Jill Stehnach

Jill Stehnach


Sewickley Regional Office

O: 412-741-6312
C: 412-716-8634

Zillow Customer Reviews (24 reviews on Zillow)
Facebook page 

Jill Stehnach Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
08/15/2016 - Alex Buell
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $475K in Sewickley, PA.

Jill helped us out in a turning market. We were able to sell our home before we moved this avoiding renting it. Her knowledge of the area and current happenings helped us change our price and get an offer. She also is persistent and stayed on top of potential buyers. Thanks Jill!

06/21/2016 - rosegantner
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $425K in Presto, PA.

Jill is an exceptionally talented real estate lady who is not only knowledgeable about home locations, pricing, and quality, but is also an excellent listener who exceeds performance to please clients. I have had the pleasure of knowing Jill for many years as she sold two homes for me and aided me in purchasing another.Jill went the extra mile by answering my many questions about the home, taxes, documents, financial arrangements, to paint consultant etc.

05/17/2016 - user72032422
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $400K in Coraopolis, PA.

Jill Stehnach is a Real Estate Super Star! Jill sold our unique home and she possesses the skills, knowledge, and experience to deal with every unforeseen circumstance that we encountered through the entire sales process. During a few difficult stages, Jill was the last one that updated us at night and the first one contacting us in the early morning. Rumor has it that she never sleeps! I could not imagine selling my home with any other agent.Jill Stehnach does work harder for you!

11/04/2015 - JoeSmith29
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $325K in Moon Township, PA.

Jill was very professional, and found just the right home for us quickly. She was very patient, and gave us great information, so we could make the most informed decision. We are not the easiest couple to work with, either. Jill handled our quirks with grace and good communication. Count on Jill to get the deal done.

10/20/2015 - Sam Liberto
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $500K in Sewickley, PA.

Out of my seven moves, Jill was far and away the most professional and assistive agent that I have ever worked with. She is more than an agent, she has become a friend of the family. Whether buying or selling, I cannot express how strongly I recommend working with Jill.

09/02/2015 - Crystal Prince
Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Sewickley, PA.

Jill could not show us the condo, but she had a co-worker show it to us. This worked out very well since we put an offer in on it. Jill worked us through the purchase agreement and represented us very well. She worked with the seller agent to ensure we had the correct information and any of our requests were met. She did a final walkthrough of the house the day before closing, and that was very helpful. This was an enjoyable experience!

09/02/2015 - zuser20140818073028818
Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Sewickley, PA.

Initially Jill could not show us this condo so she made arrangements to have her co-worker show it to us. This was good since we would not have gotten to make an offer if we were shown later. We had done a lot of the "research" on the house ourselves, so we really didn't need her expertise in this area. She helped us with the purchase agreement and ensuring that everything was done with the other realtor. She was a great resource for us in this area. She was very welcoming when we got to the closing and let us do a final walkthrough. This was great!

06/30/2015 - Casey Sandorf
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Valencia, PA.

Jill is such a talented real estate agent. She found us our perfect home and was so helpful the entire way through. As first time homebuyers, we were very new to all legal paperwork and she did a fantastic job explaining everything and communicating with us. I would recommend Jill to anyone, she is the best.

04/15/2015 - jgr4
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $375K in Pittsburgh, PA.

We were on a tight schedule, moving to Pittsburgh from Louisiana with only a couple of short trips to find a home. Jill gave us a tour of the area, showed us a bunch of homes, and we felt confident about our choice - this neighborhood is wonderful, and the house is great! Jill has a lot of knowledge of Pittsburgh and the local architecture, and did an excellent job of guiding us through the inspection and title process from afar.

03/13/2015 - Amatuccif
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $350K in Sewickley, PA.

I have worked with Jill twice, once in 2013 when my home first went on the market and again in 2014. I have found Jill's professionalism, knowledge of the market, and responsiveness to be excellent at all times. I would recommend her without a doubt to anyone looking to begin a real estate transaction, whether it is to purchase or to sell a home.

02/02/2015 - user6792175
Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $200K in Sewickley, PA.

Jill is a fantastic realtor. She knows where to list your house for it to sell. She quickly reaches out to her network of agents to see if there is a good fit for your house and a buyer. In our situation there was a great fit and we had a showing on our house and an offer the same day before our listing even hit the market. Through the process the buyer was asking for "out of the box" items to be fixed and Jill was able to negotiate a fair solution to appease the buyer. On the other side for the house that we purchased she was nice enough to set up a showing and she had a lot of background on the house since she had shown it when it was listed previously. We talked about a fair offer and she was realistic on what would be accepted by the seller. She is very in tune with the market and how the other agents guide their clients on the selling and buying of homes in our market. I refer everyone I know who is looking to buy or sell to Jill. She responds to your questions/concerns at all times of the day/night and provides what you need in a timely fashion. From driving around town when Jill's name is on the sign in front of a house it does not sit long. I see signs for other realtors in yards for extended period of times, but not hers.

01/09/2015 - mchapman
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $350K in Sewickley, PA.

The first meeting we had with Jill was at a home she was showing. She was on time despite, unbeknownst to us, having been in a fairly serious accident earlier in the day. This same commitment carried through in a very easy, fun and quick process to the closing on our first family home, which we love. We would recommend Jill for, among many other things, her professionalism and deep knowledge of the area.

01/08/2015 - edward cook
Sold a home in 2014 in Duff City, Edgeworth, PA 15143.

We contacted Jill not knowing her at all to purchase a property. She showed us the space and we ended up engaging her to sell our house. Jill knows the business and provides top shelf services. The attention to detail in the marketing literature and the on line presentation were the best. She represented us in both the sale and purchase and drove the process to close. She is a true pro, creates an air of trust and we would strongly recommend her.

08/08/2014 - dnsarmstrong
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $200K in Sewickley, PA.

Working with Jill was wonderful. She is efficient and energetic. Very positive and down to earth. She is easily accessible and returns phone calls or emails very promptly. This was the easiest real estate transaction I have ever experienced. She truly is a professional!

07/14/2014 - Juj
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $425K in Sewickley, PA.

Jill was exemplary in her service with us. Very knowledgeable about the area. She was very helpful, especially as it was our first home purchase and we live out of the country. We couldn't have hoped for anything more. She is the best!

04/16/2014 - user2979066
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $475K in Sewickley, PA.

Marketed home in numerous publications. Home sold very quickly. Jill negotiated us a great selling price. She kept us updated on the sale and purchase of our homes. Just purchased another home with Jill and will use her the next time around.

04/09/2014 - mollyslepecki
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $425K in Coraopolis, PA.

Jill was an absolute professional. She was knowledgeable about the market and what we needed to do to prepare for the sale. She was quick to respond and a pleasure to work with.

02/28/2014 - Uche Onwugbenu
Bought a home in 2014.

She was the real estate agent that helped me buy a new home. She was highly professional and helpful throughout the entire process. For instance she showed me many houses during the snowy, winter days and even though I have been late a few times she was still patient and showed me the house.

11/30/2013 - zuser20131130091150789
Sold a home in 2013 in Ben Avon Heights, PA 15202.

Jill was our agent for selling our house and helping us find a new one. Jill did more advertising in more varied media than any other agent offered and our house sold two days after we listed it. She brought in over 20 potential buyers to view our house during that short time period and her connections with other local real estate agents were extensive. We had an unusually difficult time closing on our new house but her expertise in the real estate process saw us through a difficult time. I would recommend her for selling and buying without reservations.

11/21/2013 - dbglas5
Other service. Sewickley Township, PA

Jill is dedicated to her clients & is always responsive to their needs. She provides a great marketing plan for each and every home she represents. She loves her job & it shows!

11/21/2013 - Kwalicks
Bought a home in 2013 in Ambridge, PA.

Jill answered our many questions as first time home buyers and spent a lot of time with us. She is excellent at what she does, listens attentively, has a wealth of knowledge, and is personable and personal. I highly recommend her. She also helped sell our home and that was an equally pleasant and trouble-free experience for us.

11/20/2013 - adamligas
Bought a home in 2013 in Duff City, Edgeworth, PA 15143.

Wonderful attention to details. She took the time to learn our wants, needs, and tastes. She was patient throughout the process and made sure that we understood as much about the house, property and circumstances as possible. Her assistance in providing our education and helping us understand comparisons that were truly important in guiding the negotiation process.

11/20/2013 - chasfober
Sold a home in 2013 in Byersdale, Economy, PA 15005.

Jill was very aggressive in her advertising and sold our house in twelve days! I would recommend her to sell your home or to assist you in buying a home. Jill listed our home for $140,000 and it sold for $137,000 in less than two weeks. She prepared a booklet with pictures in a couple of days and and also listed us zillow and trullia and in two newspapers all in less than a week.

11/19/2013 - marylugiver
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $400K in Sewickley, PA.

Jill is the consummate real estate professional. She made the listing process easy, and her creative marketing approach was outstanding. Jill kept us well-informed all along the way, and effectively advocated on our behalf with interested buyers. She has extensive knowledge of both the local market as well as the profiles of potential buyers. We would recommend her highly.


Jill Stehnach is a rare find in the realty world today. She is incredibly knowledgeable in her field and knows this area inside and out. Jill is honest and acts as a true advocate for her clients.  She is not one to pressure her clients and leaves them to make decisions while providing them with a solid foundation of information to make an informed decision.


Jill is dedicated, punctual, flexible, and easy to work in tandem with her customers to reach their goals while staying within their budget.  Jill Stehnach has been a pleasure to work with in helping us to look at possibilities and explore our options. We have referred people to her in the past and plan to continue to do so in the future.


Thank you Jill for keeping both closings smooth as well. Your professionalism helped make it clear that you were working for us and we really appreciate that.  But also your personal touch helped us feel safe knowing we were in the right hands through the months.  Kathy & I wish you and your family continued success for years to come. We will stay in touch.

All the Best,

Bill & Kathy.

~ Bill & Kathy Caballero

'Jill has served as our agent in selling both a condo we owned as an investment property, and most recently in the sale of our primary residence. Finally, she is also helping us purchase an estate home under the auspices of Orphan's Court. In all of our dealings with Jill she has conducted herself with supreme professionalism. Jill has been an outstanding agent for our family. We've all been quite impressed with her professionalism, prompt attention to absolutely every question or concern, immediate reply to phone messages and e-mails, and her technological savvy methods for marketing our properties. Jill is a great communicator with excellent people skills. Her demeanor is warm and welcoming, yet she can be very frank when the occasion warrants such dialogue.

My husband and I have purchased and sold seven homes in the course of our 21-year marriage, and having worked with different agents over the years, Jill Stehnach stands out as the consummate professional realtor.'


~ Andrienne and Tony Floro


'Thank you so very much for all of your help and kindness in the search to find our PA home! We are delighted with the house and greatly appreciate your skills in making the acquisition a smooth, stress-free and pleasurable experience. We hope that you can stop by in the spring and enjoy a visit.'


~ Joe and Karen Ulhman

'I wanted to take a moment to let you know how much I appreciated your professionalism and pro-active methodology towards marketing and successfully navigating the sale of my property in Bell Acres Borough. As you know, the property has been listed, and essentially languished on the market, for over a year before I decided a change was necessary. Your professional skills, confident manner, knowledge of the current market, and ability to maintain open communications with me during the amazingly short listing period was very reassuring. Dealing with this import transaction from over 2,500 miles away could have been a continued source of stress but for your advice and guidance in all aspects of the transaction.

Thank you for all of your efforts in this matter and best wishes for continued success in your career.'


~ Ms. Stowell

'I work with Jill in her capacity as the listing agent for investment properties that I try to sell. She has been optimistic, creative and thorough with respect to these duties. I am extremely pleased with her performance.'


~ Mr. Wolper

'You went above and beyond our expectations of a realtor in every regard and we appreciate it so much. We feel lucky to have had the chance to work with you and will highly recommend you to anyone we know in need of a realtor - although it seems you already have quite a good name in Sewickley. The house is coming along well - we have taken down the wall, done the floor, and soon we'll be ready to paint. We can't wait for you to see the finished product!'

~ Leigh and Reed Miller


'You can list your home with any agent, but if you want your home to sell, call Jill Stehnach. We have worked with another local agency in the past, but did not receive the service that helped us to sell our home. We began working with Jill in January and by mid-March our home was closed. We would highly recommend Jill if you are looking for a realtor who works hard to get the job done. She does so…… much more than just putting a sign in your front yard. We appreciate her strong communication skills coupled with her focus on advertising/marketing. In today’s challenging real estate market, you need a hard working local expert like Jill to help you simplify the home selling process. Call her today!'


~ The Colletti Family


'My husband and I worked with Jill Stehnach in listing our house in Sewickley. Jill was terrific to work with and was always available to talk to us about the process. The best part was she sold our house in 9 days! Yes, it only took Jill 9 days to sell our house. Jill provided great advice, was honest, and truly made our home selling experience a positive one. From the moment we called her, through showings, and the inspection Jill always went above and beyond. We would recommend Jill to anyone looking to sell their house. Thank you Jill!!'


~ The Kazmers

The Janz Family

'Charles and I want to thank you for all of your time and effort in making our move to Pittsburgh smooth. We really feel that you have helped us to find the right house and neighborhood for our family’s needs.

Thanks again for everything!'



~ Charles and Alice Janz

'Ben and I just wanted to write to you both to thank you so much for assisting us in finding our new house. After having some bad experiences with other real estate firms, it was a breath of fresh air to deal with agents as understanding & honest as yourselves. We know we weren't the easiest of clients to please but you took the time to truly understand our needs and wants! You weren't just interested in selling us a house but rather you were committed to finding us a HOME. Ben & I (and the kids) are thrilled with our decision and we just can't wait to move in.

So thank you for your professionalism & most of all, your patience. We appreciate all you did for us. And finally thank you for making our first purchase in the USA a good experience. We certainly will have no hesitation in recommending you to our friends!!


~ Ben and Sandra Ford

'Just a short note to say thank you for everything you did for us. Jan and I truly appreciate all of your efforts in helping us to find a place to live in Pennsylvania. When we returned today Jan and I evaluated our experience and we both agreed that selecting you to be our real estate agent was the best thing that has happened to us in this whole process. Your candid approach and no nonsense evaluation to our housing situation in the area has been invaluable to us.

We have no reservations about recommending you to anyone who is in need of a highly competent and compassionate real estate agent'

~ Paul and Jan Sagnella


As a first time home buyer, Jill made the journey fun and a great learning experience. She demonstrates great professionalism and is very knowledgeable. Jill is quick to respond to emails and voicemails and no question is too big or too small. She takes time to explain all of the available options as well as listen to understand the buyer's needs so that they can find the best property for you. I highly recommend Jill Stehnach for your real estate needs.

~ Lynn Janicki

Working with Jill Stehnach has been an absolute pleasure. She makes finding the right home for you her number one priority. Jill did a lot of research and worked really hard to find a place that had everything I was looking for. She really made me feel comfortable during the whole process of buying my first house. She did a great job of explaining the market and never pressured me to make a decision. I will definitely work with Jill again in the future.

I would highly recommend Jill Stehnach to anyone who is buying or selling. I could not have asked for a better Realtor.


~ Matt Michaels