fbtrack

Kathy Linger's Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
Zillow Customer Rating
02/23/2021 - kelly vandenbosche
Bought ahome in 2021 singleFamily in Southside Flats, Pittsburgh, PA 15203.

Kathy is the absolute best. This was our first home purchase and she was so patient to walk us through everything and really educate us so that we felt empowered to make informed decisions. We had talked to a few realtors before Kathy, but no one impressed us like Kathy or made us feel as comfortable. She treated us like family and it was clear that she only ever had our best interest in mind. We will recommend Kathy to everyone we know! A+++++++

Zillow Customer Rating
01/12/2021 - lesliekwalsh
Bought a for approximately $350Khome in 2021 singleFamily in Brighton Heights, Pittsburgh, PA 15212.

Are you one of those people who believes that everything happens for a reason? Yes? Well then if you’re reading this review, here’s your sign. Seriously. Pick up the phone and call Kathy Linger. Once upon a time (over a year and a half ago), my fiancé and I decided to start looking for our first home. I filled out one of those surveys to see if we’d prequalify for a mortgage and the bank put us in touch with Kathy. As first time home buyers we really had absolutely no idea what we were doing, but we were so very lucky to have been connected with Kathy. She truly was our real estate guardian angel. Kathy was so patient and kind as she walked us through the home buying process. She made each step easy for us to understand and always kept us well informed, from showing to closing. Kathy is incredibly knowledgeable about the real estate market in the Pittsburgh area and helped us set realistic expectations during our home buying experience. We had a long list of asks for our home and Kathy did a ton of leg work to help us find exactly what we wanted. Even though it took a long time for us to find our perfect home, we never felt rushed by Kathy to make a decision or settle on something. She really advocated for us as home buyers and kept our best interests at the forefront. Kathy took a scary, confusing, and overwhelming process and made it manageable. I can’t speak highly enough about our experience with Kathy and recommend her without hesitation to anyone needing a real estate agent.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/22/2020 - nolanmom9813
Bought a for approximately $175Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Ellport, Ellwood City, PA 16117.

Kathy is the perfect agent. Her attention to detail and thorough knowledge made our home buying experience very enjoyable instead of stressful! My son was buying his first home and she guided him through the whole process. We closed in forty-five days and there was not a single hiccup! She is so kind and easy to work with on anything that crops up. We would recommend Kathy to anyone looking to purchase a home. You will be so happy you did!

Zillow Customer Rating
09/28/2020 - amybee16
Sold a singleFamily home in 2020 for approximately $375K in Carnot-Moon, Coraopolis, PA.

Kathy is very personable and knowledgeable. We have worked with Kathy on a couple of transactions and she is wonderful to work with. She always has her clients best interest at heart- and goes above and beyond to ensure that things are done timely. We really enjoy working with Kathy! If you are looking for an agent who will always have your back, Kathy is the person for you.

Kathy was a calming influence during a very stressful time for my wife and I. Each time a potential buyer would decide not to place an offer we would question if we were asking too much and Kathy would assure us our house was priced correctly, and we just needed the right couple to tour it. She gave insightful advice throughout the process of selling our home.

~ Eric Hilliard

Kathy was always prepared with great information. And ready to help us with everything we needed. She was always kind and professional through every step of our process.

~ Alex Berkebile

She is very energetic, and checked in with us about specifics on each house. Our home search was personal to her. She was very happy, and had tears of joy on the day of our closing.

~ George Thomas Vandenbosche

Zillow Customer Rating
10/08/2019 - gayla VandenBosche
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Not all realtors are created equal. Kathy is really top-notch. Her attention to detail, her willingness to help in anyway that she could, her tenaciousness when something threatened to interrupt our purchasing process were second to none, which meant we closed on time with all of our ducks in a row.She listened carefully to what we said we wanted, and did not hesitate to reality check us when it seemed we were straying from the goal. Her continuous, effective communication made us know that she was the realtor for us. We were always in the loop, and she stayed diligently on task, which allowed us to relax. Not everything was in her control, but we knew that she was doing everything in her power to get us what we wanted. Kathy’s office is in Swickley, but she showed us many houses very far on the other side of Pittsburgh with no complaint.When we had our home inspection, she didn’t need to be there, but she drove clear across town just to make sure everything was going well.Kathy did everything a realtor should do and a whole lot more. I recommend her wholeheartedly And without reservation.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/01/2019 - zuser20170512074323751
Bought a Townhouse home in 2019 for approximately $300K in Canonsburg, PA.

Kathy is friendly, professional, and most importantly very knowledgeable about the whole process. As a first time home buyer, I heard from others how the process is long and grueling. Honestly, it was the exact opposite working with Kathy. She always had everything completed in a very quick and timely manner. She guided me through every step to make sure I knew exactly what I should/shouldn’t be looking for which to me was invaluable. The next time I need real estate services, I look forward to working with Kathy again.

She is on top of everything. Easy to work with. Quick turn around on everything from phone calls to paperwork. Will only use Kathy for all future needs.

~ A.G.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/13/2018 - Itay Gabay
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Greenfield, Pittsburgh, PA.

My wife and I were very happy to work with Kathy after a recommendation from friends. It was clear each time we looked at a house that Kathy knows homes. And she worked hard to get to know our needs (and wants) to make sure we were making smart choices. We really appreciated that she followed our lead and offered expert advice rather than pressuring or pushing us. She reassured us throughout the process as first-time home buyers. She answered all of our questions in a timely manner, and she kept us updated during the many waiting periods. Kathy did a great job at negotiating with the seller's agent to make sure we were happy with the home purchase. We feel great about this first-time experience, and Kathy gets the lion's share of credit for that.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/27/2018 - jseminar24
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Kathy Linger is an exceptional agent. She went above and beyond for me during my house search and always made things happen for me as quickly and efficiently as possible. She is very patient, kind and hardworking. Being a first time home buyer is not easy, but she guided me and took care of me throughout the whole process. I consider Kathy my friend and can't thank her enough for her help throughout this process.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/13/2018 - Chris
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $275K in Morningside, Pittsburgh, PA.

Kathy exceeded my expectations in every step of the home-buying process. When showing houses to me and my wife, she taught us so much about what to look for. She helped us think about what we needed in terms of layout and space as well other important issues with houses, such as structural issues, plumbing, electric, roofs, etc. She expertly guided us through the process of making an offer, negotiating a price, and renegotiating after inspections (she also recommends GREAT inspectors and contractors!). In the end, we got everything we wanted: a beautiful house in the right location for the right price. I would recommend Kathy to anyone!!!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/25/2018 - Loghan Bazan
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Stanton Heights, Pittsburgh, PA.

Kathy helped my husband and I through our first home buying process. We truly could not have been in better hands. Kathy worked tirelessly for us, always looking out for our best interests and helping us fully understand each step of the process as we went. We were (admittedly) tough customers in a highly competitive market - it took us about 6 months to get through the process between searching, bidding, and closing, and Kathy was a complete pro through it all. We had some interesting situations come up that she handled with the upmost care and professionalism. She was not only extremely knowledgeable, organized, and meticulous, but also incredibly kind and compassionate. We are so grateful to Kathy for helping us find our perfect starter home, and for all of her hard work in getting us to closing. Anyone looking to buy or sell - you will, no doubt, be well taken care of by Kathy.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/13/2018 - zuser20171122115626046
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Kathy truly made our home buying experience as stress free as possible. As with many buyers we faced some interesting challenges in our process and Kathy worked tirelessly to advocate for us and assure that our needs were met. She is highly responsive and communicative and made sure we understood what was going on and what actions we could or couldn’t take. Kathy feels strongly about helping you find the right home for you and this is evident in her work. I would highly recommend her to anyone buying or selling a home!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/13/2018 - lasher935
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Kathy was extremely helpful with my home purchase. This was my first time buying a house. She made the process of as easy as possible. Any question I had Kathy was able to answer so I would understand. I would and recommend Kathy to anyone buying or selling a house.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/16/2017 - Ron Karcher
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Sewickley, PA.

When we were looking for a seller’s agent, we wanted someone who not only understood the market in our area, but someone who would listen to we wanted and needed from the sale. We were looking for someone who was excited about listing the home for us and willing to work hard to find a buyer. We found that person in Kathy Linger.Kathy is not only a great agent to work with, she is also an outstanding person and a complete professional. Kathy has respect for the seller and the buyer. She puts in an incredible amount of time at all hours of the day. Homeowners looking for a real estate agent to sell their house are in competent hands with Kathy. People choosing this agent will receive her undivided attention. All our best to a great lady. Thank you!

Zillow Customer Rating
01/16/2017 - rrkroofing
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Sewickley, PA.

When we were looking for a seller’s agent, we wanted someone who not only understood the market in our area, but someone who would listen to we wanted and needed from the sale. We were looking for someone who was excited about listing the home for us and willing to work hard to find a buyer. We found that person in Kathy Linger.Kathy is not only a great agent to work with, she is also an outstanding person and a complete professional. Kathy has respect for the seller and the buyer. She puts in an incredible amount of time at all hours of the day. Homeowners looking for a real estate agent to sell their house are in competent hands with Kathy. People choosing this agent will receive her undivided attention. All our best to a great lady. Thank you!

Zillow Customer Rating
01/16/2017 - rrkrasm
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Sewickley, PA.

When we were looking for a seller’s agent, we wanted someone who not only understood the market in our area, but someone who would listen to we wanted and needed from the sale. We were looking for someone who was excited about listing the home for us and willing to work hard to find a buyer. We found that person in Kathy Linger.Kathy is not only a great agent to work with, she is also an outstanding person and a complete professional. Kathy has respect for the seller and the buyer. She puts in an incredible amount of time at all hours of the day. Homeowners looking for a real estate agent to sell their house are in competent hands with Kathy. People choosing this agent will receive her undivided attention. All our best to a great lady. Thank you!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/26/2016 - user10984302
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Kathy was amazing! She helped us so much during the whole house hunting and buying process. She was so personable and really got to know us so she knew exactly what we were looking for in a home. Kathy was very organized and guided us through the whole experience and helped us find our dream home!