fbtrack
Ellen Livingston

Ellen Livingston

Realtor®

City of Pittsburgh Regional Office

Call Agent Text Agent Zillow Customer Reviews (43 reviews on Zillow)
www.ellenlivingstonrealtor.com
Facebook page   LinkedIn Page

Ellen Livingston's Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
Zillow Customer Rating
10/04/2019 - Paige Tibbe
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $100K in Pittsburgh, PA.

When we saw our to be home for the first, we knew it was the one. Ellen was amazing throughout the entire process. She was always available to answer questions and being first time home buyers, we had ALOT. She also helped us close in an expedited time frame, allowing us the get into our new home before our old lease expired (which was a month!). Ellen was very easy to work with and we would recommend her as a realtor to anyone.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/28/2019 - kamalapotter1
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $350K in Squirrel Hill South, Pittsburgh, PA.

Ellen is an exceptional and amazing realtor. She worked very hard to help with the search and price negotiations. She has established contacts, knowledge of the neighborhoods and is extremely responsive with any questions.Very professional and supportive every step of the way! So grateful to her!

Very professional, responsive and friendly.

~ J.K.

Ample open houses and very good feedback after each. Good recommendations on price reductions.

~ Audrey Baldwin Trust

Zillow Customer Rating
05/22/2019 - shaney7366
Sold a Condo home in 2018 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Ellen stayed on top of all the steps, carefully guided me through the process, really worked to market my home and brought in a buyer within my selling timeline.

She definitely stayed on top of things! She was always available.

~ Scott Kramer

Zillow Customer Rating
05/02/2019 - GregoryHartman
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $225K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Ellen Livingston made the process of selling my house extremely easy. Her initial estimate of the selling price was right on for the market, and she guided me through the complexity of selling a house when I was out of state without a hitch.

Ellen is a great agent who follows up with absolutely everything! I highly recommend her.

~ R.L.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/24/2018 - reichbaum
Sold a Condo home in 2018 for approximately $125K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Ellen helped us through the entire sales and closing process. We sold our home in less than 2-days. In fact we sold at our asking price with no Problems.I would highly recommend Ellen Livingston.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/16/2018 - kriscenkc8
Consulted me on buying or selling a home

Ellen is a professional. She took me through the process of buying an older home. It wasn’t easy, but she makes it easy. I will recommend her to all my friends.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/25/2018 - ecopatt
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Pittsburgh, PA.

I felt that I feel that Ellen knows her "stuff" when it comes to selling and buying a property. The closing on the house we sold and the condo we bought went smoothly. I can't imagine how we would have done that on our own.e

Zillow Customer Rating
05/15/2018 - shimeng09
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $250K in Squirrel Hill South, Pittsburgh, PA.

Working with Ellen is great! She is so responsive and reliable. I live in west coast, we have 3 hours difference, but she responses to my questions instantly. One of the best realtors I worked with before. I would definitely highly recommend her to my friends.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/30/2018 - stephensluke2017
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $100K in East Pittsburgh, PA.

Ellen was a good agent. She was very helpful with leading me through the home buying process and had good knowledge of the areas and houses I was looking at.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/25/2018 - RonSlabe
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in New Kensington, PA.

Ellen was a professional joy to work with. She was always there to answer my questions or get the information I asked for or needed. In the process of selling my house, I felt as though she took a special interest in my concerns. A previous attempt at selling my home with a different agent produced no result. Ellen's perseverance, however, bore fruit in my case. I would highly recommend Ellen to anyone wanted to sell their home.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/04/2018 - kayhebrank
Sold a Condo home in 2018 in Pittsburgh, PA.

When Ellen Livingston took on my real estate project, it became her mission to make sure I did not settle for anything but the right investment. She has a true passion for the Pittsburgh real estate market and listened with her heart as well as her ears as she put together a professional portfolio that was smart and attractive. The best part of working with Ellen; I knew I matter to her! Thanks, Ellen, for another success!!!

Zillow Customer Rating
04/03/2018 - Juan Roberto
Bought a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Mrs. Livingston was and is a great agent she assisted me with looking for the right apt. Home for all the way from Hollywood, Florida. We had great talks and I was honest with Ellen And vice versa. I trusted her knowledge and expertise and Ellen is the best in her field. I was able to purchase a beautiful 1 bedroom 1bath CONDO in the forest condominium in Swissvale PA. 15218 I've been in my home over a month and the owner's and renters are great people and the 9 story building is awesome very clean and safe and in a great neighborhood. I give Ellen heart and she came back with great expectations. So I do recommend Mrs. Ellen Livingston with the utmost 200% and I would utilize her service's in a heartbeat. She's an awesome business person who knows her town inside and out. She's also become a good friend to me. So please use her professional experience to your full advantage whether buying or selling a home or condo or co-op. She is your go to person. Ellen was with me all the as I looked and found what I was looking for for over 3 months from Hollywood, Florida. I purchased my unit sight un seen. Per obvious reasons. And I don't regret it at all. I have an awesome view from my terrace and it's overwhelming beautiful, It's an awesome and breathtaking view and I love every minute of it. It takes me into a wonderful meditations revelations. So if your looking for a great Agent look no further than Ellen Livingston your real estate agent extradinar. Regards, RJB

Zillow Customer Rating
10/13/2017 - bcbradford9
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Ellen was extremely helpful to us in selling our parents home. Neither of us lived in their city and she went above and beyond to assist us throughout the entire process.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/07/2017 - thanoga
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Point Breeze, Pittsburgh, PA.

Ellen is simply great! She worked tirelessly on my behalf during what ended up being a somewhat protracted house search across the city of Pittsburgh and northern suburbs. Her knowledge of the market was truly impressive, she was always responsive and available when needed, and really helped find just the right location and property. I've worked with a few agents over the years, and she was head and shoulders above them all; Ellen was recommended to me by a colleague, and I'd recommend her to anyone seeking a true advocate and partner in the home-buying process. Thanks Ellen!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/18/2017 - zuser20160810124727595
Bought a Multiple Occupancy home in 2016 for approximately $75K in North Versailles, PA.

Ellen was very knowledgeable of the process, she was patient and walked me through all the necessary steps and helped me to secure my first property. I would definitely recommend!

Zillow Customer Rating
07/16/2017 - abbylyynmom
Sold a home in 2017 in East Hills, Wilkins Township, PA 15235.

Ellen got our house sold in one day! Ellen is a great negotiator and she really works hard for her clients. In our case, it was a long and bumpy road getting to closing, and I wasn't sure this deal would work out. However, Ellen held it all together with her determinism, upbeat personality and professionalism. I highly recommend Ellen Livingston.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/03/2017 - luke happe
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $100K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Ellen helped me buy my first house 8 years ago. Just last month, Ellen helped me sell that same house. Ellen was instrumental in both instances and provided an excellent experience. I am extremely pleased with the service Ellen has provided me and would recommend her to anyone.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/25/2017 - mddst8
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Pittsburgh, PA.

We had our home on the market for 2 years with minimal activity. Ellen sold our home in a short time and we were thrilled with her expertise and guidance.You can't get a better realtor than Ellen

Zillow Customer Rating
03/14/2017 - vipmiller22
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Central Northside, Pittsburgh, PA.

Ellen was extremely helpful in helping me purchase my first home. She is very knowledgable and was able to help me find exactly what I wanted out of my home. She made the process easy and was able to lead me through the entire process. She was also easy to get ahold of and meet up whenever necessary. Would highly recommend Ellen!

Zillow Customer Rating
01/25/2017 - helen adamchik
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Ellen was a pleasure to work with. She is details oriented and has great ability to highlight the house selling points. She is personable and a great listener. She sold our house within 3 months after it was put on a market.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/25/2017 - IngridBengston
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $325K in Coraopolis, PA.

Ellen was great to work with. We were from out of state and did a lot of looking online before making contact. We had two distinct geographic areas that had appealed to us and Ellen showed us what made each one a good place to live. She listened to us regarding our style guidelines and didn't try to show us houses that were greatly different. We wanted an older home that needed some TLC and hadn't been renovated just to follow the current trend. I think Ellen knew before we did that the house we finally bought was the one that matched our requirements exactly.

"Dear Ellen,
Thank you for helping us with our condo purchase and everything you did to make it happen! We enjoyed working with you- Ted & Diane

~ Ted and Diane Baldwin


Your profile is gaining momentum.
One of your clients reviewed you.


#

Review Rating: 5



"Ellen is simply great! She worked tirelessly on my behalf during what ended up being a somewhat protracted house search across the city of Pittsburgh and northern suburbs. Her knowledge of the market was truly impressive, she was always responsive and available when needed, and really helped find just the right location and property. I've worked with a few agents over the years, and she was head and shoulders above them all; Ellen was recommended to me by a colleague, and I'd recommend her to anyone seeking a true advocate and partner in the home-buying process. Thanks Ellen!"


Your profile is gaining momentum.
One of your clients reviewed you.


#

Review Rating: 5



"Ellen is simply great! She worked tirelessly on my behalf during what ended up being a somewhat protracted house search across the city of Pittsburgh and northern suburbs. Her knowledge of the market was truly impressive, she was always responsive and available when needed, and really helped find just the right location and property. I've worked with a few agents over the years, and she was head and shoulders above them all; Ellen was recommended to me by a colleague, and I'd recommend her to anyone seeking a true advocate and partner in the home-buying process. Thanks Ellen!"



~ Wes Doonan

Zillow Customer Rating
11/22/2016 - dmahurdle
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Organized a fast efficient house hunting trip, showed me lots of houses, helped me whittle down what I really wanted, and helped me through the process of making and offer and closing. Couldn't be happier with Ellen!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/29/2016 - klaney34
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Ellen was fantastic! We found our home in record time. She was extremely professional, responsive and knowledgeable. Ellen was a great negotiator too and was appropriately firm when she needed to be. Even when negotiations went into the Stanley Cup finals, Ellen was on top of a quick and pitch perfect reply.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/02/2016 - bill sarah0104
Bought a home in 2016 in Mount Lebanon, Pittsburgh, PA 15216.

We received contact information from a family friend who had just completed their purchase of a home with Ellen. We cannot say enough when it comes to the level of knowledge and flexibility that Ellen possesses. Whenever we had a question or concern, Ellen returned a call within one day. When it came to securing additional requirements for the buying process, Ellen had contacts that were professional, honest and fair. If you are looking for a knowledgeable, caring individual that will look out for your interests, stop looking and call Ellen. You will not be disappointed.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/06/2016 - zuser20151216070903994
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Baden, PA.

Ellen assisted my husband an I in purchasing a beautiful home north west of Pittsburgh. She was not only an incredible realtor and represented her company with the up-most professionalism but, she was kind, honest, and truly looked out for our best interests. Ellen listened to what we wanted in a home and was able to use her expertise and knowledge of the area to allow us to further understand what it was we were truly looking for. Ellen showed us several properties all around the area and each experience was excellent! She really does have the patience of a saint. As a first time home buyer, Ellen made us feel confident in our buying process and took extra time to make sure we understood procedure as well as thoroughly evaluated the house for ourselves. She has an amazing personality which puts you immediately at ease, as if you are just checking out houses with your friend who just happens to be an expert on the subject at hand! When we went into the closing process, we knew exactly what to expect! Anyone would be lucky to work with such a wonderful, thoughtful, and intelligent agent! I could not be more thankful to her and will be sending anyone i know looking in the area her way! Thanks again Ellen! You were AMAZING!!!!

Zillow Customer Rating
02/22/2016 - christyn coles
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $100K in Pittsburgh, PA.

My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Ellen as our agent. Ellen acted as both our listing agent and as the seller's agent for the home we purchased. The entire process was smooth and effortless and Ellen worked with our best interests in mind at all times. We could not asked for a better home buying/selling experience.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/11/2015 - Mrpooskie
Sold a home in 2015.

Ellen was quick to respond to all of my questions and nice to work with. She took care of all of the details during closing which made the process easy.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/04/2015 - Angie
Bought a home in 2015 in Pittsburgh, PA.

We initially reached out to Ellen seeking a realtor who was knowledgeable with relocations. Even knowing our timeline to purchase was 6-12 months out (turned out to be nearly 13 months!), Ellen zestfully took us on as clients and always treated us like her #1 priority. Throughout that time she was knowledgeable, patient, and responsive -- often taking our calls and replying to messages on her evenings/weekends... even during her vacation. She recommended a thorough inspector, and was willing to play a little hard-ball against a notoriously aggressive counterpart. I give Ellen my highest endorsement, and would recommend her without hesitation.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/04/2015 - user3420713
Bought a home in 2015 in Pittsburgh, PA.

We initially reached out to Ellen seeking a realtor who was knowledgeable with relocations. Even knowing our timeline to purchase was 6-12 months out (turned out to be nearly 13 months!), Ellen zestfully took us on as clients and always treated us like her #1 priority. Throughout that time she was knowledgeable, patient, and responsive -- often taking our calls and replying to messages on her evenings/weekends... even during her vacation. She recommended a thorough inspector, and was willing to play a little hard-ball against a notoriously aggressive counterpart. I give Ellen my highest endorsement, and would recommend her without hesitation.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/14/2015 - alyssa kuhns
Sold a Townhouse home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Bloomfield, Pittsburgh, PA.

I moved out of town before selling my home, so Ellen was a great help selling my house long distance. She was very response and always on top of everything throughout the selling process. Although we never actually met face-to-face, I always felt like a priority.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/11/2015 - Ryan S
Bought a home in 2015 in Shadyside, Pittsburgh, PA 15206.

Buying a home with Ellen as my agent was nothing but a pleasure. I most appreciated her responsiveness via e-mail, text and phone. She also quickly coordinate showings; many times within hours of my requesting to see a property. My property search was relatively extensive from downtown Pittsburgh to Cranberry and she was very knowledgable of all areas. I highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a home in the Pittsburgh area.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/23/2015 - Jack Weeks
Sold a home in 2015 in East Hills, Wilkins Township, PA 15235.

Ellen is on top of her game! When it came time to sell my mother's house I needed someone that would go the extra mile and work with me long distance. I saw several of her signs around the neighborhood, and knew i would interview her. she promptly returned every call and gave me a little space when my time table was extended. The proof came after she got my listing. Ellen helped me with everything from finding a painter to making sure the house was in the best shape for showings while I was 350 miles away. throughout the entire process Ellen was EXCELLENT. I also might add that I did not know who she was prior to this process.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/19/2015 - Jean-Marc Guedon
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Greenfield, Pittsburgh, PA.

Ellen helped me buy and sell my home. She was very knowledgable about the Pittsburgh real estate market and helped me find a home in the Greenfield neighborhood. She is very responsive and was willing to drop everything to help us find our home. Several years later we remembered our great experience with Ellen and asked her to help sell our home. Again, she was great! She communicated with us well, helped explain everything. Our house is now sold and we could not have asked for a better agent. I would recommend Ellen Livingston to our friends and anyone looking for an honest, down to earth real estate agent.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/19/2015 - jmguedon
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Greenfield, Pittsburgh, PA.

Ellen helped me buy and sell my home. She was very knowledgable about the Pittsburgh real estate market and helped me find a home in the Greenfield neighborhood. She is very responsive and was willing to drop everything to help us find our home. Several years later we remembered our great experience with Ellen and asked her to help sell our home. Again, she was great! She communicated with us well, helped explain everything. Our house is now sold and we could not have asked for a better agent. I would recommend Ellen Livingston to our friends and anyone looking for an honest, down to earth real estate agent.

Zillow Customer Rating
01/16/2015 - matthewrichardgodfrey
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Ellen was very helpful in securing a buyer for our house. We would recommend her to anyone as she was attentive to detail and promoted our properly very well.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/20/2014 - Steve Walsh
Bought a home in 2014 in Southside Flats, Pittsburgh, PA 15203.

Ellen was a great help in helping us find the perfect home in Pittsburgh. She was always available and helped us find the perfect home on the Southside!!! Thanks Ellen.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/20/2014 - mozart2u
Bought a home in 2014 in Southside Flats, Pittsburgh, PA 15203.

Ellen was a great help in helping us find the perfect home in Pittsburgh. She was always available and helped us find the perfect home on the Southside!!! Thanks Ellen.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/20/2014 - pcentron
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Greenfield, Pittsburgh, PA.

It was a pleasure working with Ellen, she had useful suggestions and advices, she definitively made the process of buying a house pleasant and easy, I highly recommend her !

Zillow Customer Rating
12/17/2014 - Stealhead
Sold a home in 2013 in East Hills, Wilkins Township, PA 15235.

Very knowledgeable, concise to the point, keeps you on course, we had our home on market over 1 year, within 2 months Ellen had our home sold. Mrs Livingston exemplifies the ultimate agent & what we perceived them too be, this is what we received! We had a sad experience last move & Ellen's professional knowledge, demeanor & get to it attitude, replenished our faith in the business ! Ellen treats you, like she would like to be treated... THANK YOU ELLEN, IN OUR EYES YOU ARE THE BEST !!!

Zillow Customer Rating
12/04/2014 - lucasam2000
Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $225K in Central Lawrenceville, Pittsburgh, PA.

Ellen was very professional and responsive in my experience working with her. As a first time home buyer, she worked with me through the whole process and made sure I had everything with my financing and other responsibilities in order to make sure the sale went through. She was responsive at all types of odd hours and on weekends. As I found out, home sales are a very dynamic process and can change at any hour and she was always aware of this and kept in touch with me to alert me of any developments and to keep me on track with what I needed to have done on my end to make sure the sale went through. In fact, she handled the final negotiations and got a deal in principle with the seller done while I was thousands of miles away on vacation over a weekend.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/11/2014 - johnkostlund
Bought a home in 2013 in East Hills, Wilkins Township, PA 15235.

Ellen did a very good job for us in buying our house in Penn Hills, helping with arranging the house inspection, negotiating with the sellers, and getting the deal back on track when it seemed we had reached an impasse at one point.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/09/2014 - zuser20140407112235495
Bought a Townhouse home in 2014 for approximately $650K in Herrs Island, Pittsburgh, PA.

We would like to recommend Ellen as a great real estate agent. From the beginning, she sat down with us to go through what we wanted and what was available. She always responded quickly when we emailed or called. Ellen worked hard for us over two months to review many homes, listened well and was very attentive to our needs and was very clear in discussions which homes would or would not fit our profile. There was no rush to make any decision nor insincere opinions about the homes that we viewed. She communicated actively as our search progressed. Once we almost reached an agreement but our situation changed, and Ellen was very supportive and helpful to switch in a different direction, reach another agreement, and get through closing very fast, not missing a beat. We valued her opinions and she also added some good humor. We are very grateful and are very happy with our home.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/18/2014 - M Jones Washington
Bought a home in 2014 in Wilkins Township, PA.

Ellen is both personable and very professional. She returned phone calls and/or emails promptly and made recommendations for other professionals (inspectors, chimney repairman, etc.) who could assist us as well. I, too, would highly recommend Ellen!

Zillow Customer Rating
12/18/2013 - ruth.marx
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $50K in Braddock, PA.

Ellen is wonderful. She handled everything and met with the inspectors and plumbers. All I did was meet to sign paper work. I had my house listed with another agent for almost 2 years and Ellen had mine sold within three months. Highly recommend Ellen Livingston. She knows her stuff.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/13/2013 - Ed Hirzel
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Upper Hill, Pittsburgh, PA.

As a real estate investor I have worked with Ellen on a number of transactions. She is very thorough and kept me in the loop during the entire process. As an investor herself, she is great at finding solid cash-flow properties in Oakland, Shadyside, Squirrel Hill, and other East End neighborhoods. She is very in tune with the investor mindset and, unlike most agents, offers superb insight in the rental arena. I would recommend her without reservation or hesitation to anyone looking to buy, sell, or invest in real estate.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/06/2013 - Robert Tower
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $50K in Braddock, PA.

I can wholeheartedly recommend Ellen for your real estate transaction. She is very accessible and will answer all your questions in a timely fashion. I was very satisfied with the process of buying my home with Ellen's help.