Ellen Livingston

Ellen Livingston


City of Pittsburgh Regional Office

O: 412-521-5500
C: 412-670-1366

Zillow Customer Reviews (21 reviews on Zillow)

Ellen Livingston Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
08/29/2016 - klaney34
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Ellen was fantastic! We found our home in record time. She was extremely professional, responsive and knowledgeable. Ellen was a great negotiator too and was appropriately firm when she needed to be. Even when negotiations went into the Stanley Cup finals, Ellen was on top of a quick and pitch perfect reply.

08/02/2016 - bill sarah0104
Bought a home in 2016 in Mount Lebanon, Pittsburgh, PA 15216.

We received contact information from a family friend who had just completed their purchase of a home with Ellen. We cannot say enough when it comes to the level of knowledge and flexibility that Ellen possesses. Whenever we had a question or concern, Ellen returned a call within one day. When it came to securing additional requirements for the buying process, Ellen had contacts that were professional, honest and fair. If you are looking for a knowledgeable, caring individual that will look out for your interests, stop looking and call Ellen. You will not be disappointed.

07/06/2016 - zuser20151216070903994
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Baden, PA.

Ellen assisted my husband an I in purchasing a beautiful home north west of Pittsburgh. She was not only an incredible realtor and represented her company with the up-most professionalism but, she was kind, honest, and truly looked out for our best interests. Ellen listened to what we wanted in a home and was able to use her expertise and knowledge of the area to allow us to further understand what it was we were truly looking for. Ellen showed us several properties all around the area and each experience was excellent! She really does have the patience of a saint. As a first time home buyer, Ellen made us feel confident in our buying process and took extra time to make sure we understood procedure as well as thoroughly evaluated the house for ourselves. She has an amazing personality which puts you immediately at ease, as if you are just checking out houses with your friend who just happens to be an expert on the subject at hand! When we went into the closing process, we knew exactly what to expect! Anyone would be lucky to work with such a wonderful, thoughtful, and intelligent agent! I could not be more thankful to her and will be sending anyone i know looking in the area her way! Thanks again Ellen! You were AMAZING!!!!

02/22/2016 - christyn coles
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $100K in Pittsburgh, PA.

My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Ellen as our agent. Ellen acted as both our listing agent and as the seller's agent for the home we purchased. The entire process was smooth and effortless and Ellen worked with our best interests in mind at all times. We could not asked for a better home buying/selling experience.

10/11/2015 - Mrpooskie
Sold a home in 2015.

Ellen was quick to respond to all of my questions and nice to work with. She took care of all of the details during closing which made the process easy.

08/04/2015 - user3420713
Bought a home in 2015 in Pittsburgh, PA.

We initially reached out to Ellen seeking a realtor who was knowledgeable with relocations. Even knowing our timeline to purchase was 6-12 months out (turned out to be nearly 13 months!), Ellen zestfully took us on as clients and always treated us like her #1 priority. Throughout that time she was knowledgeable, patient, and responsive -- often taking our calls and replying to messages on her evenings/weekends... even during her vacation. She recommended a thorough inspector, and was willing to play a little hard-ball against a notoriously aggressive counterpart. I give Ellen my highest endorsement, and would recommend her without hesitation.

05/14/2015 - alyssa kuhns
Sold a Townhouse home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Bloomfield, Pittsburgh, PA.

I moved out of town before selling my home, so Ellen was a great help selling my house long distance. She was very response and always on top of everything throughout the selling process. Although we never actually met face-to-face, I always felt like a priority.

05/11/2015 - Ryan S
Bought a home in 2015 in Shadyside, Pittsburgh, PA 15206.

Buying a home with Ellen as my agent was nothing but a pleasure. I most appreciated her responsiveness via e-mail, text and phone. She also quickly coordinate showings; many times within hours of my requesting to see a property. My property search was relatively extensive from downtown Pittsburgh to Cranberry and she was very knowledgable of all areas. I highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a home in the Pittsburgh area.

04/23/2015 - Jack Weeks
Sold a home in 2015 in East Hills, Wilkins Township, PA 15235.

Ellen is on top of her game! When it came time to sell my mother's house I needed someone that would go the extra mile and work with me long distance. I saw several of her signs around the neighborhood, and knew i would interview her. she promptly returned every call and gave me a little space when my time table was extended. The proof came after she got my listing. Ellen helped me with everything from finding a painter to making sure the house was in the best shape for showings while I was 350 miles away. throughout the entire process Ellen was EXCELLENT. I also might add that I did not know who she was prior to this process.

04/19/2015 - jmguedon
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Greenfield, Pittsburgh, PA.

Ellen helped me buy and sell my home. She was very knowledgable about the Pittsburgh real estate market and helped me find a home in the Greenfield neighborhood. She is very responsive and was willing to drop everything to help us find our home. Several years later we remembered our great experience with Ellen and asked her to help sell our home. Again, she was great! She communicated with us well, helped explain everything. Our house is now sold and we could not have asked for a better agent. I would recommend Ellen Livingston to our friends and anyone looking for an honest, down to earth real estate agent.

01/16/2015 - matthewrichardgodfrey
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $150K in Pittsburgh, PA.

Ellen was very helpful in securing a buyer for our house. We would recommend her to anyone as she was attentive to detail and promoted our properly very well.

12/20/2014 - pcentron
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Greenfield, Pittsburgh, PA.

It was a pleasure working with Ellen, she had useful suggestions and advices, she definitively made the process of buying a house pleasant and easy, I highly recommend her !

12/20/2014 - mozart2u
Bought a home in 2014 in Southside Flats, Pittsburgh, PA 15203.

Ellen was a great help in helping us find the perfect home in Pittsburgh. She was always available and helped us find the perfect home on the Southside!!! Thanks Ellen.

12/17/2014 - Stealhead
Sold a home in 2013 in East Hills, Wilkins Township, PA 15235.

Very knowledgeable, concise to the point, keeps you on course, we had our home on market over 1 year, within 2 months Ellen had our home sold. Mrs Livingston exemplifies the ultimate agent & what we perceived them too be, this is what we received! We had a sad experience last move & Ellen's professional knowledge, demeanor & get to it attitude, replenished our faith in the business ! Ellen treats you, like she would like to be treated... THANK YOU ELLEN, IN OUR EYES YOU ARE THE BEST !!!

12/04/2014 - lucasam2000
Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $225K in Central Lawrenceville, Pittsburgh, PA.

Ellen was very professional and responsive in my experience working with her. As a first time home buyer, she worked with me through the whole process and made sure I had everything with my financing and other responsibilities in order to make sure the sale went through. She was responsive at all types of odd hours and on weekends. As I found out, home sales are a very dynamic process and can change at any hour and she was always aware of this and kept in touch with me to alert me of any developments and to keep me on track with what I needed to have done on my end to make sure the sale went through. In fact, she handled the final negotiations and got a deal in principle with the seller done while I was thousands of miles away on vacation over a weekend.

09/11/2014 - johnkostlund
Bought a home in 2013 in East Hills, Wilkins Township, PA 15235.

Ellen did a very good job for us in buying our house in Penn Hills, helping with arranging the house inspection, negotiating with the sellers, and getting the deal back on track when it seemed we had reached an impasse at one point.

08/09/2014 - zuser20140407112235495
Bought a Townhouse home in 2014 for approximately $650K in Herrs Island, Pittsburgh, PA.

We would like to recommend Ellen as a great real estate agent. From the beginning, she sat down with us to go through what we wanted and what was available. She always responded quickly when we emailed or called. Ellen worked hard for us over two months to review many homes, listened well and was very attentive to our needs and was very clear in discussions which homes would or would not fit our profile. There was no rush to make any decision nor insincere opinions about the homes that we viewed. She communicated actively as our search progressed. Once we almost reached an agreement but our situation changed, and Ellen was very supportive and helpful to switch in a different direction, reach another agreement, and get through closing very fast, not missing a beat. We valued her opinions and she also added some good humor. We are very grateful and are very happy with our home.

05/18/2014 - M Jones Washington
Bought a home in 2014 in Wilkins Township, PA.

Ellen is both personable and very professional. She returned phone calls and/or emails promptly and made recommendations for other professionals (inspectors, chimney repairman, etc.) who could assist us as well. I, too, would highly recommend Ellen!

12/18/2013 - ruth.marx
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $50K in Braddock, PA.

Ellen is wonderful. She handled everything and met with the inspectors and plumbers. All I did was meet to sign paper work. I had my house listed with another agent for almost 2 years and Ellen had mine sold within three months. Highly recommend Ellen Livingston. She knows her stuff.

11/13/2013 - Ed Hirzel
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Upper Hill, Pittsburgh, PA.

As a real estate investor I have worked with Ellen on a number of transactions. She is very thorough and kept me in the loop during the entire process. As an investor herself, she is great at finding solid cash-flow properties in Oakland, Shadyside, Squirrel Hill, and other East End neighborhoods. She is very in tune with the investor mindset and, unlike most agents, offers superb insight in the rental arena. I would recommend her without reservation or hesitation to anyone looking to buy, sell, or invest in real estate.

11/06/2013 - Robert Tower
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $50K in Braddock, PA.

I can wholeheartedly recommend Ellen for your real estate transaction. She is very accessible and will answer all your questions in a timely fashion. I was very satisfied with the process of buying my home with Ellen's help.