Joe Yost

Joe Yost

Realtor®

City of Pittsburgh Regional Office

O: 412-521-5500
C: 412-889-5965

Zillow Customer Reviews (32 reviews on Zillow)
www.joeyost.net
Facebook page 

Joe Yost Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
11/24/2016 - sheri teoli
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Dormont, Pittsburgh, PA.

It was such a pleasure working with Joe. He is extremely knowledgeable and a valuable resource. He made the search for my home easy and enjoyable. He walked me through every step of the process. Joe was responsive, always returning my calls promptly. I feel he negotiated the best deal for my home. He knew exactly what I was looking for and I look forward to spending many years in my new home!

10/10/2016 - josepholarsen
Bought a home in 2016 in Sharpe Hill, O'Hara Township, PA 15215.

Joe was very attentive and responsive while we were looking for homes, and once we found one worked very well on our behalf. He has a finance background which was very helpful when our lender made errors on our closing documentation. He fought that battle very well for us and we were very happy with the entire experience.

08/12/2016 - backfile13
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Morningside, Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe is an outstanding real estate agent - he really knows his stuff and has a great network of local experts throughout the real estate business being able to recommend great companies throughout Pittsburgh for everything from home inspection and plumbing companies to where the best restaurant in town is. In addition Joe is super responsive and went out of his way to ensure that I was able to see the properties on the market I was interested as soon as possible which was invaluable given the competitive market right now.I would definitely recommend Joe for anyone who is looking to buy a home in Pittsburgh.

07/19/2016 - jlutsey
Sold a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Shadyside, Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe helped market and sell my 5th Avenue Shadyside condo. He earned my trust with open, honest, direct communication every step of the way. And during closing, he applied significant personal time as he worked tirelessly to remedy all of the aesthetic, electrical, and water-related fix-ups necessary to seal the deal to meet a tight deadline. Thank you, Joe!

05/20/2016 - jspetrie
Sold a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Strip District, Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe is not only an awesome real estate agent, he is a great friend!!! He is a great negotiator and super quick on responses to any questions I ever had. He was patient as I searched across a very wide area of suburban Pittsburgh.

04/06/2016 - amnassan
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Library, PA.

Joe is extremely dedicated to his profession. He is knowledgeable about the market and was able to not only answer all my questions with 100% accuracy but could also dummy down the lingo to my understanding. During the process of both selling/buying my home joe was always available and pleasant. You could tell he is passionate about what he does and carries a respect for his clients. I wouldn't trust anyone else with my future endeavors and already highly recommend him to everyone I know!

03/28/2016 - zuser20141208232543004
Bought a home in 2015 in Duff City, Edgeworth, PA 15143.

Joe was an amazing professional who tended to every request/need we had. We weren't easy clients this go around as the home we purchased was a model home and we had quite a few issues with the builder. This went on right over the Christmas Holiday & Joe worked through everything on our behalf right up to the closing on Dec 28th. In fact, he is still involved 3 months later in ensuring we get into our home on April 1st as promised by Charter Homes. I couldn't begin to say enough to thank Joe for his positive approach, his professional manner and his passion for making sure his clients are 100% happy & satisfied. I've already recommended Joe to other folks I know moving into Pittsburgh!

12/22/2015 - alf157
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Mount Lebanon, Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe helped my husband and I purchase our home in Mt. Lebanon. We happened to meet him when he agreed to meet us one evening at a different house. From that first meeting, Joe was extremely responsive, knowledgeable, and professional throughout our search. Even though he probably knew early on that first house was probably not for us, he didn't try to rush us out. He took the time to get to know us a bit, and answered all of our questions. We had been in touch with other agents, but Joe really took the time to understand our needs. When we finally found the house, it was a bit of a fixer upper. Joe me us multiple times to let us get back in prior to closing to get one more measurement, meet with the contractor, or check one more thing. Joe even came to check things out during the renovation. We know we'll keep in touch with Joe, and he's the one we'll turn to for any real estate needs!

12/21/2015 - curtis dixon
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Carnegie, PA.

Joe Yost is a great Realtor with in-depth knowledge of the housing market and of the buying and selling process. Joe recently assisted me In the purchase of my new home. He worked with myself and the sellers to negotiate a great deal that we happily agreed on. He also assisted in the sale of my house in-which he marketed, showcased and had under contract within two weeks’ time. This was great news considering we did not want to carry two mortgages for any period time, if not necessary. The whole buying and selling experience was a smooth ride due to Joe’s amazing work ethic, experience, and great personality. I would highly recommend him to anyone who was thinking about buying a new home, selling their existing home and or both. You will not be disappointed!

12/20/2015 - zuser20150925110636437
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Pittsburgh, PA.

We will not be buying a home off of anyone else! I have recommended Joe to my whole family for future purchases. He was knowledgeable and besides that he is trust worthy. That is more important than anything to me.

10/26/2015 - ronr673
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Greenfield, Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe was referred to me by a friend, and I quickly understood why. He was fantastic during the search, patient as we looked at quite a few homes. He was helpful with knowledge of the different areas we looked in, and honest about good and bad features of the homes. Going to look at houses with Joe was actually a fun experience, and I consider Joe a friend now. Once I found the house, he truly took care of everything he could and guided me through the rest. At no point did I ever doubt that he was doing the best possible on my behalf. I will recommend Joe to everyone I that has the need for a good realtor.

10/10/2015 - paulrturcotte
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $400K in Point Breeze, Pittsburgh, PA.

It was a pleasure working with Joe Yost from our first telephone call all the way to closing. I recently relocated to Pittsburgh from out of state for work. Joe showed my family properties that matched our interests, he was always very responsive, and he was a trusted guide through the process. Great partner, great results! I recommend Joe Yost enthusiastically.

09/30/2015 - Adam.grabell
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $275K in Pittsburgh, PA.

My wife and I had an extremely positive experience buying our first house thanks to Joe Yost. Joe went above and beyond in helping us through the process. Super knowledgeable, incredibly responsive, and just an all around great guy. Always willing to move things around so we could see houses as soon as they popped up. When we were stressed out, Joe let us vent and was our therapist. When our dream house came on the market, he got us in to see it before the sign even went up, came up with a great plan to make an offer (in spite of fierce competition), and celebrated with us when it was accepted. We love our house and I don't know if we would be living there if it weren't for having the best agent in PGH- Mr. Joe Yost!

09/07/2015 - Seth314
Pittsburgh, PA

Joe is very responsive and always willing to show us a property. I used to work as a real estate agent and have worked with many in the past. Joe is a great communicator and brings a positive attitude that is appreciated. I'd recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

09/04/2015 - clherman
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Banksville, Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe is by far the best Realtor in the city of Pittsburgh! He helped me sell my house and purchase my dream house. He goes above and beyond what is expected of him! We decided to put an offer in on our dream house at 10:30 at night because we found out that someone went to look at the property for the 2nd time. He worked late hours to negotiate a deal for us and ended up selling my house in just 5 days on the market. We got two offers from two different buyers and even got a little more than our asking price when it was all said and done! With all of the 'unexpected' things that came up during the process, he was right there guiding us through everything. He made the whole process easy and there is no way I could have done it without him! I would and will be recommending Joe Yost to everyone I know who wants to sell or buy a house!!!!

11/11/2014 - jessica holcomb
Sold a home in 2014 in Duff City, Edgeworth, PA 15143.

I mean this when I say it to read this sentence very carefully: There is NO BETTER realtor in the entire city - or quite possibly anywhere - than Joe Yost. He represented me in both the purchase of my house and the sale of another piece of property. He went above and beyond what was required of him at every turn. He is the best negotiator, so knowledgeable, so nice, and made what would have been an extremely stressful situation great only because of him. In fact, if it wasn't for him I wouldn't have my dream home. I ONLY have it because he went above and beyond what any other realtor would have done. He doesn't use pressure tactics on his clients just to get a quick commission. He truly has his client's best interest at heart. And not only is he the best realtor and extremely skilled at his job, he is just an overall great guy. A wonderful person. I would not dream of using anyone else and I cannot recommend him enough. I owe him so much. You would be crazy to use anyone else!

11/03/2014 - nclm3
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $275K in Pittsburgh, PA.

My fiancé' and I relocated this past summer to Pittsburgh with little knowledge of the market and a compressed timeframe to make a buying decision. Joe did what many professionals seem to forget... He simply asked us "tell me about you...what are your likes, dislikes and current ideas you may have about being relocated?" by these types of questions, Joe was able to efficiently learn more about us, the client, and use his attributes as a professional realtor to identify and prioritize areas, neighborhoods, and homes that specifically fit our criteria. Not only did we find a perfect home, but a neighborhood that is irreplaceable in an area that replicates everything we wanted. Im confident Joe can help find the neighborhood and home for you.

08/29/2014 - cdaly7983
Sold a Townhouse home in 2014 for approximately $150K in West Oakland, Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe did an outstanding job selling our condo in Pittsburgh. He responded quickly to all our questions and concerns and kept us informed every step of the process. He used technology effectively for both advertising and communication with us. This was a long distance sale. His use of Docusign made the process very easy. At the time of closing Joe was on vacation, but he stayed involved and contacted us multiple times. We highly recommend Joe Yost for your real estate needs.

02/27/2014 - vaughnwoz
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $175K in Morningside, Pittsburgh, PA.

I like the way Joe made me feel very comfortable thought the whole process. He is very friendly, knowledgeable, and patient. He did an excellent Job of pickup up on my likes and dislikes, and filtered down my search to find me my perfect home. Thanks Joe.

02/14/2014 - jeffeisen2
Showed home in 2013 in Squirrel Hill South, Pittsburgh, PA 15217.

Joe has been showing me neighborhoods for about 6 months, to get me acclimated to the Pittsburgh area. He is a good listener and very knowledgeable about directing you to the most desirable areas within your price range. He is also has a good sense of humor and is down to earth. Jeff

02/14/2014 - user5399614
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $175K in Aspinwall, PA.

I actually switched to Joe after being assigned to a different agent through a corporate relocation process after he filled in for my original agent while she was out of town. Joe had a great knowledge of the areas I was looking at, and was willing to work with me to find the right home for my budget. He was always readily available, offered great insight into the homes I was viewing and made the home search process as stress free as it could be. He is friendly, personable and cares for his clients - I hightly recommend working with Joe.

02/13/2014 - user9184878
Bought a home in 2014 in Bloomfield, Pittsburgh, PA 15224.

Joe is very knowledgable about real estate and negotiations. I highly recommend him and I would use him again in future real estate transactions. He made the buying process easier then other agents that I have encountered.

02/13/2014 - bearderik
Sold a home in 2013 in Kinlock, Upper Burrell Township, PA 15068.

I met Joe Yost through a friend about 2 years ago, 2012. I had used another agent to purchase our first house who wasn't the easiest to talk with. We had mentioned to Joe we would like to see what was out there before putting our current house on market. He was very professional and understood all the processes that go along with buying and selling a house at the same time.We found a short sale house quickly into our search. Another agent had told us that most agents don't like to deal with short sale properties because they take so long to complete and the profits for the agent are usually low. Joe had no problem helping us get the house. He was always available to talk over the lengthy 8 month process.Joe saved us at least 20 K on the house by using his expertise on something called an exclusation clause!!! We even got our old house sold within a month of when we wanted to! Joe had great advice every step of the way and was willing to meet or talk whenever we wanted to. It was like we were his only client although I know he had at least 10 others!To sum it up, Joe Yost is a local Pittsburgh agent who has experience out of state also. If he hasn't encountered a problem you come across he knows someone who has and will get it fixed! Easy to talk to and deal with. You really can't ask for a better real estate agent.

02/12/2014 - IanPaterson
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $225K in Bloomfield, Pittsburgh, PA.

In an age when realtors can make a living just being turnkeys, Joe goes above and beyond. In my case, he's visited several homes more than twice, sometimes for a repeat visit and sometimes to let a specialist in to get an estimate. He's never pushy, but tells you what he thinks when you ask his opinion.

02/12/2014 - cimorelli
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe is the best realtor I've ever worked with. He's incredibly professional, knows the area and the real estate business very well, and is very fast to get back to me whenever I call or email him. I couldn't have asked for better.

02/11/2014 - user9952963
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $75K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe was excellent in my search for my first home, very knowledgable and did a very nice job showing me different houses that matched my search criteria. Kept contact through the entire process from Day 1 of searching till the very last second of the closing and still keeps contact 14 months after my closing. Highly recommend whether you are a first time buyer like myself or buying a new home.

02/11/2014 - user0297203
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe assisted us with the purchase of our first home. We had very specific requirements and Joe was a pleasure to work with. Ultimately he was able to help us find a property in a great neighborhood with potential, which we have since renovated. We were very pleased with the end result. He is very professional and understands the unique Western Pennsylvania market. Aside from his credentials, he is a really great guy that cares about his clients. Whether you are buying or selling, I highly recommend Joe

02/11/2014 - bitterpete
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $100K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe was extremely helpful during what proved to be a somewhat tricky situation. We were managing the close on both the selling of our home and the buying of a new one. With all of the moving parts and various parties involved, there is no way we could have managed it without Joe's expertise and willingness to go above and beyond. Highly recommend!

02/11/2014 - storkjesse
Bought a Townhouse home in 2013 for approximately $150K in Venetia, PA.

I was completely new to PA and Joe spend an entire Saturday afternoon driving my parents and myself all around the Pittsburgh area and was very knowledge of neighborhoods, good restaurants in areas, and attractions. I never had to wait longer than an hour or two for an email and he almost always responded immediately to text messages. He spends time getting to know you and your likes/dislikes which helps make the experience a pleasant one!

02/11/2014 - Jeff
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Mount Lebanon, Pittsburgh, PA.

Joe assisted us with the purchase of our first home. We had very specific requirements and Joe was a pleasure to work with. Ultimately he was able to help us find a property in a great neighborhood with potential, which we have since renovated. We were very pleased with the end result. He is very professional and understands the unique Western Pennsylvania market. Aside from his credentials, he is a really great guy that cares about his clients. Whether you are buying or selling, I highly recommend Joe

02/10/2014 - jessimarsh
Sold a home in 2013 in Municipality Of Monroeville, Pitcairn, PA 15146.

Joe did an excellent job and helped us deal with the bumps in the road that always arise like a real pro. He was patient and thorough. He both sold our home and helped us find our new house. We highly recommend him and always encourage people we know to use him. Very knowledgable and friendly. He is also active as a community volunteer.

02/10/2014 - Danielphersh
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $375K in Cecil, PA.

Joe is an excellent agent. He's professional, hard working and willing to go out to visit as many homes as needed. Sadly, it took us a while to find the home we ended up purchasing, but Joe had no problems working with us through the entire process. Joe is a family man who understands the importance of finding the perfect property. We highly recommend Joe's work and we will work with him again anytime we are looking again.

02/10/2014 - justincole01
Bought a home in 2014 in Stanton Heights, Pittsburgh, PA 15201.

He presented us with a bunch of houses in our range which we then culled down to a few favorites. Joe took us to view them and the last one we fell in love with. We are currently working with Joe and our mortgage company to purchase our home.