fbtrack
Sandra Woncheck

Sandra Woncheck

Realtor®

Fox Chapel Regional Office

Call Agent Text Agent Zillow Customer Reviews (42 reviews on Zillow)
sandrawoncheck.thepreferredrealty.com/
Facebook page   LinkedIn Page

Sandra Woncheck's Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
Zillow Customer Rating
08/03/2021 - magoctmj
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $500K in Curtisville, Tarentum, PA 15084.

Sandy was extremely helpful to us as first time sellers. She was attentive to our questions, explained the process thoroughly and made the sale of our home an easy process. She is very professional and is a joy to work with. We highly recommend her whether buying or selling a property.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/09/2021 - john thompson791
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $275K in Forks Church, Leechburg, PA 15656.

Sandra was so easy to work with, she came to our home talked in depth with us on the process of selling our home. She had our house on the market the following day, had great photos taken and it seemed like within hours there was interest in our home. Sandra assisted in the negotiations again explaining each step in the process. Needless to say we had and accepted an offer within days. This was the second time we worked with Sandra. She also helped us find property we build our new house on. We could not be happier with Sandra and the opportunity to work with her.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/04/2020 - Don Smith
Bought a for approximately $475Khome in 2020 singleFamily in Mamont, Export, PA 15632.

Sandy is a very thorough and organized realtor. She is patient yet interested in keeping the process on track. We were probably one of her more difficult customers. We lived in one state and were looking in another. Sandy provided us leads and we also canvased realtor sites to identify properties that were of interest. She is an outstanding communicator and we always felt that we had a good view of each situation in which we were involved. We were frustrated when we got outbid on a couple of properties, but Sandy always was outstanding in helping us keep things in perspective. We think that Sandy is an outstanding realtor and would highly recommend her to anyone who is either listing or searching for a home. Thanks Sandy for all the hard work on our behalf.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/03/2020 - emmettkelly2
Bought ahome in 2020 in Oakmont, PA.

Sandra recently helped us negotiate with a contractor who was cutting corners-She was an irreplaceable part in helping us get every thing just right for us, and for the closing.Highly recommend her- she knows what to do.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/29/2020 - jacritten
Bought a condo home in 2020 for approximately $175K.

Sandy worked diligently to find the right home for me in a tricky market. She promptly responded to all my inquiries and made me feel comfortable throughout the house-hunting process. She gave great advice and always made time for me. I would highly recommend her services to anyone looking to find somewhere to settle down.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/27/2020 - zuser20141206073041430
Bought a singleFamily home in 2020 for approximately $225K.

As a first time home buyer, Sandy help guide me through the entire process of finding a home. She was a true professional and was able to help every step of the way. I was completely satisfied and would recommend Sandy to anyone looking for an agent.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/11/2020 - daleringer
Sold a singleFamily home in 2020 for approximately $150K.

Sandy did a great job pricing the house correctly and assisted me throughout the process up to and including the closing. She also recommended items that needed to be done to get the house ready for sale and negotiating the items to agree to on the buyer's inspection report.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/19/2020 - sbpeoples
Sold a Multi Family home in 2020 for approximately $200K in Oakmont, PA.

Sandy was extremely professional in our dealings. She answered all our questions/phone calls immediately. She LISTED and SOLD our property within 24 hours! It doesn't get any better than that!!

She was extremely helpful, quick to respond and made the house searching and buying process so much less stressful during this pandemic.

~ S.W.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/18/2020 - Samantha Wildman
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $150K in Imperial, PA.

Sandy made the house buying process so stress free. She was very quick to respond, listened to all my needs and concerns, and was extremely helpful throughout the whole process of looking for and then buying my home. I would not have been able to do this without her help, especially during this pandemic! I will definitely recommend her to any one I know looking for a house.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/20/2020 - Brian Schival
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $325K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Sandy was great to work with. We are first time home buyers and didn't know much about the process of buying a house, so we relied on Sandy's knowledge for much of the process. One thing I really appreciated about working with Sandy was that she wasn't constantly pushing us to see houses like we hear sometimes happens. She let us search at our own pace and was just a text or an email away if we had any questions or needed more information. Her responsiveness was really appreciated and helped keep the stress of house hunting to a minimum. Even though we did a lot of our own house searching, the house we ended up buying was one we heard about from her first! She had gotten used to what we were looking for and knew that it would be a match, and she was right! All of her assistance in setting up house tours and looking up information was critical. Thanks so much!

In searching for our property, Sandy made every effort to identify and show us houses throughout our search area, and provided expert guidance and input regarding each prospective home. Once we decided on our purchase, Sandy gave us great advice and handled the offer and negotiations quickly, while keeping us fully informed. During the closing, Sandy was always available to follow up and resolve any questions. We are more than happy to recommend Sandy to anyone looking for a responsive and informed representative, and someone who's a pleasure to work with.

~ K.M.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/17/2019 - jtaylor13275
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $375K in New Kensington, PA.

I would not hesitate to recommend Sandy -- and have! Made the parallel selling and buying pretty painless. Very responsive, which is greatly appreciated.

Sandy made selling our existing home while buying another nearly seamless! She was very responsive to calls, texts and emails, which is very much appreciated to someone who hasn't bought/sold a house in 30 years. Impressed too w/ Sandy and BH's marketing efforts. I would--and already have--mentioned to others I would recommend BH and Sandy in a heartbeat. Jim & Carol Taylor

~ Carolyn Taylor

Zillow Customer Rating
08/05/2019 - user326790
Bought a Townhouse home in 2019 for approximately $150K in Allison Park, PA.

Sandy was such a pleasure to work with. She understood our needs/wants, reacted quickly when a new property came on the market and provided her expertise and advice to make things go smoothly. We would absolutely work with her again.

Her overall professionalism, follow up and common sense.

~ Thomas Wenzel

Zillow Customer Rating
01/28/2019 - william ruthrauff
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $475K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Sandy was an excellent realtor. My wife and I were new to the Pittsburgh area and Sandy helped us not only understand the nuances of each neighborhood but also provided excellent advice during the negotiation process and stayed on top of important details that protected our interests and kept the transaction on track. I would highly recommend working with Sandy.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/21/2017 - crowley47
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $300K in Monroeville, PA.

I would recommend Sandy to anyone. She put every effort into assisting me with my recent purchase and making it successful. Within approximately 1 week of meeting her, she had shown me several properties and I was able to enter an agreement on a beautiful townhouse. Throughout the entire process, she was open to clarifying answers to my questions, advising me regarding a variety of issues and just general support. Sandy kept everything moving along smoothly right up to the closing day.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/25/2017 - MReynolds085
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Pittsburgh, PA.

I highly recommend Sandy Woncheck. She has very solid knowledge of the local real estate market, and the sell/buy process was seamless and efficient. My home sold within a week, and my offer to purchase was accepted on a townhome the following day.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/12/2017 - MHenning44
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in North Versailles, PA.

My experience with Mrs. Woncheck was wonderful. She is attentive, responsive and very reasonable. She took the time to explain some of the procedures and processes that were common to the real estate market that I, as a layperson, did not know and it made me feel empowered and more confident in my choices. She was an absolute delight. Words are just inadequate tools for how exceptional she is and how she made a very stressful and frightening experience - not only tolerable but as exciting as moving after thirty years can be. The world needs more individuals with her personality, demeanor, and work ethic in it.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/14/2017 - zuser20141024071657804
Bought a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $400K in Gibsonia, PA.

Sandy is very approachable and knowledgeable in what she does. We felt very comfortable when we first met her and know that we are in very good hands.She is also very quick in responding to our messages and questions.Love working with Sandy and very happy that she was the person that helped us buy our dream home. Go Sandy!!!

Zillow Customer Rating
03/13/2017 - zazu2
Showed home in 2017 in Montrose Hill, Blawnox, PA 15238.

Over the past year I have dealt with a couple of realtors. Sandra was the one who listened to what it was I was looking for. It makes a big difference when the realtor sends you listings that are real possibilities, not just another listing that popped up. She also was the only realtor who actually called me to discuss what I was looking for. Also, a very uplifting person. You will not be sorry to have Sandy in your corner.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/03/2017 - tom puzniak
Sold a Condo home in 2016 in Gibsonia, PA.

Sandy was extremely helpful through out the entire sales process. She was very professional, through, and considerate. She went out of her way to assist us in the closing and kept us informed on all closing details. We would highly recommend her to other potential sellers.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/15/2016 - brant dmitry
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $325K in Squirrel Hill South, Pittsburgh, PA.

Sandy was an absolute delight to work with! She showed us excellent options during our house-hunting experience, and made the whole process easy and painless.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/07/2016 - tru7hhhh
Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Seven Fields, PA.

Sandy is very thorough with each property and while doesn't force you into anything, uses her expertise to understand the pros and cons of each home. We were first time home buyers so this helped us understand what to look for as well as the hidden costs (high HOA fee, etc.) This really helped us find our dream home!

Zillow Customer Rating
05/04/2016 - EGB
Showed home in 2016 in O'Hara, PA.

Sandy was excellent. She was really dedicated to our house search and went above and beyond for us. We were interested in a particular neighborhood and she contacted some homeowners to see if they were interested in selling. She seemed very knowledgable and was not pushy. I would 100% recommend working with her.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/04/2016 - elenasdisposableemail
Showed home in 2016 in O'Hara Township, PA.

Sandy was excellent. She was really dedicated to our house search and went above and beyond for us. We were interested in a particular neighborhood and she contacted some homeowners to see if they were interested in selling. She seemed very knowledgable and was not pushy. I would 100% recommend working with her.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/04/2016 - eg
Showed home in 2016 in O'Hara Township, PA.

Sandy was excellent. She was really dedicated to our house search and went above and beyond for us. We were interested in a particular neighborhood and she contacted some homeowners to see if they were interested in selling. She seemed very knowledgable and was not pushy. I would 100% recommend working with her.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/07/2015 - zuser20150629122048666
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $800K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Sandy assisted us in selling our home. She was willing to work with us on a special request and responded immediately to any questions through texts and phone calls. Our home sold quickly and it was difficult for us to move out as fast as the buyers desired. Though not originally in our plan, she attempted to find rental property for us. She has a professional, quiet demeanor and gets the job done with a smile. On some aspects of our sale, I did feel the buyers had a bit of an upper hand. I would recommend Sandy.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/12/2015 - jmharrison1
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $675K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Sandy was terrific. She helped me work through some complex issues with the builder; she was always extremely responsive to my calls/texts/emails; she was on-the-ball about admin and next steps; she put me in touch with independent people who could help answer my qestions if they were outside of her scope; and she was very pleasant and accomodating to work with. I highly recommend her.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/05/2015 - tberna1225
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $325K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Sandy, was instrumental in selling my home. Not only did she assist in negotiating the sale of my house, but the sale was contingent on the sale of the home of the seller. Her negotiating skills are really refined, and I would recommend her unequivocally.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/23/2015 - Stefanie Rader
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $75K in Tarentum, PA.

I would highly recommend Sandy, she went above and beyond for us On several occasions. We called her a lot with numerous questions , she always made sure to find an answer for us. A very nice person to do business with and very professional.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/23/2015 - StefRader
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $75K in Tarentum, PA.

I would highly recommend Sandy, she went above and beyond for us On several occasions. We called her a lot with numerous questions , she always made sure to find an answer for us. A very nice person to do business with and very professional.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/08/2015 - SMSwilliams
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $975K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Sandy did an absolutely fabulous job assisting us with the purchase of our new house as well as providing numerous resources we relied upon for our move and relocation. She is kind, efficient, professional, and has a wealth of knowledge to share during the home buying process. I cannot imagine working with any other agent after all she did to facilitate our home purchase. She was completely dedicated to us and we will be ever appreciative! Sandy Woncheck is THE BEST!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/23/2015 - user3084301
Showed home in 2015 in Montrose Hill, Blawnox, PA 15238.

Sandra Wonchek helped us find a home while never using a "sales technique" We felt she seemed to know what we were looking for and just took us to it. She is very knowledgeable about the area and the product she is selling and goes about it with grace while keeping a pleasant smile at all times. We would recommend her completely.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/05/2015 - David Alderson
Showed home in 2012 in Dorseyville, Pittsburgh, PA 15238.

I would recommend Sandra to anyone who is looking for a professional and knowledgeable agent in the PA area whether you are looking for a rental or a purchase Sandra is amazing she went out of her way to make contact with us and handled everything from the negotiation to the offer. My husband and I were in a position where we needed to find something QUICKLY and were unable to see the home in person before making an offer Sandra went out of her way to go and take pictures and view the home on our behave without us even asking. She is very keen at listening to needs and desires for the right place.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/05/2015 - Ann deverin
Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2013 in Pittsburgh, PA.

I highly recommend Sandy for her professionalism, fast response time and diligence. She made the selling process easier by covering all the bases and instructing me in the sales process.Sandy is highly invested in her career as was evidenced by her hard work and determination in marketing my home. I recommend Sandy to any buyer or seller who is seeking a seasoned professional who provides the supports needed to navigate the buying or selling process.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/05/2015 - jgecko7
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $975K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Sandy was terrific and a joy to deal with. She was very responsive and patient with our initial challenges in finding and selecting the right house for us. Due to our delayed moving schedules, the process of placing the contract, working through the transactions, and finally getting to closing was complicated. In addition, problems arose late in the game (which had nothing to do with Sandy). She not only helped us negotiate these problems, she was kind and supportive throughout. We give her our highest recommendation.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/05/2015 - user0502545
Showed home in 2014 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Though we have had to put our search on hold, Sandy was knowledgeable and professional, especially considering we are new to the area and really did not know exactly what we wanted! She was willing to meet us at properties at all times and in all weather. We definitely recommend her as an agent!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/05/2015 - anndeverin
Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2013 in Pittsburgh, PA.

I highly recommend Sandy for her professionalism, fast response time and diligence. She made the selling process easier by covering all the bases and instructing me in the sales process.Sandy is highly invested in her career as was evidenced by her hard work and determination in marketing my home. I recommend Sandy to any buyer or seller who is seeking a seasoned professional who provides the supports needed to navigate the buying or selling process.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/05/2015 - tkutosky
Sold a home in 2014 in Montrose Hill, Blawnox, PA 15238.

I had a property listed for a year with a previous agency ... no results. I engaged Sandra with Prudential Preferred in Fox Chapel. She had the listing up within 24 hours and 3 prospective buyers within 48 hours. One of those buyers signed a sales agreement and we had the closing one month later. Sandra did an excellent job and we highly recommend her.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/05/2015 - user40524876
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $650K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Sandy is very professional, diligent, and knowledgeable. She offers extensive help to create a cooperative sale environment. I can highly recommend her to others.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/05/2015 - user6684482
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $425K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Sandy has been invaluable to me in the process of selling my home. In fact, I feel no one else could have been as professional, caring and as gracious as she has been. Not only did she go to my house many times when I couldn't be there, but she took care of the house as if it were her own. Sandy is a dream to work with, and I've made a life-long friend in the process!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/05/2015 - user01227951
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $550K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Sandra Woncheck is the ultimate professional. She handled the sale of our home from the listing through the viewings, offers, inspections/tests and closing with extreme confidence and sophistication (and always with a smile). We never felt we had to worry about anything.We have bought and sold numerous homes in our lifetime and have never worked with an agent who had the knowledge of the process that Sandra exhibited.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/05/2015 - user5252784
Helped me rent a Single Family home in Pittsburgh, PA.

Sandra was extremely helpful and listened to the needs of my family. Her communication skills and knowledge of the area were superb and I would highly recommend her to any new buyer!

Zillow Customer Rating
06/05/2015 - user7230316
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $650K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Sandra was extremely professional and knowledgeable. She has a great demeanor handled all aspects of the transaction with grace and skill. We did not know Sandra prior to this transaction but will enthusiastically reccomend her to others.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/05/2015 - dom341
Helped me rent a Condo home in Central Business District, Pittsburgh, PA.

Sandy was excellent!!!!!!Sandy demonstrated her knowledge of the business by knowing what questions to ask and what is reasonably expected of both parties. Sandy was also very responsive to my questions and made me feel I was always at the top of her list.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/05/2015 - Brandyalderson
Showed home in 2012 in Montrose Hill, Blawnox, PA 15238.

I would recommend Sandra to anyone who is looking for a professional and knowledgeable agent in the PA area whether you are looking for a rental or a purchase Sandra is amazing she went out of her way to make contact with us and handled everything from the negotiation to the offer. My husband and I were in a position where we needed to find something QUICKLY and were unable to see the home in person before making an offer Sandra went out of her way to go and take pictures and view the home on our behave without us even asking. She is very keen at listening to needs and desires for the right place.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/03/2015 - Mary_ferentz
Sold a home in 2015.

Sandra listed our property. She is a real pro and extremely nice to work with. She is honest and straight forward, and was totally on top of things throughout the process. I would use her again and highly recommend her.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/30/2014 - ostlundsa
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $725K in Oakmont, PA.

After purchasing a new home with Sandy as our agent, we placed our home on the market. She worked with us to ensure our home was in optimal condition and made suggestions to what we should do to make it special. Sandy conducted a successful realtor open house and even received a bid that day! The pricing was right and the house sold quickly. We could have not asked for a better agent!

Zillow Customer Rating
12/02/2014 - Dsparks204
Bought a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $450K in Pittsburgh, PA.

This is the 2nd home I bought with Sandys help. She is wonderful to work with. She had a clear idea what I was looking for and was very helpful and knowledgable. I highly recommend her!