Dan Capalongo

Dan Capalongo

Realtor®

West/Airport Regional Office

O: 412-262-4630
C: 412-818-9766

Zillow Customer Reviews (21 reviews on Zillow)
Facebook page   LinkedIn Page

Dan Capalongo Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
01/17/2017 - zuser20150701075626069
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Moon Township, PA.

I contacted Dan about purchasing an investment property and immediately I could tell that I would enjoy working with him. He stayed on topic in our initial conversation but was also friendly and funny.With his expertise in the Pittsburgh area, he was able to guide me to a wonderful townhouse. He then went above and beyond to mention several capable contractors to do some finishing repairs to make the property ready for a tenant.His due diligence with everything from paperwork to hands-on assistance, was amazing. I highly recommend this smart, energetic and great real estate agent. I will depend on Dan when we sell this property and buy another investment property.

01/17/2017 - jxwst31
Showed home in 2017 in Groveton, Kennedy Township, PA 15108.

Dan is so helpful in helping me find my forever home. He is always prompt in his responses and has showed me incredible properties that fit my wants! Would highly recommend for anyone searching or selling!

01/16/2017 - padgettcg
Bought a Apartment home in 2016 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Dan Capalongo was an invaluable resource in the purchase of our new home. He had great local knowledge and recommendations. He was very responsive even during non-business hours. He went the extra mile as the home we bought was a FSBO so he had to do a lot of the work the seller's realtor normally would have done. Plus, he was able to get the owner to pay him the commission so that we could avoid that large cost! Overall, we were very satisfied with Dan Capalongo. If you want someone who is trying to get you the most money instead of for himself, pick Dan Capalongo!

01/16/2017 - Tyler Willson
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Moon Township, PA.

Dan Capalongo is an outstanding, professional realtor and a very genuine person to work with on any basis. Dan represented us in the selling of our childhood home which came with a lot of emotions and made the process a little more hectic and complex.We felt that his preparation, market analysis, and strategic advice, and tact regarding our listing addressed our selling objectives effectively. And, like most real estate transactions, there was a need for both general update communications and urgent contact with Dan along the way. He was always available and prepared to discuss matters in a timely manner and at all hours of the day or night. When emotions were high, Dan was able to diffuse the stress effectively and bring a fresh perspective to the situation. We truly felt that we had his personal attention and he had our personal interests at heart throughout the process. His very practical yet business savvy in all price negotiations. He delivers his thoughts in a very level headed manner, even when the circumstances were very frustrating to us. In the end, he helped us obtain a price that was the highest per square foot value in the entire neighborhood. We could not be more satisfied with how he helped us through this successful process. Further, we also purchased a new home with his representation with an excellent negotiated price result. Dan’s exceptional efforts facilitated our meeting all of our home sale and purchase objectives. If you are looking for realtor representation, you have to talk to Dan Capalongo….. if you want the best.

01/16/2017 - allyson copeman
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Irwin, PA.

How do you improve on an offer at asking price within 24-hours of pre-listing that went on to close without a wrinkle? But, the rest of the story is, it might have gone differently but for Dan Capalongo calm in the face of challenges and cool guidance of processes that might otherwise have gone sideways. We met Dan at a open house for one of his listings. Through easy going conversation, we told Dan about how we were interested in buying. We were so impressed with his professionalism, efficiency and attention to our specific needs and priorities in providing service we adjusted our own plans to list our home with another agent and hired Dan. He worked as a true partner, was deferential to our particular challenges in getting ready to list and offered excellent, businesslike, logical, data-based guidance on listing price and staging. He informed us of a unique program called a Renovation Loan. He was able to make the home we wanted to purchase affordable by wrapped up the cost of the new kitchen into the mortgage loan!On the listing side, We had a lot of repairs, cosmetic adjustments and cleaning, and clutter to get out of the way and Dan still provided incredible speed to market once we engaged him. His network of associates is what ultimately sold our house, and he has a long list of professionals in finance, home services and repair and remodeling who are as professional as he. We never questioned seeing Dan get his fee because he earned every penny and produced excellent results.

01/16/2017 - sassafrabby
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in New Castle, PA.

Dan showed us over 20 houses and was always patient and encouraging. He was also very accessible on weekends and weekday evenings, whenever we had a question or concern that we felt couldn't wait. I feel that most agents would be extremely frustrated after driving hours with us. But, he explained to us that it is always part of the process and he is glad to be doing it. He even did a remote showing (live video chat walkthrough) for us when we were out of town! Dan is an innovative realtor with unquenched enthusiasm. I’ve never met someone so enamored with their job. Dan Capalongo is my realtor of choice!

01/13/2017 - jlmst199
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Crescent, PA.

When we first met Dan, we were already pretty set on using another realtor. I couldn't help but feel like we were wasting his time. However, by the end of our first meeting, we knew that we wanted to stick with Dan as our realtor. We were impressed by how prepared he was for our first meeting, and the meeting went smooth and felt natural. He had an entire listing presentation prepared. His first question was, “What is most important to you when it comes to selecting a realtor?” He then explained how his company has strong roots in Pittsburgh, takes part in the community, is active in fundraising for charities, and has the highest listing and average listing sold price out of all the major competitors. Then, he explained his detailed step by step marketing plan that would get our house sold for the highest price in the shortest amount of time. He finished by showing us what homes sold in the past year that compared to our home. Dan was very good at communicating with us between meetings, and he constantly had up to date information that we used during our search for our first home. What we thought would be a long and dreadful process was actually quick and effortless. I would definitely recommend Dan to anyone who is looking for a realtor who can make the house-buying process an enjoyable experience.

01/05/2017 - jprav123
Bought a home in 2016 in Groveton, Kennedy Township, PA 15108.

After being first time home buyers and hearing horror stories about buying a home, my boyfriend and I were a little fearful. However, working with Dan Capalongo, made our experience one we will never forget. Dan was always available to answer my questions and did it in a way we could understand.He was especially helpful in finding us a program for first time home buyers. He advised us that we could also save money on closing costs by using seller’s assist. With our income level, he was also able to point out how we could use this to apply for particular programs.He walked us through every aspect of buying our home from financing, house hunting, inspection, appraisal, negotiations, all the way through the closing. He was genuine and trustworthy and guided us to our home, which he knew was going to be the perfect starter home for us. I highly recommend Dan Capalongo and appreciate all he did for us!

01/04/2017 - Sarajane
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Pittsburgh, PA.

We knew Dan from a mutual friend. He was very thorough and very kind. I first noticed this quality in him when we signed the papers to use him as our agent. He cautiously went through each page and told us where to initial and sign. Then, at the end he took a minute to double check each page to make sure that they were all accurate and signed.Dan knew what we wanted almost immediately and helped up find out perfect home. The house we purchased, I hated in all the pictures but he encouraged us to go. We had many questions throughout the home buying process and he gave us answers and advice almost immediately. We were so impressed, and WILL use him again when we buy our next home down the road.I’ve bought properties in the past and dealt with other brokers and it wasn't a pleasant experience. I finally met a good realtor in the sense that he is honest, truthful and will go the extra mile for his client. He is very professional and has your best interest in mind. I will definitely use him for my next purchase because of his professionalism.

01/03/2017 - krogden
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Moon Township, PA.

Dan helped us to find the perfect home for our family (which was very difficult with our low budget). We viewed at least 15 homes before finding the right one in our price range in a good neighborhood and he was so patient and friendly throughout the entire process. Dan is extremely knowledgeable, flexible (he always was available even on weekends and holidays to show us multiple homes and often showed us new homes at last minute right when they came out on the market), and great at negotiating. We were able to secure a closing deal price that was below the assessed value! I would recommend him to everyone, he was absolutely wonderful. Thanks Dan for helping us to find our dream home! We love it!

01/03/2017 - tllst175
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Highland Park, Pittsburgh, PA.

When I first decided to take the plunge and begin the process of buying my own home i was very skeptical and overwhelmed. It was a big investment in an area i was not familiar with and I was fearful of being taken advantage of. However, working with Dan has made those fears non-existent. He is a perfect example of striking professionalism, knowledge of the market, and sensitivity towards the buyer. His honesty and his sense of responsibility towards you as a buyer makes you feel very confident and content with the decisions being made throughout the process. If it was not for him i may have given up on the whole process all together. I, without a doubt in my mind, highly recommend Dan to anyone who is looking for an agent that has an optimistic attitude, realistic perspective, and the know-how to get a deal done efficiently, honestly, and the right way; all while going above and beyond his job description.

01/03/2017 - capashanko21
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Coraopolis, PA.

I would like to start off by stating that Dan Capalongo is an exceptional person. My experiences with Dan have proven to be superior especially with regards to his customer service and sales techniques. He shared with me his secret when I asked him how he keeps his clients best interests in mind. He told me that when he is faced with a decision regarding a client or situation, he removes money from the equation. Then, he is able to make a decision based on what is best for the client, not what is best for his pocket. Dan is always available to assist in any way possible. He genuinely wants to find the solution to your concern or issue. He is quick to make recommendations for whatever it is you may be looking for. Dan continually goes above and beyond for his customers no matter what the situation is. Dan is a great leader, showing support and dependability at all times. I am happy to gotten the chance to know Dan personally.

01/02/2017 - zuser20160107071942591
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Coraopolis, PA.

I was very fortunate to have worked with Dan Capalongo throughout my home buying experience. He was respectful, competent, and informative throughout the entire process and I couldn't have asked for a better agent. He understood my needs and budget and he responded to every question promptly. He is incredibly easy to talk to and his very patient and understanding of his clients' needs. As an added bonus, he is fun to work with.When I first started looking, I shared with him that at that time we were just looking, but we would like him to send us listing via email. I told him that if something came through we wanted to see we would let him know. Basically, I was looking for a start in the process, but did not want pressured by anyone to see homes. After a few months of looking at listings via email we put Dan to work on finding us first home. He never hesitated to show us a home. He always worked on our schedule and never turned us down. Even after we went into contract with our home Dan still stayed on top of his game. He was/is always quick to respond to call or text. If he didn't have an answer he got it for us. As a result of Dan’s hard work and commitment through the entire process Dan Capalongo will be one we call apon when it is time to upgrade!

12/28/2016 - GeorgiaFowkes
Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2016 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Preparing for a home sale can be a daunting process with many questions. The basic question is: "How do I get the largest return from my home and to sell it in a reasonable period of time.”Dan Capalongo gave me expert guidance along the way. Beginning with a home preview appointment and valuation, Dan provided meticulous service by reviewing recent sales and listing of other comparable homes in the area to give me a true indication of value and pricing. His suggestions on updating the interior with a fresh coat of paint and other minor upgrades, while avoiding a more costly kitchen remodel were valuable.This will allow the future buyers to get a beautifully refreshed, well-kept home, while allowing them full control to select the kitchen updates they wanted.Dan created an excellent sales package of brochures and web-based presentations that showed the home to maximum benefit.I am confident that after Dan lists my house it will result in a series of competitive offers that will get my home a maximum return. Call Dan Capalongo when you need to list and sell a home fast!

12/26/2016 - 23jwhite
Bought a home in 2016 in Groveton, Kennedy Township, PA 15108.

My experience with Dan Capalongo was phenomenal! I had used other agents and the effort and personal attention I received was nonexistent. Dan Capalongo was completely different. I could contact him about any issue big or small and he always had an answer. He helped me to find a house in the middle of winter when nobody is traditionally looking to buy for more than I thought we'd get for it. In addition to extremely quick responses to all of our inquiries, he helped us find the home of our dreams and negotiate it down into our price range! Dan is a skilled negotiator! He filled us in about how he went back and forth with the agent and kept our best interests in mind. I can tell that he is more worried about our happiness and less about maximizing the most commission that he can get. In my opinion, I am sure he is more successful because he thinks about other people first.I promise you if go with the Dan Capalongo you won't be disappointed. He will make you his first priority and won’t quit until you get what you want.

12/26/2016 - theslooh27
Listed, but didn't sell my home in 2016 in Groveton, Kennedy Township, PA 15108.

Dan Capalongo performed to a level higher than we could have possibly expected! There is zero exaggeration when we say that over a period of two months Dan checked in on us every week as we tried to sell our house on our own. He would send us valuable things each week such as pre-approval brochures, tips to sell on your own, and even a complimentary analysis of our house! He was always cordial and I had the feeling that he would have been happy for us if we would’ve succeeded on our own. After we decided that we needed a realtor, Dan was the first person who came to my mind. Every other agent gave up on talking to us after the first two weeks. Although we didn’t want a realtor at first, Dan’s selflessness was refreshing and welcomed. Dan is very easy to talk to and walked us through the entire process of listing our home. Dan never gives anything less than 110%. He also has more patience than any realtor we've ever come in contact with. It was a scary process branching out to listing our home on the open market. Thankfully, Dan was there and we plan on using Dan for all of our future real estate transactions. The bottom line is this - you're only cheating yourself if Dan Capalongo isn't representing you!

12/21/2016 - jdwst187
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Hickory, PA.

We started working with Dan over the last 6 months to find an investment property to rehab. We have talked to a number of real estate agents over the past 18 months and Dan was the only one to follow up with us consistently. During the short time we have been working with him we found two properties. One was bid up out of our price range, but the second one is the one we are seriously thinking about purchasing.This property had a serious problem with a blockage in the sewer line. We were having trouble contacting a plumber that would follow up with us. Dan not only called three different plumbers but set up appointments for us to get estimates at the home site. We have never had a real estate agent do something so out of their way to help us figure out an offer that would make sense with the prospective repairs.Dan is leading us to make a solid investment and is preventing us from being taken advantage of by purchasing a home that needs too much repairs to be worth buying. We are and continue to be very impressed by Dan’s work ethic. He always returns our calls and emails quickly even at early hours in the morning. Who else does that? We are going to make an offer very soon on this property and know that Dan will make the closing process a breeze.We are very happy with Dan and we recommend him if you are looking for a good real estate agent. We look forward to doing many deals with Dan in the future!

12/21/2016 - FSDuoLLC
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Lititz, PA.

When the time comes to list or sell a home in the western suburbs of Pittsburgh there is only one expert you need to consult with and that is Dan Capalongo. I had known of Dan through word of mouth, by his active participation in the Moon Twp. community, and also by the extensive advertising that Dan does to promote his business and clients.After a brief conversation, I knew immediately he was the agent to list the house for listing my home. The excitement and fresh energy in his voice made me trust him immediately! Dan has handled everything smoothly, he advised what items I should consider addressing prior to listing and even arranged contractors to conduct a home inspection.Dan is also an expert in staging. He had me declutter my house and also paint the walls neutral colors. Plus, he gave me tips for small accents that make a home more presentable and will sell it in the shortest amount of time. He put fresh towels in the bathrooms, beautiful fresh flowers in the foyer, and a bottle of wine in the kitchen with a bowl of fruit. Dan has already informed me that he will be holding open houses and an agent tour for my property! Dan was born to sell real estate! The best part of working with him is that you immediately feel like his friend instead of his client. He puts your needs first and is always quick to listen before speaking. He always dresses professionally in a suit and makes me feel like he takes the sale of my home seriously. I trust him to be at my home when I am not there and am looking forward to him helping me diffuse the stress in this hectic time.

11/02/2016 - crb3312
We connected, but it did not work out. Looking in Groveton, Kennedy Township, PA 15108

Dan is excellent to work with. He is very punctual, attentive, and easy to get along with. He is very knowledgeable about the industry and had great advice. I would recommend working with Dan to anyone.

10/28/2016 - ironcitycap87
Showed home in 2016 in Groveton, Kennedy Township, PA 15108.

Dan is a pleasure to do business with. He is so friendly and professional. He is very eager to help and answer any question we have. He showed us many homes and was always patient and understanding of our needs. I would recommend Dan to anyone.

10/27/2016 - donnapprc
Bought a home in 2016 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Dan Capalongo is a pleasure to work with. He understands people/families needs and works very hard to make their home dreams come true. He pays special attention to every detail from start to finish. He answers all your questions and if he doesn't know for sure, he finds out and gets back to you quickly. I'd recommend him to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a home in Pittsburgh. Very knowledgeable of the North Hills area of Pgh. We loved having him working for us.

10/27/2016 - Donna Pellegrino
Bought a home in 2016 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Dan Capalongo is a pleasure to work with. He understands people/families needs and works very hard to make their home dreams come true. He pays special attention to every detail from start to finish. He answers all your questions and if he doesn't know for sure, he finds out and gets back to you quickly. I'd recommend him to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a home in Pittsburgh. Very knowledgeable of the North Hills area of Pgh. We loved having him working for us.