fbtrack
Brendan Mckenzie

Brendan Mckenzie

Realtor®

City of Pittsburgh Regional Office

Call Agent Text Agent Zillow Customer Reviews (33 reviews on Zillow)
Facebook page   Instagram Page 

Brendan Mckenzie's Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
Zillow Customer Rating
02/26/2021 - errossi4
Bought a for approximately $300Khome in 2021 townhome in Large, Clairton, PA 15025.

We recently worked with Brendan to purchase our new home. He was responsive, professional, and honest throughout our home searching process. He knows the local markets well and provides sound advise. We highly recommend working with him to buy or sell your next home!

Zillow Customer Rating
01/26/2021 - erickawarvell
Bought a for approximately $175Khome in 2021 townhome in Fernway, Cranberry Township, PA 16066.

Brendan was great to work with during my first home buying experience! He was quick to respond to my questions and did amazing job walking me through the home buying process. I couldn’t imagine the process going any more smoothly. He provided me with an amazing first home buying experience.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/22/2021 - melancholyfleur
Bought ahome in 2020 singleFamily in Bellevue, Pittsburgh, PA 15202.

Brendan is an awesome realtor and we were so pleased with how everything turned out. He was very thorough and really helpful in making us feel secure and happy with our first home purchase.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/04/2021 - 5939jtx689
Bought a for approximately $525Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Stanton Heights, Pittsburgh, PA 15201.

Working with Brendan to find our first home was nothing short of a pleasure. My husband and I had already run through two realtors who either were completely unresponsive or refused to listen to our wants/needs/budget. So, when we began working with Brendan it was a real breath of fresh air to have someone in our corner who not only showed us what we wanted to see and where, but did so with a friendliness and level of expertise that had us immediately impressed. After dealing with missed phone calls, unreturned emails, and hands-off tours, it was great to receive almost immediate answers to texts calls or emails at any hour of any day, and to have our house tours enhanced by everything from detailed descriptions of the electrical systems to honest opinions on the floor plans . We have already recommended Brendan to all of our friends and will continue to do so!

Zillow Customer Rating
11/17/2020 - Animesh Ramesh
Bought a for approximately $200Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Southside Flats, Pittsburgh, PA 15203.

I was an out-of-state real estate investor (and a first-time home buyer!) and Brendan made me feel safe and confident. He was highly responsive throughout the entire process and was able to recommend homes based on my specific criteria.Highly recommend Brendan!

Zillow Customer Rating
11/13/2020 - sarrowpropertiesllc
Bought and sold a for approximately $275Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Wendel, Irwin, PA 15642.

Working with Brendan was an A+ experience for myself and my family. Brendan came with enthusiasm and and knowledge of our target area where we were looking to purchase at. His availability when we needed him was second to none, weather by phone or in person he was there when needed. I was unavailable to be at the home inspection due to my work schedule and Brendan stepped in and accompanied my wife to it. He worked with the inspector to get an idea of needed or damaged areas which alllwed us to negotiate our price before closing. We will be listing our old house soon and you can bet Brendan will be our listing agent as well. He went above and beyond any previous realtor we've ever used. If you choose Brendan as your agent you will be making a very wise choice. A++

Zillow Customer Rating
11/11/2020 - user49942930
Bought a for approximately $275Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Wendel, Irwin, PA 15642.

Brendan McKenzie helped us get our forever home. He was extremely helpful, immediate with his responses, and an absolutely amazing realtor to work with!

Zillow Customer Rating
11/01/2020 - user403932
Bought ahome in 2020 in Wendel, Irwin, PA 15642.

Brendan did a great job at helping me purchase my first home! Due to COVID the purchasing process took longer than expected, but Brendan was there for me every step of the way. When the deal was about to fall through, he used all of his resources to help me get the loan I needed. His responses were quick and his communication between me and the buyers was excellent. Brendan goes above and beyond to help his clients and I highly recommend him! I will be using him again if needed!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/27/2020 - ojnorley
Bought a for approximately $250Khome in 2020 apartment in Shadyside, Pittsburgh, PA 15232.

Brendan made this home purchase an extremely enjoyable process for me. He was always proactive with anything that needed to be done, even allowing us to close sooner than expected. Brendan was an energetic, fun individual to be around, which only supplemented his professionalism and excellent knowledge. I highly recommend Brendan, and I will definitely be referring any of my friends to him.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/22/2020 - Luke Mingrone
Bought a for approximately $150Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Carrick, Pittsburgh, PA 15227.

There really isn't enough i can say about Brendan.... He was pivotal in helping me choose the best property for my first home. Brendan level set expectations with me, prioritized my needs and wants, and worked some serious magic in finding great properties to see. He was consistently sending me options and quickly responding to my inquiries. Beyond just helping me find the right home Brendan helped me see what my budget could afford me and how best we could navigate the market during the craziness of 2020. To top it all off Brendan help negotiate an strong offer, AMAZING purchase price, as well as sellers assist during the closing process. In my opinion Brendan is a genuine person, with a sincere interest in helping his clients find there perfect home. If you are looking to buy a house in the future, be sure to get in contact with this man right here !

Zillow Customer Rating
08/31/2020 - Tyler Andrews
Bought a for approximately $300Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Brighton Heights, Pittsburgh, PA 15212.

I met Brendan through a friend who recently purchased a house in Pittsburgh. Brendan helped me through the entire process. At the time we first met, I was still on the fence on what I was looking for.Brendan gave me some great tips on what to consider as I started my search, as well as connected me with some other people in the area for reference points (even connected me with my mortgage lender).When I finally decided to search in full, Brendan was a whiz with narrowing down the search. I was looking in a number of areas, and for a number of different houses. Even with this broad criteria that I started with, he was easily able to ask me questions and answer mine to help recommend where to refine my search.Through use of the MLS, he provided me a great wealth of options.When I finally selected a property, he expertly helped me navigate the offering and ultimately bid process. I ended up with an absolutely stunning house and could not have done it as stress-free without Brendan's expertise and guidance.Brendan is not originally from Pittsburgh proper, yet he is absolutely one of the top realtor's in the city. No matter what point you are at in your search process, you can count on Brendan.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/31/2020 - zuser20140620175457450
Bought a for approximately $275Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Wildwood, Allison Park, PA 15101.

Brendan made the buying experience seamless. He was very thorough, prompt, and knowledgeable. The advice he provided was important in getting to our closing date. We had an overall great experience and would recommend Brendan to any of our friends or family.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/27/2020 - Donald Barlock
Bought a for approximately $225Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Green Tree, Pittsburgh, PA 15205.

Amazing and carefree are the words that come to mind following my first, home purchasing experience with Brendan. I am new to the process but with the help of my realtor I felt like a veteran looking at homes. He provided me with the tools and the answers I needed to finalize a deal on my first home. There aren’t enough words to describe how grateful I am for his hard work and I will continue to recommend colleagues, friends and family to work with him. I am sure there will be opportunities in the future to work with him again and I will not hesitate to reach out.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/26/2020 - Allison Brasile
Bought a for approximately $325Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Mamont, Export, PA 15632.

Don’t pass up the opportunity to work with Brendan, you will not regret it! Being first time home owners, we needed all the guidance and knowledge we could get. Brendan exceeded our expectations and supported us throughout the whole process. His communication was constant and his knowledge of the market was on point. We always trusted his advice and direction and were never let down. With Brendan you will have commitment and dedication from beginning till end. We were so lucky to have connected with Brendan and are grateful to now have a beautiful home and a lifelong friendship from it all.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/13/2020 - lukekraus45
Bought a for approximately $175Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Terrace, West Mifflin, PA 15122.

As a first-time home buyer Brendan did a great job explaining the process and what to expect from the beginning. He allowed me to control the process and pick and choose houses I wanted to see while adding his thoughts on the properties and how they aligned with my goals. When it came to submitting an offer until closing he was extremely knowledgeable about the process and the various options I had. Overall it was a great experience working with Brendan and I would definitely recommend working with him!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/12/2020 - zuser20160519142551176
Bought a for approximately $500Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Fawn Haven Number Two, Gibsonia, PA 15044.

We had a great experience working with Brendan, he was professional, energetic, fun and really took the time to get to know our family and our needs. I was most impressed by how thoroughly Brendan listened to what was important to each of us and helped to find us a home that fit everyone's wants and needs.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/24/2020 - am mart5113
Bought a for approximately $200Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Carnot-Moon, Coraopolis, PA 15108.

We were recommended to the Yost team at Berkshire Hathaway from a friend. We reached out for an initial meeting and were so satisfied with the experience that we decided on the spot to go forward with this team. We were set up with Brendan, who was so friendly, passionate, dedicated, responsive and knowledgeable! He offered amazing support and service from start to finish. He really made this such a smooth and seamless process, from touring potential homes (always catering to our hectic schedules) to negotiations and closing. He continues to follow up with us after closing to offer us support and guidance, as needed! I would not hesitate to recommend Brendan and the Yost team for any real estate needs!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/19/2020 - Vignesh Umasankar
Bought ahome in 2020 in Shadyside, Pittsburgh, PA 15232.

Brendan made my first time home buying process a breeze. He helped me through understanding the market and pricing. He was super responsive and always on top of things. His local knowledge and negotiation skills makes him a valuable resource.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/19/2020 - nitesh singh1890
Bought ahome in 2020 in Stanton Heights, Pittsburgh, PA 15201.

Brendan did a fantastic job guiding me through the specifics of the Pittsburgh market that led me to make my decision. His knowledge of current and future trends makes him a valuable resource when buying a home. Throughout the whole process I was able to contact him and the turnaround on communication was great. I truly recommend contacting Brendan if you are in the market to purchase or sell a home.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/30/2020 - meg berger1
Bought ahome in 2019 condo in Stanton Heights, Pittsburgh, PA 15201.

Brendan was an absolute pleasure to work with. From identifying our property to ultimately closing on it, Brendan made sure everything went as smoothly as possible. I will without a doubt be using Brendan again and would recommend him to any prospective buyers or sellers!

Zillow Customer Rating
12/09/2019 - M Szymanski
Bought and sold a for approximately $375Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Stanton Heights, Pittsburgh, PA 15201.

My husband and I had an amazing experience working with Brendan! This was our first home and Brendan helped us through every step of the process, carefully explaining everything and on many occasions answering our questions before we even asked. We highly recommend him and his expertise and are grateful to have him on our side through our first home buying experience.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/18/2019 - Eduardo Pennella
Sold a for approximately $575Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Shadyside, Pittsburgh, PA 15206.

Brendan has been very responsive and helped us to go through all the selling process. We went through some negotiations hiccups that he helped us to resolve in an appropriate way.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/09/2019 - Carlo Berardelli
Bought a for approximately $375Khome in 2019 multiFamily in Stanton Heights, Pittsburgh, PA 15201.

Brendan was very helpful throughout the entire home buying process. He was very patient with me while we were touring homes and gave me his honest, professional opinions about the properties we toured; he didn't try to sell me on anything that wouldn't benefit me in the long run just to make a quick buck. Once we found a home to buy, he was always on top of the tasks at hand and kept me well informed throughout the whole process. If you're looking to buy or sell in the Pittsburgh area, do yourself a favor and work with Brendan!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/30/2019 - sarahnapoe
Bought a for approximately $500Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Southside Flats, Pittsburgh, PA 15203.

We could not have asked for a better realtor. We were trying to buy a house in Pittsburgh while still living on the East coast. Brendan’s distinguishing characteristic is his responsiveness! We showed up in Pittsburgh for one weekend and he was able to read us and understand the sort of neighborhoods and housing we needed. He showed us many places and we made a decision. While we were trying to make a decision, another person made an offer on our dream home! Brendan walked us through how to make a back-up offer that could be accepted. Throughout the whole process, he remained extremely responsive and understood what was most important to us. He always represented us well with the best arguments. This house is the sixth home we have bought as a couple and he was an outstanding realtor. Brendan has a great block-to-block knowledge of Pittsburgh. He also has a keen ability to listen to us and turn our thoughts/concerns into a concisely written but understandable argument to the seller side. While Brendan had other clients during our buying process, he always acted as if we were the only ones and got back to us whenever an issue arose. We could not have asked for a better realtor in this time of transition and stress. He coordinated inspections and other services. His thorough knowledge of everything from physical issues to market dynamics ensured that we are on the other end of our search for a perfect home and we are incredibly excited. We chose him from other reviews regarding his responsiveness and expertise in the types of houses we wanted. We were delighted with how many other skills he brought with him.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/17/2019 - IanPaul8
Bought a for approximately $150Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Wendel, Irwin, PA 15642.

Great experience! Brendan made everything so simple and easy. This was my first time buying a home and he walked me straight through the process. I will be dealing with him for all of my future real estate needs. Highly recommend for and new buyers!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/15/2019 - bethanyannd
Sold a for approximately $125Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Mount Washington, Pittsburgh, PA 15211.

Brendan was wonderful, extremely knowledgeable, always accessible, and an all around great person to work with! We were lucky to have found such a perfect person to help sell our home!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/18/2019 - L Denson
Bought a for approximately $150Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Municipality Of Monroeville, Monroeville, PA 15146.

Brendan was absolutely wonderful , he took the time to listen to our family needs . He communication was fantastic, as we were first time home buyers , so we had alot of questions regarding process , ..and Brendan was helpful EVERY step of the way. I cant say enough about how great Brendan was-!!! We appreciate all his hard work and dedication --- I would highly recommend him . Mrs Denson

Zillow Customer Rating
12/17/2018 - truebluebritta
Bought a for approximately $325Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Stanton Heights, Pittsburgh, PA 15201.

Great guy to work with and when above and beyond to get our questions about the house answered including helping us get a survey of the house for the zoning board to ensure we could have a parking pad added. He ran to the city multiple times and got us moving with everything needed for this! The closing was a breeze with him! Great young guy to who helped us find an amazing house.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/22/2018 - abalic87
Bought a for approximately $175Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Carrick, Pittsburgh, PA 15227.

Brendan is an outstanding agent. He did more for me in 24 hours than my former agent in 2 months. Brendan was on the ball eveytime and all hours of the day/night. He is extremely knowledgeable with homes and gave me his honest opinion on all the properties we looked at. He understood my needs and budget and did not pressure me to buy just to buy. He made sure that I was in love with the house I was going to purchase.Overall I am 100% satisfied with my purchase and my experience with Brendan, I would recommend him to anyone who is looking to buy, rent, or sell property. The way I see it, to him Real estate is not a job, it’s his lifestyle and he loves what he does!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/21/2018 - zuser20170214033742778
Bought a for approximately $150Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Brighton Heights, Pittsburgh, PA 15212.

Brendan was great! We met him as he showed us a home we were interested in and he deftly highlighted the pros and cons of it, while creating a fun but professional atmosphere that made us very comfortable. We asked to work with him and he helped us find and view many other homes to check out, with our scheduling and housing needs and preferences as first priority. Once we did find the home we wanted, he was invaluable throughout the whole process, which was not straightforward - different offers, plenty of communication between buyer and seller, and post-inspection issues. All were handled quickly, professionally, and with Brendan acting as a great source of experience as well as encouragement and support. We couldn't be happier with how the whole process went and Brendan is hugely responsible for that!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/16/2018 - zacheryredshaw
Bought a for approximately $125Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Wendel, Irwin, PA 15642.

Brendan was a fantastic realtor as i searched and quickly found my first home. His wonderful personality, helpfulness, reliability, and vast knowledge of the market/process made this big transition as easy as it can get. As a first time home buyer, he was always available to guide me in the right direction. If you are looking for a house in the Pittsburgh or surrounding areas, i highly recommend Brendan! I am genuinely happy with the overall outcome and i owe it all to Brendan...great working with you my friend!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/06/2018 - emeckert1
Bought a for approximately $150Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Bellevue, Pittsburgh, PA 15202.

Brendan was a fabulous realtor for my husband and I throughout the process and after purchasing our first home. He is personable, knowledgeable, and downright just a good person. I was really impressed with how quickly he responded to any questions we had. He was available to help us with the entire process from securing our loan to finding our dream home. If you're searching for a realtor in the Pittsburgh area, I highly recommend you contact Brendan.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/19/2018 - Yourstorepbc
Sold a for approximately $250Khome in 2018 singleFamily in Hays, Pittsburgh, PA 15236.

Brendan was very helpful in selling my house in a few days, someone else listed it for 6 months before Brendan took it over. Brendan went above and beyond at the last minute to make sure the closing still went off on time. He treated My wife and I with kindness and respect, Great Job Brendan!


Brendan was a fabulous realtor for my husband and I throughout the process and after purchasing our first home. He is personable, knowledgeable, and downright just a good person. I was really impressed with how quickly he responded to any questions we had. He was available to help us with the entire process from securing our loan to finding our dream home. If you're searching for a realtor in the Pittsburgh area, I highly recommend you contact Brendan.

~ Ellen Eckert

Brendan was a fantastic realtor as i searched and quickly found my first home. His wonderful personality, helpfulness, reliability, and vast knowledge of the market/process made this big transition as easy as it can get. As a first time home buyer, he was always available to guide me in the right direction. If you are looking for a house in the Pittsburgh or surrounding areas, i highly recommend Brendan! I am genuinely happy with the overall outcome and i owe it all to Brendan...great working with you my friend!

~ Zach Redshaw

Brendan was great! We met him as he showed us a home we were interested in and he deftly highlighted the pros and cons of it, while creating a fun but professional atmosphere that made us very comfortable. We asked to work with him and he helped us find and view many other homes to check out, with our scheduling and housing needs and preferences as first priority. Once we did find the home we wanted, he was invaluable throughout the whole process, which was not straightforward - different offers, plenty of communication between buyer and seller, and post-inspection issues. All were handled quickly, professionally, and with Brendan acting as a great source of experience as well as encouragement and support. We couldn't be happier with how the whole process went and Brendan is hugely responsible for that!

~ Steve Miller