Joyce Deffenbaugh

Joyce Deffenbaugh

Realtor®

Beaver Regional Office

O: 724-774-2222
C: 724-561-3886

Zillow Customer Reviews (22 reviews on Zillow)

Joyce Deffenbaugh Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
Zillow Customer Rating
09/21/2017 - bznzz
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Beaver, PA.

Joyce was my seller's agent while I was handling my brother's estate. Living 400 miles away, I really needed someone I could rely on to represent my interests, get me in touch with resources, and handle things locally that I simply couldn't. She was there every step of the way and never hesitated to help with any tasks related to the house. Joyce is a professional in every sense, offering guidance and working hard to get your house seen. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for an agent that works hard, and pays attention to your particular needs.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/31/2017 - user0451732
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $400K in Aliquippa, PA.

Joyce was wonderful. Some problems came up during the process, but Joyce took care of everything. She was professional, knowledgeable, and a joy to work with. I recommend her highly to anyone on the journey to find their new home.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/18/2017 - gallison allison
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Beaver Falls, PA.

Joyce was fun to work with and knowledgeable. Sold the home in seven days with her help. I would recommend highly. When she couldn't answer her, she called back asap. Very Professional and Courteous. Would definitely work with her again. Could not believe the amount of hours she worked, even on weekends.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/20/2017 - Kelly Grace
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Rochester, PA.

Fun, professional, honest and real- Joyce made our first home purchase memorable. Our time off was limited, and she was extremely accommodating. We can't thank her enough for helping us start this new chapter in our life. We highly recommended!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/20/2017 - KellyDGrace
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Rochester, PA.

Fun, professional, honest and real- Joyce made our first home purchase memorable. Our time off was limited, and she was extremely accommodating. We can't thank her enough for helping us start this new chapter in our life. We highly recommended!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/07/2017 - RobDuca
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Beaver Falls, PA.

Joyce was such a pleasure to work with. She handled our home sale and new home purchase. With regards to selling our home she was extremely knowledgeable of the market and area as well was able to help us land on the right price for the house and provide key tips and suggestions to help move our house quickly. Needless to say we went in to contract within one week of listing and the day before our showing. Her professional knowledge, experience, suggestions and upfront planning put us in a perfect position to move fast and let the home 'sell itself'. With regards to our new home purchase once again her process expertise and negotiation skills helped us arrive at a proper offer that was comfortable for us as well as strong and respectable to the sellers. Throughout the entire process from the first meeting to the day of closing and beyond her patience, honesty, professionalism, tactful negotiating, responsiveness, attention to detail and sense of urgency was amazing. With starting a new job, traveling and raising a toddler she minimized the impact in our lives for a very stressful couple months to an incredible degree. We highly reccomend Joyce for any of your real estate needs... she is wonderful!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/02/2017 - jamiehulick
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in New Castle, PA.

Joyce was the best thing to happen to us during our house-hunting experience. Her devotion to us, along with remembrance of our needs and desires, was always at the forefront. She worked diligently to make sure that we were able to obtain the home of our dreams. Joyce remained in constant communication with us throughout the entire process, and because of this, the transaction seemed smooth from beginning to end. I will be recommending Joyce to everyone I know.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/27/2017 - kathleenmichaels
Bought a home in 2017 in Byersdale, Economy, PA 15005.

She was able to understand exactly what I was looking for in a home and she delivered! I found the home I wanted on the second viewing. She was available at any time to talk to me and help me out with anything.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/21/2016 - user5408004
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $300K in Beaver Falls, PA.

Joyce was friendly, polite, and knowledgeable to work with. She made herself available to my husband and I whenever we needed her. She has a great personality and was very patient with us.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/20/2016 - kristie stein
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Beaver Falls, PA.

I highly recommend Joyce, she was so helpful preparing our parents home to sell. She gave us great tips to get the house, that had been sitting empty for several years, ready to show. She was also very patient waiting for us to get the house ready, she continued to check in with us and offer advice for the 4-6 months it took us to prepare the house after our initial meeting. Our parents house had an offer the 1st day it was listed and closed shorty there after. Could not be happier. Thank you Joyce!!

Zillow Customer Rating
11/05/2016 - mtodd299
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Aliquippa, PA.

Joyce is AWSOME! she walked me through every step of the process in advance from home preparation to closing. Joyce gave me staging ideas and even helped to move items to make the home look its best! It paid off for the home was sold in four days with multiple offers. I am so glad I took her advice. After the sales agreement was signed for over asking price, she continue to get done what was needed. Joyce called service professionals and actually open the home and worked with them for I am out of state to make sure the home inspection issues went appropriately. Joyce communicated with me by text email and phone regularly. She even wrote lovely notes and put them in the mail. Joyce arrange for the closing to run smoothly by sending out our settlement statement many days in advance. The process went extremely well. She even followed up with a gift for me! Joyce is extremely detailed and personable. She is bright, energetic and positive. She is one of the nicest people I know. Her work is impeccable. I am so glad she came into my life. I would highly recommend her! She is an excellent agent. You would be very fortunate to have her as your agent.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/25/2016 - phyllisdininni
Sold a home in 2016 in Scottsville, Aliquippa, PA 15001.

Joyce Deffenbaugh sold our sons house and we were so pleased we called her a few months later to sell ours. She is so knowledgeable and helpful, and always responded quickly to our questions. Both homes sold very fast, she definitely created a good experience for us. Joyce offered so much good advice, she took the work load off of us. Joyce goes the extra mile and was always in touch with us step by step. Thank you Joyce!!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/14/2016 - brit rosati
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Aliquippa, PA.

We are so happy with our experience working with Joyce! As first time homebuyers, we had no idea where to begin. Joyce provided excellent guidance throughout the process and was always able to be reached.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/22/2016 - alexandrialazaron
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Joyce was great to work with! Anytime we asked her a question or wanted to see a house, she got back to us immediately. She went over and beyond to find us a home in the neighborhood we wanted. Joyce is very professional and personable and I would more than highly recommend her to anyone.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/22/2016 - tdpakalnis
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Pittsburgh, PA.

There's not much more in an agent you could ask for. She personable, responsive, dependable, and didn't miss a beat during my entire home buying process. Joyce kept us up-to-date at every turn, and guided us to a home that we wouldn't have found without her help. As a first time home buyer I had many questions and concerns during the buying process, which she patiently answered. She is at the top of her class.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/19/2016 - marliesmuller
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $250K in Aliquippa, PA.

Joyce is one of those realtors everyone should have the pleasure of working with. I was new to PA and she took that into consideration. She went above and beyond what anyone realtor should have to do to help a client that became a friend.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/11/2016 - tmccallan
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $375K in Beaver, PA.

Joyce is Amazing! She is very professional and very detail oriented. She made herself available to us 24hrs/day-7 Days/week..because of this she sold our house in only 5 days...and helped find us another home right away..in fact the whole process only took 49 days! She guided us through this process seamlessly...her skill with people and knowledge of the Real Estate industry is unmatched! We reccommend Joyce very highly and can say unequivocally she is the Best of the Best!!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/05/2016 - tina fabrizzi
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Monaca, PA.

Joyce was a pleasure to work with. She is professional, personable and well organized. She has sold two homes for me over the past few years. In each case, she found the perfect buyer. She made herself available anytime I wanted to look at properties. She found many properties for me to look at that met my criteria. Once I found the home I wanted to purchase, she found a buyer for my home within HOURS!!! When it came time for negotiations, she was in constant contact with me, always advocating in my best interest. I have and will continue to recommend Joyce to friends and family!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/04/2016 - bsassaman46
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $325K in Beaver, PA.

Joyce was right on top of every detail from day one. She was very aggressive getting those first open houses and showings scheduled. When it came time for contract and closing she expertly handled all communications with the buyers and their realtor. I can highly recommend Joyce without reservation.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/11/2016 - ianpease5
Showed home in 2015 in New Sheffield, Aliquippa, PA 15001.

We had very limited time in which to find a home to purchase. Joyce was very patient showing us several homes but we were not having luck in finding one so quick. Knowing we were getting discouraged she reassured us the perfect one was going to happen. Joyce kept researching homes and she knew of one that was going to be available soon and thought it would be perfect for us. Not being too hopeful we went to view and could not believe how perfect it was! She knew what specifics we needed and this home had them. We closed and moved in within a month and have been absolutely thrilled! Definitely helped that Joyce as our realtor was aware of our needs and looked out for us.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/10/2016 - enricowhipple
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Beaver, PA.

Joyce was an excellent realtor. This was my first home purchase and Joyce talked and walked me through every step. She was aggressive in finding homes to look at which fitted my criteria, patient in answering the endless questions I had, checked in with me daily to make sure we were both on the same page, steady in the many negotiations for fixes and counter offers and made sure I had finance in my corner at closing. The home I ended up purchasing she patiently walked me through 3 time before I made up my mind. She helped find the lowest points for my mortgage. Really full service! If home buying is a mysterious and scary process to you, call Joyce.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/08/2016 - jwuchina63
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Beaver, PA.

joyce was very prompt in returning all calls. she handled all of the paperwork in a timely fashion. she is friendly and professional..i would highly recommend joyce..if I or any of my friends need a realtor she will be getting a call. thanks for everythingjoe and jane wuchina

Zillow Customer Rating
04/07/2016 - tedibear13
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Aliquippa, PA.

Joyce sold a house and found a house for us just about a year ago. She was one of the best real estate agents I have ever worked with. I have bought and sold seven houses for my personel use and over the years, and think she was the best. everything went smoothly, and with little or no problems. I would recommend her to anyone, and know she will do her best in the whole process...........Thanks George & Elaine Lapre