Melissa Shipley

Melissa Shipley

Realtor®

South Suburban Regional Office

O: 412-854-7200
C: 412-849-2413

Zillow Customer Reviews (60 reviews on Zillow)
www.SoldByShipley.com
Facebook page   LinkedIn Page  Pinterest Page 

Melissa Shipley Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
Zillow Customer Rating
09/18/2017 - Bob Raver
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $325K in Wexford, PA.

Melissa is, hands down, the best agent I've worked with. I work in an industry where I work with agents regularly, and I've yet to find one who is as good as Melissa. First and foremost, Melissa is a great communicator, so the process moves quickly and you will always know what is occurring, and what the next steps are. Second, Melissa took the time to learn my wife's tastes and preferences and my tastes and preferences. Thereafter, Melissa selected houses that she thought we would like -- and a few months later, we closed on one of those houses she suggested. Melissa's insight absolutely helped us better understand what we were looking for. Third, Melissa was honest with us, and gave us pros and cons to each home. While she could have put us in a different home faster, she ensured that we were comfortable and that our home met our needs. On the listing/sales side, Melissa chose a perfect listing price that ensured we were squeezing money out of the house, but also was attractive enough to have showings daily (and we were under contract VERY fast!). The listing itself was well-written and put together, and her photos were professionally taken, which really helped to attract buyers.Most importantly, Melissa is a great person with whom you will love viewing houses -- and chatting, and getting to know!

Zillow Customer Rating
09/07/2017 - FitzNC420
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Melissa was awesome to work with. She was very knowledgeable and was always available for any questions or concerns. I will definitely be referring friends and family.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/07/2017 - ekpfeil
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Overbrook, Pittsburgh, PA.

Melissa was great! She was always quick to respond and very helpful. She guided us smoothly through the entire process and helped us find the professionals we needed to address issues with our house. I would highly recommend her to anyone and if we are ever in the real estate market in Pittsburgh again, I'll be calling Melissa!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/07/2017 - SMGUFF
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Melissa was so wonderful to work with to sell our home. She was helpful, punctual, and professional. We would recommend her highly and use her again if/when we move back to Pittsburgh!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/25/2017 - JustinChismar
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Pittsburgh, PA.

My fiancé and I were looking for our first home and honestly had no idea how the whole process worked. This was really intimidating and frightening for us as we have heard so many horror stories with how the market has been. Then we met Melissa Shipley from Berkshire Hathaway, she was hands down AWESOME! She made sure we understood all the steps of home buying to put us at ease.Melissa is highly knowledgeable, always available, friendly as ever, and super super patient! One of the things (among many) that I loved the best about her was she was very responsive; you could email, text, or call and she would always get right back to us. That to me was very important especially with how fast the market has been lately. With her you never felt like she put you on the sideline, you always felt that you were her top priority.I also felt very confident that she was doing everything in our best interest. She would go into a house and investigate everything from the appliances, furnace/AC, fuse boxes, and the whole structure. If something didn’t look good she would give us her honest judgement which also meant the world to us because we were so new to this and would have overlooked a lot of things if it wasn’t for her. You never felt that she was just trying to force you into any old house for a sale…she was truly there to find you a home that you love and that is still in budget. I promise you that you cannot go wrong choosing Melissa!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/12/2017 - rossilynne
Bought a home in 2016 in Central Business District, Pittsburgh, PA 15222.

With her boundless energy and positive attitude, Melissa Shipley took the stress out of our house-hunting process. She took the time to carefully listen to our long wish-list, and she scoured real estate listings to share ideas with us. She always answered our many emails and phone calls, guiding us as first-time buyers with her expertise. Using her knowledge of the city, Melissa opened our eyes to new listings and new areas that we didn't know about. When we found a listing we wanted to see in-person, she made the appointments quickly, working with our schedule to arrange visits. When we visited listings, she listened to our opinions about what we liked and didn't like, then found us new listings based on our observations. She was patient with our long search for the home that was just-right for us. When we found a home we wanted to purchase, she served as an advocate for us through negotiations, a difficult purchasing agreement, and our closing. We wouldn't have been able to navigate the process without her. Even after the purchase of our condo, she checked in to make sure we were settling in well and make sure all issues had been resolved. She is a true professional and an incredibly hard worker. It was a comfort to know that she truly cared about us as clients, and we are so grateful to her for finding us our first home.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/26/2017 - zuser20170223072025409
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Beechview, Pittsburgh, PA.

Melissa made our first-time home buying experience simple and straightforward despite the stress of the circumstances (an unexpected, short-notice lease termination). We actually begun working with Melissa after our initial agent did not take our timeline and budget seriously. Upon hearing that we needed to find a home before our lease ended in ~45 days in a competitive market (Brookline and Beechview, Pittsburgh, PA), Melissa had showings lined up and ready to go for the following day! We were remarkably impressed with her preparations (what a difference from our first agent!), and she was always pleasant, humorous, and understanding of our infinite number of questions and concerns about the process from offers to loans and inspections to closing. It helped immensely that Melissa was highly responsive via text, phone, and e-mail. My husband and I both HIGHLY recommend working with Melissa.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/15/2017 - rob timo
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $125K in Dormont, Pittsburgh, PA.

Already coming in with high expectations based on previous reviews, Missy did not only meet my expectations, but she greatly surpassed them. House buying is a stressful and complicating event. Missy made my house buying experience almost seem easy. She answered all of my questions and responded in a timely manner. I would often receive emails late at night, showing how dedicated Missy is to her field. Even when Missy was away at a work convention, I was still receiving needed information from her. It is nice to work with someone who loves their job. I would definitely recommend Missy and I look forward to working with her again on any future housing sale/purchase.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/11/2017 - gregahickman
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Pittsburgh, PA.

When I needed to sell my house under some unique circumstances, Melissa was a great realtor to work with and I'm very glad I called. She made the selling process easier and as stress-free as I could have imagined! She was able to provide me with excellent information about my market and the selling process. I also felt like our listing showed the property in its best light.Aside from her obvious expertise, she was great at communicating with me. I felt like I could reach out with any questions/comments, and I always received feedback in a timely fashion. I would not hesitate to recommend Melissa to anyone looking for a realtor.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/09/2017 - zuser20140422065239114
Bought and sold a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Mount Washington, Pittsburgh, PA.

Melissa was great! She was so knowledgeable and honest about everything! If she didn't know a lot about a certain area-she would research it and get back to me. Always smiling and in a great mood which is nice to see when buying a house can be so stressful. HIGHLY recommend her!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/09/2017 - donna raines2010
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Murrysville, PA.

Melissa helped us buy our current home and sell our old one. She was always responsive, prepared, and so easy to work with. When issues arose (inevitably) she was a calming influence and assisted us in finding the best way forward. In the rare instances when she was unavailable she always made sure to let us know and provide us with a contact if we needed anything in her absence. But for the most part, it was Melissa who cheerfully answered our calls, texts, and emails at all hours of the day and night, Thanks to her, we hope we have found our forever home, but if we ever need a realtor again, I would not consider working with anyone else. Her expertise, patience, and optimism certainly made navigating the complicated process of buying and selling a home easier for us. Can't thank her enough and recommend her highly.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/08/2017 - RyanBacci
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Melissa made the house search and buying process very easy. She was always available to answer questions and schedule appointments to view homes. It did not take long before she found the perfect house we were looking for. I highly recommend giving Melissa a call if you are looking to buy or sell a home!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/08/2017 - liberatik
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Carnegie, PA.

Missy was a great resource! She was so helpful, knowledgeable, and made the process easy. As a first time home buyer I wasn't sure what to expect or what to look for, so having her as a resource was extremely helpful. I highly recommend her!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/31/2017 - zuser20150104190830634
Bought a Multi Family home in 2017 for approximately $125K in White Oak, PA.

As a first time home buyer, Melissa could not have been more helpful. She was always available to answer all my questions. She got me the deal I wanted and made me feel like her only client. Highly recommended!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/27/2017 - carrieoconn
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $125K in Dormont, Pittsburgh, PA.

Melissa was great, very professional and responsive to all my questions and needs. I would definitely recommend Melissa to any home seller or buyer to us as their agent!

Zillow Customer Rating
02/28/2017 - meggsie12
Bought a home in 2016 in Downieville, PA 16046.

Melissa truly went above and beyond for us. She first helped us find a rental in our obtuse move to Pittsburgh and even met us on New Year's Day due to our tight timeline. A year later she helped us in the build of our new home and was there once again over the holidays to help us with our closing. She was our eyes and ears during our walk through a helping to point out things we likely would have missed. She even helped wrangle our kids during meetings and closing, truly going above and beyond. We highly recommend her, she is fantastic!

Zillow Customer Rating
02/24/2017 - rwchoice
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $400K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Melissa is the best! She was timely in her responses and certainly went above and beyond in her efforts. I'm looking forward to listing this home with her once the rehab work is complete.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/10/2017 - CurtisMoore49
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Dormont, Pittsburgh, PA.

I only had a week to find a home. Melissa did a great job in finding what we were looking for. Her communication was excellent, and was available to answer any questions. Highly experienced, which made for a smooth home purchase. I would highly recomend Melissa for any real estate needs.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/02/2016 - joejjanocsko
Sold a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $150K in South Park, PA.

Melissa was a fantastic realtor. She was professional, efficient, and detailed. She returned phone calls promptly and was friendly. I would highly recommend using her to purchase or sell a home.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/01/2016 - kbraunegg1
Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $150K in South Park, PA.

Melissa was a great agent. She quickly answered any of my questions and helped ease my first time home buying anxiety. I would highly recommend Melissa to anyone looking for a home.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/28/2016 - mjmarkov
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Sewickley, PA.

Melissa is a superior real estate professional. Her dedication and drive are amazing. She was always available via text, email or phone and was extremely responsive. She was going on vacation, but needed to get me some important info. I got an email from her at 11:30 at night before she left on her trip. If I ever need to buy or sell a home I will definitely call Melissa.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/29/2016 - tlucas74
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Melissa is absolutely delightful to work with. She is extremely responsive and thorough and very friendly. My house sold quickly but there were some issues with the appraisal. Melissa handled everything and kept the process moving.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/08/2016 - tracyspuppypalace
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Melissa went the extra mile helping me make my house look good for the pictures so that it would sell quickly. It sold in under 2 weeks with a super fair offer. She was always available for my questions. I would use her again a million times over

Zillow Customer Rating
08/24/2016 - dskra25
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Sheraden, Pittsburgh, PA.

After working with 2 other agents who made our lives frustrated, we met Melissa through the PNC Bank. She made our lives happy by helping us to find a home.Melissa was very professional and replied to our questions right away. She tried her best to find us the home we wanted.We highly recommend Melissa!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/16/2016 - christopheradams71
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Pittsburgh, PA.

My wife and I really enjoyed working with Melissa while selling our home and buying a new one. She is an extremely hard worker and is always prepared for any questions you may have. I would absolutely recommend Melissa to anyone looking to sell a home or buy a new home - you will not be disappointed!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/03/2016 - user3749847
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Melissa is fantastic to work with - always willing to set up a showing, even if you and your significant other can't agree on what you want and have to search for months! In addition to her patience, she is also friendly and knowledgeable. We've dealt with Melissa multiple times (buying, selling and then buying again) and each time was made much less painful because of her! I highly recommend!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/06/2016 - zuser20150502102317231
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Greenfield, Pittsburgh, PA.

Melissa was excellent, she responded promptly whenever I had a question or concern, and always took time to explain things, make arrangements, and support me in communication with my mortgage broker firm. I highly recommend her as a Real Estate professional!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/28/2016 - ourfirsthome16
Bought a home in 2016 in Pine Township, PA 15090.

I would highly recommend Melissa! She has a great personality. It was very easy to talk with her and express our concerns and desires. She was always available when we needed her. She responded immediately or got back to us within a reasonable time frame. She was very professional. She always acted in a professional manner when discussing our options and helping us make decisions. She arrived to all of our appointments on time and always came fully prepared. She helped us make one of the most important decisions in our lives and we couldn't have been happier to have had such a caring and honest real estate agent!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/28/2016 - user64632539
Sold a Condo home in 2016 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Melissa was an absolute dream to work with through the home buying and selling process. I would recommend her to any and everyone. She is willing to fight for her clients and make sure they are happy and comfortable throughout the entire process.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/28/2016 - mzumerling11
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Mount Lebanon, Pittsburgh, PA.

Melissa made the home buying experience a very enjoyable one. She knew the area well, was very timely with her responses and was able to get us all the things that we wanted in a house and more. She was always able to be contacted and would always go out of her way to make sure the customer was happy. She never pressured my wife or I into doing something we weren't comfortable with. I would absolutely suggest her to friends and family if they need a realtor.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/05/2015 - user3532368
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $125K in Overbrook, Pittsburgh, PA.

Melissa is absolutely fantastic! We were first time home buyers and had NO CLUE what to expect! As novices, we were always a little nervous and had many, many questions. Melissa was extremely patient and explained everything in detail to us. She was always easy to get in contact and made the whole process easy and simple. We felt like we had a long time friend helping us along the way! We truly appreciate her help and would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone!

Zillow Customer Rating
11/03/2015 - kelseydownes8
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $325K in Murrysville, PA.

Awesome agent so helpful and patient throughout the whole house buying process.She was able to find us many houses that had qualities we asked for and really listened to our questions and concerns....would highly recommend!!!!!!

Zillow Customer Rating
10/19/2015 - Ozzy1
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Mount Washington, Pittsburgh, PA.

Melissa helped us to sell our home from another state. She bent over backwards to ensure that the right person got into the house and made an offer. Then she handled everything for the closing and ensured that our interests were protected. There was a last minute glitch, due to our error, and she went above and beyond to ensure it was cleared up before the actual closing. Amazingly, we had the money in our account that night from the sale. Highly recommend her.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/27/2015 - Ryan Popko
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $75K in Beechview, Pittsburgh, PA.

Melissa did an excellent job selling me home. I had a short period of time to get rid of it as I relocated to a new city. She was attentive and knew my market. A week after the home listed she had an open house. I had 3 offers the next day. My house was under contract in less than 10 days for $500 above asking price! I couldn't have asked for more. She kept me informed throughout the entire process so I knew exactly what was going on. She knows her stuff!

Zillow Customer Rating
09/23/2015 - Dtoddseitz
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Murrysville, PA.

Melissa helped my wife and I buy and sell. She is extremely attentive and responsive. She truly did a fantastic job and I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/22/2015 - Kreutzerl
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Melissa was professional and knowledgeable of the process. She had great availability for meetings and responded quickly to any communication (email, text, or phone). Our house sold very quickly and at the price that we wanted.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/18/2015 - zuser20150803193122117
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Melissa sold my house from start ti finish within a two month time period. Every suggestion was offered in a kind manner and had a huge impact on the presentation and sale of the house. She even responded to my queries while on her vacation. Knowledgeable, professional, efficient, a real go getter with a friendly personality. I highly recommend Melissa!

Zillow Customer Rating
09/17/2015 - osbornetrudy3
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Mount Washington, Pittsburgh, PA.

Fantastic Real Estate Agent. We bought and sold with Melissa. In 2012 be bought our house in the City and when it was time to leave we listed and sold the same home before relocating.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/13/2015 - Jpmcrickard
Sold a home in 2015 in Pittsburgh, PA.

This is the second real estate transaction we have used Melissa. We were able to sell our home in very short order thanks to her.The entire process was simple. She kept us informed regularly and stayed on top of the entire transaction. Would use her without question on our next real estate transaction.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/07/2015 - jean thompson
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $125K in Mc Kees Rocks, PA.

Melissa was AMAZING! She helped guide me through the difficult task of selling my home with professionalism, patience and humor. She went about and beyond my every expectation and sold my home within one month. I highly recommend her!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/31/2015 - Eleanora Campbell
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Finleyville, PA.

Melissa was wonderful to work with. I had to move an hour away right before I put my home on the market. Melissa was able to handle everything for me so I did not have to make the trip. She was very enthusiastic and helpful. I would use her again and highly recommend her.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/31/2015 - Drew Sudkamp
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $400K in Oakdale, PA.

Melissa, is a great realtor. She has helped me either buy or sell properties on several different occasions. If you are in the Pittsburgh area and are looking to buy or sell a property, contact Melissa. I have never met someone that works so hard for her clients.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/31/2015 - TamMichele Holt
Sold a Vacant Land home in 2015 in Allison Park, PA.

Melissa helped us through the process of buying a piece of land and selling our home to build our "forever" home.It was such a relief to have her with us through this. It was not overwhelming or stressful at all.She was on top of all of the details and kept us up to date. Amazingly our house sold in less then a week and she coached us through the entire process with ease. Thank you, Melissa

Zillow Customer Rating
08/31/2015 - Aurelia Gomez
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Bethel Park, PA.

Melissa helped me sell 2 homes and buy 1. Each process was quick and easy. She is absolutely amazing to work with and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell their home. You will not be sorry. She is attentive and always on the ball. Absolutely the best agent I have ever worked with.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/01/2015 - rskreutzer
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Melissa is an incredible agent. She will make you feel like she has no other clients. She was always available and willing to take care of everything. Could not have asked for anything more.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/20/2015 - Gary Lee
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Coraopolis, PA.

Ready Rhoades !!!!!!!!It's all one can say about Melissa Shipley Rhoades. A Lot goes into being a real estate professional, honesty, integrity, and willingness to help people, just to name a few. Melissa not only holds each one of these qualities, she also has the ability to be fast and efficient. I'm a huge Pittsburgh Pirates baseball fan as I know Melissa is also one . With that said, allow me to keep it simple, and put it in baseball terms. The selling of our home at 283 Shady Glen was a lot like calling on your closer to secure a clutch win. As all baseball fans know, a closer has to be ready to go at the drop of a hat. A closer must win, has to be a rock. While I took to a job out of state, the selling of our home was a must. From the beginning I could tell Melissa was the woman for the job. She did not disappoint either. Melissa was abel to find buyers for our home within 2 weeks from it being on the market. Her hard work and dedication was evident. I can't thank Melissa enough for being so reliable and on top of everything that goes into selling a home. In closing, you are just plain silly if you chose another real estate professional to sell your home. I would recommend Melissa to anyone.Thanks Melissa !!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/08/2015 - nickjbell
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $100K in Beechview, Pittsburgh, PA.

Melissa was a tremendous help as I was purchasing my first home. After getting an idea of what I was looking for as far as the type of home and location, she was able to skillfully guide me throughout the entire process. As a first time buyer, it can be overwhelming when you're presented with mountains of paperwork in terminology you've never seen before, and policies and procedures that can easily go over your head. Melissa was extremely well-versed in all aspects of the process, from making an offer to closing day. Additionally, she gives honest, sound advice when looking for the perfect house for you. You won't be disappointed working with her. She is highly recommended!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/26/2015 - Samuel J Lombardo
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $100K in Beechview, Pittsburgh, PA.

Melissa Rhoades was very professional and courteous. She was knowledgable of the south hills area of Pittsburgh where I purchased my home. I would recommend her to anybody who is looking to buy a home in the future. Thank you Melissa!!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/22/2015 - MargeDerethik
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $100K in Carnegie, PA.

Melissa was awesome and made sure we were comfortable every step of the way. She got the price of the house down and was so knowledgeable. Great to work with and always available.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/15/2015 - zuser20140310082127479
Listed, but didn't sell my Townhouse home in 2015 in Oakdale, PA.

Melissa is a true professional and always got back to me the same day. There was never a question I couldn't ask her and she would always get me an answer. That answer usually came the same day. She helped put me into a home that I love. I would recommend her to anyone.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/26/2015 - George
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

I would recommend Melissa to anyone when buying a home. We were always receiving new listings from her and she was always available to show us homes. She was there when we had any questions, and was great in any recommendations that she gave and provided very helpful tips on things to look at in a home. For a first-time home buyer this was definitely a great experience!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/19/2015 - ryanpopko
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $75K in Beechview, Pittsburgh, PA.

She provided outstanding service through my relocation to Philadelphia! Since I could not physically be there, she was my eyes and ears. She took the time to explain expectations moving forward. She eventually secured an offer over asking price for my home. It was only on the market for 9 days! If you are looking for an expert in the Pittsburgh area, look no further than Melissa.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/26/2015 - user83493616
Bought a home in 2015 in Carnot, Kennedy Township, PA 15108.

Melissa was awesome and worked with our wish list from hours spent on Zillow. She was great helping us through the whole process and I would recommend her to everyone I know.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/26/2014 - runnergirlwithdog
Bought a Townhouse home in 2014 for approximately $150K in Coraopolis, PA.

This was my first time buying a house. Melissa was very informative, helpful patient, and understanding. She worked with me to tailor my search to specific neighborhoods and price ranges. She was more than willing to modify the searches as the process advanced. She was willing to work with the seller to try to get me the best deal and to get the price within my comfort zone. I would definitely work with Melissa again.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/08/2014 - salemskeeper
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $125K in Bethel Park, PA.

Melissa helped us every step of the way from sending us house choices, showing us just the right houses for our needs, working around our busy schedule that we could only see them in the evenings and my 2yr old son just adores her! She really made it stress free and exciting. We bid on a house the seller wouldn't negotiate on the price, and she advised us to move on. We found another house that's better, cheaper, & is exactly perfect for our family. We just moved in! I would reccomend Melissa to anyone & everyone looking to buy a house. Professional, polite, and very knowledgable. I couldn't imagine this process with another agent! 5 stars just not enough! We are so happy with our new house

Zillow Customer Rating
09/16/2014 - bspeers
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $125K in Brookline, Pittsburgh, PA.

Melissa is an excellent realtor and professional. The sale of our home was less than cookie cutter. Melissa was able to put us in touch with resources that helped us gain more knowledge about our situation. She kept the sale process moving and we were able to close without any issues. I would highly recommend Melissa for the sale or purchase of your next home. She is great!

Zillow Customer Rating
09/09/2014 - klb5052
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Pittsburgh, PA.

As a first time home buyer, I had an idea of what I wanted, so I thought. I sat down with Melissa, discussed my must haves, my nice-to-haves, and also my budget. During our discussions, I realized that I have NO idea what I actually wanted in a home. Melissa not only helped me to refine my list, but she showed me through numerous houses always with a smile and friendly hello. Her professionalism and enthusiasm throughout the process was admirable. After looking at a ton of houses, I found my dream starter home. She was right by my side through the entire process. I highly recommend Melissa for helping me take an overwhelming process and making it fun and enjoyable. Did I mention that she was able to negotiate a stellar deal?! She honestly brings so much excitement to the searching process. At every single house we looked at together, I don't know which one of us was more excited.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/09/2014 - RHeadlee
Sold a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $125K in Bethel Park, PA.

Melissa was very professional and helped me with many aspects of selling my home. I moved out of the country right around the time my home was listed, and Melissa made the deal happen seamlessly. She's very helpful and hardworking. She would provide feedback to me via email or over the phone nearly everytime the house was shown. She also worked closely with my HOA to smooth over some of the transitional items that, being out of the country, was difficult for me to attend to. Highly recommended. Should I find myself in the Pittsburgh area again, I will definetly be calling on her services!

Zillow Customer Rating
11/28/2013 - DDziekonski
Sold a Townhouse home in 2013 for approximately $100K in Bethel Park, PA.

Melissa was extremely helpful. I had to move out of state before the house sold and Melissa helped take care of things at the house for me. She turned the heat on when it got cold. She helped me find people to fix things. And she kept me very well informed. She provided feedback each time the house was shown.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/09/2013 - Aimee.seitz
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $300K in Murrysville, PA.

I can't say enough good things about Melissa. She was truly more patient than i could have asked for during our year+ search for our perfect home. We were not forced to move out of our previous home so it was really going to take a special place to give us that push and Melissa was determined to find it. We were very picky buyers, did not shy away from questions, and definitely knew what we wanted. Lethal combination for an eager agent, however, Melissa kept her cool the entire time and had her eye on the prize. A year and a half later she not only got us a great deal on our dream home, but also helped us sell our home in RECORD (and I do mean record) time. We had a lot of things that needed to happen to make the process go as well as it did, and although you could argue that things really fell into place for us, I 100% believe that without Melissa as our agent, we would not have been NEARLY as happy with our home buying/selling process. She knew just what, how, and when to say the right things. We've been recommending her to any friends currently in the market and will continue to do so as long as she's in the business. THANK YOU AGAIN MELISSA!

I can't say enough good things about Melissa. She was truly more patient than i could have asked for during our year+ search for our perfect home. We were not forced to move out of our previous home so it was really going to take a special place to give us that push and Melissa was determined to find it. We were very picky buyers, did not shy away from questions, and definitely knew what we wanted. Lethal combination for an eager agent, however, Melissa kept her cool the entire time and had her eye on the prize. A year and a half later she not only got us a great deal on our dream home, but also helped us sell our home in RECORD (and I do mean record) time. We had a lot of things that needed to happen to make the process go as well as it did, and although you could argue that things really fell into place for us, I 100% believe that without Melissa as our agent, we would not have been NEARLY as happy with our home buying/selling process. She knew just what, how, and when to say the right things. We've been recommending her to any friends currently in the market and will continue to do so as long as she's in the business. THANK YOU AGAIN MELISSA!

~ Aimee.seitz

Melissa was extremely helpful. I had to move out of state before the house sold and Melissa helped take care of things at the house for me. She turned the heat on when it got cold. She helped me find people to fix things. And she kept me very well informed. She provided feedback each time the house was shown.

~ DDziekonski

Melissa was very professional and helped me with many aspects of selling my home. I moved out of the country right around the time my home was listed, and Melissa made the deal happen seamlessly. She's very helpful and hardworking. She would provide feedback to me via email or over the phone nearly everytime the house was shown. She also worked closely with my HOA to smooth over some of the transitional items that, being out of the country, was difficult for me to attend to. Highly recommended. Should I find myself in the Pittsburgh area again, I will definetly be calling on her services!

~ RHeadlee

As a first time home buyer, I had an idea of what I wanted, so I thought. I sat down with Melissa, discussed my must haves, my nice-to-haves, and also my budget. During our discussions, I realized that I have NO idea what I actually wanted in a home. Melissa not only helped me to refine my list, but she showed me through numerous houses always with a smile and friendly hello. Her professionalism and enthusiasm throughout the process was admirable. After looking at a ton of houses, I found my dream starter home. She was right by my side through the entire process. I highly recommend Melissa for helping me take an overwhelming process and making it fun and enjoyable. Did I mention that she was able to negotiate a stellar deal?! She honestly brings so much excitement to the searching process. At every single house we looked at together, I don't know which one of us was more excited.

~ klb5052

Melissa is an excellent realtor and professional. The sale of our home was less than cookie cutter. Melissa was able to put us in touch with resources that helped us gain more knowledge about our situation. She kept the sale process moving and we were able to close without any issues. I would highly recommend Melissa for the sale or purchase of your next home. She is great!

~ bspeers

Melissa helped us every step of the way from sending us house choices, showing us just the right houses for our needs, working around our busy schedule that we could only see them in the evenings and my 2yr old son just adores her! She really made it stress free and exciting. We bid on a house the seller wouldn't negotiate on the price, and she advised us to move on. We found another house that's better, cheaper, & is exactly perfect for our family. We just moved in! I would reccomend Melissa to anyone & everyone looking to buy a house. Professional, polite, and very knowledgable. I couldn't imagine this process with another agent! 5 stars just not enough! We are so happy with our new house

~ salemskeeper

This was my first time buying a house. Melissa was very informative, helpful patient, and understanding. She worked with me to tailor my search to specific neighborhoods and price ranges. She was more than willing to modify the searches as the process advanced. She was willing to work with the seller to try to get me the best deal and to get the price within my comfort zone. I would definitely work with Melissa again.

~ runnergirlwithdog

Melissa was awesome and worked with our wish list from hours spent on Zillow. She was great helping us through the whole process and I would recommend her to everyone I know.

~ user83493616

She provided outstanding service through my relocation to Philadelphia! Since I could not physically be there, she was my eyes and ears. She took the time to explain expectations moving forward. She eventually secured an offer over asking price for my home. It was only on the market for 9 days! If you are looking for an expert in the Pittsburgh area, look no further than Melissa.

~ ryanpopko

I would recommend Melissa to anyone when buying a home. We were always receiving new listings from her and she was always available to show us homes. She was there when we had any questions, and was great in any recommendations that she gave and provided very helpful tips on things to look at in a home. For a first-time home buyer this was definitely a great experience!

~ George

Melissa is a true professional and always got back to me the same day. There was never a question I couldn't ask her and she would always get me an answer. That answer usually came the same day. She helped put me into a home that I love. I would recommend her to anyone.

~ zuser20140310082127479

Melissa was awesome and made sure we were comfortable every step of the way. She got the price of the house down and was so knowledgeable. Great to work with and always available.

~ MargeDerethik

Melissa Rhoades was very professional and courteous. She was knowledgable of the south hills area of Pittsburgh where I purchased my home. I would recommend her to anybody who is looking to buy a home in the future. Thank you Melissa!!

~ Samuel J Lombardo

Melissa was a tremendous help as I was purchasing my first home. After getting an idea of what I was looking for as far as the type of home and location, she was able to skillfully guide me throughout the entire process. As a first time buyer, it can be overwhelming when you're presented with mountains of paperwork in terminology you've never seen before, and policies and procedures that can easily go over your head. Melissa was extremely well-versed in all aspects of the process, from making an offer to closing day. Additionally, she gives honest, sound advice when looking for the perfect house for you. You won't be disappointed working with her. She is highly recommended!

~ nickjbell

Ready Rhoades !!!!!!!! It's all one can say about Melissa Shipley Rhoades. A Lot goes into being a real estate professional, honesty, integrity, and willingness to help people, just to name a few. Melissa not only holds each one of these qualities, she also has the ability to be fast and efficient. I'm a huge Pittsburgh Pirates baseball fan as I know Melissa is also one . With that said, allow me to keep it simple, and put it in baseball terms. The selling of our home at 283 Shady Glen was a lot like calling on your closer to secure a clutch win. As all baseball fans know, a closer has to be ready to go at the drop of a hat. A closer must win, has to be a rock. While I took to a job out of state, the selling of our home was a must. From the beginning I could tell Melissa was the woman for the job. She did not disappoint either. Melissa was abel to find buyers for our home within 2 weeks from it being on the market. Her hard work and dedication was evident. I can't thank Melissa enough for being so reliable and on top of everything that goes into selling a home. In closing, you are just plain silly if you chose another real estate professional to sell your home. I would recommend Melissa to anyone. Thanks Melissa !!

~ Gary Lee

Melissa is an incredible agent. She will make you feel like she has no other clients. She was always available and willing to take care of everything. Could not have asked for anything more.

~ rskreutzer

Melissa sold my house from start ti finish within a two month time period. Every suggestion was offered in a kind manner and had a huge impact on the presentation and sale of the house. She even responded to my queries while on her vacation. Knowledgeable, professional, efficient, a real go getter with a friendly personality. I highly recommend Melissa!

~ zuser20150803193122117

Fantastic Real Estate Agent. We bought and sold with Melissa. In 2012 we bought our house in the City and when it was time to leave we listed and sold the same home before relocating.

~ osbornetrudy3