Joanne Bates

Joanne Bates

Realtor®

Peters Twp Regional Office

O: 724-941-3000
C: 724-825-0599

Zillow Customer Reviews (17 reviews on Zillow)
www.joannebatesrealtor.com

Joanne Bates Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
Zillow Customer Rating
08/09/2017 - jdegarmo8
Sold a home in 2017 in Strabane, Canonsburg, PA 15317.

Joanne was great to work with! She knew how quickly we needed to get things going and helped us out with any questions or things we needed. She has great knowledge of real estate and what the market is currently doing. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to sell their house!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/04/2017 - user7787895
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Cranberry Twp, PA.

Joanne was truly wonderful to work with. The photographer that she had made our house look amazing, especially with how she helped stage it. She was always available to answer our questions and her handling of the negotiation process was great. She made the process of selling our house seamless and painless.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/20/2017 - stanwillott
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $525K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Joanne bates is a first class and truly professional real estate agentWho handled our house purchase our house sale in a friendly and caring way . We would not hesitate to recommend Joanne and her Company forAny of your Real Estate needs.....5 stars

Zillow Customer Rating
02/08/2017 - lcatino8
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $700K in Venetia, PA.

From the moment I met Joanne, I knew she was an incredibly intelligent and proactive agent. I have extremely high expectations of people that I hire to work for me, and Joanne by far exceeded all of my expectations. She was the seller of my home and the home that I purchased. Joanne had my home sold in 3 days with multiple offers on the table , and I was almost at full asking price when all was said and done. Joanne is incredibly professional, yet easy to talk to and work with. Her Berkshire staff is amazing as well! My experience with Joanne Bates was just over the top - Excellect customer service, excellent follow up, follow through, very detail oriented and an aggressive sales approach with great sales knowledge and a realistic sales marketing approach. I could not have asked for a more perfect sales agent. I am in my dream home and I could not have been here if it was not for Joanne's hard work and ability to get my home sold as quickly as she did!!!

Zillow Customer Rating
01/30/2017 - ewolski6
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $375K in Mc Donald, PA.

We have moved states twice in the last 4 years, and Joanne is the best realtor we've had. By chance, we ended up at one of her open houses and she was very nice and was able to get us into a house we were interested into. She was great at listening to what we wanted and what we needed. She recommended areas we had not thought about but were perfect for us, and just what we needed. The online tool was amazing to weed out house and keep us organized on our search, on top of being able to put comments on what we liked or didn't like about each house. When she found THE house for us, she always had our best interest in mind, she was straightforward with us and always fought for us. Being new to the area, she helped us with recommendations for everything, from inspectors, painter, utilities, handyman... there wasn't a problem she couldn't help us with a solution! she really is the best realtor we've ever worked with!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/15/2016 - rjpesce
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $525K in Venetia, PA.

Joanne, was right on target with all of the market conditions and her approach to sale was excellent. She is a huge believer in open house and it definitely paid off. She seemed to know everyone in the market and was very helpful while we compared and contrasted our home to others on the market. She was there for us before and after the sale. We had moved out of state and she personally coordinated the closing and buyer requested improvements by engaging the contractors and being present while they made improvements. We would highly recommend Joanne to anyone looking to sell their property.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/20/2016 - jitney
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Canonsburg, PA.

Joanne Bates was wonderful. After the first deal fell through because the buyer was being relocated for work, Joanne sold our house again, selling it twice in just over a month. She works hard, several open houses, quick with feedback, very knowledgeable and very professional. I would use Joane again, and recommend her to anyone trying to sell there house quick and for the best possible price.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/16/2015 - toddwauters
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $325K in Bethel Park, PA.

Joanne Bates was a pleasure to have as our realtor. We were new to the area and really leaned on Joanne for her local recommendations and expertise. We highly recommend Joanne for her professionalism and sincere nature.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/14/2015 - zuser20140310113254555
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $100K in Charleroi, PA.

Joanne is simply the best!!!! Anyone that is looking to buy or sell a home absolutely can feel safe, secure, and well represented by Joanne.She is trustworthy, faithful, and true, in all parts of the process of either buying or selling a home.Extremely personable and super easy to work with, I became more than a client, I became a personal friend of she and her husband as they both visited my new home to ensure our complete satisfaction.She is knowledgable of this area and knows the right way to get things done according to all of the laws and requirements needed for a smooth transaction.To put it simply, I love her to death and would highly recommend her as a broker to anyone. She has helped me with a home for my daughter and one for myself, so I speak from a lot of experience.Definitely recommend her for all levels of buyers and sellers, but first time buyers need to know she'll walk you through the entire process, help find reputable inspectors in the area, as well as be there with you during any part of the process you request!With Joanne, you will have No worries, unanswered questions, and her response to your calls or emails are almost immediate, and as a 100% disabled Veteran, she even drove me around whenever I needed a ride.In closing, Joanne is not only a 5 star broker, but a wonderful Wife, Mother, and Christian woman, with a work ethic that would make a USMC Drill Instructor jealous!Respectfully,Neil K MorrisMSg. USMC(ret.)

Zillow Customer Rating
10/29/2015 - renee colbert
Sold a Townhouse home in 2015 for approximately $350K in Canonsburg, PA.

Joanne Bates is outstanding in communication, negotiation, and issue resolution. Joanne promptly kept me informed of progress toward a quick sale of my home. Joanne was instrumental in getting action started and completed in resolution of pre-sale home inspection requirements. Joanne was always calmly competent even when I was most stressed. Joanne kept the sale of my home in North Strabane Township on target and the sale price on track. Joanne has my VEST HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/02/2015 - jillpreyer
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $325K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Combination of expertise, knowledge without ever being "pushy." Joanne was an absolute delight to work with and I highly recommend her. She was able to give helpful information about the school system and access to commuting routes. Joanne acted very quickly when it became apparent we were in a competitive market and our offer was accepted due to her rapid response and suggestions.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/17/2015 - bstil99124
Sold a home in 2014 in Moninger, McGovern, PA 15342.

Let's just say, if you really aren't ready to sell your house and move, then don't list with Joanne! :) LOL She sold our house in 5 days! She had a professional photographer at our home on a Monday, posted listing on the web Tuesday, had an open house on Sunday, and we received an acceptable offer that Sunday night!!!!. I can't say enough wonderful things about Joanne. She is an Angel. She will come in, look around and tell you what you need to do to sell your house. She follows up, never leaves you hanging, and is right there by your side from start to finish. We highly recommend Joanne IF you seriously are ready to sell your house, because she WILL SELL IT!!! Can't thank her enough for all she did for us as we went through the process of selling our home and getting moved out way sooner than we ever anticipated. Thanks to Joanne, our dream of living in the Smoky Mountains came true even sooner than we had planned! Feeling blessed.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/15/2015 - yuhuaduan
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Pittsburgh, PA.

We had a very pleasant experience with Joanne Bates to sell our home quickly. Joanne is a most professional agent and possesses extensive knowledge and skills to deal with all of the matters on placing on the market, answering potential buyers' questions, offering and counter-offering negotiations, and toward closing process. She worked very hard and is able to answer our questions at any time. She provided us useful resources regarding home decoration and improvements to meet the buyers' expectations. She has done a wonderful job, our home was sold within two months.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/11/2014 - jodi larkin36
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $450K in Mcmurray, PA.

Joanne was our realtor for a home sale and purchase in March of 2014. She is amazing. She works so hard for you to make sure you are getting the best deal, and to make sure you are exactly where you want to be. She would be emailing us at midnight if that's when she got new information. She also got our house sold in less than three days. We first had a deal where she was the seller's agent and our agent. When it fell through, she was very professional, you would never have known she was representing both parties. She worked very hard to make sure we found another home quickly, patiently taking us to as many houses as we could see in a day. I would recommend Joanne to anyone. She absolutely goes above and beyond what is required of her as a realtor.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/14/2014 - Lbird73
Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2014 in Pittsburgh, PA.

I have owned this property since 2009, and it has been own and off the market several times. After having it listed with someone else the past year with not one single offer, I decided to change agents, and hired Joanne Bates. I have bought and sold literally dozens of properties the past ten years, and borrow none, she has been the best agent I have ever worked with. We are out of state owners, so she not only did the best job of marketing our property I have ever seen, she took care of every single detail involved in keeping a vacant house ready to be shown at all times. She hired, fired, and oversaw land scapers, repair people, house keepers, etc. If you need to sell or purchase a house in the Mt. Lebanon or surrounding areas, do yourself a favor and hire Joanne Bates with Berkshire Hathaway Home Services, McMurray, Pa. If you have doubts about this review, check for yourself the number of houses she sold the past year as compared to any other agent in the area.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/03/2014 - bradenphoto
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $475K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Joanne Bates is the most dedicated and personable realtor I have ever met. She gives 110% of herself from the time she lists your house until it sells, which it WILL, given how she markets it for you! Other realtors want your listing then just relax and hope someone buys it. Joanne never quits hustling!! She hosted 4 Open Houses in our house! Enthusiasm is contagious, and you could just watch people fall in love with it. Combine that with her impressive knowledge of the various areas, properties and house interiors, and one thing is for sure: if you want your house to sell (or to buy the perfect one for you), Joanne Bates is your winning ticket!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/02/2014 - michelle rou
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $375K in Mcmurray, PA.

We've had a great experience with Joanne as both our selling agent and now as our buying agent. She's very responsive, will tell you the truth about how best to stage and price your house, and makes every effort to get you in to see a new house listing as soon as possible. I'd recommend Joanne to anyone I know!