Michael Gallis

Michael Gallis

Realtor®

City of Pittsburgh Regional Office

O: 412-521-5500
C: 412-512-4745

Zillow Customer Reviews (13 reviews on Zillow)
www.michaelgallis.com
Facebook page 

Michael Gallis Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
Zillow Customer Rating
06/03/2017 - zuser20170415185654956
Bought a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Mount Washington, Pittsburgh, PA.

Michael provided a very thorough and professional environment during my recent home purchase. The negotiated price was actually less than expected. When the seller and the sellers agent were out of town Mike jumped in and managed to get an issue with the wood floors repaired. He has continued to follow up with minor items even after the close of sale.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/17/2017 - switz318
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Michael Gallis Did a fantastic job of selling my home. We work very hard on the sale of the house with very good ideas in decorating and staging the house. I would definitely recommend and if I have to sell my house he would be the I will call.Thank you

Zillow Customer Rating
02/21/2017 - bucchimia
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Southside Slopes, Pittsburgh, PA.

Mike recently helped in my search for a second home. We were looking for a property to reno in either the South Side, Bloomfield, or Lawrenceville. Mike showed us numerous homes over a the span of a couple months ranging from total guts to those needing only aesthetic fixes. His patience and persistence was very helpful to aid in our own learning process figuring out what level of work we would be most comfortable with. When it came time to make offers Mike always provided us with his opinion of a fair market value but allowed us to comfortably make the final decision of what we wanted to offer. Once under contract he kept on top of deadlines and really worked as our advocate when less than ideal issues came up. Even after closing Mike has stayed in contact and made sure things are going smoothly in the new house.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/02/2016 - miranda j matthew
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Upper Lawrenceville, Pittsburgh, PA.

Mike was a great help in buying our first house! He knew the area well enough to tell us that we were getting a fair price on the house and he helped us with every step of the process. He was even available afterwards to help tie up some loose ends. He was very responsive by text, email or phone call and he was happy to meet us in Lawrenceville several times before we closed on the house. He made the process easy and I would highly recommend him.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/17/2016 - humoriste
Bought a home in 2016 in Point Breeze, Wilkins Township, PA 15221.

Michael is a very professional realtor. He is persuasive, helpful and responsive.He took us to one place and then we decided to buy it. Maybe this is the quickest house buying. If you are looking to purchase or invest a property, he is the second option after Warren Buffett.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/19/2016 - zuser20160424121226334
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Central Lawrenceville, Pittsburgh, PA.

Mike is an outstanding realtor.Helpful, knowledgeable and always always available.He guided us through the purchase of our home in an incredibly professional manner. If you are looking to purchase a house this, is you man.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/16/2016 - zuser20150827161405093
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Springdale, PA.

Michael is the best agent we have ever known. Was very polite and knew what he was doing. If we were ever going to buy a house again I would contact him again.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/16/2016 - Nancy Sobotka
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Springdale, PA.

Michael is the best agent we have ever known. Was very polite and knew what he was doing. If we were ever going to buy a house again I would contact him again.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/06/2016 - kevinkerr619
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Mount Washington, Pittsburgh, PA.

Michael was responsive, kind, and tremendously helpful. He helped me find exactly the home I was looking for after a thorough search and plenty of questions. Highly recommended for anyone looking to buy- I would use him again in a heartbeat!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/06/2016 - sarah sunshine979
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Mount Washington, Pittsburgh, PA.

Mike was so helpful and enthusiastic and made the whole process very easy for me. I also shopped around for agents and I chose him because he did thorough research about my neighborhood and gave me comparables so that I could market my home fairly. I highly recommend him!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/19/2015 - bethanyjaros
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Stanton Heights, Pittsburgh, PA.

My husband and I cannot thank Mike enough for the assistance he provided us as he guided us through our home search. We found our perfect home with his help. As first-time home buyers, it is no stretch of the truth to say we were clueless, but I'd like to think that with Mike's help, we are now real estate experts! He never hesitated to show us any property we wished to see, and he showed us a LOT of properties! I can't imagine anyone else taking that amount of time to help us at the drop of a hat. Mike's knowledge of the Pittsburgh region was extremely helpful, and he accommodated our MANY requests and questions throughout the entire process. From viewing houses to signing paperwork to dealing with the many emotions that house-buying brings, he spent countless hours with us, making sure that everything was smooth and exactly what we wanted. He has our utmost respect, and we give him our highest recommendation.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/14/2015 - stevenmural25
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $50K in Arlington, Pittsburgh, PA.

Took me to numerous locations. Was very easy to work with. Accommodated all my needs accordingly. I would recommend Michael to all of my family and friends for all there real estate needs.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/29/2015 - me1pat2878
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Central Lawrenceville, Pittsburgh, PA.

First time using a realtor and he was more than I expected. one of the best for being on time and very knowledgeable. Would refer him in a heartbeat to my friends.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/25/2013 - vfg20
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $75K in Beechview, Pittsburgh, PA.

"My name is Kathy Sheehan, and my husband is Paul Sheehan. We recently purchased our new home in the Beechview neighborhood. Our real estate agency was Prudential Preferred Realty, and our agent was Mike Gallis. We had worked with a few agents before we met and signed on with Mike, and right from the beginning he was professional, polite, and just who we were looking for to find us our new home in the city. Mike worked with us for about 4-5 months until we found our home. I consider him to be a family friend. He works very hard to get you the house that you have your heart set on. If we ever had any questions for Mike, he would always answer them or find us an answer. Buying a home can be stressful but Mike was always there to tell us that everything would work out, and it always did in the end. Although this is our last home to buy, if we were able to purchase more real estate, we would definitely work with Mike again! Sincerely, Paul and Kathy Sheehan Homeowners"

I am writing this in reference to my realtor, Michael Gallis. He was very good to us and always on time when it came to showing the house. He was very thorough, detailed, and spent a lot of time showing the property in general. In some instances, he even straightened the place up and added a few pieces of furniture to make it look better for the sale of the property. Overall, we were very satisfied with our selling experience through Michael Gallis. Pat and Rich Gutmann

~ Pat and Rich Gutmann

My experience with Mike Gallis as my seller and buyer’s agent was excellent. Mike listed and sold my home, and then found, and handled the purchase of my new home. He assisted and provided me with all of the important information throughout the entire process for both transactions, all the way to the closing day for each. He was always ready to answer any questions that either I, or my family, would have about the entire process, on the buyer or seller end. I am a very satisfied client and could not be happier with our new home! My experience with Mike Gallis as my seller and buyer’s agent was excellent. Mike listed and sold my home, and then found, and handled the purchase of my new home. He assisted and provided me with all of the important information throughout the entire process for both transactions, all the way to the closing day for each. He was always ready to answer any questions that either I, or my family, would have about the entire process, on the buyer or seller end. I am a very satisfied client and could not be happier with our new home! My experience with Mike Gallis as my seller and buyer’s agent was excellent. Mike listed and sold my home, and then found, and handled the purchase of my new home. He assisted and provided me with all of the important information throughout the entire process for both transactions, all the way to the closing day for each. He was always ready to answer any questions that either I, or my family, would have about the entire process, on the buyer or seller end. I am a very satisfied client and could not be happier with our new home!   Ashley Bateman

~ Ashley Bateman

Dear Prudential Preferred Realty,            My name is Kathy Sheehan and my husband is Paul Sheehan. We recently purchased our new home in the Beechview neighborhood. Our real estate agency was Prudential Preferred Realty, and our agent was Mike Gallis. We had worked with a few agents before we met and signed on with Mike, and right from the beginning he was professional, polite, and just who we were looking for to find us our new home in the city. Mike worked with us for about 4-5 months until we found our home. I consider him to be a family friend. He works very hard to get you the house that you have your heart set on. If we ever had any questions for Mike, he would always answer them or find us an answer. Buying a home can be stressful but Mike was always there to tell us that everything would work out, and it always did in the end. Although this is our last home to buy, if we were able to purchase more real estate, we would definitely work with Mike again!   Sincerely, Paul and Kathy Sheehan Homeowners                            

~ Paul and Kathy Sheehan