fbtrack
Jody Groggel

Jody Groggel

Realtor®

Fox Chapel Regional Office

Call Agent Text Agent Zillow Customer Reviews (13 reviews on Zillow)
jodygroggel.thepreferredrealty.com

Jody Groggel's Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search

~ E.K.B.

Absolutely the best! She will work with you to find the best home for you. Very upfront and no gimmicks!

~ Alex Myers

~ M.S.

~ A.L.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/10/2019 - janair003
Showed home in 2018 in Oakmont, PA 15139.

I would like to express my sincere appreciation for all the assistance that Jody Groggel (Berkshire Hathaway) has given me in my pursuit of locating property over the last year or so. She has always been on top of things finding me exactly what I was seeking. She responds quickly and is very efficient. If you are looking for someone who is both dedicated and persistent, Jody is who you should use for your real estate needs.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/01/2019 - erin k boyer
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Brookline, Pittsburgh, PA.

Jody is honest, knowledgeable, and always had my best interest at heart. She is the reason I ended up with my dream home in a competitive market, with multiple offers. I've worked with many agents and would highly recommend Jody. She is a spectacular agent and a wonderful person. Thank you so much!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/10/2019 - zuser20171118120649109
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $675K in Squirrel Hill North, Pittsburgh, PA.

Jody was the truly the best agent we could have asked for... my husband and I were new to Pittsburgh and purchased our first home in Squirrel Hill. Jody was very flexible and knowledgeable of the areas in and outside of the city. She made our home buying experience smooth and seamless. We are forever grateful for her support and guidance. Thank you Jody!

Jody was unbelievable. She was aware I wanted to move out of my home and into something different in Oakmont. She walked me through countless houses until we found the right one. I appreciated her honesty and knowledge of the area. She was both my selling and buying agent and helped navigate a normally stressful situation. She helped stage my house and it was contingent almost instantly and she helped me negotiate a great deal on my old home and arranged back to back closings that went seamlessly. I am thankful for everything Jody did for me and I would refer her in a second.

~ David Anthony Graver

Jody was spectacular. She was very attentive while never being pushy and genuinely had our best interests in mind.

~ J.C.

~ W.J.C.

Jody is genuine, down to earth, and an absolute pleasure to work with. In 2018, Jody helped my husband and me purchase are "forever home" in Oakmont. She educated and guided us every step of the way of the home buying process. Words to describe Jody include clear, thorough, extremely attentive, responsive, kind, fair, helpful, extremely knowledgeable about the area, and simply amazing. She was clear and through in presenting items/processes we needed to execute, and she was great at setting time frames and reasonable deadlines. A bonus, she also connected us with other vital services/entities (mortgage broker, inspectors, contractors, etc.) and was an absolute pleasure to work with. When we discovered some underlying issues with the home, Jody advocated on our behalf and negotiated a fair solution with the seller/seller’s agent. We stumbled upon our dream home and Jody helped us make our dream a reality. Fast forward to early spring 2019, and we were ready to list and sell our prior home. Jody consulted with us in advance of listing our home and offered us great advice - she made practical, reasonable suggestions that were smart and sound, like repainting certain rooms, painting the basement walls, floor, and steps, and few other items. We collaborated and utilized data and analytics to determine a fair price. She listed our house late on a Monday and by that Friday, we had two offers (literally 4 days) ! During the closing process, she helped us navigate code enforcement (we learned every municipality is different), dye tests, final improvements, negotiations, and more. On every occasion, Jody provided sage advice and wise counsel. The sale of our prior home is now complete and we could not be happier with the outcome! We had an amazing experience working with Jody as both buyers and sellers - each experience was different and presented unique challenges and opportunities. We will recommend Jody to everyone we know who might be looking for or wishing to sell a home. She went above and beyond for us – we cannot say enough good things. She is simply the best!

~ Alicia Chatkin

Zillow Customer Rating
05/30/2019 - Katie C
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $275K in Oakmont, PA.

We can truly not say thank you enough to Jody - and cannot recommend her more! Throughout a stressful buying and selling process, Jody was the perfect fit to help us with the best scenario for both. She worked endlessly in order to get our house sold quickly, and find us the right home. She knows the Oakmont market inside and out, which was such an asset for us. She is very patient, a great communicator, and a true advocate for her clients. What stands out the most, is that she genuinely cares what is best for her clients, and has become a friend in the process. We will always use and recommend Jody for any future needs!

Jody goes above and beyond! She truly cares about everyone involved. Jody is honest and realistic. Highly recommend Jody to both sell your house and help you find your new home!

~ Johanna Smith

Zillow Customer Rating
02/21/2019 - Rashid ahmad
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Banksville, Pittsburgh, PA.

Jody is by far the best I’ve ever seen when it comes to real estate agents. She’s extremely motivated, friendly, caring, and knowledgeable. Honestly we would only use Jody when we look to move again in the future. She made our home buying experience incredible from start to finish

Zillow Customer Rating
11/23/2018 - Alojz Kajinic
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Oakmont, PA.

Jody has been a wonderful realtor to work with. She masterfully guided me through the whole process of buying a house in Oakmont, PA. Her knowledge of the local real-estate market is unmatched due to her deep roots in the community. She was especially helpful with recommending the right mortgage broker as well as contractors and inspectors. Buying a house is a complex and stressful process and Jody did her absolute best to make it as painless as possible for me. When the time comes for me to buy my next house, I will be definitely calling Jody to be my agent again.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/23/2018 - AlojzKajinic
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Oakmont, PA.

Jody has been a wonderful realtor to work with. She masterfully guided me through the whole process of buying a house in Oakmont, PA. Her knowledge of the local real-estate market is unmatched due to her deep roots in the community. She was especially helpful with recommending the right mortgage broker as well as contractors and inspectors. Buying a house is a complex and stressful process and Jody did her absolute best to make it as painless as possible for me. When the time comes for me to buy my next house, I will be definitely calling Jody to be my agent again.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/04/2018 - user5969604
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $125K in Oakmont, PA.

Jody went above and beyond. She was there for/with me every step of the way! She met with me daily to let contractors in. My purchase would not have happened without her dedication.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/09/2018 - amast46
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Oakmont, PA.

If you want to work with the best, work with Jody. She is genuine, down to earth, and an absolute pleasure to work with. Jody educated and guided us every step of the way of the homebuying process. Words to describe Jody include clear, thorough, extremely attentive, responsive, kind, fair, helpful, extremely knowledgeable about the area, and simply amazing. She was clear and through in presenting items/processes we needed to execute, and she was great at setting timeframes and reasonable deadlines. A bonus, she also connected us with other vital services/entities (mortgage broker, inspectors, contractors, etc.) and was an absolute pleasure to work with. When we discovered some underlying issues with the home, Jody advocated on our behalf and negotiated a fair solution with the seller/seller’s agent. We stumbled upon our dream home and Jody helped us make our dream a reality. We had an amazing experience working with Jody and will recommend her to everyone we know who might be looking for a home (and she is going to help us sell our other home, too). She went above and beyond for us – we cannot say enough good things!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/21/2018 - wisket18
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $175K in Natrona Heights, PA.

Words can’t describe how amazing Jody is! She went above and beyond for us! If I could rate higher than 5 stars I definitely would. She made our first time home buying process a great experience! She walked us through the entire process from start to finish. She was always there to answer any and all questions. We were almost always the first one in to see a property! I would recommend her to everyone looking to buy a home. She is an overall wonderful person to work with and is always there when you need her!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/15/2018 - kimmainstebler23
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Meadowood, Butler, PA.

We were so greatful for everything Jody did for us. We actually became friends in the process. We could not of had a more atenative agent and we certainly will recommend her to any one we know selling or buying a home.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/04/2018 - jill janczewski
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $400K in Pittsburgh, PA.

We were new to the Pittsburgh area and Jody was extremely knowledgeable about what areas we would be interested in. She was always quick to respond, helpful in every aspect of the transaction and very friendly. Would highly recommend Jody and we would use her again in the future.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/22/2018 - Rachel Chapin-Paolone
Showed home in 2018 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Jody is an all-around 5 star realtor. She has helped me greatly with every phase of the house hunting process, and she goes the extra 9 yards when needed. I would recommend her highly in all regards, including knowledge, expertise, experience, and being an all around nice, friendly person to work with.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/22/2018 - m stoey
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Dormont, Pittsburgh, PA.

Working with Jody was awesome! She made us feel like we were her only clients. Jody's knowledge of the city of Pittsburgh and surrounding areas was very helpful as we were moving to the area from out of state. We literally had her in every corner of the city. She was always available to answer our questions and provide updates. She was there for us every step of the way up until the moment we signed. We couldn't have asked for someone better to work with and would recommend her to anyone looking to buy in the Pittsburgh area.

Jody goes above and beyond! She truly cares about everyone involved.
Jody is honest and realistic.
Highly recommend Jody to both sell your house and help you find your new home


May 2, 2019 #S001-130-1903-1027

~ Johanna Smith

Jody is genuine, down to earth, and an absolute pleasure to work with. In 2018, Jody helped my husband and me purchase are "forever home" in Oakmont. She educated and guided us every step of the way of the home buying process. Words to describe Jody include clear, thorough, extremely attentive, responsive, kind, fair, helpful, extremely knowledgeable about the area, and simply amazing. She was clear and through in presenting items/processes we needed to execute, and she was great at setting time frames and reasonable deadlines. A bonus, she also connected us with other vital services/entities (mortgage broker, inspectors, contractors, etc.) and was an absolute pleasure to work with. When we discovered some underlying issues with the home, Jody advocated on our behalf and negotiated a fair solution with the seller/seller’s agent. We stumbled upon our dream home and Jody helped us make our dream a reality.

Fast forward to early spring 2019, and we were ready to list and sell our prior home. Jody consulted with us in advance of listing our home and offered us great advice - she made practical, reasonable suggestions that were smart and sound, like repainting certain rooms, painting the basement walls, floor, and steps, and few other items. We collaborated and utilized data and analytics to determine a fair price. She listed our house late on a Monday and by that Friday, we had two offers (literally 4 days) ! During the closing process, she helped us navigate code enforcement (we learned every municipality is different), dye tests, final improvements, negotiations, and more. On every occasion, Jody provided sage advice and wise counsel. The sale of our prior home is now complete and we could not be happier with the outcome!

We had an amazing experience working with Jody as both buyers and sellers - each experience was different and presented unique challenges and opportunities. We will recommend Jody to everyone we know who might be looking for or wishing to sell a home. She went above and beyond for us – we cannot say enough good things. She is simply the best!
June 3, 2019 #S001-130-1903-1024

~ Alicia Chatkin


10/10

June 4, 2019 #S001-130-1903-1033

~ William James Carmella

Jody was spectacular. She was very attentive while never being pushy and genuinely had our best interests in mind.


August 1, 2019 #S001-130-1904-1025

~ James Castellano

Jody was unbelievable. She was aware I wanted to move out of my home and into something different in Oakmont. She walked me through countless houses until we found the right one. I appreciated her honesty and knowledge of the area. She was both my selling and buying agent and helped navigate a normally stressful situation. She helped stage my house and it was contingent almost nstantly and she helped me negotiate a great deal on my old home and arranged back to back closings that went seamlessly. I am thankful for everything Jody did for me and I would refer her in a second


August 8, 2019 #S001-130-1905-1046

~ David Anthony Graver