fbtrack
Michael Killian

Michael Killian

Realtor®

Sewickley Regional Office

Call Agent Text Agent Zillow Customer Reviews (12 reviews on Zillow)
michaelkillian.thepreferredrealty.com

Michael Killian's Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
Zillow Customer Rating
11/25/2021 - mattpatc
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $325K in Sewickley, PA 15143.

Mike was excellent in every phase of the process. He sold our house in a short period of time and we got a good price. He has our highest recommendation. In particular... 1. Mike went above and beyond to make sure our house was ready to sell. He gave us good suggestions about what we could do (inexpensively) to improve our house's sales appeal.2. He knew exactly what the final sell price should be and helped us devise a gameplan to get to that number, which we did.3. Mike hosted quite a number of open houses. He worked very hard to get the buyer's in the door.4. His communication was spot on throughout the process. Always prompting us when necessary. Keeping us informed about open house results. Making sure all paperwork was filled out properly and in time. Staying in touch with the Buyers agent, Etc, etc. 5. Mike is a very good negotiator. He deftly got the buyer to the price we wanted.We very highly recommend Mike to any home Seller.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/23/2021 - rbarton6
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $325K in Wildwood, Allison Park, PA 15101.

Mike really helped me get the best price for my mom home. He was professional and very easy to work with. He also helped me with subcontractor names to fix a few things that would help sell the house. I would enlist Mike's help again in the future without hesitation.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/23/2021 - KenRobb0
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $675K in Sturgeon, McDonald, PA 15057.

Mike made the transaction easy for us and was always available to answer our questions. The process was smooth and was was handled professionally. Would highly recommend!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/29/2021 - david agibson
Bought a single family home in 2021 for approximately $325K in Highcliff, Pittsburgh, PA 15229.

Mike could not have been more accommodating. I a market like we are experiencing agents must be available on very short notice and Mike went above and beyond multiple time. He was extremely patient. He also was knowledgeable about the properties we were viewing. Did his home work! This was the second property purchase for us with Mike and we will definitely seek his services again should the need arise.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/20/2021 - Ian N
Bought a single family home in 2021 for approximately $525K in Mount Lebanon, Pittsburgh, PA 15216.

Mike was an excellent agent to work with. His expertise, responsiveness, and willingness to go "above and beyond" was incredibly helpful in finding and closing on our first home. As first-time homebuyers we had a lot of questions and needed a lot of assistance, and Mike was happy to walk us through all the stages of the process and continues to check-up after closing to make sure everything is going well.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/21/2021 - marianneacibulas
Bought and sold a town home in 2021 in Bell Acres, Sewickley, PA 15143.

Mike patiently worked with us to purchase a new home and to sell our house. He was always professional, courteous, and consistently paid attention to detail. His ethics are beyond reproach.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/05/2021 - LisaMauti
Bought a single family home in 2020 in Bell Acres, Sewickley, PA 15143.

10/10 recommend Mike! As a first time home buyer, I had a ton of questions, simple and complex. Mike answered all of them with patience and with a smile. He went above and beyond to make sure the process went smoothly. He also knows the market and community, which was extremely helpful during the process! Thank ya you, Mike!

Zillow Customer Rating
12/07/2020 - markmunizza1
Bought and sold ahome in 2020 singleFamily in Carnot-Moon, Coraopolis, PA 15108.

Mike was on point throughout the process, always kept us in the loop with whatever came up along the way. Above and beyond assistance. Truly a cut above. My #1 realtor!!!!!

Zillow Customer Rating
12/04/2020 - John Choi
Bought a for approximately $350Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Carnot-Moon, Coraopolis, PA 15108.

Michael helped us purchase a home in the Ohio River Valley. We are very grateful to him for steering us in a Seller-friendly time. He patiently visited many houses with us until we found the one we wanted. We love our home and are very grateful for it. We look forward to living here for a while.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/20/2020 - Troy mention
Bought a for approximately $175Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Byersdale, Baden, PA 15005.

Mike is awesome, he is a great negotiator, patient, great communicator, always available, always returns calls and he has a ton of experience. My walk through he pointed out key things I need to look at while looking for a home and that was priceless because I was a first time home buyer. When you work with him, you feel like he is almost a family member because he really cares and likes to keep you informed throughout the who process. He worked wonders and I will use him again in the future

Zillow Customer Rating
11/07/2020 - jamie rogers0
Sold a for approximately $1.200Mhome in 2019 singleFamily in Bell Acres, Sewickley, PA 15143.

My wife and I had the pleasure of selling our home with Mike. Most people probably would never think of this process as one that could be pleasurable, but it was just that. From the inception of the process, Mike was clear in setting clear, realistic expectations to us as sellers. As the process progressed, he did an excellent job by communicating worthwhile feedback timely, while not inundating us with all the details. He advised us on what repairs/issues needed to be done while the home was listed for sale, and his background as a contractor was supremely helpful as he had a very strong handle on any of the underlying issues. The process culminated in one of the smoothest offer/inspection processes I have ever experienced. We highly recommend Mike Killian; he is a consummate professional and made the process super easy for us as sellerS.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/06/2020 - Kristen Lundquist
Bought a for approximately $375Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Bell Acres, Sewickley, PA 15143.

Mike was the absolute best realtor for our family. He truly listened to everything we were looking for, and kept us informed/updated throughout the entire process of searching, finding, and purchasing our home. We felt very supported and lucky to have found him!

Mike stood with us throughout our home buying process, and even after. Our first home did not pass inspection and Mike guided us on how/if we should walk away - it was the right decision. The home that we ended up purchasing involved heavy negotiations, and again Mike drove us to a terrific outcome that was fair for both sides. We ran into an error through the mortgage company after the sale was complete, and Mike helped us to work our way through that process even though he had no skin in the game.


Mike is a good person, cares about his clients, and has knowledge in all areas of the home buying process - negotiations, financing, construction, inspection, and more. You cannot go wrong with choosing Mike to help you through the home buying process.

~ J. Klinvex

My wife and I had the pleasure of selling our home with Mike. Most people probably would never think of this process as one that could be pleasurable, but it was just that. From the inception of the process, Mike was clear in setting clear, realistic expectations to us as sellers. As the process progressed, he did an excellent job by communicating worthwhile feedback timely, while not inundating us with all the details. He advised us on what repairs/issues needed to be done while the home was listed for sale, and his background as a contractor was supremely helpful as he had a very strong handle on any of the underlying issues. The process culminated in one of the smoothest offer/inspection processes I have ever experienced. We highly recommend Mike Killian; he is a consummate professional and made the process super easy for us as sellers.

~ Jamie and Pam Rogers


We cannot sufficiently express our gratitude to Mike Killian for his outstanding effort as our realtor. Mike’s approach to the entire process was the epitome of professionalism. His attention to detail, communication, attitude, and commitment to us as clients were outstanding. There were many challenges and twists in the purchase of our home, and Mike navigated these seamlessly with a constant positive approach and a commitment to seeing even the most minor details through. We felt like we were Mike’s top priority at all times, and his persistence and experience delivered. We will (and have already!) recommend Mike to anyone.

~ Macky and Donielle Neal

Mike is second to none! I don’t think I could have found a better agent. I would highly recommend giving Mike a call especially if you want a more personal experience. I consider Mike more than just a real estate agent, I see him as a friend. He went beyond his job and helped my family with everything he could. Mike truly cares and he wants the absolute best for you! I highly recommend him, This man was a true blessing!!!!

~ Troy Mention