying process, as this was our first time. But after just a few contacts with that realtor, it seemed like he was just treating us like a customer. We then contacted Nick and everything changed. Nick took the time to talk with us and understand our situation as first time home buyers, most importantly our lack of knowledge. Nick walked us through the process so well that I think I might be able to become a Jr. Realtor now. His home selections were on point with what we were looking for and he was always willing to accommodate us and show us homes that we had found on our own. Nick's negotiation skills were excellent as he helped us provide the best offer, allowing us to win the bidding war on the house, while still getting a home warranty that we wanted. Nick's personality only helped the situation as now I do not consider him just our realtor, but a friend. Thank you Nick for everything you did!

Zillow Customer Rating
01/29/2014 - michellehazlett110
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $75K in West Mifflin, PA.

Nick did everything in his power to get me the best deal possible and made my time buying my first home as pleasant as possible. He did a great job .He is my realtor for life

Zillow Customer Rating
12/17/2013 - maggiehudak
Bought a home in 2013.

Nick got me into my new home fast! Offer to close in about 3 weeks. Nick worked with my schedule and narrow time line.Be careful of recommedations from your reator. Nick recommended a home inspector who missed several issues and does not stand by his work. Very disappointing.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/04/2013 - user477876
Sold a home in 2013 in Coverdale, Bethel Park, PA 15102.

Really understands local markets and what will sell in different areas. Is a realist with pricing and offers with good reasons for his decisions, based on data. Is quick to answer phone messages. You can be comfortable working with Nick.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/23/2013 - duquesne2001
Sold a home in 2013 in Floreffe, Clairton, PA 15025.

Nick Bova was great through the whole process of selling our house. Anytime we had a question he was quick to respond. He also has great insight on what helped to sell our house. Overall I just want to say he is very honest, professional, and great at what he does. He will be the Real Estate agent I use in any future buying or selling.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/16/2013 - kitjenkins4381
Bought and sold a home in 2012 in Library, South Park, PA 15129.

We found our real estate agent, Nick Bova, after a few attempts with other agents. The other agents weren't as organized and diligent as Nick. We weren't sure where exactly we would end up but we were interested in the South Hills area. Nick knew all the areas of the South Hills so it was very easy for us to see new and existing homes in Whitehall, Pleasant Hills, Jefferson Hills, and South Park. We ended up in South Park and love our home. Our search took a total of 3 years and we were selling a home in addition to finding one so organizing the timing was tricky but he handled it very well. In addition to his help, he became a good friend in the process and we have since kept in touch with him and his office. I would recommend Nick Bova and his office to anyone who is looking for a new agent.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/12/2013 - holly rubinoff
Sold a home in 2013 in Hays, Pittsburgh, PA 15236.

Nick Bova was recommended to us to sell our home. When we first met with Nick, what stood out most was his honest approach at listing our house. The research he had done prior to meeting with us was very impressive. He was very thorough with his suggestions of what needed to be "spruced up" and/or repaired. He knew exactly how to price our house...such that we had an offer less than two weeks from it being listed. Nick's knowledge of the borough and it's needs to close, along with the Pleasant Hills area in general, was extremely impressive. His professionalism during the entire process was remarkable...ending with a smooth, enjoyable closing experience. We would strongly recommend Nick when selling your home!