fbtrack
Berni Bishop Pirollo

Berni Bishop Pirollo

Realtor®

City of Pittsburgh Regional Office

Call Agent Text Agent Zillow Customer Reviews (38 reviews on Zillow)
Facebook page   LinkedIn Page

Berni Bishop Pirollo's Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
Zillow Customer Rating
12/31/2020 - judyburn441
Sold a for approximately $250Khome in 2020 condo in Squirrel Hill South, Pittsburgh, PA 15217.

Berni did an outstanding job listing , marketing and selling my home. She provided the perfect amount of updates, suggestions and marketing thru many different channels. She always communicated quickly by phone, textAnd email. She is easy to work with, buttoned-up, caring ,helpful, patient - a true professional.I would recommend Berni to my family, friends and everyone I know. Request Berni Bishop Pirollo for any real estate inquiry, questions, listing and transactions!

Zillow Customer Rating
12/30/2020 - Cortney Bell-Schillinger
Bought a for approximately $150Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Municipality Of Monroeville, Monroeville, PA 15146.

Berni is in it for her clients. She tries to get you the best deal and works within your budget. She also teaches you along the way. This was our first house and because of her it was a wonderful experience! Berni all the way!!

Zillow Customer Rating
09/29/2020 - zuser20151207114232059
Bought a condo home in 2020 for approximately $475K in Upper Lawrenceville, Pittsburgh, PA.

Berni is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Being from out of state, we required a lot of attention since we didn’t know much about the local Pittsburgh market. She worked with us during several months and was always available and ready to work hard. We were very happy with her services and we would not hesitate to recommend her to any of our friends or family.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/14/2020 - PaigeStrasbaugh
Bought a singleFamily home in 2020 for approximately $275K in Churchill, Pittsburgh, PA.

We are so thankful to have had Berni on our team as we bought our first house. Berni knew everything about the areas that we were interested in (even pointing out where school busses stop in the morning), she was always available by text or email, and, perhaps most importantly, she educated us throughout the home buying process, so that we knew what to look for and what questions to ask. Even two and a half months after closing, Berni is still a resource to us as we begin caring for our home - she even let us borrow her wet vac when we had a minor water mishap! We can't imagine having anyone else as our agent, and when the time comes to buy/sell in the future, Berni will be the only person we call.

Very knowledgeable and friendly. Would recommend to absolutely anyone. In fact, I already have.

~ C.B.S.

Bernie supported me 100 percent the entire way and then some! She guided me, explained everything to me and spent a lot of time making sure that my house sold with no issues even during Covid 19. She is professional, informative and helpful through and through.

~ Julie Spieckerman

I can't recommend Berni enough; I worked with her buying my home 4 years ago, and she looked out for my best interest throughout the entire process. She took the time to learn what I was looking for and what my budget was, and worked with me to find the right home, no matter how long it took. When the time came for me to sell that same home, I knew Berni was my gal. She put the same effort and care into helping me list and sell my home as she did in helping me find it in the first place. She is simply amazing, and clearly puts her clients' needs as priority, as opposed to rushing to get the commission.

~ Nancy Wood

Berni was able to be flexible in her thinking and marketing approach as the situation changed due to the pandemic. Very smart, knowledgeable and easy to work with. Highly recommended.

~ E.Z.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/14/2020 - Nancy Wood
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $175K in Homestead, PA.

I can't recommend Berni enough; I worked with her buying my home 4 years ago, and she looked out for my best interest throughout the entire process. She took the time to learn what I was looking for and what my budget was, and worked with me to find the right home, no matter how long it took. When the time came for me to sell that same home, I knew Berni was my gal. She put the same effort and care into helping me list and sell my home as she did in helping me find it in the first place. She is simply amazing, and clearly puts her clients' needs as priority, as opposed to rushing to get the commission.

Berni is very knowledgeable about the Pittsburgh market and uses this to provide helpful insights to her clients. She consistently provides great service throughout the entire real estate transaction.

~ Sean Garrity

She's highly informed about all steps of the buying / selling process. She's a great advocate for her clients, and is great at navigating clients through the process.

~ C.M.

Berni was outstanding in every respect. She kept a steady flow of potential buyers seeing our property and followed up on every agent who showed the property. She scheduled regular open houses. Her level of communication with us was excellent throughout the selling process. And, of course in the end, she got the property sold. She has our highest recommendation!!

~ Geoffrey Stillson

Berni is a superb real estate agent. She’s always one step ahead - and because she’s experienced, she knows how to handle unique situations when they come up. She also knows the Pittsburgh area superbly well.

~ L.P.

Berni is a knowledgeable and strong advocate for her clients.

~ C.M.

Very experienced and willing to listen to my needs and find me what I have specified. But also will give me her point of view to help me weigh options. Stays in touch frequently - proactive communication.

~ L.P.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/15/2019 - kurtzjp1
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Berni was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and responsive. It was our first time buying a home, and she made it an excellent and painless experience.She knew a lot about the area we were looking for a house in, and provided lots of insight about the neighborhood and the area in general. She explained all the steps of the home-buying process in great detail, which made it smooth and easy for us. Any questions we had were answered quickly and thoroughly. She was always quick to get back with us regarding viewings of homes and questions we had, and was quite flexible with our schedule. She also helped a great deal in negotiating with the seller regarding upgrades/fixes to the property, ensuring that the property was just what we wanted when we closed.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/14/2019 - ritubansal rb
Bought a Vacant Land home in 2019 for approximately $25K in West Oakland, Pittsburgh, PA.

Loved working with Bernie! She knows Pittsburgh and the market real well. She was able to negotiate the price for us as well as arrange all the details for closing. Made it real easy to but real estate :)

Zillow Customer Rating
11/11/2019 - brian campfield
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Berni is wonderful-personally and professionally. She has a wealth of experience and expertise, and she made selling our home in a relaxed and responsible manner close to fun. She was also reasonable and focused on making sure we sold our home for top of market value (had the right offer within a week of going on the market). Any time there was a hiccup in the process, she had a plan to handle it and made sure everything went according to that plan, right down to signing the Closing. In short, Berni will be our agent if we ever move again.

We received an offer within days of the Open House! Berni helped through all the steps up to and including a successful closing.

~ L.P.

Very responsive, friendly and trustworthy. Also extremely knowledgeable in the process.

~ Luke Palamara

Zillow Customer Rating
04/14/2019 - southeh
Bought a Condo home in 2019 for approximately $525K in Central Business District, Pittsburgh, PA.

I moved from the West Coast to Pittsburgh for retirement, and found Berni through a referral from another agent. I was lucky to do so, because Berni was absolutely great. First of all, she really listened to me describe what I wanted. During a two-week visit, she showed me about two dozen condos in ten or so different buildings, as well as spending time driving me around to see the city. She helped me see a number of places and events, and generally gave me an amazing amount of time and attention. I bought a condo this year, and she helped me through the process all the way. I recommend her without reservation. A great real estate agent, and a great person.

Totally knowledgeable and committed. On top of everything. Excellent negotiator.

~ E.S.

She was ALWAYS available for questions or concerns. She researched my neighborhood thoroughly to ensure the listing price was exactly as it should be. She used a professional photographer!!

~ M.R.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/06/2019 - leeann857
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Bethel Park, PA.

We could not have asked for a better agent. We had a family estate that included a house that needed to be sold. It was my 85 year old mother in law that was responsible for the sale of the house. Bernie was very patient and understanding throughout the whole process. She made helpful easy suggestions how to make the house sell faster at the same time realizing that we didn’t want to invest much money into the property. Hosted multiple open houses immediately after the house was listed . The house sold within a month after going on the market. Bernie negotiated the sale price to the higher end of what we were hoping for. Bernie made the whole process simple and seamless. She even followed up with us to check on family members after the sale. Bernie is an agent that truly cares. I highly recommend her!

Zillow Customer Rating
01/03/2019 - madison
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Pittsburgh, PA.

We owe SO much to Berni. She was attentive, responsive, kind & really fought for us. For first time home buyers, Berni was the best partner. She really makes sure you are understanding everything, and she went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and happy.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/30/2018 - marginalway101
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $375K in Southside Slopes, Pittsburgh, PA.

Berni is wicked-smart, friendly, thorough, a great communicator and overall amazing to work with. She exemplifies professionalism, and I recommend her highly if you’re listing or looking anywhere in the Pittsburgh area.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/27/2018 - scott olkewicz
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $375K in Southside Slopes, Pittsburgh, PA.

Berni was a delight to work with. Throughout the entire process, Berni stuck with us and helped us find a fantastic house in the perfect location that fits our lifestyle. She took the time to get to know us and learn our preferences about houses and neighborhoods and found a house of our dreams. We highly recommend Berni, we not only found a great realtor, but found a friend during the process.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/27/2018 - solkewicz
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $375K in Southside Slopes, Pittsburgh, PA.

Berni was a delight to work with. Throughout the entire process, Berni stuck with us and helped us find a fantastic house in the perfect location that fits our lifestyle. She took the time to get to know us and learn our preferences about houses and neighborhoods and found a house of our dreams. We highly recommend Berni, we not only found a great realtor, but found a friend during the process.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/08/2018 - SReed151
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $125K in Verona, PA.

Berni was an outstanding realtor in every way. She knew I was a first-time home buyer who isn't native to Pittsburgh, and she went out of her way to teach me about various neighborhoods and the process of buying a house. I felt I could ask her any questions and be open with her about my confusion and hopes. She was always available to help me understand what was going on and to talk me out of any dumb ideas I had! She has continued to look in on me as I settle into my new home. I am very grateful for her help, and would especially recommend her to first-time home buyers as well as single women buying a home.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/16/2018 - diana rn4
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Perry North, Pittsburgh, PA.

Berni is very knowledgeable about all aspects of real estate - she kept us constantly informed about showings/potential buyers . She helped through the entire process and achieved our goal of selling our house-she is extremely easy to work and always had our goal of selling our house her priority- I would recommend her to anyone who wishes to buy/sell a house!!!

Zillow Customer Rating
01/08/2018 - Sarah Hamilton
Bought ahome in 2017 in Wildwood, Allison Park, PA 15101.

We were so lucky to have Berni as our realtor for buying our first home. She is extremely knowledgeable with not only the process of purchasing a home but also what to look for and to watch out for in a house. She helped us so much and we never felt pressured to purchase a home or rushed during the process.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/08/2018 - Ryan Hamilton
Bought ahome in 2017 in Wildwood, Allison Park, PA 15101.

We were so lucky to have Berni as our realtor for buying our first home. She is extremely knowledgeable with not only the process of purchasing a home but also what to look for and to watch out for in a house. She helped us so much and we never felt pressured to purchase a home or rushed during the process.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/08/2018 - ssgreenbaum
Bought a home in 2017 in Allison Park, Hampton Township, PA 15101.

We were so lucky to have Berni as our realtor for buying our first home. She is extremely knowledgeable with not only the process of purchasing a home but also what to look for and to watch out for in a house. She helped us so much and we never felt pressured to purchase a home or rushed during the process.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/08/2018 - lud4
Bought and sold a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $650K in Shadyside, Pittsburgh, PA.

We were very pleased with Berni's expertise and ethics. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. She stuck with us through a rather long process and was extremely helpful and kept us on track. We highly recommend her.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/18/2017 - user2379413
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $125K in West Mifflin, PA.

Berni is fantastic, she has gone above and beyond what most realtors would do. She shot straight with us and has been extremely helpful beyond our closing. We couldn’t be happier. You will not regret getting in contact with her. She is a pleasure to work with. Thank you for all you have done!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/19/2017 - user2275123
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $125K in Pittsburgh, PA.

My partner and I are first time homebuyers who closed on a home yesterday. Berni did a great job explaining everything along the way. We had no idea what the process was like, but Berni really helped educate us and make us more confident that we were making the best decisions (and there were some difficult decisions along the way). It's good to know she's in our corner! She is always very quick to respond and get things done, making the whole process a lot less stressful. We happened upon Berni by chance through Zillow, but I'm really glad we did. I cannot recommend her enough!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/12/2017 - zuser20140817050523637
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Canonsburg, PA.

Been was absolutely wonderful. She truly helped us find our dream home. She was patient with us and had our best interest in mind while we were looking for a house which can be very hard to find in a realtor. It is shocking how she remembers so much detail of the houses we visit and what we are looking for. It felt like she took the search extremely serious and pointed out things about homes that we would have never considered. If we ever have to sell and buy in the future, I will no doubt be using her again.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/24/2016 - mtbr412
Bought a home in 2016 in New Homestead, Homestead, PA 15120.

Berni was very helpful throughout the entire home buying process. We looked at a lot of houses over the last year and Berni was very patient in helping us find the best house for us. We feel like she was really looking out for us as buyers. Berni had extensive knowledge and experience in the east side of Pittsburgh and that was very valuable. It was a pleasure working with her and we will definitely look to do more business with her in the future.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/16/2016 - bradleyasanders
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Squirrel Hill South, Pittsburgh, PA.

Bernie Bishop Pirollo far exceeded our expectations as a realtor and we would like to share our experience. Throughout the entire process we know, without doubt, Bernie had our best interest in mind. One of us is a sceptic by nature, so this is saying something. There were a few complex decisions during the sale of our home where Bernie’s contributions made significant positive impact. Bernie helped us make better decisions by communicating knowledge and asking questions that fostered our insight. She has an interpersonal style that is warm, friendly, and respectful all the while having steel. She won the battles she needed to win for us with tact and professionalism. Bernie demonstrated a knack for anticipating our needs: arriving at the right moment to provide information, responding to questions, and taking prompt action. Just as important, we were able to take steps at our own pace and never felt rushed. We highly recommend Berni as a realtor. Sincerely, Allison and Brad

Zillow Customer Rating
07/12/2016 - ajq2
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $75K in Pittsburgh, PA.

My house was on the market for a year with a different agent; I switched to Berni and she got it sold at a higher listing price than it had been at before. Berni was incredibly hands-on in helping me deal with all aspects of the process, including the tiniest and most ridiculous practical problems. The strategy she laid out and executed was clear, detailed, and effective. She communicated rapidly even when traveling and attending to other obligations. She sent regular reports about the traffic the house received and visited the (vacant) house frequently. Her commitment was absolutely above and beyond my expectations and I could not recommend her more strongly.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/08/2016 - mrbball26
Sold a home in 2016 in Allison Park, Hampton Township, PA.

Berni's knowledge, expertise, and advice was incredibly helpful in the home buying and selling process. We were very grateful she was with us. She knows all the right people to contact.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/07/2016 - zuser20140311164618032
Sold a home in 2016 in Swisshelm Park, Pittsburgh, PA 15218.

Our Mom passed recently leaving the family with a 52 year old house to sell. The house was not updated and did not meet local codes. Bernie rolled up her sleeves and became one of our family. She guided us through all the unfamiliar issues we had to face and did it with a smile on her face! I have only praise for this woman. She is now more like a sister to our family.Alan Bilecky

Zillow Customer Rating
07/07/2016 - mjhyatt17
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Penn Hills, PA.

Berni was the agent for my house in Penn Hills. She was knowledgeable, detail oriented, hard working and really nice besides. If the house was to be shown, she let me know the day before.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/09/2016 - LukePa
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $350K in Pittsburgh, PA.

I had my first home buying experience with Berni as my realtor after being recommended to her by a friend.Things couldn't have gone better. Berni was extremely knowledgeable about every aspect of the home buying process and educated me throughout the process. She was very responsive, provided honest feedback on homes we looked at, and was genuinely interested in making sure my wife and I felt comfortable and were fully informed throughout the decision making process.Berni was so thorough, she actually discovered a major issue in the records of a home we were about to enter contract with (the seller had not disclosed the issue) ... and so, due to her diligence we were able to avoid that home and ended up quickly finding the home of our dreams shortly thereafter.I'd recommend Berni to anyone... she performed beyond my expectations and my wife and I couldn't be happier with the experience of working with her!

Zillow Customer Rating
01/04/2016 - apfenning
Showed home in 2015 in Point Breeze, Pittsburgh, PA 15208.

Berni showed us some homes in the Pittsburgh area. This was our first time buying and we didn't know very much entering the process. She was great at explaining how things work. She was very good at pointing out the pros and cons of specific houses, including things we would not have thought of our selves.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/14/2015 - nnobel
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $325K in Squirrel Hill South, Pittsburgh, PA.

I interviewed a number of agents, and Berni Bishop stood way ahead of the others in giving me relevant and detailed information about how best to prepare my home for market, and building my knowledge as a home-owner/seller so that I could make smart and informed decisions. Berni brings a high level of professionalism that combines excellent technical competencies, effective communication, guaranteed timely follow-through, and a pro-active approach to keep everything moving forward. My house had a successful buyer after 11 days on the market. When all was done, I told her that I wished I had another house to sell so that I could continue working with her! Naomi Nobel

Zillow Customer Rating
07/18/2015 - lanekintigh
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Southside Slopes, Pittsburgh, PA.

We have purchased five homes and sold three in our lives so far, and we've dealt with seven different realtors and seven different companies over that time, so we feel like we have enough experience to know an excellent realtor when we deal with one. Berni is the best realtor we've ever dealt with, and the only realtor we would ever think of for any need in Pittsburgh. She is dedicated, highly knowledgeable, persistent, professional, and detail oriented. You will not go wrong with Berni Bishop Pirollo. She has our very highest recommendation.Lane & Margaret

Zillow Customer Rating
07/13/2015 - JWherry262
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

I was very satisfied with all that Berni had done. It was an Estate sale and those can be involved. Her experience and knowledge was very reassuring. I was most impressed with her involvement. I never had to contact her. She was on top of every detail and followed up on everything.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/12/2015 - marciabuchanan
Bought a home in 2011 in Swisshelm Park, Pittsburgh, PA 15218.

I bought a house in Swissvale from Berni. She is extremely knowledgeable about housing trends and provided great insight regarding types of residential upgrading, reputable resources, and well informed options for my house. I am very pleased with the services Berni provided to me. I strongly recommend Berni's expertise when purchasing a home in the Pittsburgh area.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/23/2015 - 355laurie
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $100K in Monongahela, PA.

I was so happy with Berni as my listing agent, and my purchasing agent. After talking with others who were also trying to sell their house, Berni's service and knowledge was far above what others were experiencing with other agents. I knew that I wasn't her only client, but she had a way of making me feel like I was. She had the correct answer to every question and excellent solutions to every problem. I would recommend her to anyone selling or buying real estate.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/05/2014 - krismic23
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $150K in Dormont, Pittsburgh, PA.

Berni was a terrific agent! We were first-time home buyers who didn't know much about the process, but Berni was there for us every step of the way. We always felt like we were a priority and that she was looking out for our best interests---two things that can't be undervalued! We give her our full endorsement! And should we ever be in the market to buy/sell again, Berni will certainly be our go-to agent. She's a GEM.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/03/2014 - at1209fcf
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $100K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Bernie was a Godsend - literally. My husband and I have worked with 2 other realtors in the past. They were average and got the job done. In our experience with Berni Pirollo, she strives to do her very best for you in every aspect of home buying. The purchase of a home can be a daunting and overwhelming experience because it's such a major investment. She's professionally knowledgeable and personable at the same time. We think that one of the main things that stick in our minds is that Berni teaches the home-buyer all through the process so that you don't feel blind-sided. Our comment to her was...... "you should be one of those realtors on HGTV !"

Zillow Customer Rating
04/04/2014 - cap22314
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $1.6M in Squirrel Hill North, Pittsburgh, PA.

We hired Berni to sell our home in Pittsburgh in 2013. She provided a detailed analysis of the current market and, as an experienced member of Albert Anthony's Elite Marketing Team, aggressively promoted and marketed the property in creative and unique ways to produce an amazingly quick sale of an expensive home in a tough market at a top-of the-market sales price. There was a sale contract in less than a month and the sale closed on time without any problems. Berni was great to deal with and we recommend her services without reservation.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/31/2014 - Ashley Terwilliger
Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

We couldn't have asked for a better real estate agent than Berni. My husband and I were first-time home buyers and as such had many, MANY worries, questions, and concerns. Berni was incredibly patient with us and held our hand throughout the entire process. Even when many other real estate agents would have considered their job done, Berni went above and beyond to help us with issues that came up after we closed and had moved in. She was absolutely wonderful. I can't thank her enough, and I'm excited to work with her again as we prepare to sell our home.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/31/2014 - kaysaf288
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

> Finding the best realtor is not an easy job, but when you do find that special agent….get packed and ready to move. Bernie was great to work with, detail oriented and efficient she led us through the selling process with ease and grace. We tried other realty agencies even tried to sell our home by ourselves and nothing worked. When we turned our home over to Bernie and (Albert Anthony)….it didn’t take long to sell and we got our price.> Kathy and Larry Safchick