fbtrack
Michael Gallis

Michael Gallis

Realtor®

City of Pittsburgh Regional Office

Call Agent Text Agent Zillow Customer Reviews (29 reviews on Zillow)
www.MichaelGallis.com
Facebook page   LinkedIn Page

Michael Gallis's Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
Zillow Customer Rating
08/29/2021 - hillashley2012
Bought a home in 2021 in Stanton Heights, Pittsburgh, PA 15201.

Mike was a pleasure work with! I was an out of town buyer with a tight timeline to find my new home before my job started. He immediately took an inventory of my wish list and shared properties that fit my criteria. Mike was very knowledgable about neighborhoods that would be a good fit for my lifestyle and made excellent recommendations for where he felt I would enjoy living. I am a first time homebuyer and Mike was able to answer all of my questions and calm any concerns I had during this process. I highly recommend Mike Gallis for all Pittsburgh real estate needs, he was phenomenal!!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/18/2021 - Cameron Cooke
Bought a single family home in 2021 for approximately $300K in Southside Flats, Pittsburgh, PA 15203.

I had an amazing experience with Michael Gallis throughout my home buying experience. Michael was always very responsive. He was always trustworthy, honest, and professional. Michael had my best interest in mind at all times. He was successfully able to fin me my new home that included everything I was looking for in a home!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/28/2021 - joshuamoraless 2016
Bought a single family home in 2021 for approximately $100K in Versailles, McKeesport, PA 15132.

I found Mike through Zillow and he reached out almost immediately to go over my home buying process. He briefly explained to me the steps in the process which made it easy to understand. He was very patient in going to multiple house tours and never pushed for a sale. He always asked me questions to make sure i was picking the right home for my living standard. Upon finding the right house, he presented the right offer to the seller which resulted in our sale agreement. He was very responsive and set realistic expectations throughout the entirety of the process. I highly recommend anyone looking to buy a new home to reach out to Mike! He definitely knows what he is doing and is always looking out for his clients.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/19/2020 - ron45th
Sold a for approximately $250Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Stanton Heights, Pittsburgh, PA 15201.

Michael Gallis from Berkshire Hathaway Home Services was our agent when recently selling a home that we owned. Mike is a very personable and knowledgeable realtor. We could not have been more satisfied. From the moment we met Mike, he made us feel very comfortable and throughout the entire process he went over all necessary documentation in a way that we could understand. He kept us apprised of all inquiries and logistics as well as updates to our selling expectations. Within days of listing our property we had several offers. We know that it was Mike's professionalism and work ethic that made this entire experience less distressing. I would highly recommend.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/03/2020 - zuser20170129163802957
Sold a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $425K in Mount Washington, Pittsburgh, PA.

Micheal Gallis was a wonderful support and professional realator. He gave recommendations that we followed through with small renovations that truly helped with the sale of our home. We would recommend Micheal to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/15/2020 - brendonbittel
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $125K in Perry North, Pittsburgh, PA.

I was referred to Mike from my brother after his experience. Mike gets it done. Mike is very thorough and pays great attention to details. He knows the city of Pittsburgh and surrounding area better than anyone I know. He is always a call or text away even during his busy schedule. I was always able to get a hold of him. The day I looked at my house we had to put an offer in that night, Mike worked into the late hours of the night and I was still able to get in contact with him at five in the morning before I started work. Mike was my first realtor experience, and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience as a first time home buyer. I will absolutely be working with Mike in the future and look forward to the next experience.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/30/2020 - maryannstaudt7756
Sold a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $300K in Central Lawrenceville, Pittsburgh, PA.

Mike is an all around great guy. Very knowledgeable and professional. Our experience with him in fact was so great, that we recommended him to other people including my brother. He kept us informed every step of the way. We were so happy that he was the one to help us sell our old home and get into our new home. Cannot say enough about him.Tim and Mary Ann O'DonnellPS - He helped us in 2019 into 2020

Zillow Customer Rating
04/09/2020 - rosematesic
Sold a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $175K in Stanton Heights, Pittsburgh, PA.

We were so glad to have Mike as our agent. He showed extensive knowledge of the local market and his understanding of real estate and the process involved made everything easier. Mike was quick to answer and return phone calls. Mike went above and beyond and we would recommend his services to anyone that is interested in buying or selling a home.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/12/2019 - Trevor Bittel
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $125K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Mike was an excellent resource for the purchase of my first home. I am grateful and lucky to have been matched with Mike via my mortgage banker.I truly appreciate the time Mike invested in our many conversations that we had at many different times in any day (as he relizes the time sensitiveness of the home-buying process). I never felt he was trying to wrap up a leg of the process to tend to another client afterwards. Definitely has a client-first mentality, which is exactly what one's realtor needs for this process, especially for one of the largest purchases one will ever make in their life.I realize Mike was my first and only realtor; however, I work with clients in a different sphere of business, and I can share without reservation that Mike is an exceptional professional who cares about his clients' wellbeing and ensuring they are adequately educated before signing anything.I've recommended Mike to anyone that is looking to buy or sell a home and offer the same recommendation here.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/21/2019 - lailababar
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $350K in Central Lawrenceville, Pittsburgh, PA.

When I started looking for a house I didn’t know a single thing about buying or owning a house. Mike was extremely patient and kind and showed us as many houses as we could imagine and would tailor our search according to our work, hobbies, interests. He truly went far above and beyond anything we could have asked for. I’d like to think we got a family member along with a house. 10/10 would recommend to anyone who is looking for an honest, straight forward and super hardworking real estate agent who will always have your interest.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/24/2019 - cortazzocj
Bought a Townhouse home in 2019 for approximately $275K in East Allegheny, Pittsburgh, PA.

Mike is excellent in every way possible!!! He is kind, knowledgeable and professional... and undoubtedly hard working! We credit his knowledge of the market and quick responses with us getting our dream home within the competitive market of Pittsburgh. We would recommend him to anyone--- specifically those looking in the city proper. Mike has a passion for the city of Pittsburgh and it is evident from his knowledge of what's up and coming within the different neighborhoods. He has truly made buying a house a pleasant experience.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/20/2018 - zuser20170113113213397
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Murrysville, PA.

I recently had the pleasure of working with Michael on the purchase of a home. After this experience I cannot recommend him highly enough. I found Michael to be very accommodating and flexible. He had the unenviable task of working with me to find a home in the suburbs even though he is based in the city. Despite the logistical and time hurdles he always made himself available and did so with positivity and exuberance. He took the time to understand my needs and was very valuable in assessing prospective properties. When we found one that I wanted to pursue, he worked tirelessly and diligently to keep the process on track against an aggressive schedule. His knowledge of the process and how to approach negotiations was a certain asset to me as the buyer. His demeanor was continually upbeat and helped to keep me calm through this process. I felt confident throughout the process that my interests were well represented. In closing, I would heartily recommend Michael Gallis to anyone looking for an experienced, knowledgeable, hardworking, and personable realtor in the Western Pennsylvania market.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/11/2018 - zuser20150706155329714
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $100K in Mc Kees Rocks, PA.

It was a pleasure working with Mike these past few months. He was always patient and attentive when it came to my home search. He always showed the highest levels of professionalism during the negotiation and contract process. I would highly recommend Mike to anyone looking to buy a home.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/19/2018 - zuser20150527195117489
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $175K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Mike was super knowledgeable & attentive to our every need. He was there every step. When frustration set in because someone made a bid in the house we wanted, he helped us stay positive & focused on our end goal, FINDING THE PERFECT HOME! He is an all round professional & skillful in reading between the lines of your home needs & wants!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/21/2018 - Michael Bartoldi
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Southside Flats, Pittsburgh, PA.

Mike helped us through a very tough short sale property. He was very positive and helpful through the long process. His best guess on the value of the house helped us come in just above the other bidders. With this experience, I plan on using Mike when I buy my next house (which definitely will not be short sale)

Zillow Customer Rating
05/20/2018 - jbornyas
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $150K in Elizabeth, PA.

Michael did an excellent job in presenting the property for presentation in the listing. He demonstrated great detail in photographing the interior of the home and provided concise meaningful details of the home in publications. Throughout the process, he was attentive to and provided comprehensive information from various showings. From the time the property was listed until it sold, was very short.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/03/2017 - zuser20170415185654956
Bought a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Mount Washington, Pittsburgh, PA.

Michael provided a very thorough and professional environment during my recent home purchase. The negotiated price was actually less than expected. When the seller and the sellers agent were out of town Mike jumped in and managed to get an issue with the wood floors repaired. He has continued to follow up with minor items even after the close of sale.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/17/2017 - switz318
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Michael Gallis Did a fantastic job of selling my home. We work very hard on the sale of the house with very good ideas in decorating and staging the house. I would definitely recommend and if I have to sell my house he would be the I will call.Thank you

Zillow Customer Rating
02/21/2017 - Mia Bucchi
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Southside Slopes, Pittsburgh, PA.

Mike recently helped in my search for a second home. We were looking for a property to reno in either the South Side, Bloomfield, or Lawrenceville. Mike showed us numerous homes over a the span of a couple months ranging from total guts to those needing only aesthetic fixes. His patience and persistence was very helpful to aid in our own learning process figuring out what level of work we would be most comfortable with. When it came time to make offers Mike always provided us with his opinion of a fair market value but allowed us to comfortably make the final decision of what we wanted to offer. Once under contract he kept on top of deadlines and really worked as our advocate when less than ideal issues came up. Even after closing Mike has stayed in contact and made sure things are going smoothly in the new house.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/21/2017 - bucchimia
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Southside Slopes, Pittsburgh, PA.

Mike recently helped in my search for a second home. We were looking for a property to reno in either the South Side, Bloomfield, or Lawrenceville. Mike showed us numerous homes over a the span of a couple months ranging from total guts to those needing only aesthetic fixes. His patience and persistence was very helpful to aid in our own learning process figuring out what level of work we would be most comfortable with. When it came time to make offers Mike always provided us with his opinion of a fair market value but allowed us to comfortably make the final decision of what we wanted to offer. Once under contract he kept on top of deadlines and really worked as our advocate when less than ideal issues came up. Even after closing Mike has stayed in contact and made sure things are going smoothly in the new house.

I am writing this in reference to my realtor, Michael Gallis. He was very good to us and always on time when it came to showing the house. He was very thorough, detailed, and spent a lot of time showing the property in general. In some instances, he even straightened the place up and added a few pieces of furniture to make it look better for the sale of the property. Overall, we were very satisfied with our selling experience through Michael Gallis. Pat and Rich Gutmann

~ Pat and Rich Gutmann

My experience with Mike Gallis as my seller and buyer’s agent was excellent. Mike listed and sold my home, and then found, and handled the purchase of my new home. He assisted and provided me with all of the important information throughout the entire process for both transactions, all the way to the closing day for each. He was always ready to answer any questions that either I, or my family, would have about the entire process, on the buyer or seller end. I am a very satisfied client and could not be happier with our new home! My experience with Mike Gallis as my seller and buyer’s agent was excellent. Mike listed and sold my home, and then found, and handled the purchase of my new home. He assisted and provided me with all of the important information throughout the entire process for both transactions, all the way to the closing day for each. He was always ready to answer any questions that either I, or my family, would have about the entire process, on the buyer or seller end. I am a very satisfied client and could not be happier with our new home! My experience with Mike Gallis as my seller and buyer’s agent was excellent. Mike listed and sold my home, and then found, and handled the purchase of my new home. He assisted and provided me with all of the important information throughout the entire process for both transactions, all the way to the closing day for each. He was always ready to answer any questions that either I, or my family, would have about the entire process, on the buyer or seller end. I am a very satisfied client and could not be happier with our new home!   Ashley Bateman

~ Ashley Bateman

Dear Prudential Preferred Realty,            My name is Kathy Sheehan and my husband is Paul Sheehan. We recently purchased our new home in the Beechview neighborhood. Our real estate agency was Prudential Preferred Realty, and our agent was Mike Gallis. We had worked with a few agents before we met and signed on with Mike, and right from the beginning he was professional, polite, and just who we were looking for to find us our new home in the city. Mike worked with us for about 4-5 months until we found our home. I consider him to be a family friend. He works very hard to get you the house that you have your heart set on. If we ever had any questions for Mike, he would always answer them or find us an answer. Buying a home can be stressful but Mike was always there to tell us that everything would work out, and it always did in the end. Although this is our last home to buy, if we were able to purchase more real estate, we would definitely work with Mike again!   Sincerely, Paul and Kathy Sheehan Homeowners                            

~ Paul and Kathy Sheehan

Zillow Customer Rating
09/02/2016 - Mandy Matthew
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Upper Lawrenceville, Pittsburgh, PA.

Mike was a great help in buying our first house! He knew the area well enough to tell us that we were getting a fair price on the house and he helped us with every step of the process. He was even available afterwards to help tie up some loose ends. He was very responsive by text, email or phone call and he was happy to meet us in Lawrenceville several times before we closed on the house. He made the process easy and I would highly recommend him.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/02/2016 - miranda j matthew
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Upper Lawrenceville, Pittsburgh, PA.

Mike was a great help in buying our first house! He knew the area well enough to tell us that we were getting a fair price on the house and he helped us with every step of the process. He was even available afterwards to help tie up some loose ends. He was very responsive by text, email or phone call and he was happy to meet us in Lawrenceville several times before we closed on the house. He made the process easy and I would highly recommend him.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/17/2016 - humoriste
Bought a home in 2016 in Point Breeze, Wilkins Township, PA 15221.

Michael is a very professional realtor. He is persuasive, helpful and responsive.He took us to one place and then we decided to buy it. Maybe this is the quickest house buying. If you are looking to purchase or invest a property, he is the second option after Warren Buffett.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/19/2016 - zuser20160424121226334
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Central Lawrenceville, Pittsburgh, PA.

Mike is an outstanding realtor.Helpful, knowledgeable and always always available.He guided us through the purchase of our home in an incredibly professional manner. If you are looking to purchase a house this, is you man.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/16/2016 - Nancy Sobotka
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Springdale, PA.

Michael is the best agent we have ever known. Was very polite and knew what he was doing. If we were ever going to buy a house again I would contact him again.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/16/2016 - zuser20150827161405093
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Springdale, PA.

Michael is the best agent we have ever known. Was very polite and knew what he was doing. If we were ever going to buy a house again I would contact him again.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/06/2016 - sarah sunshine979
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Mount Washington, Pittsburgh, PA.

Mike was so helpful and enthusiastic and made the whole process very easy for me. I also shopped around for agents and I chose him because he did thorough research about my neighborhood and gave me comparables so that I could market my home fairly. I highly recommend him!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/06/2016 - kevinkerr619
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Mount Washington, Pittsburgh, PA.

Michael was responsive, kind, and tremendously helpful. He helped me find exactly the home I was looking for after a thorough search and plenty of questions. Highly recommended for anyone looking to buy- I would use him again in a heartbeat!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/19/2015 - bethanyjaros
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Stanton Heights, Pittsburgh, PA.

My husband and I cannot thank Mike enough for the assistance he provided us as he guided us through our home search. We found our perfect home with his help. As first-time home buyers, it is no stretch of the truth to say we were clueless, but I'd like to think that with Mike's help, we are now real estate experts! He never hesitated to show us any property we wished to see, and he showed us a LOT of properties! I can't imagine anyone else taking that amount of time to help us at the drop of a hat. Mike's knowledge of the Pittsburgh region was extremely helpful, and he accommodated our MANY requests and questions throughout the entire process. From viewing houses to signing paperwork to dealing with the many emotions that house-buying brings, he spent countless hours with us, making sure that everything was smooth and exactly what we wanted. He has our utmost respect, and we give him our highest recommendation.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/14/2015 - stevenmural25
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $50K in Arlington, Pittsburgh, PA.

Took me to numerous locations. Was very easy to work with. Accommodated all my needs accordingly. I would recommend Michael to all of my family and friends for all there real estate needs.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/29/2015 - me1pat2878
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Central Lawrenceville, Pittsburgh, PA.

First time using a realtor and he was more than I expected. one of the best for being on time and very knowledgeable. Would refer him in a heartbeat to my friends.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/25/2013 - vfg20
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $75K in Beechview, Pittsburgh, PA.

"My name is Kathy Sheehan, and my husband is Paul Sheehan. We recently purchased our new home in the Beechview neighborhood. Our real estate agency was Prudential Preferred Realty, and our agent was Mike Gallis. We had worked with a few agents before we met and signed on with Mike, and right from the beginning he was professional, polite, and just who we were looking for to find us our new home in the city. Mike worked with us for about 4-5 months until we found our home. I consider him to be a family friend. He works very hard to get you the house that you have your heart set on. If we ever had any questions for Mike, he would always answer them or find us an answer. Buying a home can be stressful but Mike was always there to tell us that everything would work out, and it always did in the end. Although this is our last home to buy, if we were able to purchase more real estate, we would definitely work with Mike again! Sincerely, Paul and Kathy Sheehan Homeowners"