Joe Yost

Joe Yost

Realtor®

City of Pittsburgh Regional Office

O: 412-521-5500
C: 412-889-5965

Zillow Customer Reviews (54 reviews on Zillow)
www.joeyost.net
Facebook page 

Joe Yost Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
Zillow Customer Rating
09/11/2017 - user80788257
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Squirrel Hill South, Pittsburgh, PA.

I highly recommend Joe and his assistant Emily. After a three year search, they helped my fiancee and I buy a house. We were looking at homes in Squirrel Hill and Shadyside. The market is competitive in these areas and every home we viewed sold in three days or less. Joe and Emily set up viewing appointment within 24 hours of homes going on the market, and we often viewed the home the very next day. If it wasn't for this responsiveness, we would not have purchased our home. Lastly, our home had three offers: Two were cash. Joe explained to the owners our situation and plans to get married, and the owners decided to sell to us (we couldn't pay in cash). Needless to say, we are very happy!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/19/2017 - mattbacco
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Bethel Park, PA.

If you're looking for property, Joe is simply the best around. He is a great listener, is timely, and puts the customer first. He went out of his way to meet my needs under a time crunch. He worked with me on short notice and met with me at various times of day, including later in the evening. He gave me an honest assessment of the homes, and was steadfast in finding a place that met my needs. I highly recommend him.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/11/2017 - atunnicliffe01
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Banksville, Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe was amazing to work with. He made the whole process super smooth and always kept his clients best interest as his #1 priority! Highly highly recommend!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/04/2017 - lesa024
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe was professional and knowledgeable during the selling of our house. When we naturally felt nervous about the process, he was accessible. He gave us the facts and all of our options so we could make educated decisions. I strongly recommend Joe for house selling AND buying needs and wants!!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/16/2017 - ronnkimleo
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Sewickley, PA.

Joe was terrific to work with, as well as his assistant. He is extremely knowledgeable about the Pittsburgh area. We would definitely recommend him to our family and friends. Joe really made buying our home a very pleasant experience.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/16/2017 - fb115476392
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $450K in Point Breeze, Pittsburgh, PA.

Excellent. Joe helped our family settle into Pittsburgh. He was extremely patient, honest, and responsive. Joe made our home buying process as smooth as it possibly can. He even help us find a contractor to renovate.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/28/2017 - user50392624
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $300K in Mount Lebanon, Pittsburgh, PA.

Whether you are buying or selling a house, Joe is the person you want in your corner. Joe has helped us do both and we would not want to work with anyone else. I always appreciated his quick response time to any questions we had.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/24/2017 - Cathleenab
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Central Business District, Pittsburgh, PA.

Excellent. Joe listens and reacts. He offers the benefit of his background but listened to our interests and helped us find the exact match. He was able to pull a close together in 2+ weeks which was exceptional. Joe is very efficient and effective, but also has a ready smile to greet you.I will certainly use Joe again in the future when the opportunity arises.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/13/2017 - RJG05
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe is a fantastic choice for a real estate agent. He's personable, honest, professional, and as a Pittsburgher he really knows the ins and outs of the market here. He took the time to get to know what we liked and wanted in a home, and he taught us a lot about what to look for in terms of the condition of the house and many other important things. In addition to being so knowledgeable, Joe is very fast and responsive, which is exactly what we needed when we got in a bidding war-- and thanks to him, we won! We love our home and will always be thankful to Joe for his help in purchasing it. I highly recommend Joe Yost to other buyers and sellers!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/11/2017 - temporary5665
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Central Northside, Pittsburgh, PA.

He's great. Knowledgeable, accommodating, and easy to work. He takes the time to learn about your needs and works to identify those types of properties. He is honest with you -- even telling you when you can find something better or when something is well priced.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/08/2017 - merritt brown
Bought a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $475K in Southside Flats, Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe was exceptionally helpful in navigating a new city with recommendations tailored to our specific interests. His love for Pittsburgh and knowledge of the city is without question and made transition to a city neither of us had experience with all the easier.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/30/2017 - amccormick384
Helped me rent a home in Bethel, Bethel Park, PA 15102.

I couldn't have asked for better service, support and care. Joe really showed he was invested in my needs were as a client and helped me find just the right space. I would absolutely recommend Joe to my family, friends or clients looking to buy/rent property. He went above and beyond to help me turn a vision into reality and I could not be more grateful!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/30/2017 - Abigail McCormick
Helped me rent a home in Bethel, Bethel Park, PA 15102.

I couldn't have asked for better service, support and care. Joe really showed he was invested in my needs were as a client and helped me find just the right space. I would absolutely recommend Joe to my family, friends or clients looking to buy/rent property. He went above and beyond to help me turn a vision into reality and I could not be more grateful!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/09/2017 - wpickering
Showed home in 2017 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe was extremely helpful as we searched for a home in Pittsburgh. He is professional, knowledgeable, and fun to work with. We would recommend him to friends and family.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/06/2017 - tjamesiii
Sold a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $500K in Central Business District, Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe was been terrific. I was new to Pittsburgh. He gave my wife a me a tour of the area that only a native could do. He helped us find temporary housing and guided us through the process, to housing that met our desires and to restaurants/arts/sports/etc. he has led us through the connections with utilities to closing and beyond. Great and personable guy too

Zillow Customer Rating
05/02/2017 - piercetheplanet
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Bethel Park, PA.

Joe is your guy. He made the process of selling a house simple, communicated everything clearly, and went above and beyond what I've come to expect from a realtor in a difficult time. Thanks!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/16/2017 - jcrossey3
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Allison Park, PA.

Joe Yost is at the top of his profession. I would recommend Joe to anybody interested in purchasing a home. He is responsive, knowledgeable, and very personable! Great guy!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/04/2017 - kelsey crossey
Bought a home in 2017 in Allison Park, Hampton Township, PA 15101.

Using Joe as our agent, was the best (and easiest) decision we made. He took time to really understand what my husband and I we were looking for and really cared about finding us our home. His knowledge made us feel extremely comfortable throughout the entire process of searching for a home, especially being first time home buyers. Joe is also very reliable, quick to respond to any question we would throw his way. We ran into a bit of a unique situation during negotiations, but Joe didn’t back down and was able to get the best solution for us.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/30/2017 - shannellcheer91
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

I cannot say enough about Joe! He was knowledgeable, attentive to our needs, and quick to respond any time of the day. We are first time home buyers and going through this process with Joe was so easy and so much fun! After we closed he made sure to congratulate and be excited with us and gave us gifts to celebrate our new home. I am very pleased with my experience and I will be sure to recommend him to anyone who is looking for a realtor!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/27/2017 - Ava Guo
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $375K in Southside Flats, Pittsburgh, PA.

Using Joe as a real estate agent was the best decision we made in our search for a home in Pittsburgh. Both my husband and I were relatively new to the area, so it was extremely useful to have someone who was not only familiar with the city, but excited to work with us to find our dream home. Joe was in constant communications with us - he updated us frequently on homes that he thought we might be interested in, gave us advice throughout our negotiations with the seller, and worked tirelessly with us while we were traveling (and he was on vacation) to finalize documents we needed for closing. He even showed us a house that had not gone on the market yet! Being first time home-buyers, we could not be more grateful for all of Joe's help throughout a complicated (and sometimes confusing) process.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/27/2017 - ava x guo
Bought a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $375K in Southside Flats, Pittsburgh, PA.

Using Joe as a real estate agent was the best decision we made in our search for a home in Pittsburgh. Both my husband and I were relatively new to the area, so it was extremely useful to have someone who was not only familiar with the city, but excited to work with us to find our dream home. Joe was in constant communications with us - he updated us frequently on homes that he thought we might be interested in, gave us advice throughout our negotiations with the seller, and worked tirelessly with us while we were traveling (and he was on vacation) to finalize documents we needed for closing. He even showed us a house that had not gone on the market yet! Being first time home-buyers, we could not be more grateful for all of Joe's help throughout a complicated (and sometimes confusing) process.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/09/2017 - pang arthur
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Squirrel Hill North, Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe is an excellent agent. His professionalism, negotiation skills, and patience are unmatched. He responds quickly and thoroughly to all inquiries. He has also consistently gotten me closing prices below list. I have trusted him with my realty needs over the course of many years and plan to continue with him in the future.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/09/2017 - Arthur Pang
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Squirrel Hill North, Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe is an excellent agent. His professionalism, negotiation skills, and patience are unmatched. He responds quickly and thoroughly to all inquiries. He has also consistently gotten me closing prices below list. I have trusted him with my realty needs over the course of many years and plan to continue with him in the future.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/30/2017 - zuser20161002110215142
Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $375K in Central Lawrenceville, Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe found us a great house in a wonderful location, and we absolutely love it! Joe genuinely cares about us and wants us to be happy, and we appreciate that.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/24/2017 - melissawolin7
Showed home in 2016 in Central Business District, Pittsburgh, PA 15222.

Joe is the best agent we've ever worked with. Period. He took what turned out to be a complicated situation (because of the seller) and made it all happen. He stayed in constant communication with us (and we're high maintenance--lol). Every text, email and call was returned and answered in record time. Joe is very knowledgeable about the area and made us feel at ease with our choice of real estate. Joe is a tough negotiator and got us the price we were hoping for with our purchase. He also happens to be a really nice guy with a very pleasant personality. Joe will be our agent when we sell without a doubt. We highly recommend Joe Yost.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/24/2016 - sheri teoli
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Dormont, Pittsburgh, PA.

It was such a pleasure working with Joe. He is extremely knowledgeable and a valuable resource. He made the search for my home easy and enjoyable. He walked me through every step of the process. Joe was responsive, always returning my calls promptly. I feel he negotiated the best deal for my home. He knew exactly what I was looking for and I look forward to spending many years in my new home!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/10/2016 - josepholarsen
Bought a home in 2016 in Sharpe Hill, O'Hara Township, PA 15215.

Joe was very attentive and responsive while we were looking for homes, and once we found one worked very well on our behalf. He has a finance background which was very helpful when our lender made errors on our closing documentation. He fought that battle very well for us and we were very happy with the entire experience.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/12/2016 - backfile13
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Morningside, Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe is an outstanding real estate agent - he really knows his stuff and has a great network of local experts throughout the real estate business being able to recommend great companies throughout Pittsburgh for everything from home inspection and plumbing companies to where the best restaurant in town is. In addition Joe is super responsive and went out of his way to ensure that I was able to see the properties on the market I was interested as soon as possible which was invaluable given the competitive market right now.I would definitely recommend Joe for anyone who is looking to buy a home in Pittsburgh.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/19/2016 - jlutsey
Sold a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Shadyside, Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe helped market and sell my 5th Avenue Shadyside condo. He earned my trust with open, honest, direct communication every step of the way. And during closing, he applied significant personal time as he worked tirelessly to remedy all of the aesthetic, electrical, and water-related fix-ups necessary to seal the deal to meet a tight deadline. Thank you, Joe!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/20/2016 - jspetrie
Sold a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Strip District, Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe is not only an awesome real estate agent, he is a great friend!!! He is a great negotiator and super quick on responses to any questions I ever had. He was patient as I searched across a very wide area of suburban Pittsburgh.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/20/2016 - Julie Petrie
Bought and sold a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Strip District, Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe is not only an awesome real estate agent, he is a great friend!!! He is a great negotiator and super quick on responses to any questions I ever had. He was patient as I searched across a very wide area of suburban Pittsburgh.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/06/2016 - amnassan
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Library, PA.

Joe is extremely dedicated to his profession. He is knowledgeable about the market and was able to not only answer all my questions with 100% accuracy but could also dummy down the lingo to my understanding. During the process of both selling/buying my home joe was always available and pleasant. You could tell he is passionate about what he does and carries a respect for his clients. I wouldn't trust anyone else with my future endeavors and already highly recommend him to everyone I know!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/28/2016 - zuser20141208232543004
Bought a home in 2015 in Duff City, Edgeworth, PA 15143.

Joe was an amazing professional who tended to every request/need we had. We weren't easy clients this go around as the home we purchased was a model home and we had quite a few issues with the builder. This went on right over the Christmas Holiday & Joe worked through everything on our behalf right up to the closing on Dec 28th. In fact, he is still involved 3 months later in ensuring we get into our home on April 1st as promised by Charter Homes. I couldn't begin to say enough to thank Joe for his positive approach, his professional manner and his passion for making sure his clients are 100% happy & satisfied. I've already recommended Joe to other folks I know moving into Pittsburgh!

Zillow Customer Rating
12/22/2015 - alf157
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Mount Lebanon, Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe helped my husband and I purchase our home in Mt. Lebanon. We happened to meet him when he agreed to meet us one evening at a different house. From that first meeting, Joe was extremely responsive, knowledgeable, and professional throughout our search. Even though he probably knew early on that first house was probably not for us, he didn't try to rush us out. He took the time to get to know us a bit, and answered all of our questions. We had been in touch with other agents, but Joe really took the time to understand our needs. When we finally found the house, it was a bit of a fixer upper. Joe me us multiple times to let us get back in prior to closing to get one more measurement, meet with the contractor, or check one more thing. Joe even came to check things out during the renovation. We know we'll keep in touch with Joe, and he's the one we'll turn to for any real estate needs!

Zillow Customer Rating
12/21/2015 - curtis dixon
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Carnegie, PA.

Joe Yost is a great Realtor with in-depth knowledge of the housing market and of the buying and selling process. Joe recently assisted me In the purchase of my new home. He worked with myself and the sellers to negotiate a great deal that we happily agreed on. He also assisted in the sale of my house in-which he marketed, showcased and had under contract within two weeks’ time. This was great news considering we did not want to carry two mortgages for any period time, if not necessary. The whole buying and selling experience was a smooth ride due to Joe’s amazing work ethic, experience, and great personality. I would highly recommend him to anyone who was thinking about buying a new home, selling their existing home and or both. You will not be disappointed!

Zillow Customer Rating
12/20/2015 - zuser20150925110636437
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Pittsburgh, PA.

We will not be buying a home off of anyone else! I have recommended Joe to my whole family for future purchases. He was knowledgeable and besides that he is trust worthy. That is more important than anything to me.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/26/2015 - ronr673
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Greenfield, Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe was referred to me by a friend, and I quickly understood why. He was fantastic during the search, patient as we looked at quite a few homes. He was helpful with knowledge of the different areas we looked in, and honest about good and bad features of the homes. Going to look at houses with Joe was actually a fun experience, and I consider Joe a friend now. Once I found the house, he truly took care of everything he could and guided me through the rest. At no point did I ever doubt that he was doing the best possible on my behalf. I will recommend Joe to everyone I that has the need for a good realtor.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/10/2015 - paulrturcotte
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $400K in Point Breeze, Pittsburgh, PA.

It was a pleasure working with Joe Yost from our first telephone call all the way to closing. I recently relocated to Pittsburgh from out of state for work. Joe showed my family properties that matched our interests, he was always very responsive, and he was a trusted guide through the process. Great partner, great results! I recommend Joe Yost enthusiastically.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/30/2015 - Adam.grabell
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $275K in Pittsburgh, PA.

My wife and I had an extremely positive experience buying our first house thanks to Joe Yost. Joe went above and beyond in helping us through the process. Super knowledgeable, incredibly responsive, and just an all around great guy. Always willing to move things around so we could see houses as soon as they popped up. When we were stressed out, Joe let us vent and was our therapist. When our dream house came on the market, he got us in to see it before the sign even went up, came up with a great plan to make an offer (in spite of fierce competition), and celebrated with us when it was accepted. We love our house and I don't know if we would be living there if it weren't for having the best agent in PGH- Mr. Joe Yost!

Zillow Customer Rating
09/07/2015 - Seth314
Pittsburgh, PA

Joe is very responsive and always willing to show us a property. I used to work as a real estate agent and have worked with many in the past. Joe is a great communicator and brings a positive attitude that is appreciated. I'd recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/04/2015 - clherman
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Banksville, Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe is by far the best Realtor in the city of Pittsburgh! He helped me sell my house and purchase my dream house. He goes above and beyond what is expected of him! We decided to put an offer in on our dream house at 10:30 at night because we found out that someone went to look at the property for the 2nd time. He worked late hours to negotiate a deal for us and ended up selling my house in just 5 days on the market. We got two offers from two different buyers and even got a little more than our asking price when it was all said and done! With all of the 'unexpected' things that came up during the process, he was right there guiding us through everything. He made the whole process easy and there is no way I could have done it without him! I would and will be recommending Joe Yost to everyone I know who wants to sell or buy a house!!!!

Zillow Customer Rating
11/11/2014 - jessica holcomb
Sold a home in 2014 in Duff City, Edgeworth, PA 15143.

I mean this when I say it to read this sentence very carefully: There is NO BETTER realtor in the entire city - or quite possibly anywhere - than Joe Yost. He represented me in both the purchase of my house and the sale of another piece of property. He went above and beyond what was required of him at every turn. He is the best negotiator, so knowledgeable, so nice, and made what would have been an extremely stressful situation great only because of him. In fact, if it wasn't for him I wouldn't have my dream home. I ONLY have it because he went above and beyond what any other realtor would have done. He doesn't use pressure tactics on his clients just to get a quick commission. He truly has his client's best interest at heart. And not only is he the best realtor and extremely skilled at his job, he is just an overall great guy. A wonderful person. I would not dream of using anyone else and I cannot recommend him enough. I owe him so much. You would be crazy to use anyone else!

Zillow Customer Rating
11/03/2014 - nclm3
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $275K in Pittsburgh, PA.

My fiancé' and I relocated this past summer to Pittsburgh with little knowledge of the market and a compressed timeframe to make a buying decision. Joe did what many professionals seem to forget... He simply asked us "tell me about you...what are your likes, dislikes and current ideas you may have about being relocated?" by these types of questions, Joe was able to efficiently learn more about us, the client, and use his attributes as a professional realtor to identify and prioritize areas, neighborhoods, and homes that specifically fit our criteria. Not only did we find a perfect home, but a neighborhood that is irreplaceable in an area that replicates everything we wanted. Im confident Joe can help find the neighborhood and home for you.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/29/2014 - cdaly7983
Sold a Townhouse home in 2014 for approximately $150K in West Oakland, Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe did an outstanding job selling our condo in Pittsburgh. He responded quickly to all our questions and concerns and kept us informed every step of the process. He used technology effectively for both advertising and communication with us. This was a long distance sale. His use of Docusign made the process very easy. At the time of closing Joe was on vacation, but he stayed involved and contacted us multiple times. We highly recommend Joe Yost for your real estate needs.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/27/2014 - vaughnwoz
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $175K in Morningside, Pittsburgh, PA.

I like the way Joe made me feel very comfortable thought the whole process. He is very friendly, knowledgeable, and patient. He did an excellent Job of pickup up on my likes and dislikes, and filtered down my search to find me my perfect home. Thanks Joe.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/14/2014 - jeffeisen2
Showed home in 2013 in Squirrel Hill South, Pittsburgh, PA 15217.

Joe has been showing me neighborhoods for about 6 months, to get me acclimated to the Pittsburgh area. He is a good listener and very knowledgeable about directing you to the most desirable areas within your price range. He is also has a good sense of humor and is down to earth. Jeff

Zillow Customer Rating
02/14/2014 - user5399614
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $175K in Aspinwall, PA.

I actually switched to Joe after being assigned to a different agent through a corporate relocation process after he filled in for my original agent while she was out of town. Joe had a great knowledge of the areas I was looking at, and was willing to work with me to find the right home for my budget. He was always readily available, offered great insight into the homes I was viewing and made the home search process as stress free as it could be. He is friendly, personable and cares for his clients - I hightly recommend working with Joe.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/13/2014 - user9184878
Bought a home in 2014 in Bloomfield, Pittsburgh, PA 15224.

Joe is very knowledgable about real estate and negotiations. I highly recommend him and I would use him again in future real estate transactions. He made the buying process easier then other agents that I have encountered.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/13/2014 - bearderik
Sold a home in 2013 in Kinlock, Upper Burrell Township, PA 15068.

I met Joe Yost through a friend about 2 years ago, 2012. I had used another agent to purchase our first house who wasn't the easiest to talk with. We had mentioned to Joe we would like to see what was out there before putting our current house on market. He was very professional and understood all the processes that go along with buying and selling a house at the same time.We found a short sale house quickly into our search. Another agent had told us that most agents don't like to deal with short sale properties because they take so long to complete and the profits for the agent are usually low. Joe had no problem helping us get the house. He was always available to talk over the lengthy 8 month process.Joe saved us at least 20 K on the house by using his expertise on something called an exclusation clause!!! We even got our old house sold within a month of when we wanted to! Joe had great advice every step of the way and was willing to meet or talk whenever we wanted to. It was like we were his only client although I know he had at least 10 others!To sum it up, Joe Yost is a local Pittsburgh agent who has experience out of state also. If he hasn't encountered a problem you come across he knows someone who has and will get it fixed! Easy to talk to and deal with. You really can't ask for a better real estate agent.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/12/2014 - IanPaterson
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $225K in Bloomfield, Pittsburgh, PA.

In an age when realtors can make a living just being turnkeys, Joe goes above and beyond. In my case, he's visited several homes more than twice, sometimes for a repeat visit and sometimes to let a specialist in to get an estimate. He's never pushy, but tells you what he thinks when you ask his opinion.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/12/2014 - cimorelli
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe is the best realtor I've ever worked with. He's incredibly professional, knows the area and the real estate business very well, and is very fast to get back to me whenever I call or email him. I couldn't have asked for better.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/11/2014 - user9952963
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $75K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe was excellent in my search for my first home, very knowledgable and did a very nice job showing me different houses that matched my search criteria. Kept contact through the entire process from Day 1 of searching till the very last second of the closing and still keeps contact 14 months after my closing. Highly recommend whether you are a first time buyer like myself or buying a new home.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/11/2014 - user0297203
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe assisted us with the purchase of our first home. We had very specific requirements and Joe was a pleasure to work with. Ultimately he was able to help us find a property in a great neighborhood with potential, which we have since renovated. We were very pleased with the end result. He is very professional and understands the unique Western Pennsylvania market. Aside from his credentials, he is a really great guy that cares about his clients. Whether you are buying or selling, I highly recommend Joe

Zillow Customer Rating
02/11/2014 - bitterpete
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $100K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe was extremely helpful during what proved to be a somewhat tricky situation. We were managing the close on both the selling of our home and the buying of a new one. With all of the moving parts and various parties involved, there is no way we could have managed it without Joe's expertise and willingness to go above and beyond. Highly recommend!

Zillow Customer Rating
02/11/2014 - storkjesse
Bought a Townhouse home in 2013 for approximately $150K in Venetia, PA.

I was completely new to PA and Joe spend an entire Saturday afternoon driving my parents and myself all around the Pittsburgh area and was very knowledge of neighborhoods, good restaurants in areas, and attractions. I never had to wait longer than an hour or two for an email and he almost always responded immediately to text messages. He spends time getting to know you and your likes/dislikes which helps make the experience a pleasant one!

Zillow Customer Rating
02/11/2014 - Jeff
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Mount Lebanon, Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe assisted us with the purchase of our first home. We had very specific requirements and Joe was a pleasure to work with. Ultimately he was able to help us find a property in a great neighborhood with potential, which we have since renovated. We were very pleased with the end result. He is very professional and understands the unique Western Pennsylvania market. Aside from his credentials, he is a really great guy that cares about his clients. Whether you are buying or selling, I highly recommend Joe

Zillow Customer Rating
02/10/2014 - jessimarsh
Sold a home in 2013 in Municipality Of Monroeville, Pitcairn, PA 15146.

Joe did an excellent job and helped us deal with the bumps in the road that always arise like a real pro. He was patient and thorough. He both sold our home and helped us find our new house. We highly recommend him and always encourage people we know to use him. Very knowledgable and friendly. He is also active as a community volunteer.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/10/2014 - Danielphersh
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $375K in Cecil, PA.

Joe is an excellent agent. He's professional, hard working and willing to go out to visit as many homes as needed. Sadly, it took us a while to find the home we ended up purchasing, but Joe had no problems working with us through the entire process. Joe is a family man who understands the importance of finding the perfect property. We highly recommend Joe's work and we will work with him again anytime we are looking again.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/10/2014 - justincole01
Bought a home in 2014 in Stanton Heights, Pittsburgh, PA 15201.

He presented us with a bunch of houses in our range which we then culled down to a few favorites. Joe took us to view them and the last one we fell in love with. We are currently working with Joe and our mortgage company to purchase our home.